paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field / Splat Action Paintball Field

Splat Action Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
49Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 32155 S. Grimm Rd.
Molalla, Oregon 97038
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bsudy Monday, October 8th, 2012
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 6th, 2012
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at eight different fields in five states.
Review: I've been playing paintball for 11 years and reffing for 10 of them. The safety at Splat this weekend was, by far, the worst I've ever seen. The entire day, I was constantly telling players to put their masks on and block their barrels. Most people complied. Many had to be told multiple times. One player even told me that he'd do whatever he wanted. All of them were clueless regarding the danger of getting a paintball in the face. There doesn't appear to be any type of safety brief to arriving players. I didn't get one, and I never saw anyone get a brief that arrived after I did. There was never any mention of chronographing your marker.

When I arrived, I asked for the best paint that they sold. I was told that they had Field paint and some generic paint (I forgot what they called it). Both were the same price, so again, I asked for their best. I got the Field paint. Horrible paint. It constantly broke in two DM5's and a CCM pump. The ref mentioned that the paint was bad, and to take my remaining bag to the booth and exchange it for Bronze. Bronze? No one said they had Bronze. Went to the booth with my bag of Field paint and asked for Bronze. The counter person confirmed that the Field paint was bad stuff and gave me a bag of Bronze. What the heck is going on here? Why couldn't I buy the Bronze paint earlier. I think they were saving it for their regular players. Apparently, there was only one bag of Bronze left. I said "What if I need more paint?" There were only two cases of generic paint left that I saw behind the counter. I was told that I would be much happier with the generic than the crappy Field paint I had bought earlier. Also, if I needed more paint, there might be some ProCaps in the back that they could find for me. Oh my God. Did I not ask for their best paint to begin with? Shame on Splat for selling that Field paint.

There is a nicer side to this review (and the only thing that got the field as high of a rating that I gave it). The fields are a LOT of fun to play on. There are many different fields, with a great mix of natural and manmade bunkers. The ref did a pretty good job of explaining the games and keeping us moving to a new field so we never played the same field more than twice.

Get your safety issues under control and sell some decent paint, and I would give this field a 9 or 10.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GiantBearddFace Tuesday, September 6th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 4th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Well, I'm a beginner when it comes to paintball. Splat Action has a variety of fields that are excellent for beginners and veterans alike to enjoy. Most of the fields are within the woods and have a natural feel to it. The hours of operations are just like most other paintball fields. The prices for a box of a thousand paint balls is affordable, and the gear rental is also well-priced. They've established rules that aren't very strict, but are well-placed and very reasonable. The people on staff are very friendly and are willing to make small talk. They have a couple portable toilets at the entrance, and you can fill up on carbon dioxide for free. There are a few people who are very familiar with the place that come out fairly often to play, but they aren't rude and enjoy paintball. Overall for my first time playing in a paintball field, it was exciting and enjoyable, so much I'd recommend it to anyone who was looking for a good paintball field near by.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkgrey79 Monday, September 5th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 4th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors, Hit and Run.
Review: This field just gets better with time. The staff is nice and pay attention to new players to make sure they have a great experience. Lots of fields so it is never the same play. Good clean rental equipment for my nephew. The owner is super nice. I have played alot of fields on the west coast and a few in the mid west. Maybe it's because this was my first field I played on but it is still my favorite. Keep up the good work Splat you guys rock.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

100%-BALLER Sunday, November 7th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 7th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xtreams,action acers, camp dakota
Review: this is a great feild by far my favorite i have played! I really like the costermer servis at splat action and they have so many diffrent games and feilds to play! this is the only place i play now that i have been there it is funner and bigger than i ever imagined.they have a killer air ball and speed ball feild and a lot of noobies but also a lot of expericed players and they do a great job of making the teams even. i give it 10 out of 10 if i could give it more stars i would. MUST GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chuck Norris 73 Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Acres, Xtremez
Review: Okay, to start off, VERY laid back field! Both Staff and players are really nice. Whenever you need a part or missing something, people are quick to help you out. The staff is awesome, and are eager to help out players that are new to the sport. They play music!!

PROS:
-Great for both type of paintballers (recy/woods and speed/airball)
-Nice people! Staff, players and spectators are all nice!
-Great learning experience! If you are new, people help you out and if you are a tourny baller, people give you alot of pointers.
-Alot of really skilled players! (It seems like it should go it the "cons" section, but that's how you better at the sport, play people that are better)
-Woodsball field is once of a kind! Amazing set-up, I've never seen a better woodsball field!
-It has a pretty good ground in the speedball, but I think it could you a little more grass, but still pretty good.
-Honest players!
-Prices are not bad at all!
-Music!!!

CONS:
-It only has only one air hose for HPA tanks, and doesn't seem to work all the time (they find other ways to get you air though)
-The paint isn't the best to shoot, but it does work.
-They need to get more bunkers in the airball field, like different kinds. More Dorito's, aztecks etc.

Overall, I think this field is awesome! I play here twice a week and love it!! Great for everyone,. old and young! VERY family friendly! Splay Action is the way to go!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AOA07 Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 19th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Excellent Field! Lots of field to play, depending on preference. This paintball field has a airball field, a smaller speedball field, and huge woodsball field! Almost every game type played here. Refs are very friendly, and have no problem taking some more time to explain rules. The new forts are spectacular. Players ranged from first timers to experienced. I got there at around 10am and played all the way until it started getting dark. The best and most enjoyable field i have been too. 10 out of 10 for sure!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

13oom13oom13oom Friday, August 22nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint International
Review: I've always look forward to the next big event at Splat Action so I can drive down their and put in a good weekend of paintballing. This field has a very reliable and friendly staff whose main goal is to ensure that those who are paintballing on their field have a good time even if they know they wont turn a profit.

As for the quality of the terrain i consider it top notch because of the variance and good construction of its features. Great field. I gave it a 9 out of 10 btw.
Last edited on Friday, August 22nd, 2008 at 12:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

theloanwolf072 Thursday, May 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 26th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
well no other official fields at the moment
Directions
to the Field:
the field was a little difficult to find but easy to remember once you have done it
Review: the field was absolutely amazing. I went out for the Oregon Washington civil war game

the field is large so it is capable of handling a lot of people with out feeling crowed and it is very well set up with the different bunkers and bases that are set up plus the shrubs and trees around make it easy to hide from incoming paint balls (sometimes)

from what i have seen it is a friendly field and just a lot of fun
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riot_up Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
portland paintball, HAS paintball
Review: Well the field itself is amazing. Very diverse and open, it has a lot of potential to have some truly great games played on it. Sadly it's poorly managed, I went to last years civil war game and was very disappointed, the game itself was poorly organized and turn into chaotic unorganized shootouts. Cheating went pretty much unchecked and at times it seemed the refs were better off used as cover then for actually reffing. There were no real objectives and as far as the scenario itself was rather hallow and uninspired. This is really sad because the field itself is really great and has a lot of potential, but until things get a little more organized and under control I don't think i'll be attending any more scenario games at splat action anytime soon. Splat Action could be a 10/10 but having a good playing field is only half the equation.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPAJJANDOIGGER Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Acres, BGP
Directions
to the Field:
Site
Review: Overall, I'd give Splat Action a 6 out of 10, mainly because it could be better. The owner John, can be a nice guy sometimes, but turn into a jerk to his refs. His refs are pretty good. Derek, Weeman and the rest of the crew know what they are doing. There is a lot of cheating, which hasn't been taken care of. Language is rampant, which I don't like to see in a field. The field layout is amazing though, there is a reason why it is the site of SPPL Oregon qualifier.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media