paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Action Jack's Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Jack's Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Jack's Paintball Games Paintball Field / Action Jack's Paintball Games Paintball Field

Action Jack's Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 641-792-1077
Address: 2216 S 12th Ave W
Newton, Iowa 50208
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
iuseacocker26 Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ACP Smokey Creek
Review: I've only played there once but it was awesome. Deffinately worth it! The forest fields are great! They have a good layout, good size, good bunkers, good everything. The hillside field is so fun to play! Also, the staff is really nice and kool! They even played with us sumtimes which was a real challenge, but so fun! There are so many people that are usually there that we played big games and it was so fun. Personally i love this field! They've got all other fields in the area beat. Keep up the good work guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iowalad Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ICU Paintball, Bigdaddys007 paintball
Review: Action jacks is great. It is the best feild ive been to. The speed ball course is great. and no matter what you can always get a game there. its only 7$ feild charge whitch includeds air all day plus you can use your own paint there or just buy a 500 round bag for only $12.89(+ tax) whitch is great. the staff is so friendly they will help you with anything. the wood feilds are ok but the speedball is the best in the woods you have to use there paint whitch kinda sucks cause there wood paint is more expensive. overall ajs is the best go and check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jayniowa1 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ACP, ICU, -- "AJs" have these guys beat at the moment
Review: The quality of this field is probably the best in Central Iowa. Prices, Staff, and opportunities are very good. I only play recball and there are the "hill" the "woods" and the "city" fields. My least favorite of these is the "hill" because.....well you just have to play there to understand. My favorite is the "woods" because it offers excellent cover and variety of terrain.
This field, at present, is probably the most popular/visited field in the area. One of the biggest pluses is the amount of people that play here...there are always enough people to have a real good day of paintball. Saturday is big but Sunday isn't bad either. There are seasoned players and newbie groups...and yes a few brightly colored hot shots too. The Refs are okay except like most anywhere there are a few that leave a lot to be desired but overall not too bad.
The Pro shop is decent...nothing spectacular but they seem to be willing to help you out if you encounter a problem. They stock a few markers and accessories.
Their Website is hands down the best of all the fields in Central Iowa. The site is informative and it actually gets "updated". They do have a hyperball field if that's your style.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonofshoe Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ACP-pretty well run, lots of fun
Review: Action jacks is pretty good for tournaments and practice. The BYOP is really nice, and the no field fee is also nice. The only thing I really didn't like about it was the ground. Very, very hard. Pretty nice set up for speedball. I have never played rec ball at a field, so I dont' know anything about the rec ball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whirlwind Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
acp great for scenario games and rookie tourneys... i help out there a few times a year with reffing.... pete is a great guy
Review: well i like speed ball a lot and action jacks does have a pretty decent hyperball field.... but the ground is like cement it is rock hard.... would be awesome if had grass.... but i do like the prices and it is nice to play on something different then our practice field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattamus084 Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
non
Review: i went to action about a week ago it was awsome theres 3 fields a wood field a city field and a hill field (my favorite) and theres a speed ball of course i never tried that it's for professionals only kinda well u can go there but you'll be beaten. at the three fields you have to buy the paint there its kinda expensive 20$ for 500 but that lasted me the day so i was happy. in all its a great place so go out there and have fun. watch out for the little kids they are good trust me. its a great place the people who work there r nice. o ya remember to bring a barrel plug or a barrel condom i forgot to and had to buy one. in all its a great place so go there and have fun :-) dajavu lol
Last edited on Thursday, August 7th, 2003 at 4:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

sora17 Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at any other fields yet.
Review: Action Jacks is an excellent place to play. Their speedball field is excellent. Speedball is free and the outdoor fields are great too. It is a great place for beginners since people of all skill levels are out there. The people that work there are extremely nice. They also have a decent selection in their pro shop. So far they have had everything that I've needed. Action Jacks is a great place to play whether you are a beginner or a pro.
Last edited on Friday, July 4th, 2003 at 11:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Winchester Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Acp great field, I realy havent played aj's enough to compare. Icu good field, Aj's is a little beter fer field.
Review: I went to the hyperball field and it was good. i couldnt hit the duoble stand up in the middle b/c of the center things on top. but a very good field. The only couple of complaints are, one hardly no refs in chrony or at the hyperball field more at the rec field. second someone tried to steal my pod luckily no paint was inside. my last and biggest complaint was that hardly no barrel plugs were used and many squeeges used. other than that it was a great field with good paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker451 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
icu, acp warfield
Review: this place is great, the staff is really cool and the fields are sweet, the free speedball field is awesome, the staff will help u fix your gun if its messed up unlike the acp warfield ppl, i love this place and i think its prob the best place in iowa.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff87 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ICU indoor, ACP warfield
Review: Action Jack's is THE best field in Iowa. Their speedball field is great and its free!
The wooded fields are nice too but you have to pay to get into those. Also, you can bring your own paint at the speedball field and you can buy more if you run out. AJ's pretty much gives you a speedball field to play at and you can do the rest. I love AJ's and the other field across the street is ICU. ICU's nice, but its a FPO field, you have to pay to get in, and there are no metal cleats because of the sup air there. Sure, the sup air's nice but they are really strict about needless things. AJ's forever!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media