paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Combat Zone Paintball Park / Combat Zone Paintball Park / Combat Zone Paintball Park / Combat Zone Paintball Park

Combat Zone Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 530-533-5300
Address: 4444 Pacific Heights Road
Oroville, California 95965
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
sholderevrytme Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sykes
Review: In my opinion and from what ive heard,combat zone is one of the best rec fields in nor cal. It may be a little pricy, but it is usually worth it. The staff is really cool about helping you out with whatever you need. Their woods fields are set up perfectly, their speedball is a little narrow, but ohwell. The only bad thing about it is that there are always tons of newbies and bday partys. I heard that the owner might be expanding the field by building 4 more fields.
Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2003 at 3:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MADATBALLERZZZZ Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wap , action , syikes , deans , all over reno ,
Review: i have only played at combat zone a few times and i found all the staff to be very helpfull
i myself dont play much but i take my kids and there friends there to play and we have never had any problems with anyone there


SO I SAY KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS AND ILL KEEP BRINGING MY KIDS OUT THERE


THANK YOU
A CONSERND PARENT
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTBALLSLOB Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ALL OVER THE USA
Review: I PLAY AT CBZ WHEN EVER I CAN THE NIGHT MANAGER IS A REAL NICE GUY HE HAS REBUILT MY MARKER FOR FREE A FEW TIMES JUST SO I COULD PLAY THE FIELDS ARE LOOKING REALLY NICE AND I HEARD THAT THEY NOW HAVE HPA , CO2 , AND YOU CAN BRING YOUR OWN PAINT THE REFFS ARE ALWAYS MAKING SURE THAT EVERYONE STAYS SAFE AND LIKE TO JUST HELP OUT
I THINK MY-SELF THAT CBZ I A VERY NICE FIELD AND A GREAT PLACE FOR ALL TYPES OF BALLERS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkupballer Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all fields in northerh ca. and a few in utah
Review: un-like the other reviews i think combat zone is one of the better fields in town
i play when both managers are there terrance in the morrnings and john at night
ive never had any problems with eather of them
and i no for a fact that if anybody that playz there and might have some kind of a problem that john and terrance will do any thaing in there power to help out
the field and the staff are doing great work on trying to make the field a better looking place to go
the staff is alwas willing to help out the other paint ballers in any way
the tournaments are getting bigger and better every time there ran
i think befor people start talking down a field they shoul come in and talk with one of the managers about any problems they might have
also if you think you could do something better then they are doing why not talk with them heck you might even make some new friends or maybe even get a job if you got all the answers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frozenrope Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at about every field in this and other areas. They all have there one great thing about them. It is the player who gets to decide that.
Review: In my eyes yes Combat zone had a slow start. But every time im there i see something has changed. but never the less they have always tried to make me and others happy. they can't always guarantee a big crowd but for some time now there has been more and more players showing up and coming back. some of the things i like about CZ is the location right off the hwy, grass year around, trees for shade, 4 large fields, and the biggest thing i like i have never ever seen one of the managers not help someone with there equipment when they needed it. they have help me a great deal and i want to tell them thank you for all the help.
Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2003 at 11:36 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NSUCK Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP, Sams, Action
Review: Well, me and my team played there 1 week, and went back 2 weeks later for a tournament there.
The field is garbage, I mean everything is horrible. The refs dont know what to do, and the weird thing is they TRAIN there ref's and they still dont know what to do!!
There speedball field is very very very small, (long and narrow) not much strategy envolved, I do like the jt airball field tho... to bad they way they had it setup(when I played) it was not a perfect mirror, and the angles were totally messed up.
and its out in the middle of no where, I will never play there again.

in reply to the other guy... it is byop
and they do have HPA... but its kind've a ghetto hpa they have some old rickety compressor and they fill scubas off of it.. but it works so whatever.

this place might be fun for recballers.. but someone that has played anywhere already, or is any good.. dont bother
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brad85 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP,tomestone,dog town,SC Village
Review: I would not recomend playing at this field at all, the refs are bad, and sometimes when i go there on a saturday there wont be anyone there but me. This field is expensive to play at compared to WAP, and WAP is easily much better than combat zone, ive been to combat zone maybe 20 times and only twice has there been more then 30 people there ussually there are less. The tournys run here are horrible, the worst ive ever seen, the reffing is bad, the prizes are crappy, expensive, and the fields suck. The fields at combat zone are some of the worst ive ever played on, the "speedball" field is a joke. Also the majority of the people that play at combat zone are total newbs and offer no challenge. I went there one time with a friend of mine and it was only us and a group of 6 or 7 that were there together, and we only got to play 2 games because after after that they would not paly with us anymore. One of the refs that works there shoots other employees with an airsoft gun, last time i was there two refs were fighting over it. This is the second worst field ive ever played at, the first being dog town which is now destiny and i dont even consider it a field at all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

ADD_Frontman Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
About every feildin northern california, and a cpl in southern cali
Review: Well I am writing something to the review right above this, combat zone is my home feild, and they do have HPA fills, and you can bring your own paintballs. This person doesn't know what he is talkin about this feild. I go there at least once a weekend, if ya need me I am Daniel Nelson and i will for sure be there so Mr. know it all that rates this feild needs to get his stuff right next time. Also they are getting a new sup air feild to the left of the speedball feild. Also in the winter the place isn't as crouded but they get a fair amount of people, but during the summer there are ushually about 20-30 ppl on saturdays, and 10-15 on sundays. Well just wanted to follow up and get you guys the correct information. O ya and about those rusty tipmans they are tested and cleaned, and lubed bi-weekly at the least. Combat zone also has Spyder rentals. So if you want to play at a fun feild with great grass to slide on and good feilds then this is your place, at least you can slide more then i can say for WAP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SawtaN Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
W.A.P., tombstone...both much much better because i would actually consider them real fields
Review: this is a poor excuse for a paintball field you can't BYOP, they don't have HPA fills people rarely show up even on saturdays and sundays(last time i went i think there were maybe 4 other people besides me and a friend) and not only do they make you buy thier paint but their entry price is $15 a person with your own stuff and $25 without(for rusty tippmann 98's that break paint crappy JT masks with scratched lenses and 200 rounds and a 9oz co2) the speedball field is far too small (5 man is pushing it) and the refs just sit in one spot and talk ... so good luck gettin a paintcheck...there are many

well apparently they got HPA fills and you can BYOP and its now $10 entry fee...took em long enuff to finally start competing with other fields but i have been playing at this field forever and was hoping they would finally fix this stuff so all i have to say is too little too late...because i will never forget the time i showed up there on sat. and waited in my car for 2hrs for people to show and noone ever did...i would still never play here again and W.A.P. is and always will be a much better field...and i totally agree with NSUCK everything he said is true.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 8th, 2003 at 10:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media