paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Urban Assault Paintball Field / Urban Assault Paintball Field / Urban Assault Paintball Field / Urban Assault Paintball Field

Urban Assault Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 724-926-9000
Address: 1217 Laurel Hill Road
Mc Donald, Pennsylvania 15057
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
noairdrew Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the outdoor urban assault and the woods ball and speedball fields my friends and i built
Review: for the most part urban assault is decent. the only refs are two kids and an older guy who is dumb as a rock. he blows the whistle and hides the rest of the game. the outdoor field is pretty good. they have two woods, two airball, two speedball, 1castle, 1 trenches, and a hyper ball field which is pretty much a bunch of plastic corrugated pipe. the hyperball and speedball are the best

the indoor field is also ok. they have a large field and a small airball field. the larger field has bunkers made out of plywood and barrels. it also has catwalks above the field with 4 sniper holes near the middle of the field. this entire field is very slippers especially the catwalks which are like ice this field isnt bad but the whole place needs hosed down every week or so

the paint is very expensive $85 a case the paint is decent pmi premium. this is a field paint only field. the less paint you buy the more expensive it seems to be it is 35 for 500 rds and 51 for 1000
the rental guns suck they are pirahnas and are complete garbage and always break. you can get an upgrade rental for $5 more and its worth it. the upgrades are shockers and aernt very good but much better than the others. if you are coming here i would definately reccomend buying a gun

they just opened a punishers paintball shop at the indoor field which is cool. they ahve lots of good guns and parts and repair guns too the people at the shop are nice and not nearly as retarded as the other urban assault people. the prices at punishers are pretty good too
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chrome Wizard Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woods by my home = #1in my book because my friends and I put alot of time into and have played there since we started.
Operation Paintball = Not bad...
Riverside Renegades = Woods... better than Urban Assult or Operation Paintball.
Review: Overall, the in-door field, with the 2nd level, is both challenging and fun to play in (Unless teams consist of over 8 a piece). This field is narrow, and hard to sneak around in, but the 2nd level adds more ambush points and a need for some strategy. Once you have the course figured out, it can be fun. With more people, you could easily get unlucky and be out of the game in about a minute. Six player teams are perfect for this course, in my opinion.
As for the rest of the stuff, the field is expense, paint is expensive, people will cheat (Being that it is hard for the refs to watch many areas), and most of the workers/owners seem to only be in it for the money. I can't prove this last sentence, but it sure feels like it is true. The staff isn't the friendliest and are reluctant to help sometimes... example : My spring tightened, and the staff cut it way to short, making me buy one of their spring kits... maybe I'm wrong, but it would be tough to change my mind.
I'll give this field a decent rating because of the neat couse design and the unquiness of it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

livermann9000 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have not played at any other fields but everybody says 3 rivers paintball,and riverside paintball are better.
Review: the reffs suck. they are 2 little kids that blow a wisle to start the game and thats it. if you bring your own gun the turn the velosoty all the way down. behind the counter the kids waste your co2. the paint is really expensive, $90 bucks for 2000 balls. there are 2 speed ball courts, 1 woods ball, and 1 castle. the castle and the bigger speed ball course are the best. we played ate the outdoor fields, but the inside fields are better. but it was REALLY fun. i give it a 8 because of prises and reffs. the guy is really dumb, i mean like stupid dunb, like extra special dumb.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impyman28 Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three Rivers
Operation Paintball
Review: At first I felt like an idiot even trying to play there but after playing there so much I got to know the people and staff there. Airball isnt that great (they have two) but they have a great hyper ball ( one) a castle ( which you have to capture) which is really fun two woods ( poorly managed) and a "lego" field which is really fun 2 on 2 or 1on . In my opinion they are way overpriced. A case of 2000 is 100.00. I dont know about you but i dont feel like buying 100.00 a case of pain every other week. Over all its a great way to find guys to start a team ( thats where I found my guys) and it takes a while to get a likeing of the place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ratsandtats Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no pay fileds, just a tree farm
Review: *this is for the outdoor field* i was very dissappointed in the staff, prices, and just over all atmoshpere. every little whiny kid with his 1000 dollar gun was there, and they didn't just whine when they thought they hit someone, but as the victim was walking off the field. there was a local tourney going on the day i was there and even the 'team players' (who in my opinion should be mature enough to represent our sport and help promote it) where whining and blatently cheating! the refs were also terrible and due to being in a hurry gladly chronoed my gun to 230fps and sent me on my way (not bad since everyone that shot at me was alot closer to the 280. it wasn't hard to tell since most of their shots wizzed past me while mine hardly ever made it without drastic arcing) the fields themselves weren't in excellent condition, but were playable and fairly well setup. they had a little variety (even a castle to 'capture') and were fairly big. i paid 3 bux a fill, for roughly 1200 psi, and not once was i filled above 2500 for my 3k tank. i will personally never go back, if i wanted to visit day care there are several much closer and cheaper......if i wanted robbed i'd go to oakland.
Last edited on Friday, October 10th, 2003 at 9:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeymullen Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three Rivers Paintball
Review: I went to Urban Assault's Indoor field for a private session for a bachelor party with about 25 people. I've been to Urban Assault previously and have never had a good experience. For this outting, the person that we spoke with on the phone told us that we will have the entire indoor field to ourselves. When we got there we found that there wear about 15 people not from our group that were there for open play. We talked to the person in charge of the indoor field and he told us that the field was double booked and we'd have to play with them. They offered no apoliges for what happened and were not willing to accomodate us in any way.

Once on the field, the refs were absolutely horrible. They in no way helped to organize teams or to enforce any rules. At one point, a player from the open play was shot about 15 times (totally covered in paint) while bringing back the flag. The ref blew the whistle, ended the game and declared that team the winner. The equipment was no better. 15 of the 20 rentals that we given out were broken.

I will never return to this field again. There are much better fields in the area that have a better understanding of customer service. I would suggest not even considering this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reactive Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Three Rivers Paintball - much better
Crazy Daves - awesome
Operation Paintball - sucks
Review: They have an indoor field and an outdoor section. Both are very overpriced. If i had known about other fields i wouldn't have gone there as much. Three Rivers Paintball is much better but is also over priced but not as much as UA. The outdoor field at UA is pretty crappy. Its poorly designed and they don't do a good job clearing out all the brush and low branches in the wood fields, the one course is literally covered in jaggers.
Refs at both indoor and outdoor suck, they r the worse i have ever seen. Sometimes the refs ae 13 year olds that don't speak loud enough and just don't do a good job. The other refs are mean and unfriendly, they will call u out if u rub up against the wall (which is covered with paint cause they don't clean it). They r also very bad with communication. One time a ref took us to the far end of the field and told us we were not allowd onto the top part of the course but the ref on the other side didn't tell them. So most of us ended up getting shot in the back of the head and not knowing where from.
Disappointing and over priced. Go to Crazy Daves or Three Rivers Paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PM87 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball extreme, better cause it has a 7 buck addmission on sunday bring your own paint, 4 decent feilds.
Review: TOTAL CRAP RIPPPPPPPOOOFFFFFFFFFFF!
Please, to those who are reading this review do your life a favor.....never go to urban ASS ult.
Well it t' was a long time ago and all i had was my crappy spyder imagine { A5 kicks a$$}, the place is really hard to find if your not a local. We eventually got there and payed a heavy feild fee of around 90$ to play....90!!!!? ouch. We couldnt use our own paint and the jacka$$ guy searched our bags for paint to make sure we wernt sneaking it in, he forgot to check one bag hehehehe. So we buy 500 rounds and he gets angry saying that we {the 3 of us} cant possibly share that amount , this is true we were gonna use our paint but who the hell is he to ask us that? So we buy 1000 and he gets off our nuts. There was a ton of children running about with guns without any protection no masks or barrel plugs in the safety area. The indoor couse was all we used. Before we played a huge lecture was given about rules {which wernt enforced} and mainly if you shot there expensive disco lights they would take you to court. This took about 20 mins , then some retard walks in with his kids and says "im sorry i missed that could you repeat the rules please?" So he kills another 20 mins of my day. Finally after watching my cak get small for an hour we trudged onto the feild. DONT GO TOPSIDE!!! The top {made of plywood} was covered in paintball grease the owner never has the floor cleaned is what some desperate locals told me, paintball was more like ice skating up there. The worst thing about the gameplay was that we had to take turns, very boring i must say. We eventually got tired of all th bs and left with a free co2 tank we rented! SHHHH i stole it!!! I was really mad at the place. we left with our noses held high and our middle fingers in the refs face, the highlight of the trip.
So friend please save your money, you time and your virginity dont go to urban ASSult!
Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 8:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

ManChild Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Extreme(rinky dink but service issoo much better there)
Sum place down in the strip( better only becuase of price)
Review: When i went it was with a church group with about 20 other people. about 3 of us had played before. They did a horrible job at explaining what they were about to do. all that they said was about mask n plug safety. PAINT WAS HORRIBLY OVERPRICED. what kind of place charges 100 for a case. they have to be out of their mind to charge that much. They put us and another group together too! all they think about it money. they didnt even fill up my tank all the way. not every day i go through a 20 in 3 games. the ppl that go there are lil rich kids with shockers and angels that dont know how to play. ill never go back
Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 12:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PghPiano Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: As a new player in paintball, I found this place to be great. The staff was more than helpfull. After trying some other field, we continue to go back to Urban Assault. The price of paintballs is a little steep but other than that, everything else is really good. They don't waste your time and keep the games moving.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media