paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field

Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
245Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 416-781-0991
Address: 54 Wingold Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M6B 1P5
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Sprayer Prayer Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City <--- was decent last time i went. but i heard they sorta fixed up the place
Review: i like the place. its a pretty decent field.
the sand gets everywhere waist down.
Players are pretty even most of the time --> Gun owners and rentals.
the rentals are ****...i beleive they are Winchester Semi Autos.
Some of the staff there are just the worst, well it was on the day i went. but i know a few who are great people.

Whatelse, prices are ridicoulus(sp) for rentals. $15/100
gun owners pay $10/100 <---well whoop-di-do.
the paint they use....YUCK.
they let people THEY KNOW bring their OWN paint. &*!*&^(&@#(^%%Y%!!!!!
Staging area is decent.
Refs are decent. but it depends when u go:
there are ones that will just explain the game, Say "GO" and "Game Over" and thats it. they dont care what happens in the game...
but i do remeber there were refs who actually did care about wiping...1 year ago.

if it wasnt becuase of some of the ppl who work there that gave my friend (a newbie and gun owner) a hard time..i wouldve gave it 2 points higher..so..TA-DA!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan303 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
area51 but don't bother going there
Review: personally i love this field it dosn't have much lighting but i prefer that so you can sneek up on people and makes you listen to where the shots are comming from. i llove the fact that there are a lot of places to hide but no where is safe and the upper deck has so many entrences whene playing attack and defend you got to be alert. the staff are really nice and much better than area51's the reff is usually better later in the day, earlier they stick some kid in but he get's the job done. there pro shop is very small and not opened most of the time but usually you just ask when you need something and they'll open it for you. the bad thing is the retals but i got my own gun so it dosn't matter to me but for the record there retal guns are complete crap. oh and usually they fill my co2 tank up multiple times with no charge if you nice to them they're good to you. go there especially on mondays its half price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Strange_Seed Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Well, where do I start. I thought that Splatter's was all right. To begin with if you are a gun owner you can save yourself some money and go here. Mondays are especially good since it is half price. The pro shop itself looks like a small walk-in closet with a small array of over-priced items. The staff doesn't seem too bright, but they are kind. The field itself is poorly lit with just the most terrifying multi-level playing field ever. That is terrifying if you're not wearing the best of shoes. The upper levels can be described as sludge and the field in parts can also be described as the same. The refs apparently did not see all the action taking place and seem more concerned with not getting shot themselves then what is going on in the game. The games themselves were kind of cheeseball, but then again for an indoor field I guess this was ok...I guess. Either way I wasn't overly impressed with the experience. I had more fun going out to my cottage with my friends shooting each other senseless than going here. All I have to say in close is hose the second levels down and replace the sand...it could provide for a much better experience overall.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rgobio Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders, Barrie paint ball adventures
Review: This place has potential, but so far, they ruin the experience. The refs are horrible. Half of them are volounteers/buddies of the players. Many times I caught the refs give the positions of opposing players away, looking away during blind fires, legit hits, etc.... It ruined the whole experiences. I only go because there are not many choices.
The fields are dirty and everything is messy. Even though paint ball is not a clean sport, would it hurt to rake or replace some of the sand? Some of the areas are like wading in soup.
The staff is also not all that great. Many times I have waited at the counter for paint/air while staff behind the counter says " I don't do air" or "I don't do paint". Most of the games are made up to use up their paint balls so you can purchase 100 for $15. $15?!?!? That is a huge rip off! Go Sundays when you can use your own.
Check it out and look around before you make plans to go. I will be surprised if you do not hear people complaining when they come off the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brude Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I have been an active paintballer for about 3 and a half years, Sgt. Splatters is by far the best field I have been to. The staff is always very helpful, and the scenarios rule. If you live anywhere near Toronto and want to get messy, Sgt. Splatter is the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Feyd Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb city
Area 51
Review: Sgt Splatters has always been my favorite place to play in toronto.
It has the largest playing field in toronto, the staff is always friendly and willing to help with
questions or problems. The field is cleaned on a regular basis now, so it is always nice and clean. The new proshop is also awesome, with a really helpful staff as well. The perfect place to play any type of paintball, for any level of player.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dreads Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city(the old staff were ass's)
Area 51
Review: Sgt.Splatters is the best arena. They dont have the biggest pro shop but they could help you with any problem that you had. The renters guns were like any other place that you could go paintballing but in splatters you can upgrade you gun. The staff guys working there are cool. They have some good games and it is a big field to play in.
so splatters is the best place to go paintballing and you should go there and check i out.




www.sgtsplatters.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

punk_sniper12 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city
Review: i dont know why ppl give this place such a bad rating pbcity is way crappier than this place.
if your bothered by sand,mud,dirt and paint y are you playing paintball?!?!?!? the sand is crappy in some places i admit that but overall its quiet and soft if u fall. The only bad thing about this place is that the stairs in the buildings are a deathtrap,and the ref towers are right against the ceiling so heads up tall refs. the feild is an amazing setup with tons of cover. and ppl that think they never clean the walls they do it every 3 months or so.

Over all if ur a newbie or an experiance player this place is good clean fun, no ppl puttin u down nice staff not so great proshop but thats not that important.
i give it a 9 cuz of the lighting. the lighting could be better but i think it adds to the effect so check this place out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

calvination Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51
Paintball City
Paintball Adventures
Wasaga Beach
Review: This place is awsome the best indoor feild in Canada some peole give it rough ratings because it is small yet it is massave for an indoor feild. The rental guns are not very good but it is great if you own a gun. I vonleteer at Sgt. Splatters and its great we keep it clean and are always nice to our costomers. The refs are truly knowlegable paintball referees. The paint is pricy for nebies $15 lol i pay $4 i guess that sucks At area 51 its very unoraganised the refs dont ref and make the players play alone and thr field is very slippery. At splatters the employees are very kind at Sgt. Splatters. Overall it is a great place to have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

worldandme2000 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51(so much better it isen't funny)
Review: Well to start this was the first place I ever played paintball and I really thought that all other paintball places were like this. I went there on a half price day with a coupon and still ended up paying 50 + bucks for paint and co2. The staff were all horrible the pro shop wasn't open and my rental gun sucked. When I got there I handed in my waver and was told to go upstairs and wait. Well me my friends and I waited for half an hour and when we went down to see what was taking so long the guy got mad and told us to go back up or he would kick us out. Then when I finally got my gun mask and paint they all sucked. The trigger on my gun kept getting stuck to the frame. My mask had no top padding which ended up scratching my forehead. Now onto to the Field it was messy and the lighting was horrible. Sometimes there was no light other times I got light glare off my goggles and couldn't see a thing. The sand was sticky and if you bumped into a wall you got covered in paint. I really thought that the world of paintball was like this until I tried Area 51 which was so much better that I got hooked on paintball. I am never going to Sgt splatters again unless someone Else is paying for me to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media