paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Disruptive Paintball Field / Disruptive Paintball Field / Disruptive Paintball Field / Disruptive Paintball Field

Disruptive Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 5203200333
Location: Tucson, Arizona 85712
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Wee Kling Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox, never played there as it is way across town, but I hear the place sux
Review: The fields at this SUdden Impact are awesome! They have 2 spool fields, one with a giant concrete snake. They change them around every once in a while which is cool. THere is a ghost town with tons of plywood buildings and two towers. There is also a hyperball field. THey have just recently put up a 'Sup Air field which is soooooo much fun to play on.

The refs are pretty cool most of the time. They answer questions that you have try to help. One even loaned some kid a Dye cocker when his gun broke. But there are one or two guys out there that act like they know everything and can be jerks.

Over all this field it great. Because of the couple refs that are not very cool, and the fact that this is the only true field I have been to, Im giving it a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballalex Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i played in phoenix at westworld paintball, the place is ok, but it is a little overcrowded for sucha small filed. I have never played at desert fox because it is too far away. Also, sudden impact is byop. At paintball headquarters, the past owners of the field, you could buy a case of paintballs for 40 a case. I think this is very reasonable.
Review: I really dont know why the person below said that this field is bad, because it really isnt. I have played there over 20 times, and there has never been a single ball fly into the parking lot. Also, the refs are very good. I dont know what he was talking about by saying the fields are all speedball because most are about 1 and a half times the size of a soccer field. There is also a feild that almost has no boundaries. When at the field, there is only a 5-15 minute delay in between games. i believe this is very sufficient because i like to cool off and reload. There has never been 1 time that there has been more than 25 mins in betwwen a game. 1hr and 30? whatt!!!!! In conclusion, I think this is a very good field. I definetely get my moneys worth when i go there. The Refs are very nice and helpful, and are very knowledgeable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninja Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
desert fox
Review: Cool field! BYOP. 12 dollar entry if you buy it at the store. Which is cool because you have a store to go to. The reffing was pretty good. More then one. They could move around a little more but not bad. The fields are always changing. The rec ball field is cool but just one really not as big as DF. Give it a shot you'll like it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kreno Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox
Review: I have to say, I've been a fan of Sudden Impact ever since I started playing there. Speedball is the game of champions. Some prefer otherwise, but I love speedball.

The guys that work there are very nice and easy to work with. Prices are great. You can bring your own paint or buy from their store here in Tucson as well. Best price locally I've found for Evil paint... hell it's cheaper than online if you count shipping costs...

The snack bar is a good thing and water is always available. All day air is available and everybody that plays there (with the exception of a few) is really nice.

Overall the best place I've played so far... They could work on their chronoing policies a little bit, but other than that they have no other safety issues to be spoken of that I can think of. Fortunately us experienced rec ballers can figure out when somebody is shooting hot fairly easily and get reffs on their butts quick before they get a chance to hit some little kid...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TucsonTom Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox. This is the field closest to my house. I like it better because it's huge and I know it better.
Review: I've only played Sudden Impact a few times. I like the variety of the fields, although they're a bit on the small side. The variety of field types is good. Games are fairly well reffed, turn around time is acceptable. They serve refreshments and snack-bar lunches.

They're pretty loose on chrono-ing the guns. One day they decided to check a few people after we'd already played several games and most of them were shooting hot. Some were shooting REALLY hot. Also, they let players use their own paint and some of the paint is hard as rocks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballz Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, closest is desert fox but its quite a long ways to drive , way south
Review: i totally love this place!!! 5 exciting huge fun fields !!!!! one with buildings that mkes you feel pumped up and fells like extreme urban warfare !!!! so adrenilating!!! this place is the best fpb field ever! ive been to almost all pb fields in florida and california and the dont even compare to the freindly staff and fun!!!



when i first played here with MATT FULTON and JUSTIN HALL it was a blast!!!
i sucked when i was a rookie but i still loved it!!! staff is very strict to ensure your
safety which is excelent. field rates are not expensive and if something goes wrong
with a rental marker or YOURS, THE HELP YOU FOR FREE!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aliesneo27 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox
Review: This feild is great a fun place to hang out and play paintball. That one guy a few reviews below me who gave it a 1 you need to go back a few more times. I have been there a million times and i never experienced anything like your trip.Yea the paint is expensive but name one field where it isnt. At the entrance to the field there is a small risk of getting your car hit by a few stray paintballs but all you need to do is wipe it up with a rag big deal.But everyone i know that has been there has had a good time dont let one bad day ruin the field for you .But if you go there i garuntee you will play more than 1 game every 45 minuts .
Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2003 at 2:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballing Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox
Review: Sudden Impact is a great Place for Paintballing. With 5 very cool fields the fun never ends. There is one bad thing the paintballs there are really expensive so its better to bring your own (Desert Fox does not allow you to bribg your own). The fields are wonderful. They have a goast town field which has buildings and schools to hind in, very cool. The people are also very nice. It was my first time and they all where very nice to me and my group. So all in all its a great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

propaintballer4 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
desert fox
Review: they have different Fields referees r nice.you r allow to bring your own paintball on like desert fox that u have to buy there which are 68 dollars a case and they are old and bounce off anything u shot.the people at sudden impact are nice and make sure u dont get hurt

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

painthose Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Desert Fox
Review: This place totally sucks! I have played here twice ( or tryed) and was totally dissapointed. I will never go back. Dont bother trying to show up as a walk on (no reseveration) cause you wont get on. I tryed to rent a gun once and all I got was sorry all out of guns. And there was only like 20 maybee 30 people out there!!. The next (and last) time I went there (with my own gun) they gouged you on everthing. They have a stupid half day whole day price thing. I had to use Co2 cause they rand out of HPA! There fields are really small, basicaly all speedball type fields. the refs would never even get on the fields for a paintcheck. The time inbetween games was terrible. The quickest was 45min!!! one time it took an hour and a half!! When we said something about it to the refs they just said "sorry dude". Then to top it off the safety factor there is really bad. the gogles off zone is right next to the snack trailer and parking lot. I personally saw paintballs landing in the parking area and hitting a couple of cars!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media