paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field

Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
245Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 416-781-0991
Address: 54 Wingold Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M6B 1P5
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
FluxC Monday, September 5th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 5th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Started out the same as most places with a quick safety talk. The usual stuff about masks, barrels bags etc etc. I didn't see them chrono any gun owners. The refs were 14-16 years old. I actually found them sitting down playing on their phones while 50 people were shooting the crap out of each other below them. It was hard to hear the refs say anything when they did talk.They mixed hardcore gun owners with 10 year old first timers(who didn't follow any rules). The field was too dark and muddy which also made stairs and ladders very dangerous. I'm mean deep mud too, 4-6 inches deep. My friend actually tripped in the mud and seriously gouged his arm open on a nasty piece of sheet metal that was sticking out on one of the buildings. The rentals were horrible. Some hoppers were held on with zip ties and others with electrical tape. My gun constantly jammed and misfired. Targets beyond 20 feet were pretty well impossible to hit with a rental gun. Paint is expensive. I went on half price day and it was still almost $40 per 500 balls. Seems to be a major cash grab with a catchy name. I could go on about stuff I didn't like but I think you get my point. I will not be attending Sgt. Splatters again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bobby25 Saturday, September 3rd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 1st, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: In our experience this facility has ref's that are incapable of caring for the players on the field -- too young, too cavalier about safety. I do not recommend this place for parents with young or pre-teen children --- if your child is injured or worse bullied they will do nothing. They may even blame you for taking the risk brining your children there. They do not enforce any rule, in fact I don't beleive they have any formal safety guidelines or rules. As fun as paintball can be, it's a safer bet to take your kids somewhere that makes safety their first priority and this place does not.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

'Ol Paintless Monday, January 3rd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 10th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
Defcon
CQB
Directions
to the Field:
Get off the Dufferin Bus at Wingold and walk West. You cant miss it.
Review: Let me start by saying that this is the only field that I own a membership to. I know it and the employees very well. This is what I tell my friends: "Sgt. Splatters is where I go when I need my paintball fix. If I want to play and have fun, I'm probably going to go somewhere else."

Safety: They enforce basic safety rules rigorously. So long as they know about safety infractions, they will deal with it. More advanced safety rules like - not shooting people as they are walking off the field after the game ends, are unfortunately, not enforced. I have seen some pretty bad things happen at this field. People regularly blind fire and take masks off on the field during play. I have also seen refs stand by and let one person point his gun in another persons face and pull the trigger - a fistfight ensued (which the refs also did nothing about).. Luckily some players stepped in and broke up the fight.

Field: Post- apocalyptic feel, burned out cars and shacks, indoors, sand covered floor. Very crusty with paint. Lighting varies trip to trip depending on how many people decided to shoot out the lights that week. I like it, I guess. Its really big, its indoors which is great in the winter and you can run reaaalll quiet on the sand. I like when its not too well lit, it makes for a lot of opportunity to hide and outsmart people.

Hours of Operation: 24 hours. Sort of. If there's nobody there you can't really play..

Prices: As a member I get in free, free air/Co2 fills and I get 100 balls for 5$. On BYOP days I pay what everybody else pays- 28$ to get in with air fills plus paint.

Services: Depends who you get and when you get them. Busy days they are in bad moods and offer less help.

Proshop: Have to get one of the two main proshop guys if you want to get a straight answer. Otherwise you are SOL with most of your questions. Proshop has a good supply and will custom order stuff if they know you and pay up front. If they dont know you, look elsewhere. Also, dont be afraid to tell them they are ripping you off sometimes. It keeps them in check lol.

Refs: Refs? What Refs? Ohhhh you mean that guy that comes out once every week? Yea he's cool. Doesn't really do anything. Most of the time you have to just light someone up until they start crying for them to leave. This place is NOTORIOUS for bonus ballers and people who refuse to leave the field when they are out.

Players: For the most part there is usually a good vibe here. Sometimes you get one or two testosterone crazed dudes who think they're in the military screaming at you and calling you a cheater when you get them out, but violence rarely happens. The last time I was there, some dude kicked another guy down a flight of stairs like he was in Sparta. We had just had a lecture from the ref about violence and how they were going to turn off the cameras in the parking lot if it happened and we could just sort stuff out on our own, The guy who did the kicking ran for it. Haven't seen him since. - (Edit - hes back - I call him King Leonidas (if you dont know just google the name))

Facilities: Better than France, not as luxurious as an outhouse. If you are a woman, you get the bathroom with the lock and key. Lucky.

Food: HA!

Sgt. Splatters used to be a great place. Unfortunately, it is slowly degenerating. They are trying to money grab the rich parents who drop their kids off for the day and use the place like a daycare. The fact of the matter is, these guys are pretty much sick of children and their stupid questions. Sgt. Splatters has one GIANT thing going for it in its favour: It is pretty much always open and if you have a membership, it is pretty cheap. As I said in my opening line: "Splatters is where I go for my paintball fix. If I have other options, I'm going to go elsewhere.." Because it is the staple that it is, I'm giving it a 7. Experienced and Honest players beware...

Last edited on Saturday, October 15th, 2011 at 11:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjps Tuesday, December 28th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 28th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n/a
Directions
to the Field:
google it.
Review: This was my first and last time at Splatts. The first game I played was fine. After that it was horrible. The staff did not enforce the rules. The owner is a douche. He acts like everyone should know everything about paintball. I did not have this problem but I went with some people and he really pissed me off. The field sucked. Too many people playing. People not going out after being hit. As a marker owner this was very frustrating and it got to the point where i was yelling at the other team and swearing because of how angry it got me.Overall it was the worst field I played on. I will not be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

YungLoczz Thursday, November 4th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 - Smaller (closed, now is a roller derby arena)
Paintball City - Smaller, same pricing
Defcon - Smaller, same pricing
C-Q-B - Smaller, same pricing
Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps or MapQuest is just a few clicks away people. Located at 54 Wingold Ave, main intersection is Dufferin St. and Lawrence Ave. West.
Review: I am basing this review as a gun owner only, you may disagree with what I say but this is only from my own point of view

Hours of Operation ~ Sgt. Splatters has one of the most friendliest in the GTA. Even though the site and by word-of-mouth might say that they are open 24-hours a day, this is only half true. If nobody is on the field, they typically close around 2 AM. However, if there are people on the field, they tend to stay open even if more people randomly show up. The only field that also offers 24-hour service is Defcon, but only by reservation.

Pricing These are NOT BYOP rates ~ The pricing at Sgt. Splatters is on-par with most of the GTA's other paintball establishments. However, the price tends to get steeper when you want to buy half a case of paintballs and up. For example: buying 2000 paintballs at the counter of Sgt Splatters will cost you $240.00 dollars, whilst at C-Q-B, the same number of paintballs will only cost you $170.00 dollars. Defcon's prices are even cheaper, 2000 paintballs is $119.00 dollars, but there is one thing added to that. Most of the workweek at Defcon are half day rates, making 2000 paintballs only $75.00 dollars. At Paintball City, 2000 paintballs is a steal, only $50.00, but this price is only on Tuesday evenings.

Pricing for renters is a different story. For $29.95 at Sgt. Splatters, it gets you 4 hours field time, unlimited Co2, full-face mask and a semi-auto paintball marker with 100 paintballs. C-Q-B's rates vary, the first package being a Bravo One or A5 will get you 100 paintballs and 3 hours of play. The other package is with the Tiberius T8, including once again, 3 hours field time but with 200 paintballs. The catch is that you have to buy replacement 12.oz cartridges for it. Paintball City charges you by the hour, and 3 hours play time is $31.00 dollars and includes 100 paintballs. At Defcon, for $30.00 dollars gets you 3 hours play time, BUT you have to buy ALL your paintballs as there is no first free set of 100.

The pricing in terms of paintballs bought in 100's remains at a stand-still. All 4 establishments mentioned above have the same price for 100 balls; $15.00 dollars.

BYOP Rates ~ Sgt. Splatters has 2 BYOP days: Wednesday from 6PM til closing, and Sunday from 9AM to 2PM with registration by noon. The price for entry is $25.00 dollars. This is a pretty good price, considering the fact that you can buy a case of paint in their pro-shop for only $30.00 dollars at the minimum. The downside is that you have to pay for HPA refills: $2.50 per 1k of air or $10.00 for unlimited all day air. Paintball City's BYOP day is Sunday from 5PM to 10:30PM and has the same entry fee as Sgt. Splatters, but a standard case of paintballs costs a bit more than Sgt. Splatters; only $35.00 dollars. Defcon is a bit more tricky, as admission is $25.00 dollars, and with a case of paint its $64.00 dollars. You may not see how it is tricky, but on their site it doesn't specify whether or not "admission with a case of paint is $64.00" actually comes with a case of paint. At C-Q-B, the BYOP day is non-existent.

That concludes all of the topics comparing Sgt. Splatters to other GTA fields. NOW, time for actually reviewing Sgt. Splatters on its own.

Pro Shop ~ The Pro Shop for Sgt. Splatters is STOCKED. They carry most of the markers in today's paintball market. They have paint grenades at $8.00 dollars, jackets, shirts, pants; all the gear you may want to use is in their Pro Shop. They even carry Powerade in their fridge for $2.50 a bottle. Also, Justin, the cashier at the Pro Shop, FANTASTIC guy. He smiles and treats the customers with a friendly tone, unlike most of the other staff members, but we'll get to that in a few. On a different note, the only Pro-Shop that comes close to this one is the one at Paintball City, but then again it is run by Badlands Paintball, which explains a lot.

Staff ~ Where to begin...... I will begin about some of the good things about the staff. The staff are for the most part of the morning to mid-day are fairly friendly. They treat you with respect, talk in a friendly tone of voice, etc. Everyone seems to put the staff "on-blast" from personal experiences, but think about it. The staff can only take so much of stupid mistakes noobies do right? That being said, even though noobies make mistakes, you are offering you a service, one that you paid for that includes being professional. Therefore, even if they get pissed off and mad at you, they MUST keep their behavior at a professional level. People say the staff are snobby and stuck-up, but personally I have never seen them act this way. I'm not saying what other people said is wrong, I'm saying that from my personal experience, I have not seen them in any way obnoxious.

Safety ~ As soon as you hand in your waivers as a renter, the guy behind the counter will explain to you in detail, how to safely use your gun and what you should not you with your gun, the safety rules and so forth. When I go to play, I notice the guy behind the counter always immediately tells renters all of the safety rules. These rules are EXTREMELY enforced, and they do random hopper checks for illegal paintballs or frozen paintballs. Once they find a safety infraction with paintballs, they kick the person from the premises and ban them from re-entry. If there is a safety infraction with barrel condoms, masks, etc, they will give you a warning. Upon breaking the first warning they will warn you a second time. When broken again, they make you sit out for a game or until you prove that you are able to play safely.

Safety is enforced at Sgt. Splatters, with the exception of chronographing your gun as soon as you walk onto the field. They chrono your gun every 5 games I believe. If you are found to be over the fps limit, they send you to the staging area to re-set your velocity.

The Field ~ The field's floor , unlike most of the other fields in the area, is covered in sand, and not just a little sand, a LOT of sand. This both has pro's and con's to it. The pro's are that 1) You can crawl without worrying about paint all over the floor, and 2) It provides traction. The con's however, are 1) IF you decide to crawl you might get sand into your gun, and 2) the sand impedes running greatly.

Both side of the field have 2-story buildings, with ample lighting in them. Both side of the field are for the most part evenly space with buildings and object to use for cover in equal sizes. There is one safety concern about this field though. On the field's half way point, there is a roughly 2-foot drop that if you are not paying attention to where you are going, can hurt you. That being said, you must be blind or stupid in order for you to get hurt not looking where your going.

Lighting on this field is sub-par. They could put more lights onto the field as in some places it is too dark. It is not all the staff's fault however, as the lights are being constantly shot at by the noobie renters; the same goes for the viewing 2nd floor windows overlooking the field.

Reviewers say the walls look like they have NEVER been cleaned and its true, but there is only so much truth to that saying. That being said, I know for a fact that they clean the field every Wednesday, and even though its not the cleanest field out there, its paintball, no field is truly ever "clean". If you don't like it dirty, go play airsoft.

Equipment ~ The reviews stating that Sgt. Splatters uses Brass Eagles and such need to be re-edited, because they do NOT rent out those guns anymore. Their basic rental marker is the Tippmann '98, and if you choose to upgrade your gun for a 10 dollar fee, then you will receive a Tippmann A5 or BT 4. With that being said, the Tippmann '98s are in urgent need to repair, if not to get new guns. Safety switches are missing, barrels fall off, paint is badly chipped, hoppers have no springs for the lid and feed elbows are kept in place by zip-ties in order for them not to fall off the gun.

Their renters goggles fog up, but that shouldn't be any surprise for a rental package. However, they are, like the guns, in dire need for replacement. The goggles are scratched up badly, to the point where sometimes its hard to look through them.

The only good thing about their equipment is their jumpsuits/coveralls. You can rent them for $4.00 dollars and they are nice and clean.

Facilities ~ There are 4 facilities I will be discussing.

The first is the lower staging area. In my opinion, it should be bigger as a lot of people tend to come in to play on any given day. The good thing about this though is that it is close to the main counter, and that It has 4 foot-deep lockers.

The second is the 2nd floor staging area. Unlike its lower-leveled sister, it has 6 picnic tables that look brand new, but is roughly the same size of the lower staging area.

Washrooms. 2 urinals and a stall. If you would like to call that a washroom then be my guest.

And lastly, the party room. The only thing I can tell you is that its like a closet that fits 2 picnic tables and a bit of walking room. That's about it.

Food ~ Like most of the paintball fields, they have soda and snack vending machines that serve chips and candy, but the unique thing about Sgt. Splatters is that if you desire, you can have them order a pizza from Pizza Pizza or subs from Subway at a discounted rate, due to the fact that they have good relations with those 2 eateries in the area.

Players ~ On BYOP Sundays, a LOT of equipment owners come and play, but its not until around noon that the renters come in. When renters come in, they look up to the owners with a sense of respect and wanting to be being taught by them and you should be nice, because in the next game they could be the ones watching your six. Other than that, some of them team-kill and that really pisses off all the pros.

Refs ~ The ref working made different games, from full team elimination to attack and defend to Starship Troopers(2 lives to attackers and defenders can only stay on their half of the field). The ref was texting before all the people who wanted to play for the round showed up onto the field, so it wasn't at all a concern, I would of felt bad for him if he dropped his phone. Lol

Services ~ My brother, renter at Sgt. Splatters, had a malfunction with his rental Tippmann '98, in which the barrel came off on the field, and they gave him a replacement barrel free of charge. In another case on the same day, another renter had a major problem with his rental Tippmann '98, so they gave him a BT 4 as a replacement free of charge. I paid for 2k's of air, in which I spent 5 dollars and when i ran out, they filled it up all the way free of charge, and they did that with other people in needing of HPA refills.

I'm giving this field an 8 out of 10 due to the fact that they cater to problems you may be facing and that even though you must pay for air refills, it has one of the top prices in the GTA when it comes to paintball on BYOP days, and still have about the same pricing on regular days.

Everything in this review was from PERSONAL experiences and you may choose whether this review was helpful to you or you may choose to dispute it. One person's experiences might differ from yours, and saying so in a comment on this review isn't gonna help that fact. Reviews on PBNation are made from personal experiences and you complaining on other people's reviews will not make them believe you, but actually do the opposite. Think before you post.
Last edited on Friday, November 5th, 2010 at 4:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

zorlord Saturday, September 4th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city(smaller same price), defcon (very small,indoor,same price), vaughan extreme paintball (speedsball,outdoor,cheap!!!)
Directions
to the Field:
on wingold ave in toronto
Review: Field. the field is huge! One of the biggest in canada at the moment. the field has sand floor which get very dirty and is more of a hassle then fun to gun owners. It is very dirty and rubbing against a wall can coat you in sludge for the whole day. its supposed to be dark its a urban warfare scene so stop complaining

Staff. The staff are ok i dont see why people complain their not mean just don't ask stupid questions. Being straightforward and a jokester will get the work-horses to lighten up. but you can tell they work forever all day long.

Food. You can order pizza and subway for the field which is a nice touch to a popular field.

Prices. The prices are standard and cheaper than gladiator's. Prices are all the same in the gta.

Rules. Rules are taken strictly and i have seen people getting kicked out of this field everytime i went. they dont do paint checks but they do chrono'ing on field almost every 3 games to check for cheaters. My co2 was acting up and it was at 280 fps if i havent got chronoed on that rusty car i could of hurt somebody.

Players. 80% are renters which makes it like a turkey shoot for gun owners.

All in all the field is ok but can improve with more cleaning more staff for less hours so there not as cranky and it's perfect if you can get by that
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cg_84 Monday, August 23rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 21st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
53 Wingold St.
Review: First I just want to say that I haven't played here for about 5 years. The first big thing I noticed is the lighting. Dark. Really dark. Everything is covered in a 1 inch of paint which is expected but you don't really notice due to the lack of lighting and I wouldn't bother putting a light on your gun because you'll just stand out like crazy. I also noticed that you're never allowed to play upstairs probably because they're safety hazards but what a waste of space. It's also too dark to see who's on your team and who's not so expect to either get shot by a teammate or to shoot a teammate.

I can't really say too much about the rental equipment as I own my own gun(thank god) because my brother who was renting had to get gun fixed 3 times. The 98 customs they provide look terrible and their masks are scratched badly, I can only imagine what the non-upgraded guns looked like.

As far as pricing goes when I looked at the website I could have sworn the price of a case of balls was $90 dollars which is kind of expensive. I ended up having to pay $160 for that case when I got there, I guess I was wrong. All I can say is bring lots of money.

Now to the employees. I went on a good night I guess because they were fairly nice to my group just don't expect a please or thank you. Seeing as they didn't check the speed on my gun I'm assuming they don't really care how fast you're shooting so beware, some guns are gonna sting. I know my gun was shooting hot but I didn't care because there were a whole group of guys that I know for sure had their guns turned up.

One positive thing I have to mention is the proshop. A guy named Justin gave me some free upgrades on the equipment I ordered because I had to wait a few days for the gun I wanted. Their selection is good except for their jerseys, all they have is Smart Parts brand which are overpriced.

With all that said I give Sgt. Splatters a 5 out of 10. It's a little too dark for me but If you go with enough people you might forget about the lighting and actually have a good time. The lighting and the insane amount of beginners takes away most of the competitiveness though. All you can do is go there and see for yourself.








Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GunfighterSB Saturday, June 19th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 19th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
DefconPaintball (Indoors)
DefconPaintball (Outdoors)
C-Q-B.ca (Indoors)
C-Q-B.ca (Outdoors)
Area51 (Indoors) -- Now Closed.
Directions
to the Field:
54 Wingold Ave.
From the North, get off of 401 to Allen Road South, exit at Lawrence Ave. Head west, left turn (South) at Dufferin. Keep right, make a right at Wingold Ave.
Review: The Field: at 35K sq feet; the place is huge with two storie structures. The field is full of sand, so cleats are a must. Bring a flashling since the place is deliberately kept dark. (Not enough lights). The obstacles, walls and buildings are covered in what looks like ancient paintball marks that have not been cleaned in weeks or months. Yet, as this is the premier Indoor place in Toronto and a slick marketing campaing; every new player in Toronto is attracted like moths to a flame.

The place gets humid, especially if it is raining outside. Thermal lenses are a must, mask fans are recommended. The rental masks, are usually scratched and single paned - so they fog up consistently.

The hours of operation is nearly 24/7!! I have had midnight to sunrise games here - to the sorrow of the staff. This explains the attitude of SOME of the staff. Some of the staff are really hard to deal with, as in they behave as if the wieght of the world is on their shoulders and you are kicking them in the shins when you ask them questions or asking for help because you are a new guy and do not know any better.

Safety: The place needs more Referee Staff especially when there are 30 vs 30 persons playing (most being newbies). They should hire more referees, or ask experienced Players - that behave maturely to help police the paying participants. (Pay them in ammo, or waive their entrance fee). Also, they should improve the lighting so that the Safety Staff and players can see who has been shot and where their shots are going. This prevents bonus balling, or "lighting up" players because you don't know or they don't know that they are hit.

The indoor FPS limit is 230 FPS. So Flatlines, APEX Tips may not work correctly. They serve both CO2 and HPA. I did not see N2 or propane.

The prices are prohibitive from playing more than once every Month.

Gun Owners:
100 Paintballs - $10.00.
1000 Paintballs - $90.00.
2000 Paintballs - $160.00

Renters:
100 Paintballs - $15.00.
2000 Paintballs - $240.00
6000 Paintballs - $600.00

Upgrades
Gun - Tippmann 98/BT Combat - $10.00.
Jumpsuit - $4.00.

Rental equipment: As the best known Paintball place in Toronto; there are many, many new players whose first paintball experience is in this location. That being said, the rental equipment is in an atrocious state. The Rented Masks are all single pane lenses (I did not see any of the rented masks with Thermal Lenses). They are scratched up and in need of replacements. The upgraded rental guns are Tippman 98s or BT-4s, unfortunately they are also in an atrocious state. Safety Switches are missing, feed necks and hoppers falling off is not an uncommon event. At closer inspection; the rental guns' barrels are scratched from too many sand encrusted paintballs being shot from them.

Despite all the negatives, this place still rocks due to location and that it is indoor and it is BIG.
Last edited on Saturday, June 19th, 2010 at 6:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

youngleaf55 Friday, March 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I went with a couple of friands to have some fun. It was one of the most unsafe and bad places I have ever played at. First off the guns have no safety's on them and when my friend told the guy there he said it doesn't matter. Then, they DONT even check your guns for velocity. I saw the rental guns shooting so slow then I see guys with their own guns shooting waaaaayyyy faster. I even heard a guy saying he would just crank the velocity up on his own gun because the people their wouldn't check it. Another thing is they never clean the houses or anything on the field. I know it's a big place but when you NEVER clean it it's kinda bad. I'm giving this place a 3 but I could have gave it worse.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zixman Thursday, January 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga Beach Paintball
Paintball city
Directions
to the Field:
I forgot
Review: Alrighty, heres my review on splats.
Safety: Spaltters is really sucure with there safety they have to be, its flipping insane when there like 50 people, they tell you what u really need to know. keep your mask on when on the field and your barrel bag on the gun when not on the field

Field: Pretty Nasty i went there alot and always came back home with paint all over my arms and back and hair -.- from leaning on the walls for cover and just holding on to a barrier, It's very dark in there too, but i dont mind that you can be more slick by getting to the upper field,
^.^ and people never see me jump on to the lower field from upper to dominate the other time which is amazingly easy in spaltters.

Hours of operation: Ah it's pretty good, they open early close late =]

Prices: Rediculis for non members, but for members it saves alot of money

Rules: Pretty decent

Services: Can be Total crap if you get the wrong employee to do your services, they can be complete ass holes or they can be really nice or just be plain boring

Proshop: Butiful lawl i like it the cashier Justin is a really cool dude he is never an rude he's always Chilled.

Staff: like i said some of them can be the biggest ignorent people


Refs: the refs are the cool people in the staff pop they arn't Ignorent unless you want them to be Ignorent.

Food: They got vending machines?, Or just order a pizza thats what i do most of the time when im alone or with friends

if your planning on playing there alot get a membership or your gunna be broke.

My rating is a 6 because there services arn't all that great staff can be ignorent and the field is disgusting well anyways there is my Review i use to love splats until the staff started turning on me, well some of them. but now i gotta find a new homefield im thinkg Cqb anyways Cya =]
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media