paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
72Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 114 Parkway Drive South
Hauppauge, New York 11788
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
blueballscratch Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hi-vi
Review: My friend and I had an idea we'd go to this field, wanted to check it out. So we go, and get their on a Saturday, and it was dead. $100 a case for seconds? WTF?!? We're waiting around, kinda chatting with the guy filling tanks and my friend says he has to go to the bathroom. I thought I'd go too before anyone got there and games started. He walks in to the bathroom before me, OMG, some nasty motherf*er sprayed poop on the ******* floor, and my friend actually slipped and landed in it... He threw his jersey away and DEMANDED a refund of the case we split, and we just left. I made him sit in the back on the way home lol. This place may or may not be a good field, but the prices for garbage paint and the poo incident discouraged me, I won't go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Brandondo Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
High velocity
Review: I went to Cousins once and i'll never go again. Even though there was two fields i found it to be a little to chaotic. Paint is 100$ a box(2000 balls), high velocity is 45$/box. I have gone to high velocity in Brentwood 20-25 times and I am very pleased. High Velocity's # is 242-2096.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPB Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woodsball, Open Outdoor Fields By My friends house
Review: Cousins Pro's and Con's:

Pro's

1) Huge fields
2) Great staff, best staff I've ever come in contact with
3) Great field setups
4) All day air = $5
5) you can order pizza in, so you dont have to leave for food
6) Bring your own paint on mondays
7) Experienced staff there to always fix your gun, most of the time for free

Con's

1) Ref's are the worst ever, I rub a bunker, they call me out
2) they dont really prevent kids from bonus balling you
3) sometimes give seniority to kids that spend $$money$$ there
4) Prices on paint are ridiculous $100 a case? I laugh at you!
5) Marker prices are way too high
6) Allow kids with high tech markers to play in low tech games (not cool at all)
7) refs never really see wipes, which is ridiculous
8) allow 16 and 17 year olds to play against 8 and 9 year olds
9) the bathrooms, dont touch anything!

Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

carterjo Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
not many normaly play in the woods with freinds but this place got me hooked on speedball
Review: I when several times on kids night and i was surprised a good mix bad player and good players. There is even some kids who play there who will mess mos good paintballers. There are a lot of nice people working there and the Field is nice. They have to one setup as a king of the hill the other just speedball. Sometimes the king of the hill field is not in that great a shape but the other is always rolling. I got a 98c mostly stock and i was able to do well a lot of good markers there (watch out ). Bathrooms are not pretty change before you come LOL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigxonbox Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played a bunch of outdoor games with my friends in some woods, other then that there arn't as many places as there could be. If you open up a place here you don't even have to be as good as cousins to make a profit people will still play
Review: I've been here twice so far. My favorite time was on monday for bring your own paint. It cost 20$ to get in and 5$extra to get full day air. It was fun since i brought some zap paint that was suprisingly better then normal. Great time, even on low tech you get some pretty skilled kids. Hi-tech was fun too i played it once my second time, the only problem is that it is the field with all of the impulse, cockers, matrix and since im running a stock (upgrading really soon) tipp 98 i didn't do so good. Its normally good games there though just makes you nervous seeing alot of autos versing your semi. Overall the days were fun. Just don't go on any other day beside monday, i got screwed with my cousin you have to buy their paint every other day and its "their" paint not any paint in the store. 100$ for 2000 what a ripoff we wasted all our money on paint, to get in i used free passes which pretty much saved our life. I recommend this to alot of people. You get to see great guns and the pro shop is kool too. Most people are kool to you and follow the rules but onetime me and my cousin got owned by a kid who didn't chrono his gun and was prolly shooting around 350+ it hurt like hell from all the way across the field but it was still a fun time that day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DooPA Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I only play speed/air ball, and this is the only speed/air ball place in Suffolk that I know of. (besides hi-velocity)
Review: Excelent feilds. Refs there need to get more brains... (I shot a kid 3 times in the face from 10 feet away, 2 refs stading right there don't do anything)

There is a amatuer and pro feild (hi-tech) for the advanced players. This is a X-Ball feild... (very famous feild)
There is a newbie feild (low-tech) for the new players.

Overall this place is great.

They would make a load of money if they opened up some sort of snack/bar food place that sold pizza or something along those lines.

Stay away from this place on mondays(bring your own paint day), it attracts masses of people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cvette037 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at hogans alley in ct and cousins is a little bit more chalenging
Review: i think this field is ok it has its pros and cons
pros-its a cool place, nice x ball course, vending machine, gun shop, repair shop, good competition, and its pretty famous its in a lot of magazines

cons-the refs r pretty bad they just stand against a wall, no list of rules my friend got in trouble for shooting a kid like 3 times when he was bunkering him(i guess when bunkering u can only shoot the person once, the field is so slippery do to paint all over the ground, and the place was crowded
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gztimmy Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-factor- very good
paintball arena- best
Review: the field at cousins paintball is very big and the big monkey is worth seeing. the good thing about it is that they have two fields (one high tech and low-tech). the service is all right but the people there really know paintball if you ever need help on anything. they are well organized. 2 refs, 3 re-filler people, and there is someone signing you in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PeteM Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
high velocity (crappy field with a-hole refs)
cousin's outdoor (a DAMN good time....even though i'm more of a speedball kinda guy)
paintball arena (great field with a great staff)
Review: Cousins is the best indoor field on long island.......period.

if the field wasnt good enough already, they just put up a nppl regulation x-ball field. the field was set up according to the feedback of ny xtreme players (a pro x-ball team). it was designed following the best setups played by the xtreme during the 2003 season. i played this field for the first time last weekend and all i can say is WOW!!! the field is insane!! there are SSSSOOOOO many angles to work, it is definatly a VERY challenging field offensively, and defensively. if you want to become a better player, do yourself a favor and spend some time on cousins x-ball field, the setup demands that you quickly learn to play tight, work ALL the angles, and pay close attention to the movements of the opposing players, because one unseen player in the tape can take out the entire team if fast enough.

speaking of becoming a better player...on any given day at cousin's you can find yourself on the field with members of the nyextreme, cousin's factory team, or bada bing, there is nothing better than playing with some of the biggest talent in the sport of paintball. not only will you be forced to improve your skills, but i have yet to encounter any of the members of the before mentioned teams who weren't willing to share the tips of the trade that will improve your game so drastically, you wont believe you didnt play that way to begin with (one such tip i learned was the angling of my gun while playing a dorito bunker so as to not make my upright hopper a target over the angled bunker).

the cousin's facilities are more than accomodating. there are ample tables in the staging area, even during BYOP night, i have yet to see it get crowded to the point where there is no longer room for people in the staging area. there is also a decently stocked shop upstairs that has the equipment you need if something happens to break.. just a couple of weeks ago, the feed neck to the revvy broke off during a dive for the snake. i went upstairs and they had shells for me to repair it on the spot so my day wasnt ruined......and i would have fixed the revvy, if i didnt use the accident as an excuse to upgrade to an egg, which they also had in stock :o)

one final word on the cousin's staff. they are great. the pro-shop staff are VERY knowledgeable, and i have yet to encounter a last minute problem with my equipment that could stump them. the counter staff are very friendly. the refs are very fair, have great, very diverse personalities, and with the exception of one very cocky jerk-off (no, not the big black guy, he's mad chill) are very fair and willing to do their best to make your paintball experience a good one.

hope this review helps anyone who is looking for a great field on LI, to either hone their paintball skills, or simply go out for a day of newbie fun with their buddies. cousin's is always a great choice ;o)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paulcoraci2287 Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocit 1 and 2, P.B.L.I, Paintball Arena
Review: Well, where to begin... first of all, the fields are dirty, they clean them maybe once every 2 hrs to get the paintballs of the floor. It is not uncommon to slide into a bunker and have it fall over because they are not properly weighed down. Most of all, the fields are squares. If you are a back player, you dont have a prayer to make it to either back stand-ups more than a few times a day, before you get smaked with paint. Since it is a square, the angles on you are terrible, you can be hit from so many spots, it is difficult just to get to the 50. I would not go to this field if you had the option to go to Paintball arena, that place is the best. Dont get me wrong, i love cousins paintball, but this field is not to my likings.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media