paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field / Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field

Sgt. Splatters Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
245Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 416-781-0991
Address: 54 Wingold Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M6B 1P5
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25
        Next Page
thephatpimp Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC
A51
Review: This is one of the worst fields on the planet. The staff are terrible and criminals. I have one of the refs challenge me to a game for the Angel. WTF???? Never go to this place unless you want you stuff stolen. This field sells paint that is so brittle it makes my gun a blender. This field should never been visited.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRIPP Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, Paintball City, RLD
Review: The second time I ever played paintball was at this place and I wasn't impressed.
Attacking and defending the wall is the only good thing I can say. The day I played, their home team was there and I can't say they were putting on a good example for the renters. I was up stairs (which by the way, the stairs are a death trap) when I got hit. No big deal. I raised my gun in the air, called myself out and proceeded to leave the field, but the only way out was down the stairs. Little did I know the home team was at the bottom waiting. They shot me as I headed down. I once again called myself out and continued my way down when, yep, you guessed it, I was lit up yet again. When I finally got to the bottom I exchanged words with them and exited the the field. BOTTOM LINE
I was shot multiple times after being eliminated by players that should know better.
What if this happens to a renter or a new player? They will think this is how our game is played. Will they follow the home teams example or even want to play again at all?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sapian Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This paintball field is actaully really bad for beginners. There is a lot of overshooting, just trigger happy people. there is really no strategy you can apply here since the field is so small and there is almost nothing there. You just get snuck up behind and shot at 5 or 6 times. The lighting is terrible, its soo dark i can barely see the open scopes on my 98c. The paint never gets washed off of the park, so its really dirty and you can never tell if you hit anyone or not because of the darkness. The sand is sort of sticky and grosses everything up. There are a lot of different game scenarios, but with only one park, there isnt much you can do. Also, the equipment there sucks, and the workers are all cranky. The refs are cocky as hell too.
Last edited on Sunday, June 15th, 2003 at 4:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

newf9 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51,Paintball City, RLD and Wassaga Beach Paintball just to name a few
Review: Not a bad design and the size is good for an indoor but that is all in the way of positive that I can say as for the negatives the list is huge...
Referee's point out new players to their buddies
sand gums up equipment and is messy
tends to be alot of overshooting
store seems a little high on the prices
attitude the referee have is bad

Just to give you an example A friend of mine was having problems with his gun just before the game started while the ref was explaining the rule I was fixing it for him and the gun went off not towards anyone aimed at the ground and the ref then proceed to tell all of the renters to take their guns and shoot at me from close range so I took my gun and pointed it at him and told him if on shoots me he will be next
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stefan Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RLD-Much Better
Area 51- Also Better
Review: Pros:

-Great setup
-I usually play very well there
-Staff is friendly to me
-Good variation of games
-I got tournament quality paint there for being an owner for 5 cents a ball
-Free air
-Cheap on Sundays and bring in your own paint walk ons

Cons:

-Sand gets everywhere
-Dark
-Dirty
-Sometimes the refs can be cocky and the owners are too overworked so can get cranky to newbs
-Understaffed
-Small, dirty, staging area
-Crap crap renting equipment, Point Zero's constantly break down
Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2003 at 7:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dreadnot Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
area 51
ultimate
Review: Not a bad place, once you get past the sand. It seemed to get into everything including my gun, and the grinding while taking off the barrel was frightening. Besides this, the setup is great. Lots of room to move, and play. The ref's, I must admit are a little less than professional, as they were playing instead of watching. My only real serious complaint was the staging area. Too many people touching my stuff. Nothing taken, but an attempt was made. The counter staff need a refresher in friendliness, and customer service. All in all, it was a mixed experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kniner Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
Review: This paintball field isn't the greatest but it isnt the worst either. In my opinion, this field is large but badly constructed. First of all, the refs there are way better than the ones at Paintball City. However, Sgt. Splatters tends to play one type of game which ends up with everybody camping which gets annoying. The rentals are better than the ones at Paintball City but the place is way too disorganized when there are a lot of people.

The lobby of Sgt. Splatters is way too small. Not enough tables and stuff to put your stuff. The locker room seems to be nice sinces theres quite a bit of lockers. The major bad thing was the washroom. It's completely flooded with "water". They really should clean up the place.

Apart from the weaknesses, the place seems to be a decent field to play on if you enjoy camping or are new to the game of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rikster Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RLD
Review: Strengths: Sand for if you fall,preety good cover, no open areas,lots of cover,
Weaknesses:There is so much paint in the place that has been shot that the sand is almost liek mud, sometimes way to... many players to have good games, lots a little kids go that dont no what there doing and get in your way, balls are really expensive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

1970gizmo Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Review: This place is pretty cool.
The first game I ever played was at Sgt. Splatters and I still keep coming back.
It was a bit dark in there but they have recently added new lighting and visibility is a lot better.
The staff are cool if you're cool. Once you've been there a few times and they get to know you, they treat you even better (free refills, free admittance etc.)
The pro shop is a bit lacking. It's small and there isn't always somebody there. Paintball City has a better pro shop but the prices are higher there.
I don't mind the sand. I'd rather fall on sand then on concrete! None of my markers have ever had a problem because of the sand. Just use common sense,
Overall, it's my favorite field.
Check it out, but be warned, weekends are BUSY!! Be prepared for big games (25 on25! A bit overwhelming for newbies) I usually go Monday nights. (half price mondays) It's cheaper and the crowds are a good size (about 8 on 8).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mungrin Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None this is the only one
Review: This place is actually pretty good you ppl who think its dirty are just clean freaks. If you really cared if it was clean or not you shouldnt be playing paintball, go play airsoft or sumthin. The only bad thing i gotta say about this place is the lighting and the proshop. not too much to choose from in the pro shop and the lighting isnt too good. the staging area is small but whatever take a breather outside its nicer there anyways. The staff is fine with me and i just started going there... they fixed my gun for 25 bucks and put a new spring in it and o-rings too. I only have my marker i havent bought my c02 or anything yet so they still only charge me 5 bucks for entrance and they givev me c02 a mask a barrel plug and a hopper free of charge. I dont know much about the paint since i just started out but from what i've experienced i'm not having any difficulty hitting anyone or anything with my gun and the paint they give me
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media