paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field / Paintball City Paintball Field

Paintball City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
122Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 35 Stoffel Drive
Etobicoke, Ontario M9W 6A8
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Bishop Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Great place, the staff are nice and give help, the proshop is very helpful with good prices. Arena is covered with paint of course, yes u slide of carpet which is actually great for speedball and its soft to land on =) My only problem is with the paint and how freaking expensive! And because of that reason alone i give it such a low rating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pball_Chick Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt splatters
Review: This field is good for the beginner - intermediate or even advanced for "target practise" You can get some real nice refs that mix up games and make it fun but there is one that is a real jerk but hes usually not there. maybe fired or quit? It is quite expensive on regular days friday - monday but on half price days its good tues - thurs paint is expensive on regular days for renters. Wokers are good in the field and pro shop. Pro shop is really expensive but well ran. The field is very slipery aspecially upstairs I mean woah! And watch out for the newbs! woah! blind shooting and half the time they get shot they ignore it blah blah. I give it a 7 out of 10 because it does have some bad things about it but it is the best i have seen so far.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

firekow Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I only played here, although I know of Sgt. Splatter's and Area 51.
Review: I played at paintball city for about a week in the summer, and I enjoyed it for the most part. The playing, I mean. Its proshop is a Badlands store, and they usually have a good amount of stuff in stock. Now, the review, step by step.
Upon entering this field, you'll see they have chairs in the little waiting area. This is good if you're dragging parents along. They also have arcade games, which is good if you want to sit out a game. There's a vending machine for food, but I didn't see anything with regards to an actual meal. The staging area is alright. There are tables, and if I remember correctly, they have benches. Plenty of room to tinker with your stuff. The chrono lanes are enclosed, which I think is better than shooting out onto the field. They have 2 chronos, both radarchrons. They also do occasional field checks using handheld chronys, but only on walkons, not rentals. This brings me to the rentals. I didn't use them, but they're your standard rental marker with a standard mask. They rent coveralls, which is especially useful here. The prices are alright for rentals, especially on discount days. The prices for walkons are great. The paint was priced averagely, I don't remember it exactly. I believe they perform HPA fills as well as CO2, but am not sure. I'm sure they do CO2 fills though.
Now, the field. They only have one, and it's indoor. the floor is carpeted in the center, but behind the buildings there's nothing but cement. They have a 2-story complex bordering part of the field, which basically is one long corridor with walls jutting out for cover. There are windows so you can shoot people down on the field and vise versa. There are balconies as well. The lighting is alright for the most part, quite dim, but is horrible inside the building. The lower levels are almost pitch black! I'd say that's very unsafe. Another of my qualms with safety is that the floor, for the entire week I was there, was absolutely painted. Very slippery, so much so that I was slammed into a wall by my cousin who couldn't stop after he'd eliminated me while running towards me. I really hated that part, because if you fell, it was absolutely disgusting. The buildings had shells build up on the floors in the corners.
Reffing was, for the most part, good. They split up the walkons so that the teams were pretty fair, and had us chrono often. The one part of the reffing I HATED was that one day, there was some kid reffing, and he was an absolute jerk. He REALLY wanted to leave, so he basically rushed us, and had us play a paintburner style game. We'd paid for at least another hour, but he basically ripped us off and told us not to buy more paint. That wasn't a good thing at all.
The bathrooms were average, if not below average. They were clean enough, had running water, and smelled alright.
In conclusion, paintball city is a good place to play. I'd reccomend it for anyone near it who isn't afraid of getting dirty. Most of the time, you'll get a good ref, but if your luck runs out you may wind up with a jerk. Rent the coveralls if you don't have specific clothes for paintball, and bring your own lunch. It's the only indoor field I've played, and I enjoyed it. I give it a 6 because of the terrible ref, the lighting, and the paint everywhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ploser Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
st. splatters (worse field ever, stupid sand got in my gun)
Review: pros
-quite friendly staff great airsmith
-loved the carpet lol you can dive on it and end up on the other side of the field
-refs where cool gave help to the renters before a game
-pro shop was the greatest
-the best paint ever
-sup' airfields the best

cons
-lets just say "cheaters training area"(wipers)
-big on safey
-no body knew about 3 brake rule
-spectors have no where to stand
UPDATE: march 10th great time was fun, even worst cheating then the first time blind firing and full autos great refin iam gonna change my rating from a 9 to a 10
Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 6:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowocelot Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51
Sgt. Splatters
Ultimate
Review: I first started playing at PBC a few years ago, going and renting gear, it really got me into the sport of paintball. The field back then was buildings, huts, tire stacks, a car, and barrels, great fun. Now its a tournament level sup-air field which is great with the carpet for tournament style practice on sundays with other gunowners, its probably the closest thing to a tournament players can experience in toronto.

-Pros-
-Great selection in proshop, great gun tech Chris, great counter staff in proshop. Aaron aka bert, Jazzy Jaster, etc.
-Friendly atmosphere on field / shop for new and veteran players.
-Field staff behind counter is courteous and outgoing. Graeme, Leyland, Tom, etc.
-Safety rules are strictly enforced (this is good to see, keeps the sport of paintball safe)
-Refs will try to make games fair, and enjoyable for all players
-Cheap price on paintballs (half price days)
-Field is tournament level on sundays (supair, lighted well, carpet)
-Field grade paint is quite good, sometimes El Tigre, Evil, JT Maxim, Premium paints.
-Several refs are great at running games, and courteous.

-Cons-
-Some of the younger refs have trouble running games. They could use training to learn to run a larger variety of games, how to do paintchecks, and become pro-like refs :)
-Field is slippery at times from amount of paint on floor.

Ive had many positive paintballing experiences at PBC, and its defienetly a place I have and will again recommend to family and friends, their safe, fun atmosphere is what recreational and competition paintball should be all about.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumming4life1 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters (Crap)
Wasaga Beach Paintball (Awesome Field)
Review: I had alot of fun at this field yesterday. Very good lighting I thought, great field layout and excellent refs. My only pet peeve about this place was EVERYTHING was covered in paint, even the floor in the staging area. When I tried to run to the next bunker I slipped and dlid into the side of a bunker. Also, there wasn't enough tables to put all of our guns and gear on. Other than that I thoguht this was a great field. They're prices are also great during their mid-week madness thing. The buildings were very cool, and they really ge thte intensity going when its a building only game. Anyway...I would recomend this field. Its alot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt Splatters-Anyone got C4?
Area 51-Good field.
Review: This field is definately worth it. The only problem is that for the price you pay for 3 hours and 500 balls you can have all day and 500 balls at Area 51. The refs are ok but one of them is really scary looking like an axe-murderer on crack. The proshop is execellent but they have so many people there that it takes up to an hour to get a fill nipple cover lol. The field is great, its airball/rec, really fun but they dont like you bunkering people like crazy(they kind of ask you to shoot the guys from farther away if they are renters)and they make you wear big fat pieces of plastic to designate team.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JohntheBunkerer Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt.Splatters
Review: The carpet on the floor provides a much cleaner surface than sand or rocks. The field layout is pretty sick but I haven't played there since they added the 'Sup air bunkers. Maybe I'll go tonight then. The pro-shop is always open during the hours listed. All in all the field and building are of a good quality. They also noticed that my 12oz air tank was expiring soon and recommended that I get a new one. However, my problems with the field are with some of the staff. They are rude and don't give a crap about anyone who isn't toting an Angel. They almost didn't let me play once because I didn't have a barrel bag for my A-5 Flatline(because none fit around the shroud). And no one explain to me why I couldn't just use my barrel plug. The guy said something about a reactive trigger but I don't have one so I didn't see what the problem was. Maybe I'm just intimidating. The follow the rules there a hundred and ten percent which is a plus. Sunday nights is owners night. Instead of playing fun games (like full field elim or capture the flag) with plenty of decent to good players (cuz they have usually 20-30 owners) the play 5-on-5 speedball. What the heck is that. What happened to democracy?...I like speedball now but that's only because it was either learn to like it. But playing for 30-45 min in a 4 hour night is garbage because you end up just sitting and watching for 3 hrs....I dunno about you but I don't pay money to play paintball only to sit and watch it. However, dispite my ranting...this is still a good field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mark_pballR Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51- average field
sgt. splatters- larger but jerk staff
sgt. splatters booth(CNE)-small version of city under siege
Review: This field could be a bit bigger, but i like the idea of the sup'air ball field in the middle, and the 2 buildings around it(one is drastically smaller than the other) lets get to the pros & cons

PROS
-good layout
-midweek madness+ sunday night (half price)
-good lighting
-food is a good price(not a big choice though)

CONS
-staff had gotten nicer, (dec 5 , 2k3)
-expensive pro shop + expensive rental ( craptacular gun )
-field is dirty, and is slippery
-2nd story is an ice rink
-the most cheaters in canada (wipers as we say)
-1 ref,come on, 1 ref for 15 to 20 ppl !! maybe 3-4 would work well
-the list goes on.....

p.s this field is great for newbs(they just wipe and keep playing) (freaking cheaters)(the ref just stands and watches to make sure your not ..using full auto...anything else will pass him by..he wont even notice a wipe)

I just went recently ( today is NOV 14 , 03 ), and the refs had gotten their acts together and they called shots a little better, but they still were strict on some newbies tht left the field wothout plugs..theyve gotten nicer a little as well...good work guys...you can do better though..i upped the rating to 6...5 1/2 is what they should get...field conditions were the same,(dirty, wet, slippery stairs, etc.)

P.S. YOUR NOT PLAYING WITHOUT A BARREL CONDOM!!!

Last edited on Friday, December 5th, 2003 at 10:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buka Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I went there with my freinds just to hang out and relax but its pretty hard to do that when you are sliding all over the place! Thier walls are covered about an inch thick with paintball goop and so is the floor. Even the carpet is slippery. One of my freinds fell down the stairs because there where so bad.

But the people where nice and thier proshop wasn't too bad. If I ever go back there again it would be just for the proshop. But then I could always order it though thier web site.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media