paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 35 Stoffel Drive
Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 6A8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Dylusion Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Nation
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest it
Review: 1) very very very very poor staff
2)i read the review where some got shot in the leg and he started gushing blood that happen to my friend
3)PRICES ARE OUTRAGES
4)Renters will not have fun cuz they will be getting owned by ppl who play with good guns
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike paintboy Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Srgt. Splatters, Vaughn, Wasaga Paintball(canada's greatest feild)
Review: Yah, the one time i went there i played a couple of games at the B.Y.O.P feild and will never go back there again. NO reffs, very slippery, no one chrono's and i got hit in the leg and it started gushing blodd from halfway down the feild. The "renters" feild is o.k but its too dangerous for younger and new players. There was only 1 nice person there on the staff and he actually helped me and spent time to help me with my ion when i first got it. The prices there are outrageous!!! 30$ for 3 HOURS!!!!!! and 15$ for 100 balls!!! The only good things about this place are that one staff member and Badlands Paintball in the same building. This place just plain sucks!! Thats just my opinion so i'm giving it a 3.
1-for the staff member
1-for badlands
1-because they have a B.Y.O.P feild
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

macsown Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: before my review I would like to say that all of my reviews are based on what i have experienced ONLY.


I most of the time like to start a review with a positive comment on the field …wait …I cant think of one.Paintball city is a disgrace to paintball fields has a hole. Now some of you may be thinking that what I am saying is harsh but any field that makes people hate paintball is a bad field.

The People
The 10 or so times that I have gone have been very rude. From what I see they judge who you are by your gun and not by how you act and play. If you have problems do not ask them because they will not help or give you the time of day.for help go to badlands shop they are nicer.

The Field
The owner field is ok when it is blown up but most of the times its not. The “normal” or “renters field” is ok when you are not slipping on the carpet that has 1 inch think paint on it. O and beware of the large house there is wood that just sticks out and because of the carpet well you know were I am going with this.

Over all

This field is just plain bad. Do not bring any one new to paintball there! they will not have a good time. This place would be better with a nice staff and clean field.

1 point for being close by
1point for having a good shop

Paintball City gets a 2 out 10

MACOWNS BRUTALLY HONEST PAINTBALL FIELD REVIEWS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sn1p3r2k6 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: k the rent field is cool it like half speed ball and wreck-ball the bad thing is that its way to expensive the prices are like Sgt splatters but this even sucks more they charge u by the hour that suck

the owners field is sick i love the fact that its slippery ppl think its a bad thing but if there carpet is dry how u suppose to slid like c'mon who wouldn't like a superman slide to the snake it has to be the best place for sliding but i wouldn't go in the summer unless u feel like having one on one all the time in the summer ppl are at Vaughan extrem paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilSpork Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, Wasaga Beach, Sgt. Splatters, Eastie Boyz
Review: This field used to be very good but their recent hiring choices are puzzling. The largest irritation is dealing with the staff! Except for one guy who actually cares the rest of the staff have no understanding of the game or customer service.

1. I shouldn’t have to explain what "walk-on" means to staff at a paintball field!

2. I shouldn’t be told that its $200 in entry fees for two players to walk-on one afternoon.

3. I shouldn’t have to deal with rude staff!

This field used to be great and in fact I once left a glowing review a few years ago. Now, this field has lost my business. It’s just too frustrating dealing with the staff which reduces my enjoyment of the game.

Badlands, the pro-shop which shares the same location is usually okay. Although it's irritating when I call ahead to verify they have "lots of stock" only to find they don't have the part I asked about when I get there.
Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 8:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robert_pb Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vaughn Extreme
Sgt Splatters
DF
Flag swipe
Review: PBC used to be my home field but as time has passed and as i visited more fields, i have found that Paintball City has become one of the least favorite place to play. The field is ok, but very small. Nonetheless it is well kept and the bunkers are in good condition.

The price is outrageously expensive. It used to be 16 bucks everyday and this was the main reason that i attended this field. Now, however, they changed the price to $30 plus tax. PBC used to be one of the only fields around so it didnt really matter if the prices went up, as there wasnt much of a choice. Now, there are numerous fields to chose from. The management, instead of thinking what to do in order to keep customers, jacks the price up to $30. It isnt like it is a good field that its worth paying that much, its just average.

The staff and reffs, never mind there arent reffs on the owners field. The games are self reff'd so players are often cheating and getting away with it. The staff is very slow and wouldnt say the nicest at all.

Probably the only good thing about this field is the proshop, Badlands, which is inside. I have ceased attending this field as many others have, and i DO NOT plan on coming back until this field goes under a new, smarter management.

Final thoughts: if you're looking for a good paintball field, think before you go to PBC.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BLITZboy Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Eastie Boyz- BEST FIELD.... EVER
Wasaga Beach Paintball- Owns PBC
Review: I have been playing paintball for almost 3 years now. This field was my first paintball experiance. I used to think this field was the greatest, but now i know that it is not the greatest. If you are a scenario fan, and dont want to travel to Wasaga Beach Paintball (best scenario field around) this is the best scenario field. I am not a scenario fan, I play on a speedball team. The paint for 15$/100 balls is wayy too expensive, and its bad paint. If you go on tues-thurs, it is half priced, even though the admisson is 25$. The stafff is half dead/stoned most of the time, the only guy who really cares is a ref named Nick, hes a nice guy.

I would rate the renters field about a 3/10.

There is a second field there. it s called the BYOP field or Pro Field. Is is good, 15$ for entry, with free air. The paint is BYO0P, so you can get cases from badlands (the pro shop there) for about 45$ a case. There is a lot of thevery here, and there ARE MUCH BETTER BYOP fields around. this field is still good, if you are in the area, and cant get to another field, this will do.

I rate the BYOP field 6/10

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballgunne1 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: first off i think paintball city is a great field they have lots off building, bunkers and games.

pros
- the field has lots of variety ( buildings and bunkers)
-the prices are good on Tues- Thurs its 15 for 3 hour and 7.50 per 100 ( for renters)
and 5$ for 3 hours and 5$ per 100 (for owners)
- the rules are perty straight forward
-proshop (badlands) is okay
- it operates for 10 am to 12 am
- the refs are some what nice and change up the games alot

Cons
- the field is covered in paint form "head to toe" and is dangerous on the stairs
- staff could be nicer ( their are some really good ones)
- prices are high on Fri sun sat and mon
- okay i bought 500 balls for 25 bucks cuz im a gun owner and my freinds asked me for some and i have them like 20 and the guy freaked on me hes like ill take ur gun and ggive u a rental and ull have to pay rentals prices
- and they cut my spring
..

for those things im goana give it a 6
Last edited on Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 at 5:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

carzypaintbaler Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51 - good for attack and defend a little pricey for paintballs and they do not check chrono on owners.
Review: paintball city is a good place to play if you are a more scenario type player with a bunch of buildings and sup'airball bunkers in the middle. the service there is HORRIBLE ut takes forever for them to come to you for co2 fill ups and paintball. good thing is only 5$ for B.Y.O.P (tues-thurs). on tuesdays to thursdayss its half off so paintball and fill ups are cheap its like 5.00 for paint and 2.50 for co2. only major problem is there is a lot of people who come to this paintball place. but a good thing is they have hopper inspections for frozen or illegal balls and chrono checks every so often
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrew384 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragonfire... PLAY THERE!
Review: All i can say about this field is that the customer service is HORRIBLE. I waited about twenty minuits to get signed in while all the guys in the back were either talking to eachother, or washing masks. Not only that, but we came from out of town and I forgot my mask. Normally a field would either rent out or let you borrow a mask, but at PBC they wouldnt let me, even if i paid for it and gave them something to hold onto (my keys ect). I ended up having to call my house and got my mask delivered, which took about an hour. Waiting for air fills was the worst part, I stood there for a good 10 minuits when FINALLY they took my tank to get filled. While they were inspecting the hydro (which is perfectally fine) and inspecting my TC, one of them didnt want to fill my tank because they thought the fiber was chipping. He brought the tank to the manager at the time which FINALLY filled it.

Overall, the field and BYOP prices are good, but the staff are horrible. Honestly, whats with these guys? I know when I was working at a field, the customers came 1st and here it seems that as soon as they have your enterence money, they could care less.

Do yourself a favour and DONT play here, or go see for yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media