paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field / The Siege Paintball Field

The Siege Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: S108 W28220 Maple. Ave
Mukwonago, Wisconsin 53149
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
spyderfury53 Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAINTBALL DAVE'S(PRICES ARE HIGH)
Review: The Siege Paintball is a pretty good place!

I like the indoor hyper-ball coarse. It has sewer piping standing and lying down in the upstairs of a barn. A little slippery and dirty, but it gets the job done.

The down stairs streets coarse is okay. It's kind of dark, but it's fun because it's surprising when you see someone pop out from behind a corner or from a wooden car.

They also have four outdoor courses. The tires speed-ball coarse is a lot of fun. It has a bunch of those big tractor tires all over the place

The the really big coarse. There are hay bails and pallet bunkers over about one acre. It's pretty fun, but it's hard to hind behind stuff when your in close range shooting.

Then there is the spool coarse. There are a bunch of those big electrical line spools. Then there is three foot grass everywhere so you can crawl through it.

Finally, the woods ball coarse. It's really fun because it is a lot of stealth maneuvering through the trees. People pop out without knowing that you are there and you get to shoot them without them knowing it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dyno247 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Daves, Paintball Sams
Review: The fields are all awesome!!!! The staff are all friendly. There are teams that play there and are not noobs. There are a few noobs but most people are good. The fields outside are all good. The bad things is that the indoor fields are really hard too see. Also it is a long walk to the outside fields unless you have a ride down there. But overall this place is a great place to paintball!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BSm98E Tippmann Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG (great field for more experienced kids and rules kinda strict)
PB Dave's (Prices are way too high and fields are kinda boring)
Review: Great Prices I have played there many times and it is great. The outside fields are great because i can waaste people with my flatline and the indoor course are awsome because it is like you are in a street. The 'upstairs' course is a great hyper ball couse and it very nice. Scince the field is quite new the feilds are not that clean and the proshop is kinda small but thats ok. the atmosphere is really relaxed and everyone is friendly. the owner is usually there and is always ready to work on your gun. GREAT FIELD!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

justdead Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball sams outdoor only , paintball daves never played, stalkers paintball in the dells
Review: the staff is always friendly and very helpful. they have 2 indoor fields the upstairs is a speedballand the down stairs is a mockup of a city street. there are 3 outdoor fields 1 is the tire field it is made up of big tractor tires 2 is a haybail pallet field 3 is a woods field it is pretty much left alone just has square path with a cross in the middle. they have a proshop that has alot of the basic needs but they can order almost anything you may need or want. they can fill c02 or comp. air.. the price on paint is the cheapist around it even comparss to wal-marts price. they also do priv.partys have alot of rental equipment. if you are looking to have fun you should give the siege paintball a try .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

walker2287 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bfg (good place, play at diferant ones for diferant reasons)
dave (sucks)
Review: Pretty good place, its new so its only getting better. Ussually there more newbs than experianced teams (which can be fun) sometimes there are teams to practice against.
they have 4 field (5 if u count the woods)
tire (lots of fun sides r key, middle kinda sucks

big (their not kidding its huge pretty fun except lots of newbs kinda sit in the back and waste paint)

indoor hyperball (great except they need to clean it)

the street (never played doesnt appeal to me)

the woods (sucks)

The refs they need like somemore refs, the refs really dont get games going so they wait on the people so that sucks as i have to organize games and teams

shop good dont really have much but they cant afford to have a great selection but i really dont care

prices byop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! need i say more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

overall a good field leans a little newbie heavy in attendance but its fun and i luv the tire field

Last edited on Wednesday, May 21st, 2003 at 2:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkMoonSolaris Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
BFG Paintball, Paintball Daves
Review: I though that this field was great. The people there are extremely nice. And for anyone who wants to go paintballing for a cheaper price than most other paintball fields in the area, this is the place to go. Inside, they have a speedball course, and a street couse. The speedball couse is basically tubes stacked every-which way, and is extremely fun with smaller groups. The street couse, since its fairly dark, is great to sneak around in. Outside, there is the tire course, the hay / wood / tire couse, and the Woods course. The tire couse its extremely fun, and probably my favorite. The hay / wood / tire course is huge. Its really fun with larger groups. The woods course is pretty fun, although it won't be finished until about June 2003. From what the people that work there told me, there will be about 4-6 more fields within the next 5 years.

If your tight on money and want a great experience, this is the place to go!!
500 = $18
1000 = $30
2000 paintballs = $55
Admission = $15 (This pays for going from open to close, none of these sessions that Paintball Daves has ) Check out their website www.thesiegepaintball.com for details on when they are open.
Rental = $10 (Gun,Hopper, Tank, Mask)

Im still somewhat of a newbie, and since there are alot of newbies that come here, its great for me. But for Advanced teams, BFG Paintball would probably be the better coice.
Although there are somtimes advanced teams at the siege that will play against other advanced teams.

Also the rules at the siege are more relaxed. You have to screw around alot to be thrown out of this place.

This place, while rather small now, is already on its way to being as popular as BFG Paintball. Basically, if your looking to have a GREAT time, that won't break the bank, check this place out, you won't be dissapointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

me8934 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Appocalipse(if i spelt it right never played there)
Unkle Sams(never played there before)
Screaming Acres(never played there)
Paintball Dave's(that place sucks, never go there)
Ambush Ally(played there once, it is ok but it is overpriced)
Review: I really enjoyed myself at this field, it was great. I thought the refs did a great job and were very nice. I liked how they weren't so uptight about the rules like BFG. I think this field/fields was great. I prefered the tire course, even though there were 4 and 1 more in progress. If you bring your team you can just tell a ref you want to proactice and they will say that is fine and then they let you practice against your team or challenge a group of people or another team that is there. I like this place because it was just fun and relaxing.

The only thing that I didn't like is that there were too many newbies there, now I know it is fun to play against newbs and all (don't get me wrong I like to do that once and a while too), but if you ever want to excell I wouldn't reconmend this field. I woul recomend going to BFG if you wanted to excell in your game (Yes I do love BFG and alwayse will) you should play at BFG instead of here.

So if you want to excell in your game go to BFG,
If you want to have a great time go here,
and
If you just want a break from very competitive paintball go here too.
I still think BFG is the best place you can ever go to play paintball and don't mind the rules being so strickt, but this field comes close.
P.S.
and for the person who said you can't take your gun out of your bag without it having a barrel sock on, BFG has changed the rules on that.
I am giving this a 10 because it is a great place to kick back and relax and just have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

2002COCKERBOY Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at paintball dave's and bfg paintball.
Review: well i started playing at the siege because it was close to where i live. but ever since i first played there i never stopped playing there. it is better than paintball Dave's because its cheaper and better than bfg because if u take a gun out of ur bag (with no air or hopper) without a barrel condom u are kicked out. in my humble opinion that is really dumb. also i know people that go to the siege. i think the fields are better too. they have 2 outdoor fields (speed ball, large hay bail field) and 2 indoor fields (hyper ball, street course) and are working on a 3rd outdoor field that we tried out last Thursday (although it isn't finished yet). i think the siege paintball is a great place for anyone to go have fun playing paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whopper72 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Paintball Dave's and Future world. it is hard to compare the feilds because the seige is the only one that i played at where i wasn't renting and not there with a group of people.
Review: My review is kind of prejudice seeing how my brother in law is the owner, but i feel the seige has a lot to offer to newbies and people who have been playing for a long time. Being a new shop and feild there are only 4 feild's but each new one seems to get better and better. Also the prices are lower and more reasonable than other feilds in the area, and since we are a smaller business, everyone is very nice and friendly with all customers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media