paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 35 Stoffel Drive
Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 6A8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
sic_maggot6 Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
( Bunkers and Zone 8 hours away )
Review: In my opinion, from hearing from friends and some family this is the best place around.

Pros
As long as you go on Tues/Wed/Thurs it is half off. And if you are a gun owner, then it takes off half of rentals. ( other than half night,Rent - $15 per 100 balls), (half night rentals, $10 per 100balls,) (gun owner on half night 5.35 for 100 balls.)

The proshop, I have only been to 3 shops but this is by far the best. What do you expect from Badlands? Thewy pretty well have everything they have online in the shop ( www.badlandspaintball.com)
Tables, -- this may sound very out-of-place to put here, but have you ever tried to take apart your gun, without a surface?
It appears to be Good to renters, if you are a Begginer, then you can get coveralls and a vest which prevents from getting sacked.

Cons
Busy as h.ll, although skilled, it can take damn near forever to get what you need. I just needed some wire cutters to shorten my velocity to 230, and I wasted 25 minutes ( I might be exaggerating by 5 - 10 minutes but it seems forever )
Some say Slippery floors are a bad thing, but as long as you have no worries about pant cleanthliness, I like sliding. You decide on the floors.
You have to make reservations alot of the time, once again you decide.
Ghetto arcade games. It has nothing to do with Paintballing, but they're Ghetto.


All in all, I hear this is the best place around competing with Area 51. Apparently Sgt Splatters is a waste of time. Just because of lack of staff when busy I give this a 8 out of ten.
Last edited on Saturday, July 24th, 2004 at 1:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbalbychois Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I just startied paintballing a few months ago and ive been to a couple of places but when i went here they ripped me and my group off. they charged us triple for a barrel condom and wouldn't even let me clean my barrel. also the field was very slippery and very messy, and the refs didn't really pay very much attention to the game, my friend was hit and tried to walk off the field and was shot several more times and the ref didn't even stop it.

i recomend going somewheres else and not wasting your money here!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

happenen Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Goods:
-Badlands proshop
-cheap paint $5 for 100
-half price nights
-speedball field is awsome
-carpet instead of rocks therefor alot more sneeking goin on

Bads:
-Some games are really really bad
-Slippery
-they took out part of the field for some random reason
-stairs on towers people always fall down (fun to watch)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt.Splatters
Review: This field really isnt that bad. I think it is the best field in the Toronto area that is indoors.

Good:
-Badlandz shop
-Paint isnt that expensive on half price days.
-Carpet is good when clean
-good sup'air field

Bad:
-Really painty unless recently cleaned
-Refs get really mad at the newbs
-Over crowded in afternoon
-Crappy paint
-The vests are a horrible idea
-Only allow chrono to 230 fps ( I think they should let it go up to 250 fps)
-Not enough refs
-Slippery

Its really not that bad of a field tho. I just make sure to get there early and leave b4 the huge rush in the afternoon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Marker Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt splatters area51
Review: Pros
-Good feild.. nice desighn
-Buildings are good
-Speedball is good
-Gravels better then sand
-Excelent gun owner's night specials

Cons
-Like most paintball parks it is expensive
-Staff was very rude one time when we phoned to see if it was open. Once their they said they were booked and we coudn't play. Didnt do anything to help us.


Im giving it a 6 because of the staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

NightKast69 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51
Review: This is an awsome feild. i'm not only saying this cuz i ussed to work there i'm saying it because it is. the paint is good but a little on the pricey side. they airball feild is set up awsome for speedball and for reckball. the buildings have alot of paint on them but they get cleaned every 6 weeks now, so there is like noting on the walls. it has an awsome proshop and the staff is cool even before i started there they staff were nice. the carpet on the feild is from the 2002 skyball turnement and gets slippery with bad shoes on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sean1982 Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga beack
Sgt.Splatters
Area 51 Paintball
Review: Has a good field(carpeted, Air Bunkers) and has buildings. The refs are nice very strict rules witch is good. The pro-shop is alright but its not open all the time. The staff is nice and friendly there. Overall an excellent field but could be bigger. The field guns are piranha semi-auto with powerfeed and vertical Co2 bottle. A little expensive for renters $15 for 100 paintballs and marker owners, 10 for a 100 paintballs. Your better off going on the half-price days.The reason why im giving it a nine is because the price of equipment and paintballs.You only get to play for a couple hours, not for the whole day.
Last edited on Friday, April 16th, 2004 at 7:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak2004 Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is a great field for small teams (5-7 or so). The refs there are very nice if you have your own gun. if you dont have your own gun...... try and be nice to the refs so you will get some respect. the only thing that is not good about the field is the price of paint. it is so expensive. (10 bucks per 100 for owners and 15 for renters) I strongly suggest going on a half day (5 bucks per 100 for us owners and 7.50 for renters). the good thing is for owners it is only 5 bucks entrance fee not on a half day and 2.50 on a half day. overall the field is good especially since they put in the carpet and the air-ball field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_god07 Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters
Review: This field is great. Ever since they carpeted the floors and got the air ball field it has been close to amazing. buildings are still a little painty and speedball field is a little smal for the amounts of people that play (5 man field with about 15 on 15) but it's alright i guess. ref's are decent. the field has a great proshop, one of the best. Overall a great field, nice environment, strict about the rules making it a safe environment aswell. nice people and good paintball. Go there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The burkalator Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51
premium paintball
Review: we arrived there at 11:00 and did not start playing until 1:00. The bunkers and the floors were gross. Kids were crying left right and center because of the refs attitudes and the tone of thier voices. At one time a seprate party left because paintball city ripped them off 50 bucks by not giving the kid his paint saying he never paied. during a match a ref was not even paying attention to the game he was just standing thtere lookin around in la la land. we were playing speed ball in a 5 man field but with 12 man teams ( a little crowded) and the buildings there were so dark you could not even see around the corner. This was the worst day of paintball in my life and it was a waste of time and money PLAY AT HOME IF YOU CAN it will be about 5 times cheaper and you will have 10 times more fun. i am only giving it a 1 because it is the lowest number if i could i would give it -10. DONT GO
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media