paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Drop Zone Paintball Field / Drop Zone Paintball Field / Drop Zone Paintball Field / Drop Zone Paintball Field

Drop Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Lawrence, Kansas 66061
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
bite me Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ww, splat city, jaegars, paint games plus.
Review: I love DZ. you guys are the greatest. Their field are excellent, but their reff staff is the
greatests. They will always help you out to the greatests of their ability if you have a gun problem, or any other problem for that matter.
Keep up the good work guys, and girls!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ownagebomb Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WW
Review: Great place to play. A+ staff who is always ready to lend a hand. Nice airball field, nice speedball, and the castle field for those who want a change.

Best prices around. I love the "Bring your own paint" option and free air fills. The only thing that isn't the great is the walk up....and down the hill
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

central_sniper Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
few kc feilds
Review: gettin in the door isn't much of a rip compaired to other places, if your a competive player you must bring your own paint, myself and my friends have had many problems with the cheap paint they sell at a high price, but as always theres they byop fee, gas is free, compressed and co2 alike, downside is they can't fill 5k systems :(. the help is good, some of em are players, some not, they know what their doin for the most part, their helpfull if you have gun problems as well. They have a few diff. things, speed ball no. 1, nice feild not too big not too small, i wouldnt put more then 10 man on it though. They have the casle ( offence and defence...team on the inside can shoot at the attackers but cannot leave the casle untill the other team fires one shot, the attackers can move around as they wish, but if they shoot then the defending team can leave the casle and hunt them down, not a bad set up just be sure if your the outside team, to tell all noobs not to shoot, the ideal set up is to circle the casle and then walk up on em, it kinda screws you when some noob trys to light a defending guy up with a sting ray...) then they have their 2ed speed ball area, also a nice area, then they have their air ball, set up once a month for drop zones team to prac. on, its open to the pub. also, if you enjoy speed ball at all and haven't played on an air ball field yet, you have no lived, so have fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Postal Dude Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Even though I haven't played at any other field I have had alot of experience in paintball and I know what to look for in a field. Overall this is a very decent park, it has been updated since the last reviews which comes to a total of 4 fields.

First field:

Speed ball 1: This playing field is pretty good for a speedball course. It's short but has multiple tubular obstacles to duck behind. Pretty much close quarters combat.

Second Field:

Castle: This is great for capture the flag you have an opposing force and an attacking force from the surrounding hills. The castle is big and fun to play at.

Third Field:

Speed ball 2: This is a larger field than the other speedball course. Still it is very close quarters and makes for fun play. I would recommend this for Capture the flag over the other speed ball course but definnetly not over the castle map.

Fourth Field:

Air Field: This field has air blown up obstacles. Haven't played on this one since it was added after I came. Heard it's fun.

Overall this staff is well trained and dropzone is a good place to go for parties or just to play. It does though have tension in the air and makes play aggressive and like the pros. But i had alot of fun and I would go again if i could get a ride from my parents.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerboy99 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ww, tornado alley, jeagers
Review: i had a great time at drop zone, they have well trained staff, i believe her name was regan.she was very helpfull and i had a great time playing hyper ball, and the castle
i would recommend this field for anybody who wants to come out with friends or family and have a great time.
it was a lil muddy but thats outdoors for you!
i give dropzone a 10-10 for the great time i will be back
the rules are strickley enforced there. witch is great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Roboto Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I am relatively new to the sport of paintball so I didn't know what to expect from a professionally done field. The day I played there nice but it was very humid. The ground was wet in many places especially near the bunkers. This became a problem because I kept sliding around every time I dashed towards new cover.

On the hyberball field, across from the "castle", is where I played and the distribution of bunkers was somewhat uneven. The closest side got the short end of stick when it came to the distance between bunkers and how many of them. The bunker you start out in was too short. Half my body was exposed when I stood up. That might not sound so bad, but the far sides bunker was about a foot and half taller giving the other sides players a better covering point.

The worst part of the field is the left side. There's a bunker that is so well protected that you really cant get the person on the other side shooting at you. When people on both of the teams realized this, every game was pretty much won or lost on that side of the field.

All in all, I thought it was ok. Although they had a great selection of fields, there was just too much mud!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

backplayin Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wwpaintball and splat
Review: The field is average. it is not all that special it has a couple of fields. if you are a kind of person the likes to run into tree stumps and slide on rocks this is the place for you. and the walk down to the field is terrible very steep and slick. and the bunkers are really short too. so if you play back good luck. so i don't recommend this place to you go some where else and spend you money on a good field.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 7:11 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dingosangel Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jaegers, Splat City---
Review: I have played at DropZone's Field many times & have always had an excellent time. I have gone to thier stores also & have always got awesome advice. I liked everything they got to offer, they have a speedball field, sniper's plateau, the castle, they recently made an addition to the park by adding a Sup Air Field which is AWESOME!!!!!! They only set it up on certain weekends though I always check on thier web site www.dropzonepaintball.com & check the calendar it always says when it will be up, but I do give DZ's park a big thumbs up-Thanks go out to the staff for helping us out!
Matthew
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goal6 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
play at Paint Games Plus, MO
Review: Well I played at this course for a 26 hour scenario tournament. Overall the fields are good, and i liked playing on them. biggest problem with the course is all the trees. speedball and hyperball aren't supposed to be played in forest. they are best played in fields or indoor arenas. Also there is hardly any grass on the main fields so if it rains you can expect a lot of mud. I would reccomend this field only for woods players, but not for speedball enthusiasts. Also for the type of paint you buy its too expensive. And for people not from around kansas it was kinda hard to find with nothing around but a gas station 10 miles away.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

G_Ram Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
the two Olathe fields, tornado alley
Review: This is an amazing field, It takes place out on a farm it seems, and there are ALOT of hills around the area, but its a great place to go, and even have grills for you to cookout on. A friends cocker became jammed, and some paint I guess was inside his gun, and one of their staff members helped him completely take apart his gun, and clean/fix it. I've never had any problems here, and would recommend this field for ANYONE, newbies and tournament players alike. Their castle course is awesome, same with their 2 speedball courses.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media