paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fox River Games Paintball Field / Fox River Games Paintball Field / Fox River Games Paintball Field / Fox River Games Paintball Field

Fox River Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
92Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 10389 Fox River Dr
Millington, Illinois 60537
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
SyNdRoMeP Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri-City Paintball-decent indoor needs a few more improvements but they are comming
CPX-sucks
Review: well then... this feild sucked, horibly

I went on a real free day, and frankly they were fully un prepared for the number of people that arived. They ran out of paint half way through the day and I had to wait an hour before I could play again because of this. The feilds were completly un refed... sure if you were in sight of one of the 3 refs you were refed, but on the other acre of feild you were free to do what you will.
lastly I had hoped to play a little speedball. but NO.. the day, when it was free admission!!!!, it was closed to team pratice, and there was NO TEAMS THERE PRATICING. BULLS*IT

The other thing I kinda like to have while I am balling is running water... which there was none... frankly I really really like running water. or maybe even a nice place to chill out and talk to some ballers, maybe with some amenities like ac... NOPE, just a big feild where you park and get to sit in the sun...

THE BIGGEST PROBLEM WITH THIS FIELD: entrence comes right through the fields where you play... frankly I don't wanna have to get my car shot up becuase they can't figure out what a proper entrence is. don't think that it doesn't happen... cuz I watch people on my team do it, at which point I shot them, frankly if your gonna be an idiot and shot cars then I don't want you on my team... BUT WHERE WERE THE REFS!!!!!

frankly the only reason that this feild has a 9 is because they are reporting what ever bad reviews they get... all I can say on that point is wtf, they went from like a 7ish to 9.0... that is crap

This is my honest review, and if you guys wanna delete it again go ahead... I will have a new sn, and a new ip the next time I log on. you guys can't report away the truth
-mods sorry to say this but if you delete this one there will be anohter. this isn't fiction, all of this is stuff that really happened and this is my honestly opinion-

this place sucked, and I will never play there again
Last edited on Wednesday, April 21st, 2004 at 5:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball619 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri-City and PB Shooters
Review: Great place!!! Its always BYOP, it helps a lot. The staff for the most part is cool and will help u fix ur gun if its not workin. As for the fields.....fox's fields are some of the best I've played on. They have such variety from speedball fields to playin woodsball and overall it is one of the best places to go paintballing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

phalconavatar Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri-city paintball
Review: ok I will start this off by saying I hate woods ball... how ever I am gonna do this objectively

I went out there on one of their real free days, so that was nice.... I had intended to play some speedball, but un fortunately their speedball fields were closed to team pratice that day????

they have huge feilds, and an ok amount of refs, but could use alot more on fields those size...

the reason this is such a low review, is this: they have the entrence driving right through the fields that were running... I didn't like the fact that while leaving my car got shot up... and frankly this is bullspit, they either need more refs or not to have that road where it is... that and the closing of all the speed ball feilds (5) bullspit.

that and the lack of running water... I really like running water, also the refs made me wear pants....


VIVA SHORTS!!!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 8:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper30 06 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Realms of Ruin - Great field, just too far from me to play there often
Review: I have been playing at Fox for a number of years. They have added more fields over the last few months and have made significant improvements to attract newer players. One of these is the ability ot BYOP for an extra $5 fee. But with their new prices, I don't know why you'd want to . They sell Diablo brand paint, 3 grades, cheapest being $59 a case and the next two are $69 and $79 a case. Mush better than the old prices. They have Real Free Days about 8 times a year, where field fees and rental fees are waived for the day. Overall a great field. They also host 2-3 scenarios a year, a big plus for me personally.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

silent running Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all of them
Review: Before the tournament fields were just Ok, but since they have added the new fields and changed the ones they had, the fields have enough variety to cover most situations, good for practice and a good place to sharpen ones skills. We have played a lot of tournaments, yet my buddies and I consider ourselves rec ball players and have had some great games playing open games. They have good people at the field and at the store and if you stop by the store you do not feel pressured to buy some thing, I have found them very helpful. A good place to play rec ball and tournament ball, with good people running the place, the reason why we keep coming back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darookie Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pretty much all of em. Tri, PB, CCP, CPX, Blitz, OP, badlandz etc.
Review: Fox river games has to be the best place to go for recreational and now tournament paintball. The atmosphere is great, the people are awesome, the fields are very diverse and have great ideas. The tournament fields use to suck, but that has changed. This field is great for starting, progressing, and continuing your paintball career.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samrog777 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlandz, Blast Camp, Challenge Park,
Review: I really liked this field. It's open a lot, and what's also nice is that it's open until it's twenty degrees, so I can still play when it's cold. Most of the fields are very well set up, without giving one side the advantage, like at Badlandz. The staff is very helpful, I had a problem with my nitro tank whiloe I was there and the owner himself fixed it for me. It also has lots of nice tournaments. Some of the bunkers are mediocre, and/or run down. Some of the fields are also small. Over all of the times I've been there, it's been cold 90% percent of the time, so there were only like 10 people there, which was too little for some of the couses.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbal13 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Badlands
CPX
Tri-City- one time and never again
Review: This is the closest field to my house. I go here more than any other and do like it alot. However, the two complaints I have is I wish I could get more games in per day and I wish they had the airball fields up more often. Everything else about the place is positive. They are cheaper than CPX and have better woodsball than Badlands.

Badlands is my favorite field since I like speedball but it is a long drive from my home so I don't get to play it very often.

I give the field an 8 because it could be better. What field can't?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pontiacfirehawk Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challege Park Xtreme, Badladz, and Operation Paintball
Review: This field is awesome, It has good wooded fields for the weekend players and awesome speed ball fields for tourney players. While the entrance/exit can only fit on car, this field still has plenty of parking. There are at least 4 fields used for the open gamers and there are 5 tournament fields, two fo them airball. With BYOP days and team practices on the weekend makes it very affordable. This field also is always bringing affordable, fun tournaments for players of all ages. Since I dont ever do open games, I dont have alot to say about the refs. This has to be one of the best fields in the region.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

purrage Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been playing at Fox paintball for along time and some of the other reviews are way off. The biggest complaint is the paint prices; check any other paintball field in the chicagoland area and the paint prices are right on. other than Badlands, which is a rare field in the area. Fox has picnic tables, self fill air stations, 3 speedball fields, and 2 ultimate airball fields, plus 20 woods fields. The c.p.s.a. was hosted there 3 times this year which should say something about the quality of field they have. Fox also has the best membership program in the area. They also host about 8 b.y.o.p. days a year as well as about 8 - 10 free days a year.


cons.

The only cons are that they dont have running water and a limited lunch counter but at least they let you bring in food and grills
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media