paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field / American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field / American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field / American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field

American Paintball Coliseum (APC) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
71Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 303.298.8573
Address: 4100 Grape Street
Denver, Colorado 80216
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
2tallballer Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Masters, Peak One Paintball, 303(rest in peace)
Review: I have to say good job to Tony (owner), on the new location. There are two fields total, one rec, and one x-ball. The rec field is dirt floor and poorly lit. The x-ball field on the other hand is fantastic. The surface is turf (very good for sliding) with yard lines painted, and super bonus, there is padding underneath. Now you can dive in or over a bunker and you dont need to wear football pads. Prices are very competitive, and they can fill to three thousand psi. The chrono area is really nice, and it has targets. I recently attended a three man tournament there and the reffing was done very well. So basicly if you are into speedball, this place is very nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

player4 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SXP
Review: I still remember the old Coliseum, which was probably the worst place to go.
However, this new Coliseum is awesome. They have two fields.
One is a senario field which is ok. It has a dirt floor with decent bunkers.
The other field rocks. It's x-ball with astro turf, and, yes, this is the indoor coliseum. The x-ball field is proabbly one of the best fields I have been to, it's only downside is the fact that it could be spread out a little more.
The nice ting about going there was, if you had a jersey on, and you looked like you've paintballed a few times, the staff will let you play on the x-ball field all day. They ended up putting all the newbies and groups on the senario field.
They also had a really nice chrono station, which even has trgets for you to shoot at.
The only downside was that there was occasionally a lot of waiting time, but that always happens. The prices could be better. If you are planning on going there a couple times, I suggest you just buy a case the first time you go and save the rest of the rounds for later. In addition, the ref is bassically non-existent, so if you can, play with friends or ncie peolpe.

Overall, the x-ball astroturf field is awesome, and makes it worth going. The chrono staion is over done, but a nice feature also. The only problems are that they over charge (I think they make you pay tax), and the refs do absulotly nothing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, SXP, My freinds house in the mountains (fun)
Review: Overall, the field is nice. It does have large open spots from the start to the fifty which gives you that sense of urgency in taking the center. The sides of their new field though aren't balanced. Consequently, if one team and its opponent are equally matched, the result would be a slaughter of whoever got ripped on their side decisions. The half tube bunkers they use give you zero peripheral vision too. On the good side they took out the crappy saw-dust-over-concrete floor and have a dirt one now.

Strengths - indoor

Weaknesses - pushy staff
- Unbalanced field
- crappy bunkers
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kwando Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
shutdown, paintball adventures, american paintball coliseum
Review: Their indoor field sucked! Was unable to fill nitro at first, wasted an hour waiting. was only able to fill nitro to 300psi. Almost got turned down for just showing up, talked to someone the night before and they claimed that it was fine to just walk on. Only 1 field, and it was small. Refs weren't even on the field, they were sitting on a chair behind the net. lighting blows! crappy brittle paint that has been sitting in the warehouse in almost freezing temp. no heat. no place to chrono. staff not experienced.
Last edited on Monday, November 15th, 2004 at 10:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jme Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This is a great field! The first time I went there everyone was nice and stuff. Sure they may crack a joke at you but they aren't really mean and if you can't learn to laugh at yourself then go home, lie in bed and cry until mommy comes home.

I like the fields and the saw dust isn't all that bad. But hey, if YOU want to fall onto hard concrete then be my guest. I'm sticking with the saw dust.

The only bad thing is that if you slide into a bunker it probably will fall over but I think it adds excitement to the game, NOt to mention that it also happens to your enemys (he he he)

I give it a nice because they could have put the field in a better place in town but it is nicer once you get inside. There was one staff person ther. He was completely inexperianced. I would be like do you have a wrench that I can borrow and he would be like sure thats fine but then he would give me horrible advise. He must have thought he was being helpfull but he wasn't. He didn't even come on the field. In fact the only time ha was there was to clean a chair. The paint was sitting around in a shopping cart at like -1923875 degrees temp. Light was horrible. grrr. liked old one better. I think theyre building a new field though


Add on 11/16/04: OK it turns out that they moved to a new location. It is allitle closer to my house but driving wasn't a problem. I went to this field the other day. IT BLOWS (bad) There was muck everywhere and the buildup of paint on the middle tank was like a foot ! only going there on rainy days

second edit: they have opened their second feild. It rocks! the X-ball field is so much fun. I dont know but is the X supposed to stand up?
Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 8:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Iam not sure.
Review: This was the first field I went to, and I was impressed.

Its kind of in a dab part of town but inside its nice and the ppl. are all nice. I am not sure how ther price compares to other fields but it was $15 for all day. They have a pretty good pro shop there to. The refs are allso the owners, and there was a few of the owners friends that hung out and watched.

The owners/empl. are all nice, they are realy cool and will mess around with you and stuff. Noone was ever mean or hatefull or anything.

For a first time it was great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quick-fingers Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dont know
Review: i like this field because its the only one that i know is open and its local
the reffs do suck and stuff and the lady on the front counter the one that works the cashregister always gets yeld at because she doest know how much tax she charges so becarful is should cost around 75$ Not above 80 because its 82 with 20ounce co2 fill
its a great place to go if you just whant to play paintball with people you dont know and whant to have a great time go here



i give it a 9 becuase of its reff and i moved it from 8 to a 9 because i feel sorry for the lady
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kekumbus420 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: well... i've been here once and the field setup was desent but it seems like they never clean the place. I wiped my finger on one of the bunkers and the paint build up was like a quarter inch thick. plus it is not very well organized and you need to fill out a waver every time you go in. And the prices are pretty high consitering how low the quality of paint is. Where the Crono area is there is a pool of paint at the end where the balls hit the wall. it must be about 4 to 6 inches deep which is just frickin discusting. in my opinion if they cleaned the place it might actually be desent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

banderson Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont know, first time at a field.
Review: I am not sure why everyone is say it was so horible.

The Refs where allways nice, safe. They never did paint checks but I guess we never needed it so..... they would allways talk to you, and complament you if you did a good shot.

If your marker busted they would give you advice or just fix it for you. They where even giving out free passes, they let some of the bystanders shoot a little.

The floors are realy slick with the dirt on concrete, and it does get dusty.

All in all..... it was a great time, got in tons of games, lots of ppl. Oh, and they would allways make sure that no n00bs where stuck in with anyone to good.

I gave it an 8 because I am sure there is better out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paint_sniper07 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, Shutdown, 303, Mainstream.
Review: First of all I am giving this field a 6 because the fields are o.k. but the reffs are horrible. I have been there many times and you might think If it is so bad why do I still go well, I still go because it is close and kinda cheap, and that there is always a big group to play with. But on the other hand the reffs dont do anything. You could ask for a paint check on someone 10 times and they dont listen. There is 1 good ref there. He help my newbie friend set up and clean his stuff, he also let him use his brand new autococker oricle with an e-blade for half the time, so if you go try not to ask the refs anything because they will be complete jack asses if you cant find the nicer one. If you want to go you should just to try it but keep an open mind and you dont have to come back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media