paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field

The Siege Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: S108 W28220 Maple. Ave
Mukwonago, Wisconsin 53149
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
joemaney Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: The Siege offers many different paintball experiences. This place is great to play at. They also host some great tournaments. The team i'm on was one of the first teams to play on the new Sup' Air field for the rookie tournament. They had the perfect setup for this field. The only thing i would change or great rid of is the tire field. It's way too big. my marker could barely shoot across the field, otherwise, there is nothing wrong with this field. The siege has some great service too. The service is very helpful and the refs are great also. I give it a 10 out of 10.
Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 9:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tohdman6 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black rain (racine)
Action territory
Review: I really enjoyed The seige. The reason I went is because I heard about getting in free if you buy 500 paintballs. I really like that its not feild paint only and im not suprised because it at least seems very unorganised. This place has the best feilds too, the two indoor are really cool the 1st floor one is supposed to be a dimly lit parking garage. The upstars is a little too simple so inside I stay downstars. I didint really like the outdoor because the rounds are too long and you really waste paint. I'm not really a person who buys tons of paint and plays all day so I stick to the indoors. Compared to black rain I enjoy this better, but Black rain is still my second choice. The prices at the seige are pretty reasonable compared to sams or action territory. I know I will be back here agian.
Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2004 at 10:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

FrontMan1122 Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-apocolypse like the feilds kinda expencive nice refs but not as good as sige
-bfg all fields are on old tennis courts, kinda small, i like the sup air, and the over veiw of the field but over priced and i dont care for the refs, and help
-paintball daves kinda pricey not so great service
Review: - Over View -
Great prices, great feilds, friendly and helpful staff

- Strengths -
1. Very Helpful Staff (i had a few problems with guns and blown o-rings, stripped screws, bad springs, they fixed them all and no charge i had to tip them)
2. They Know Alot About Guns, they can fix most any problem, i know one ref had a impulse, one had a angel, one staff member has a timmy, autococker, u name it they have had experiance with it
3. Great fields (the woods one isnt the greatest, i dont enjoy woods ball but for the woods ball type its there)
4. Great prices $14 for 500 (pmi) (walmart brands are like 15 for 500 and they suck) $15 for entry and thats all u need and ur playing (u can get a membership for 75 i think u get free entry and a locker)
5. proshop (jerseys, guns used and new, barrels, spare parts, alot)
6. Big Fields, Small Fields, Very Well Rounded, Have A Type A of Field for any play
7. Keeps Growing!
8. Benches, Snacks, drinks
9. Every Kind Of Player Comes There

- Weaknesses -
1. A long walk from shop to fields
2. Some Times People Like To Wait For Games, but thats not the fields fault thats the people who dont enjoy playing as much
3. Newbies (u can see that as a weakness or a strength i like well rounded teams)

Very Few Weaknesses

Overall i give this feild a 9.5 round to a 10
Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 9:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse2488 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This a great field. The workers are very nice and very helpful. When ever something of yours breaks or isn't working they will do their best to fix it. They also have good prices they aren't high like other places (BFG). They also have great courses to play they are Hyperball, street course, woodsball, spools, a big field, Speedball, and in spring Sup' Air. All fields are nice and well mantained so if you and so friends are looking for a good place go to The Siege.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HydroGuy Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG, and action territory
Review: This is the best field that I have ever been too. Admission is cheap and you can bring your own paint. The staff and refs are very friendly and they will help you if there is something wrong with your gun. Their indoor fields aren't the greatest but their outdoor fields are amazing! I give this field a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolio5146 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball daves and the siege blows daves away
Review: i went with my friends and i was impressed the field i played in was the one on an upper level of a barn and it was a great field they used hard plastic tubes that are quite big. the set up is very good u dont have to run to much and thier are plenty of bunker to hide behind and to sneak up on people and bunker them.the on down stairs is very trick beacouse in one part is a maze and u can be right next to u an d u wont even know it98happened to me couple of times). think the y call it the streets becouse there is a car and somwhat of an alley.this one is very challenging but fun.the fields outsides that i played on was the tire field AND IT IS AMAZING!!!i defenettl recomend going there .o and an other thing co2 refills are only 2.50 any size tank. nitro i think is 3.00 and the have rentals there two at a veryy reasonable price admission is 15.00for the whole day and u can use your own paint and the paint they sell there is very cheap for good quility paintballs.i would say to any paintball player to play there becouse it is the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB Dave's
Black Rain
PB Sam's
My Yard
a few others...
Review: I was at this field for the third time yesterday, and I have to say that this is my favorite field in Wisconsin. The staff is very nice and very helpful. The prices are better than most other pro shops, and there's always people to play there.

Indoor Fields: Indoor fields consist of the upstairs hyperball and the ground level street course. The hyperball field is really fun and well put together. Once people start shooting, it sounds like a war in there. The sound of paint hitting the bunkers and guns firing echos loudly in the indoor space, adding to the rush. The street course is also very fun if you have a small group. There is a "car" bunker at each end, but I prefer to move stealthily up one of the sides since there is a small, sheltered walkway that is perfect for sneaking up. My only gripe with the street course is that the lights are a bit dim, (that can help with stealth though) and that if you have a group of more than 10 people, it'd be very crowded.

Outdoor Fields: I've never used the spool course or the woods course, but the tire and hay bale course are great. The tire course is a little bigger than your average hyperball course. There are plenty of tire bunkers but the most cover is on the outsides. In the center there's an enormous tire that serves really no defensive purpose but looks cool. The hay bale course is very very large. It is best to have teams of 7 or more people. The hay bunkers are low so you have to be constantly ducking down and snap shooting. In the back, there are several wooden bunkers constructed so that there are slots that you can shoot through, which is very convenient. The only risk is that paintballs occasionally find their way through. At the center of the hay bale field, there is a big boat with tires under it. Usually the side that can really control the boat will win. Just a tip.


**Edit (June 7th)**
I have since played the woods and spool at the siege. While the woods is not any more special than my back yard, The spool field was excellent. I really liked the bunker placement on the spool field. For some reason the positions were perfect for me. I don't know why, but the spool just felt really natural.

**Edit (June 30th)**
The spool is now pretty overgrown. They need to mow it. Otherwise the siege is still a great place. I'm not sure if the sup' air is finished now. It's only open on Sundays and I haven't been to the siege on a sunday recently :P

**Edit (July 10th)**
The spool is now off limits lol. Sup' Air is open on sundays. I've confirmed that. July 10th is a saturday though, so I mostly played on the tires. Good fun.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 14th, 2004 at 6:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpunk05 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at the edge outside of beloit. I have also played up at apocolypse. Around that area i play on my cousins friends fields.
Review: I played at the siege for my first time last sunday. I played on their outside fields. The people that work there are very nice. They are very friendly and help you out with problems that other people would charge you to fix. The fields were fun. The tire field is the best with bunkers everywhere. THIS IS DEFINETLY THE BEST PLACE TO PAINTBALL IN THE MILWAUKEE AREA!!!!!!!! The paint prices were also good even though it is B.Y.O.P. I paid only $26.00 for a thousand zap balls. Not the cheap ones! It costs $15.00 for the whole day. Co2 fill ups are $2.50 per co2 bottle and $!.00 per 1000 psi. Overall this is a nice place to play for a fair price.
Last edited on Monday, April 12th, 2004 at 1:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPimpypballer Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the woods by my house. it is a super cool woods but it doesnt even compare to the siege
Review: i live in mukwonago and i can ride my bike to the siege in about fifteen minutes. in the summer, my friends bring their gear and their bikes to my house. then we all pack our gear and ride up. i know everyone there and they all know me so they are very nice to me. they are nice to everyone and thats another advantage about the siege. they have the nicest staff and prices. they have fairly nice fields too. my personal favorite is the tire field outside. the haybail isnt that good in my eyes and i havent played spool ball or woods but im sure they're not that bad. the indoors hyperball is really cool but the street is bad. it is too dark and it isnt fun. i have a membership card at the siege. if you go to the siege alot it is the best investment you could make. it is $75 and it last all year. i bought mine on january 2, 2004. once you go five (5) times it already paid for itself. i go about every other weekend
Last edited on Sunday, March 21st, 2004 at 11:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

regret mack Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there are no other fields close to where this one is cept for my field when i have 20 people come over.
Review: The Siege.... what can i say....stupendelisious!(?) this place is the best i have played at. they haven't been open long but you cant even tell that when your there. one of the pluses i love about this field is that its never "closed for season". There are 2 indoor courses and i believe 4 out door. the indoor courses are always open year round. during warmer months the tire, hay and skid stack, woods, and spool courses are open. this place is full of noobs (me) but some of the guys love to offer advice. the staff is great. free fixes on just about anything. $15 cover for all day! use own paint but there is paint here too. $14 for 500 zap for $50 for case (2000). there are also other "better" brands you can get to. co2 and HP tanks fills for cheap too.

only weakness is to get to the out door courses, there is about a 3/4 mile walk. you can drive down there and park. plus there is a hut down there for refills. SUGGESTION to The Siege if they read this... have a 4 wheeler or beater truck make a run down and up every hour.

good field go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media