paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field

Arkenstone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 770-974-2535
Address: 3198 Cedarcrest Rd
Kennesaw, Georgia 30101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
APBFIELD Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nitro Paintball - Great field!, Classic Paintball - More for the avid speedball player
Directions
to the Field:
Take highway 41 north to Cedarcrest Road. Turn left on Cedarcrest. Go about 5 miles and entrance is on the left .5 miles after the entrance to Bentwater Country Club.
Review: This is a very well put together playing field. They have 5 main fields. Dodge City which is a fast paced urban city field, Castle which is an attack and defend style field, Chaos which is a very small speedball field, Warzone which is a large woodsball field and finally Ridge which is a sandbag bunker style field. They have plenty of refs. Safety is a big concern there. They make sure that everyone chrono's their gun. They are open every other weekend. Saturday 10-5 and Sunday 12-5. Their prices are very reasonable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darth Tater Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
classic paintball, prices are better
Directions
to the Field:
Tons of fields including a P.O.W. field, a dirt mound field, and a western town.
Review: Arkenstone is a nice field ,but the prices are sort of on the high end. I think its like 80$ for a case. ( Not sure on the cost of paint, I forgot). Otherwise a very nice field. You can buy nearly anything you can think of. They sell paint grenades, I dont think you can use them there though.

Over all a nice field but make sure you have money for the paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

proMaster51 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vision
Review: Allright arkenstone was fun the first time i went there. The first time I went I was kinda new to paintball thought arkenstone was cool.The place is great but there are some bad things about it. The main problem is the prices!! I cant stand to go there and spend 40$ to buy paint and a feild fee and thats the price I pay if I bring my own equipment too.
now other than that its fun there like 12 feilds which offers alot of variety. Ive been there like 4 times and i still dont think ive hit all the feilds theres that many.MOunds has to be my fav along with castle and dodge city but all feilds are fun.And theres one other prob, theres no speed ball or xball. This place is good for newbs to get into the game.The refs need some work though last time I went i got 6 times before being called for a knick on my foot kindastupid.people are nice feilds change around often. The prices are a prob.prices are 500pb for 18$ feild fee 10$ co2 3.50$for 12oz rental is 10 on sunday and13 for sat. also feild fee for sat. is 12$ so check it out youll probably have fun
try vision Too!!!! its way better!!


If anyone reads this and is interested in joining a paintball team in the dallas -ackworth area email me by checking my profile.
Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 3:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy921 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Some of the refs are really new and dont know what they are doing. Some of the refs have been there really long and can help you with any problems you have. There are really good players that play here. Theres not Great speed ball fields but there are really good woodball ones. The proshop burnt down. Im not sure they are going to rebuild it.

The guy befor me stated some stuff that was bull. There are signs up everywhere that say to keep your stuff with you so that it is not stolen. The refs are fare everytime i have been there. Everytime i have asked a ref what field we where going to they told me. The refsd are always nice and give you tips and pointers.

MAIN THING I HAVE TO SAY.
They are moving. I dont have manydetails but when I was there last month. The refs told me there moving like 10 mins away. And getting a speedball arena. Or something like that. So they can hold tourneys

I really like this field becuase I like woodball and mounds.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

IonShockaa Sunday, April 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WILDBILLS PAINTBALL BABY!!! WOOT! outdoor speed ball( sup air barriers) awesome
Directions
to the Field:
From Atlanta:

* Take I-85 north to Pleasant Hill Road, Exit 104 (Gwinnett Place Mall)
* Turn right
* Follow Pleasant Hill Road for 3.5 miles to Lawrenceville Hwy (US 29)
* Turn left
* Follow Lawrenceville Hwy (US 29) for 4 miles to Arnold Road (Just past St. Marlowe Apartments & True-Value Hardware)
* Turn right - Wild Bill's Paintball is 1 mile on the left

From SR 316 - Athens or I-85 - Gainesville:

* Travel east on SR 316 to the Sugarloaf Pkwy exit (from Athens) or south on I-85 to Exit 109 (Old Peachtree Rd/Sugarloaf Pkwy) and follow the exit ramp signs to actual Sugarloaf Pkwy exit (from Gainesville)
* Turn left
* Follow Sugarloaf Pkwy for 2.4 miles (from Athens) / 4.75 miles (from Gainesville) to Lawrenceville Hwy (US 29)
* Turn right
* Follow Lawrenceville Hwy (US 29) for 1.4 miles to Arnold Road
* Turn left - Wild Bill's Paintball is 1 mile on the left
Review: Alright, well i don't even know where to begin. we get there and are greated to sucky prices. 80 $ FOR 2000 MARBALIZER! and they're not even tournametn regulated.(i have an ion w/freak and the paint was shooting crapy on right insert!!!!) the reff's are jerks and the fields are horrible! i could set up most of their fields in one day by myself.
<the refs are friends with some players THAT RAMP AND BONUS THE CRAP OUT OF YOU!> so the reffs don't do anything about it. they also let players walk early before saying go so they had the advantage on my team. i am a ref at wild bills paintball and i was giving them grief for their horrible reffing. one ref was standiing right by the guy with ramping (but it was his buddy) and he defended him. my friend had left his barrel condom and squeege on table and both were stolen. one ref had no clue how to even chrono a guy in. the sport- man ship is horrible there. when i asked a simple question of what field was i going to, he said a field. i replied in yeah, but what field? and he just asnwered jerkyl "A FIELD!" the people need new refs and better fields for better play. and for godsake not some stuck up people. OTHERS THAT GO THERE WANT TO HAVE FUN ALSO!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

New2Paintballer Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I have not played at this field yet but I have read alot of reviews of fields in the ATL area and base where I and my 3 sons play from the reviews here. The Pictures of the field look awesome and I would like to play there. but something disturbs me here. Any time someone post anything slightly negative there is a response from "APUNKJUNKIE" I dont know if this person is employeed by or an owner of this field but his comments set a very "combative/antagonistic" atmosphere and due to this I will choose not to play here.

Repsectfully,

Tim
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

oxygen12 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate
Fast Action
Review: This field is not as good as people say it is. They have some good fields, and they have a lot of them. Something like fifteen; but you have to walk about a mile to get from field to field. Everyone says that the castle and dodge city are the best, but the castle is too big to play with a small group, and if you are playing with a big group the ones outside have no chance because there are no good bunkers inside. Dodge city has too many entrances to each building so you end up running in and shooting your team-mates. You can't tell who is on your team because all they give you is a single orange ribbon around your gun.
The worst part of the field is the pricing. The paint is 90 bucks a case for the premium and 70 for the economy. This is outrageous because the economy is terrible, you will spend more time cleaning out your barrel than shooting, and the premium is not worth 90 bucks. Especially when I can go to the store, or almost any other field for that matter, and buy the same paint for under $40. Along with that you still have the field fee which is $25 and air. So going with the premium paint you're running about 120 bucks in one day. Now I don't know about you, but $120 bucks in a weekend is a little out of my price range. It is a fun field, but if you are a first timer then you probably wouldn't want to spend this much on something you may not enjoy.

I give this field a 4, ONLY because they have a lot of potential.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

George Baker Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 16th, 2001
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
3-4
Review: I have more than 15 years experience visiting and playing paintball at about 150 fields from the east coast to the west coast.

This field has excellent potential, BUT, when I played there the lax staff did not scold or prevent eliminated players from removing safety goggles/masks while still on the fields and while games were still in progress.

That is such a disregard for safety that I never went back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrndayPaintball Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire, Wild Bills
Review: OK umm lets see... this field was pretty good. We played castle, mounds, and dodge city, but mounds was definetely the best. The refs didnt really do anything duriong the games, so you could cheat really easily, umm if you go there, buy the premium, it's marballizer. The econo paint sucks and breaks in the barrel a ton, no matter what gun u have. Umm castle was fun, mounds was awesome, dodge city....it was ok, the game where u take over the other side of town sucks!!! but the street shootout is so much fun!!!but umm yea so i guess overall ill give this place an 8, yea, go visit there!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

qMIKEp Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: 1-3 rating: 1 being bad, 2 being whatever, 3 being good

Customer service: 3, very nice people
Price: 1, everything is expensive
Location: 2, still takes about 15-20 minutes after you get off exit
Fields: 3, about 13 fields, amazing layouts, very fun
Field distance from each other: 1, arkenstone is huge, they have so much land, the fields are scattered all over the place
Rentals: 2, standard tippmans, seem more accurate than other places
Fun: 3, extremely fun
Competition: 3, good people come here
Beginners: 3, beginners can play here aswell, there are so many fields that if you want you can play without the pros
Proshop: 2, nothing special

Worth going to atleast once to play at a great place, price really kicks you in the butt, check there site for more info



Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 1:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media