paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field / Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field / Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field / Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field

Nashville Paintball Inc., Hermitage Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3020 Brandau Rd.
Hermitage, Tennessee 37087
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
rland_25 Thursday, August 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This field was pretty nice. I have been there twice, once using rentals and after having so much fun with their gear, I bought my own and went back. The safety is something that I do not worry about. Mark (owner) is crazy about masks down on the field and barrels plugged/covered off the field. They usually have a good mix of newbies and seasoned players and try to divide up teams evenly. They have a decent mix of refs. Last time that had 2 refs per game and they are very involved in making sure everyone has fun. The field fee is decent, don't really have anything to compare but I don't feel bad paying 25 for field and all day air. The biggest issue is it can sometimes take a little while between matches. I really like that Mark lets you bring your own food/drinks. Over all this is my field of choice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Easy Rhino Sunday, March 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Directions
to the Field:
3 minutes away from Summit Hospital in Hermitage, TN.
Review: Staff: Mark and Shawna are two of the coolest people I know. They give fair rates, excellent advice, and great service. Mark is pretty good with gun repairs. Shawna is great on setting up your reservations, parties, etc. Overall, just give them a call or email, and they will take care of you.

Refs: Ridiculous. They are usually pick-up refs. (A player that is not playing puts on a ref shirt). Most are juvenile and do not take it seriously. They usually sit on the sides, do not do paint checks unless you yell at them multiple times. They show a lot of favoritism towards their friends. Basically, they might as well not be there at all. This weekend, a small group of me and my friends were about to start the car course. We were walking to our respective sides, and one of the refs, (yes the refs) shot my teammate in the back. He had a paint pistol, and thought it was funny. When he was confronted about it, he threatened to go and get his marker and we would settle it "on the field". Ummmmm.....yeah. My teammate and I have been rec balling for over three years. However, the rest of the people we had with us were playing paintball for their first time. That is not the message you want to send to people who are new to the sport......

Fields: The have a descent variety of fields. They have 4 fields that are split between Hyper Ball and Speed Ball. They do need some work, new nets, and an overall pressure washing. However, I talked to the owners, and they are getting to do all of this in the next month or so. So no problem there. If this is the first time you are going, bear in mind that they DO NOT have a woods ball course. All of the courses there are fast paced, and most games do not last over 5 minutes.

Rules: Bunkering is allowed. This past weekend, they were shooting full auto, but usually do not allow anything but semi. No scenario games just kill 'em all. Pretty standard rules overall.

Overall review: If you are a seasoned player, come on down. You will find some good competition, fast games, and a variety of speed courses. Also, with experienced players, you do not have to worry about not having real refs.
If you are new to the game, or are bringing new people down for their first experience, go somewhere else. Otherwise, you may find them asking "...and why did you think I would like paintball?" Just saying.

- Easy Rhino
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

iwantland Sunday, September 7th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Fields = good. It seemed like they hadn't been cleaned all summer. Goey/sticky to touch. Could have removed more of the larger rocks in the car course. (Major bruising when kneeling on that course).

Counter/Service = excellent. very nice.

Equipment = so,so - Guns great, masks not so much. Kept fogging, told us not to put soap in the lens, no anti-fog to purchase, lenses scratched pretty bad.

Refs = juvenile and worthless, never took initiative to do paint checks or rule people out on his own. we had to constently be on him to do his "job". Started and stopped games, that was it. We were shot at from behind while in the middle of a game on the cars course by some other teenage thugs. The ref saw them do it, didn't ask them to stop, and wouldn't tell us during the game whether those rounds came from our field.

The insistence to wear our face protection and have muzzle plugs while on the field, even right after a game was finished, was pretty lame due to the fact that fireworks and other explosive experiments were going on outside of the fields in the safe areas. I actually got hit in the eye about 40 ft. from the main office, while taking a break at one of the picknick tables. It was one of their refs that was acting like a complete idiot. He is the "look at me, overweight teenager with a beard, braces and the inability to complete sentences without the perfunctory cuss word or hand gesture who will probably end up on the nightly news like a Columbine wanna be because he has no friends." Complete tard.

Customer service and fields are the only reasons to go back. Refs stunk!


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdwella Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Insane Paintball-Chattanooga
Bear Claw -Fayettville
Review: Ok i love thier X-ball field. great place to shoot basicly any paint you bring.. rates are good . they have 3 fields up. many people go there to play which i like having diversity when playing new and experienced... this field inspired me to buy the t-chip so i ramp on some people... great field over all. ill give it a 9 because sometime it takes forever to get a game started
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

4x4le Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The field has a few nice fields to choose form and luckly it does not have a woods field which usually attracts all the noobs and limits the speedball play. They do have a car field which i do not care for so much but all the noobs like it and alot of the day gets wasted there too. The pro shop is not elaberate but the owner and the lady at the desk are really nice! Cant say so much about the refs though. There is one i like and he seems to try his best. Most of the others are chumps that just try to make everyone feel like they are worthless begenniers. They point everyone out to everyone and that is not fun for me to know where people are and for people to know where im at. Just let us figuer it out, that is what we paied for! I was refilled with a pod one time and started to make my move to a new bunker and got stopped mid run by a ref for a paint check. No one even shot at me or knew where i was. When he said "player is clean" i got my a$$ blown off! The next game i accidently unloaded on that ref when i poped out of a bunker! Hey, i would never do that but he desirved it! The refs talk to each other too long between games and are jerks, sometimes. I do though still come back here cus the field is one of the best around and you get good refs somedays and the field usually has a huge croud and there is a group of hot girls that go to play too! Good field but im really close to telling the owner what i think about the refs. I still give it a 7
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Raven80 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
MTP, see my review
Directions
to the Field:
Take I40 to Exit 221B, get onto Central Pike going towards the hospital, you'll go past Cherry Creek Apartments and another apartment complex. Continue down Central Pike till you get to Brandau Road and take a left onto Brandau Road, if you cross the railroad tracks you went to far. The field is a ways down Brandau road on your right.
Review: Okay, so I just posted a review of MTP, figured I'd do the same for Nashville Paintball Inc, (the one in Hermitage). Well let me just lay this out and it'll go much quicker.

Pros:
Nice variety of fields: hyperball, X Ball, airball, car field
Fields are well kept up, washed after every Sunday
Plenty of parking and seating for all
Everyone is really friendly
Get to see lassie and Digger
BYOB, except for the banned paints, see not at bottom of post

Neutral:
No woodsball field, don't really care for woodsball, but if your looking for true woodsball it ain't here.
Seperate rental fee of $10, Ihave my own gear so don't need to rent.
Paint is about the usual, starts at $40 a case and goes up

Cons:
Is a bit more then MTP
Field fee is $15
All day air is an additional $10
Rental package is an additional $10

Conclusion:
So basically I love this field, it's very close to my home so I try to get out there at least once every weekend. The fields are well laid out, though they can't really hold much more than 25 - 30 people, but who'd wanna play with that big a group. The refs are really nice, never had the experience of one not checking someone. There's only 2 teams that practice on the field, so you don't have the airball field taken up the whole day, just part of it, for practice. If you get to play with Mark the owner it's a treat. There are lots of Nashville pros that come here so you have plenty of opportunity to learn the right way to play, and not just get killed time after time. I'm giving this field a 9 out of 10.

Paints banned at NPI:
Okay here's the paints that are banned from NPI because they stain the bunkers and the players:

Kickin with white fill
Ultra Evil
RPS Premium with hot pink fill
ZAP
Tactical Sport
Any other staining pain

For more info on why this stuff is banned check out the following link:

http://www.nashvillepaintball.com/forums/index.php?showtopic
=1882
Last edited on Sunday, July 29th, 2007 at 10:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonFreak25 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle Tennessee Paintball- good
Nashville Paintball Sports- meh
Hollow Buzzard - lol
Review: NPI is a great place for recball/tourneys. They have a Mardi Gras airball, a great hyperball, concrete field, and a car field. The fields are well layed out. The service is pretty good, but some of the time they dont have a ref and when they do the ref doesnt care to give paint checks because they claim they "didnt see that he was hit" >:O The prices are good tho.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breakroom Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
MTP
Review: They have nice fields and facilities but the wait between games is incredible considering it could take you 30 seconds to walk from the field to your gear for anything you need. The wait was 20-30 minutes because the refs were busy talking to everyone about how fast their guns cheat, I mean ramp (and cheat).
The field could be so much better than what I experienced but unless I hear a lot of other people telling me it's changed I won't be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrossOutTheEyes Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MTP
NPI
Lebonan paintball (w/e
Review: ver good people mark corey heather shawna and adrien are very nice people the fields are very good the airball and hyperball is what everyone plays
and the breaks are a lil long sometimes favorite field could walk to it they should get another airball field and new rentals but other then that they have it all AAAAAA++++++++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IllRollinVa Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle Tennessee Paintball, Ntense Sports, Nashville Paintball Sports, Troopers Indoor
Review: I for one will not be giving the field a very good rating. Throughout my course of attending the field the quality of the field dropped tremendously. When I first went their last year when it opened, it was amazing. The refs were great, the owner was great. Throughout this season I have noticed a steady decrease in quality. I was up there one afternoon and I had gone into the "proshop" to get my tank filled. I walk in and see numerous refs and whatnot, and one of them was talking to Corey, the owners ref. As I wait for my tank to be filled, I over hear Corey bad-mouthing someone who wasn't there that day. I was appauled. How could you try to represent the field well when you yourself are in the "proshop" talking about other players behind their back who help keep your field open? I am in now way a pro myself, but not I refuse to go back there because I don't feel like making 1 mistake and being spoken down on all the time. I do not suggest this field to anyone who is not VERY experiences.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media