paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field / Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Cousins Indoor Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
72Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 114 Parkway Drive South
Hauppauge, New York 11788
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
a14579 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins Outdoor and various others that I have not played
Review: The fields themselves are not bad. I don't really know what to say about them other since they are the only fields of the sort that I have played on. It seems to be decent, not the best, but still a good level feild, and probably the best in the area.

The fact that they charge in 3 hour blocks and not by the entire day is a little annoying since I only get to play paintball about once a month and like to make it a whole day thing.

Price wise, they are expensive, but so are all the other feilds in the area, so I can't really complain.

The staging area does suck. A bunch of fold out chairs and tables many of which are broken or dirty.

Another thing that is bad is the fact that the walk-ons usually only play on one feild, while the other is used for a kids party or something.

All in all, the feild is the best place nearby that I can go to play in durring the winter. Also, I am sure that there are MUCH worse feilds around than this one, but I would not go as far as to say that it is the best feild in america.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerkingpunk1 Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-factor-greatest
hivi- refs suck feild sucks and tooooooo crowded
Review: Cousins is a good place to play even if its crowded. You dont really get to know the refs that much and the set up room isnt big enough once i hade to sit on the floor cus all the table were taken. i know this doesnt matter but the chairs there suck my friend broke 2 chairs but hes fatt. Its a pain when u have to sigh a waver every time you go not like other places. and the monkey...well the monkey is just stupid. The other thing that sucks is that you pay by session. you can only go for 3 hours. at x factor on friday you dont have to pay at all and can play all day. the feil is a really good set up but the connecting tubes are rally annoying because u can trip on them
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

William24 Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
HiVi
Paintball arena
Something else i foret the name
Review: poeple say the feilds are square but their not, and most people say that you can get shot out from the oppisite beer can but u cant. i once played at hivi and it was horriable, you couoldent see to the othr side of the feild and it was about 15 feet wide. their paint is horriable and i dont think im ever going back unless i have to. the bunkers at cousins are ok but the only prob is some of them are pumped up too much and u can get shot from under them. cousins it the way to go there is no indoor feild better in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shizzler Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Cousins indoor paintball is the coolest. the people working there are teenagers (like 17 and over) and a mad cool. I get my passes off the paintball hotline so it only cost 5 DOLLARS TO PLAY AT THE FIELD!!!! u should go there its crazy good BYOP every monday and than midnight cases are 50 bux

Down side, for renters that come there are no safety button ive rented once no safety my friends rent never any safety button make sure to keep barrel plug in
Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2003 at 12:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

budokaiboy Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
first organized field. I've played outdoors one other time.
Review: Well I got to the field kind of late, so there was only half an hour left to play. The whole place is run by teenagers. One kid was nice and put a rear velocity adjuster on the back of my A-5 for nothing. The other child was helping me with some paintball info. But one little punk was yelling to the kid that was helping me "When you get done with Peter Pan I need to talk to you." I was wearing camouflage and not the newest paintball-wear from JT. The kid that was helping me out told me to come in the next day. I never went back. I think they should have at least one adult to keep the kids in check. Maybe they are all actually cousins? As a beginner it sucks to walk into a place by yourself and be made fun of because you don't have black clothes with flourescent stripes on them. I would say the one kid was rude even by Long Island standards, and that's saying something . On the plus side, I left with my gun fixed and a new tank of air. I would'nt reccommend this place unless you're a pro. They are not kind to beginners.
So as far as the field I can't give an ohnest critque, but the "Cousins" could use an "Uncle" to make sure they act a little more professionally. Just because I don't own a $1200 Angel does'nt mean that I can't pull you over that counter. Thankfully, I'm more passive than I used to be. :-)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

John Canida Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All of them and Cousins Indoor field in Hauppauge is not only the nicest field on Long Island........it is #1 in the world!
Review: Cousins indoor facility in Hauppauge is AWESOME. There is no other indoor field in the world that even comes close........nooooooooooobody.

Go to the other indoor fields in the area.........I strongly suggest that you do. Then play at Hauppauge. The facility and the fields cost almost 2 million dollars just to get open.

Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phill Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HiVi, Arena, Rexplex
Review: This place is great, the refs are good the workers are nice i go once a week.The fields are not squares like every says. Their bunkers are ok but their is a lot of newbies. They have good Draxxus paint to use. This place is soo much better than HiVi no matter what anyone says.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

burtonridaX Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hivi!- best indoor field on LI
X factor-Biggest newbie field ever it should be set on fire
Review: Cousins is one of the worst indoor arenas on LI. the shape of the field is SQUARE!! it is suppose to be rectangles. there are so many angles that is why newbies like it and write good reviews for this piece of $hyt place. it used to be a indoor baseball field, it was dirty then and dirty now. The astro turf is older then my grandma. Cousins is the most expensive place, its definatly not worth it if you are a half way descent paintballer. i wouldnt go there in the summer guys they dont even have AC they are mad cheap. Their proshop is horrible.
Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2003 at 8:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hivi2 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HIGH VELOCITY -- cousins is nowhere near better that hivi -- lots of kids say cousins is better, but thats just because hivi doesnt have a field for newbies like them to play on, they get ripped everytime the go to hivi
X-FACTOR - $UCKS. PERIOD
PAINTBALL ARENA - DECENT, STILL SUCKS THOUGH, HIVI'S BETTER
Review: Cousins indoor field is horrible. theyre prices are a rip off. the fields themselves suck because theyre in the shape of squares, which for those of you dont understand what im trying to tell you, u can stand in a beercan in the back and get shot out by a beercan on the opposing team from the opposite side of the field on the opposite side!!! the fields are not tournament rule shape!! newbies still wont understand..the staff isnt that great but i like some of the guys there. you will get something stolen from cousins if you go there. guaranteed and the will not give refunds. the air fill station is the biggest piece of garbage ive ever seen they have like 4 tanks and they are always leaking and broken thats why they charge $8 for a nitro fill and like 20 for a co2. (hivi nitro is free and co2 first fill is free and $4 fill after) cousins isnt worth it

go to hivi 2 when they open this summer! you WILL NOT be dissapointed, you will play there from then on and forget about cousins
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkillzMasta Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity, Xfactor, Paintball Arena, Paintball Long Island
Review: Ok so far i have played at every indoor field near me. This is by far the best of all of them. I practice here once a week tuesday or thursdays. Usualy Cosuins brings in the most advanced players of all the fields in the area , but dont get scared if your a noob....because they have 2 feilds set up 1 for beginners and 1 for experts =). The fields are kept clean and are the biggest indoor fields ive playe on in the area. Come down and play maybe you see me there i play on a team called Infamous.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media