paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 35 Stoffel Drive
Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 6A8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
dark59 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: alright here is my story. i am a regular at PBC ive been going there fro about 4 years and i was there augaust 31 and as i was waitng for someone to sign me up on the byop field i saw one of of there employees "ride" (stand on and push with her other foot like a shopping cart) the cart that they bring there paint in on into the byop till, it knocked over there screen and she had a good lagh over it i found it funny my dad said it was unprofesional but meh. now that i think about it those screen are expensive....

good story for a good field

i give them a 7 bc sometime i wait too long to get signed in
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dookie69 Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters - Dark, Sandy, Poor Staff, Poor Paint, Nice Field Setup.
Area 51 - Decently Clean, Nice Fields, No Refs on Field (bad safety).
Ultimate - Nice large outdoor fields.
Dragonfire - Very Clean, Excellent Courteous Staff, Nice Xball Style Field / Good Prices.
Review: I have been a loyal customer to Paintball City. Both the BYOP and Rental Field, however, I wont be anymore.

*Pros*
Most of the Staff are Excellent.
Entry Price for Byop is quite good, field is clean.
1/2 price days are good for the rental.
Badlands staff is quite good.

*Cons*
Rude Field referees. ( Arrogant / Mouthy / Sarcastic )
Unqualified Field refs -> Field limit is 230, ref didnt chrony guy, I got shot at 330fps.
Rude Staff. ( one person swore at my group of players, used the F word )
Rental field is in dilapidated state. ( Airball bunkers are always deflated, and flat )
Cost is quite high on regular days, $15 / 100 rental paint plus tax
Rental guns seemed to be in poor working order for my rental buddies.
Many places to fall upstairs, carpet seems to be bunched up.
Air fills only seem to go upto 3000.


As far as this place goes, the BYOP is good for serious players like myself. If you own a camoflauge taped tippmann a5, dont bother, youll probably get your ass handed to you by the 15 y/o field regs with timmys and angels.

Because of the Rude / Unqualified staff,
PBC will not be getting my, or any of my friends business again.

I use to recommend this field to others, but their rude staff has forced me to choose elsewhere for my paintball enjoyment. I will not be going back to Paintball City.
Last edited on Thursday, September 8th, 2005 at 8:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

VL ORION Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This is the only field i go to though eventually i will go somewhere else
its a great place the staff is great and Badlands is their if u are having tech problems
the renters field is big and the refs play unique game
the BYOP is awsome i havent played their but its fairley big
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

YoYoYoda Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT. Splatter's - MUCK
Dragonfire - x6590 better
Review: This place definately isn't bad, it's sure as heck better than SGT. Splatter's, but this place is nowhere near as good as Dragonfire in Brampton. Other than Mid-Weekdays, its quite expensive. The renter field is not very good in my opinion, but the owner field is okay. I was slipping all over the place though.

I would recommend taking the trip to Dragonfire. You'd be saving money and having more fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller49 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT ----> cheap, dirty, extremely dark, sand environment
Area 51 ----> fairly cheap, dirty, clean staging area, fairly large too
Ultimate --> great for rec ballers, price is ok, they give you compressed instead of co2
Review: Paintball City is an overall great place to play paintball. They have 2 fields and one is for newer players while the other is for the more experienced players. However, the renter field is carpeted and is quite slippery, especially when you run and shoot. THe renter's field is fairly large and the games they play are unique and diverse. The refs don't do much but stand in the entrace of the field. The BYOP field isn't as big, but has astroturf making it less slippery. The field is pretty good and the people and staff there are always friendly. THe only bad thing abiout PBC are the prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

phil17 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Paintball city is awsome. i only play the owners field and it is really nice. Atomix turf is nice for sliding, And its all Sup'Airball. Also with Badlands in the same building any paintball stuff you need is easyily available. Recently they expanded the field abit, and changed the field layout, so its a bit bigger and the bunkers are set up differently. The staff at Paintball city are nice, and the field is awsome. It is $25 for owners to play on the BYOP field including unlimited air fills and to me thats a great deal that cant be beaten. Paintball City is my favorite field and If you havn't been to PBC you should definatly try it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cit Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51(ok)
Sargeant splatters(sucks)
Dragonfire(great)
Review: Has an ok rental field but the rental field would be better with gravel instead of the carpet and sometimes bunkers are deflated.Staff is ok. Prices are good on Tuesday Wednesday Thursday owners field is really good with the artificial turf. It is also good to have a proshop in the building. I give it an 8 because of the rental field.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 3:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

warren Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgtsplatters
area fifty one
Review: pbc pretty good except the stupid noobs! always complaining about how it hurts. another problem i found was the slippery carpet its like ice. also the bunkers need more AIR i tried leaning up aginst one and fell into it. i liked the proshop and there byop field is aewsome! one last problem was the speed only 231 all the balls arch after a few feet. they need to make sure people chrono though this little kid had a gun and shot me while the ref was starting the game from point blank. it broke the skin on my colar bone and later he got removed because he didnt chrono and his gun was 358!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sauga_effekt Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51(clean)
Review: Pros
- great refs
- four buildings
- scenario games
- SPEEDBALL
- pro shop
- BYOP field (amazing)
- Indoor
- great prices on Tuesday - Wednesday
- Pro shop workers know a lot and can help with almost any problems
- Prices in Pro shop are reasonable
- Get a lot of owners coming in during the week ( makes for good games)
- they even out the teams

Cons
-slippery Field
- Indoor
- No table space
- Noobs ask too many questions and complain
- only white and yellow paint on Byop
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bronsonpipala Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
wasaga paintball
sgt splatters
area 51
Review: PROS
-good location
-great store"badlands"
-nice refs
-educated techs
-nice speedball "private field"
-good building in rental field


CONS
-slippery rental field
-bunkers are flat
-pay phone doesnt work!
-230 fps (N)

overall i would rate PBC 10/10 because they have a great location, good fields, very knowledgable techs, an awesome store, and nice refs who actually do there job
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media