paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field

The Siege Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: S108 W28220 Maple. Ave
Mukwonago, Wisconsin 53149
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
HeadHunter59 Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: First off i played here many times..

I first went with some friends last year some time.. We all liked it. went back again and again..

Well my 2nd time there i meet some of the people who worked there.

I first meet Cody hes ref also owns 3 different Timmy's.. Played some games againts him etc..

Then i meet Jarad.. Really funny guy.. Love hanging out with both of them.

Then theres Dug owner of filed. talked to him many times to..

After going about 5+ times i was like what the heck.. And bought memeber ship well i love it cause i get in free and get free locker.. And sometimes when they have spacial days members get different things.

Love all there Fields..

After knowing a few of the main people there im also able to help out if big groups come and can ref too.. Love helping them out.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 at 6:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

REDRT Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Edge, Dave's
Review: The Edge has been my home field for years. But recently I had an opportunity to try out the Siege. Boy was it a good time! Even though it was my brother and I first time playing there. We were received very well. It was like meeting long lost friends. Everyone there was good to us and the prices were reasonable. After the outstanding day we had I think I will be spending a lot more time there and bring some friends. My initial impression of the place is 10 out of 10. I would recommend to all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb daves
Review: This field is the BEST... I love the staff nice proshop.
Nice hyper ball field.<< Good layout like the NPPL fields very hard on first try but gets better when play more
Nice Refs
They let u play 1 vs 1 if you have to settle a disput between yo and somebody else
I also like how some refs let u pick your own teams 10 out 10
The outdoor fields are so cool!

Umm- 12-3-05 they added turf and supair indoors

it is very nice
Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 9:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

saber66 Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-sams
-black rain
-daves

(none compare to siege)

hope to play at xtreme wen it opens to public...
Review: AWESOME PLACE. cody, jarod and the rest of the siege crew are awesome. everryone there is koo. i have membership there and its sweet. i go there 2-4 times a month and bewtween the new upstairs with sup air with the new turf inside and other fields (sup air again) outside, the siege has way more to offer than wat u can see on the site. place is awesome and is my home field. the run nice tournys and look forward to it gettin better and better.

Last edited on Wednesday, April 19th, 2006 at 8:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballer4life117 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Daves, PB Sams
Review: In using this field i noticed that the fields are well set up for use under any circumstances, such as having only a few players there to play on a slow day i.e. the spool field that is well layed out for close combat, a good number of players, around 14-16, the tire field, or a large group of players, 18 or more, or a private party, the "boat" field. Also for private parties there is a wodded area that can also be used for regular walk-on play. The fields and games are fine for n00bs and experienced players alike, the teams are usually well rounded and the refs know the regulars and their abilities so that they can better set up the teams according to experience and ability. My personal favorite field is the boat field because of its length, although some people dont like it for that reason. It is a good field for flanking and coming around and behind a final 1-3 opponents.

Paint prices are a little steep but you can bring your own paint so you dont have to suffer from the paint prices.

All in all this is my preferred field of use, overall i give it a nine.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

dirtyground17 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bfg...awesome, just needs some work on formatting for tournaments
fox....great fields, worked great for when the CPSA was still going
badlands...decent fields, very muddy, safety nets not attached properly
Review: pros... good field setup, decent selection in the proshop


weaknesses...
1. my main complaint was the incopetence of the refs. in detail, the situation that led me to this conclusion is the fact that a marker of mine (emag) that was being used by one of my teammates got penalized for bounce. however, it was not the head ref who called the bounce, nor could any other ref get the emag to bounce. when i had the ref show me how he got the bounce, he vibrated his finger on the trigger in order to make it bounce. when i tried raising an argument, several other refs informed me that they too own emags and that i should shave down my on/off pin in order to stop the bounce. i have spoken with many AGD techs about the subject of trigger bounce and the information that the refs at the siege gave me is incorrect because the on/off pin needs to be lengthened to stop trigger bounce. IN ALL SERIOUSNESS, IF YOURE GOING TO GIVE SOMEONE HELP WITH THEIR MARKER, ATLEAST BE SURE THAT YOU KNOW WHAT YOURE TALKING ABOUT FIRST.

2. the harshness of the trigger bounce rule. trigger bounce is regarded as being worse than wiping. you lose all your points in your current game, whereas its is a 3 for 1 for wiping. im sorry, but last time i checked, wiping was worse than trigger bounce



on a side note, my emag had actually been to AGD a few weeks before the tournament and was adjusted to have absolutely no bounce and be perfectly tournament legal.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Xrayman Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sam's, Paintball Dave's,Promised Land Paintball,,,,,,,,others
Review: One of the best paintfields out there this place rocks!! The staff is friendly and fair. There are a number of different fields to play onand they have indoor and outdoor fields. Their paint prices are fair and cheaper than most fields, and they have a membership!
I give The Siege Paintball 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickelz Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sam's, Apoc Paintball, Dare I say Action Terroritory.....
Review: Ive played at the siege 3 times now and I must say this place is awesome. First off you can bring your own paint which is a plus and even if you dont they have really well priced paint there.. talking a case of blaze for 65 bucks. Its 15 for a day of playing which isnt bad because you can play a long as you want. You could probably get about 10-15 games in while your there if air and balls permit. The tire field is most played and its one killer field. Its setup like a hyperball field and is very equal bunker wise, they also have the spool field which is smaller but really fun. They have a larger field the "boat" field because it has a boat in the middle and thats killer too... On sundays they have the Sup'Air setup, and although i havent got a chance to play on it I have seen them set it up and its quality. Lastly the staff there is great... they're all a bunch of nice guys and know quite a bit about paintball, the reffing is great.... throw in the tournaments they have often and youve got one awesome place to play. The siege is my personal favorite, and I will continue to play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FoxxF1R3 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG Paintball in Germantown. I liked the field, but they are very strict about safety.
I've never played at Dave's, people say it sucks, but I don't always go by word-of-mouth.
Apocalypse is supposed to be really nice, but again, I don't go by word-of-mouth.
Review: This is the very first field I've ever played on, and I still prefer it over a place like BFG. They have some newer fields since I played there last, including a new spool field, and a Sup'air field only open on Sundays. Their staff is very nice, and ready to help you with anything you may need. The owner is usually there and ready to fix your marker if it takes a dump for little more than the cost of parts. The rules are very relaxed, and you usually have to have repeated warnings before you finally get kicked out. We all have bad days and forget to put a barrel sock in or a mask on sometimes. The paint prices are quite low compared to other fields in the area, and they can order almost anything for you.

This is a great field and can cater to the newer player and the veteran alike. I think all who live in the Southeast Wisconsin are should give the Siege a chance.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evictor99 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
apocalypse, bfg, promise land, paintball daves
Review: I have been a lot of places with friends. but i can safely say if you want a place were the workers will actually teach you and really know what there talking about its the siege. i have a membership and go almost every week. there a little low tech but the owner will order parts for you and treats everyone young or old with respect. plus all there workers are good players on top of knowing what there doing. this place is for the ones who want to be good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media