paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 35 Stoffel Drive
Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 6A8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Grey Legion Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51
Sgt. Splatters
Review: This being my first time I was a little nervous at first, but as I saw the crowds and the fun people were having I knew I found a good place.

I want to keep this short and to the point so I will break it down to a pro & con format and then post some of my general findings.

PRO's
1. Pretty decent rental gear ( I brought my own marker )
2. Staff is nice ( very busy but still friendly )
3. 2 playing fields ( rental & owners )
4. Good mix of people from new guys to vetrans
5. Bunkers and building layout is cool

CON's
1. Games start and move fast so if your new there may be a learning curve
2. Rental field is just a bit to dark, if your old like me it is hard to see a distant target
3. Carpet is SOAKED with paint ( this you will find anywhere I guess )
4. Some people playing in rental area in FULL AUTO
5. Staff is so busy that rules may be forgotten
6. A little on the damp and scuzzy side for the Lounge

Ok so not to bad all things considered. so on to my findings.

First and foremost I bought a semi auto marker to play on the rental field ( hey, I'm new)
Yet many players there were on FULL AUTO all the time and were much better than the average renter, it was like shooting fish in barrel, I thought is was a bit unfair, the ref tried to split teams up as best as they could but people knew where to be to be able to stick together. I was "out" every game, it was still fun but I am sure I would have lasted longer if people were forced to play SEMI AUTO ONLY..

The lounge is way to small for the number of people that should up to play and the place is a little damp and scuzzy but the staff were nice and tried to be as helpful as possible, which was good to see.

All in all I had a GREAT time playing PaintBall I have found a new hobby to enjoy, I will be back at PBC due to the fact it is the closest to me but I like it and in time and as I get to know more players and make friends I am sure I will enjoy it more..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

plissken Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Seargent Splatters <-- completely sucks, never going back there
Review: This field is awesome. They have a B.Y.O.P. field which is awesome, and for the most part brand new. The Badlands guys are awesome, and are really helpful, even if they are busy. One time i needed to convert my tank to LP which was a 15 minute job, and i had to leave in two. I asked the guy if he could do it about 20 minutes before but he said he had 4 other guns on his desk to tech. Then i asked him if i could leave it with him and get it during the week. He asked for the tank and did it right in front of me, so i could take it home with me. That guy's really cool, he's the guy with the glasses in Badlands. Anyways, the rental field staff is great and helpful. Especially the girl who works at the field counter on Saturdays. No one treats me like a kid, even though im a really short 14 year old. Everyone of the guys on the gun owner's field is nice, with the exception of one guy i met yesterday.

All in all, AMAZING field. Great environment. I recommend some of the younger gun owners going to the B.Y.O.P. field, you guys'll have a blast. If anyone wants to play some ball, look out for me, im the short kid with brown shaggy hair in the black and gray DYE C4 gear with the black Angel 4 and blue E-cocker.

Go here you definitely won't regret it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gordongraydon20 Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. splatters
Review: I like this field its close to my house (so im really screwed if i dont like it) but overall its pretty damn good. I went there 2 weeks ago and its dec 3 2004 today so its recent and they just put in carpets on the ground. Now this is an advantage or a disadvantage depending on how you look at it some

PROS OF CARPET: sliding, no noise when sneaking up

CONS OF CARPET: sliding, slippery, easy to fall, hard to run

personally because im a fairly agressive player it is a con for me because it prevents you from running fast and its hard to slip on. Now back to the field, they now have speedball inflateables set up on the main field which is good when using them for cover because you can hear where the general shots are coming from. There used to be 2 buildings on the field opposit each other but they changed it and now it is T1 and T3 a side building and a main front building. This is good for building only battles where u have a chance to really rush your opponents but i admit i kind of miss the building - to - building sniping that you could do from the 2 facing each other.

All in all i like this field alot and when i went though it is true the air and paint guys seem to have woken up on the wrong side of the bed EVERY DAY but the refs listened to anything you say and make an effort to make the teams even. thanks for reading this review and have a good time ballin'

P.S plz comment if u like the review and found it helpful thnx
Last edited on Friday, December 3rd, 2004 at 6:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mafty Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt splatter, barrie
Review: I had heard great things from other people about paintball-city, so i had pretty high hopes for this place when iwent. First impression, the place is big, and the staff are very nice, has a large and awsome pro shop.

Now, the field, people told me the ground was gravel, which i was happy for, because it would be nice and grippy and stable, but when we went in, it was all a slippery carpet, i did not like tihs at all. you coudlnt run without slidding or falling down, when knelling your knees get covered in paint, leaning against the wall and you get stuck from all the pain. but the setup was very nice, with a speedball in the middle and buildings on the side, overall it was good time/
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killyin Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters, PPP, Area 51
Review: 10/24/04 makred my first trip to Paintball City. I drove out with my girlfriend in hoped of meeting out 2pm booking that I had set up the previous day. We arrived about 10 minutes early and were informed that there would be a 15-20 minute wait. Having read previous reviews of Paintball City here on pbrevews.com I believed I was ready for the "slippery" conditions of indoor paintball. I was wrong. The first time I kneeled down behind one of the sup air bunkers my knees sunk into the carpet with a wet sucking sound. My hands stuck to the walls/buildings. The staff was nice, somewhat helpful and fairly curtious considering the legion of screaming children in the place. The reffing was terrible. The reffs stood by the entrance to the field where they couldnt see any of the action going on. The prices are fairly steep, but that is to be expected. Overall the experience was semi-enjoyable, but I will try the other paintball fields in the city before going back to Paintball City.

Overall
----------
7/10

Points off for lack of cleanliness and the constant odour.
Prices are fairly high
Bad reffing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pballer131 Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters, Area 51
Review: Really great field. I've only played 4 times on the renters field (they have 2, a renters and owners, but also allow owners to play on the renters field) Both fields half sup' air five man setups, only one (renters) has two storey buildings. It is a lot of fun, although sometimes a little pricey, but really a lot of fun. When you go your first time you're usually nervous but the staff there are cool and help ya out. If you're looking for a good place to practise, recball or compete, this is the place. And half price mid week madness tues wed and thurs. everything is half off (entry, paint). 9.5/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sly_guy Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ppp, area 51, barrie paintball!
Review: paintball city or we call it pbc, used to be one not so good of a field! But wow now it has changed so much, they have 2 fields, both sup air! One field is supair 5-man, and has carpet, and also is now used for rec-ball! Now they have a sick supair byop field, that has atomix turf, which is simply amazing andmakes paintball so much better! The prices are pretty good considering how much money it prob costed them to build the new field, in total pbc had 4 corno stations, 2 huge staging areas, i huge pro shop which is badlands, great staff, the place is clean compared to area 51! The best thing is there prices sunday to thursday is halfprice so a case is like a 100 bucks, bu the only bad thing is air cost $1 a 1000 psi, and there is tax on everything bu thats the only disadvantage! so check it out if you have never been its worth it, and have fun!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bimbo Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt.splatters
area f1
Review: I have ony got into paintball and im just learning about my gun... But thats no problem bause the people are paintball city and the best. there rec feild is amazing and they let the gun owners choose the games which is kewl. the field is small but that wont matter do to the new b.y.o.p field that they just opened. the carpet is sick not alot of grip but hell its alot better than gravel at least u can slid accrosse the feild. the buildings have two levels but the are way to many ways to get up. so u cant just get raped in atack and defend. there spped ball feild is nice so u cant just get pick off in the middle by snipers.
i havent been to area f1 but i hear its eve better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamblor Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt.Splatters, PBC is so much better
Review: Well my first time on this field and it has been the best so far. I went on a half price day which only costs gun owners 2.50 to get on the field plus paint, 5.00 for 100. It was kind of busy around 7:00PM but around 9:00 it cleared up.

They're field is pretty good, a couple of two storey buildings and a speed ball field. You play on carpet which is pretty slippery but you can slide really good into bunkers when playing speed ball.

They're staff is awesome, they helped me fix my gun for free because it was shooting at to high of a velocity. The refs are also good to talk to.

The only downside to this field is the 230 fps limit, not a big problem, just more of a preference for myself.

Overall, if you want a good time go to this field. I give it a 9.5 even though it says 9.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

koon Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. Splatters
Area 51
Review: I just came back from a excellent game of paintball. It all started out when we got there at 7:30pm. We noticed an expansion, a new walk on speed ball field. It was glorious, glorious I tells ya. Fake, but real feeling, looking grass on the playing field. Not slippery at all. This new field is only for marker owners which is like heaven. Only draw back is the $35 walk on fee...but you get to bring your own paint which is HUGE in my books. The field is full of novice to pro players which makes the game so fun to play. We went to the front desk and asked how long it would take to get in on the normal field, about 2 hours...so thats when we thought to play at the new expansion. Im telling you its awesome...try it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media