paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
72Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 114 Parkway Drive South
Hauppauge, New York 11788
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
jedistorm Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
several - more cousins pb, si paintball, rexplex, topgun, etc etc
Review: there are only 2 fields so that puts a damper on things but both fields are set up very well. i seem to always enjoy playing there because it's much more easier to slide on and it feels more tournament-like compared to other fields i've been to in the area.

i highly recommend this place if youre into tournament level paintball, otherwise you'd want to stick to an outdoor field. all the rec-ball players i've taken seem to like the outdoor fields a lot more

the prices for the indoor field is slightly less than the outdoor fields when it comes to air fills and entry fees but the same rules apply and field paint is very expensive! $110/case
Last edited on Wednesday, November 12th, 2003 at 5:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

twycrokai Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
oceanside indoor
cousins outdoor
Review: Good fields, lots of playtime, good mix of great guns and rentals on the other players

paint is expensive as hell, but this is the island, what do you expect?

Also, it was my first time playing speedball, so I can't compare with other fields.

It was great to have the option to go 2 on 2 with just my friends a couple of times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraxxusKid Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins outdoor, Paintball Arena, X-Factor, havent been to any of these yet but i owuld love too.
Review: Place is pretty decent. Staff is nice...well some of the staff. one of em gave me a free elbow. oh well they only cost like 3 dollars anyway. some of the other, less nice staff. you cant tell if they're playin around with you or dissin you. i dont trust half the staff, i wouldn't leave them alone with mah gear. half of them play paintball them selves and need money... seriously i dont trust them. but the place is great none the less. big feilds but to many paintballs all over the place. love the monkey. reffs iight but they dont explain things. oh well, gota love em if your taken your friends there still. and they are very pricey if you ask meh. 30 dollars for 500 paintballs, a rip off. and some of the staff doens't even help your gun for repairing, but still place is good but not to reliable staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dug424 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hivi- Cousins is much better
Review: I play here once a month with my friends and we always have a good time. The two fields are both good size and they are set up great. Most of the time that I go 1 of the fields is taken up by a party, so there is only 1 field to play on. The bad thing about cousin's is that the field is made for 5 on 5 even though most of the time it will end up being 10 on 10 or sometimes even more. The refs at Cousins are always great. SInce I am basically a beginner paintball player I always find it helpful when the refs give me tips or tell me when I do something wrong. Another complaint is that they do repairs on the lower level and the store is on the upper floor. The problem with this is that sometimes when I go up to the store and ask to buy something and they will telll me to go downstairs. The problem with that is that they don't have what I want downstairs either. All in all Cousin's is a good field and as of now the best indoor facility in the area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigdaddyfrank Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Cousins is pretty sweet when you get there early, because the fields are great for up to 5 on 5. But when you start having 12 on 12 its just WAY too crowded. 4 people to a beercan bunker is not my idea of fun..

I go in on Mondays for the BYOP, and I haven't had any problems with anyone who works there. Although they do need, in my opinion, a better way to call people out, it's too easy for the cheaters to wipe.

I hate leaving my bag in the staging area because I can't help but think something is going to get stolen. They should have lockers. Plus all the little kids running around gets kind of annoying, but there really isn't much you can do about that.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solomon 7 Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Cousins Coram, and Paintball Arena
Review: I love Cousins indoor over any place I've been to play paintball.
THE REFS
The refs are nice except for this one big black ref with a gotee (watch out for him). They share stories with you, and give you tips their awesome.
THE FIELD
Always changing. They are lots of fun to play on but I like the one with the inflateable monkey the best because it usually has a cool snake. The fields are huge too. When I went to Paintball Arena it was like playing in a room the size of a doctors waiting room.
THE RENTALS
Tippman 98's I wouldnt mind. (I have the A-5 with response)
WAITING ROOM
Pretty Big. It has a lot of tables (but not enough to suit everyones needs on BYOP night [mondays] ) It has a snack machine and 2 vending machines of soda and water.
BEST FIELD!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Sandman2242 Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: the service desks are pretty good, most of the employees there have attitudes (meanwhile they're a bunch of pencil-neck losers). the refs are too young and full of themselves, so in other words, most refs there act like d!cks (keepin it censored, dont wanna upset the younger crowd) and spend too much time talking to other refs instead of watching the match. also, they never use the bigger field with the car and the big ape for some reason. Admission is pretty pricey, and get ready to fork over $30 for 500 rounds. The actually facility is an old, run-down, indoor baseball place, which hasn't been renevated in a long time, so dont expect a/c. i wouldn't recommend the cousins indoor. go to high velocity instead, you'll be happier.
p.s. keep clear of this fat dirtbag who works near the co2 fills, he's mighty slow and treats the younger/newer players like garbage (im not a younger player by the way)
Older Facility + Annoying service = Not a Good day of paintball


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZERO6 Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HiVi-$ucks
X-Factor-ok
Review: THis place is the best.The staff is great and will help u out with anything u need.The refs are great and sometimes they even join in. 1 ref walked up to my friend with an IR3 and said "hey do u mindif i take some shots" my friend didnt think twice gave the ref hhis IR3 and he took out like 3 people. 2 fields make sure there is no wait for u to play when a party is there.BYOP nights are set up great. one field for advanded players and one for average players.
Last edited on Sunday, July 27th, 2003 at 5:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outkast-Baller Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
xfactor
hi vo
paintball arena
Review: anyone that doesnt like this place has to be joking. If u say this place s ucks than your a noob. This place is where pros and good players go. Its HUUUUGGGEEEE. The fields are always set up good. I do agree that the paint prices are high, but they give u better paint. The refs are a little on the dumb side but theyre nice. People think they suck because the dont run up to u and baby you as you walk out of the field. Well for all you noobs out there, in real tourny paintball they dont treat u like 5 yearolds.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cipp Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
not familiar with any near
Review: Pros-
Draxxus paint
Stocked Shop
Helpful Staff
2 fields
Safety is good
Cons-
NO AC- Inside during summer is over 80 degrees (With pants and chest protector feels like 90
Too much broken and unbroken balls on field
Not cheap
1 field is usually taken by a birthday party


Conclusion- Good place to go if u need a place to play nearby, mondays are bring ur own paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media