paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field / Arkenstone Paintball Field

Arkenstone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
61Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 770-974-2535
Address: 3198 Cedarcrest Rd
Kennesaw, Georgia 30101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
pony pulse Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Piantball (not the same style)
Review: Well i have been playing at arkenstone for 9 months now and love it. The paint is a little steep at $70 for a case of no name paint and $90 for a case of evil. The fields are great and most in top shape (i have no clue what the people calling them trash plies are thinking). The refs are great ( Matt, Nate, Cliff, Tiffany, Jeff, Joe you guys rule), plus they all play so those of you who like to shoot refs here is your chance. The owner Mike is a great guy who is very involved. Justin the gun tech can fix basically anything, and knows cockers very well. there is a wide variety of fields including speed ball. plenty of woods ball, dodge city (a western ghost town), and my favorite mounds. The best thing by far about arkenstone is something nobody mentions, these guys are super strict about goggles on, barrel plugs in, and everyones gun being under 300fps. I love this field!!!
Last edited on Monday, December 8th, 2003 at 4:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuplayer2008 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in Georgia, Splatcity in KC, WW paintball in Olathe KS.
Review: Ok, this place is already cool when you go in cause its all like awesome fields and stuff. Most kids there had Tippmann rentals. But the cool thing is, is that you can rent impulse's or tricked out tippmanns for a little more money. But i used my spyder. Ok, so its pretty organized, you go to a field, play a game, switch sides, play again. Then you go back to the staging area and get regrouped and decide where you wanna go next. There are 13 fields to choose from. I like castle and the ridge the best. The staff is really friendly. But, they didn't have a screw for my spyder xtra and so i had to rent a tippmann, which wasn't bad. Another cool thing is that you can just have a tab the whole day and then at the end of the day you pay for it. This is probably more of a place for noobs and semi experienced but they split up the really good people so whateva floats yo boat. Prices are ok considerin other fields in the area i have heard of, 70 bucks a case for economy. 90 bucks a case for premium. 30 bucks for rental package. 10 bucks just for the tippmann and tank.

Last edited on Saturday, June 12th, 2004 at 8:13 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderLuvverX Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WildBIlls Paintball Euphorium, Paintball Atlanta, Twin Rivers Bridge Paintball.
Review: first off, this place was really cool. some of you who wrote bad reviews, and then posted a rival field where you worked, is just so babyish. its obvious you posted a bad review just because u work at another field. now, by acting like an a hole, what kind of idea is this giving ppl about your field? maybe that the ppl who work there are rude.

anyway, this field was great. plenty of fields, pleny of fun. go if you can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

don5chide Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area since i was younger and even then it was usually with friends in the woods
Review: After Many years of not playing paintball myself my son was invited by some of friends to a birthday party held at arkenstone paintball this past weekend.
I was skeptical at first because of my own experiences playing at pay fields but was shocked to find that Arkenstone is a very Family Oriented place to play paintball!
I don't think i can ever remember having so much fun just watching my son get the paintball fever ... it was like being 20 again . Kudos to people at arkenstone for the fine job they did at making the birthday party a Great time!.. I was completely Satisfied with the referee that we had . he was Just a fun motivating guy who made the Kids really have alot of fun. i even chipped in the extra money for more paint.. ( i think i caught the fever again myself and i was just watching!)
I highly recommend arkenestone paintball to anyone . Way to go Staff at Arkenstone!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian McGrath Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vison paintball (greatest small town field) and vr paintball
Review: Ok here's the deal. The people there are rude and not thankfull fo their custumers. there case of painballs is 70 bucks for their worst case and 90+ for their best. AND get this.... you cant come back with the same paint you bought from them the next day and use it.
they didn't wait for a guy getting a quck refil( very crummy refil station) and he couldnt play the last game of the day... (only 6 games...) oh and on each game there wasnt a winner.... you cant have a short game with 40 people playing. I also noticed a strict rule on the barrel plug witch i did like.. but they forget one of the most valuble rules in paintball. they did not crono any one in my group... they assumed that 40 people did it on there own. this realy botherd me in the western town. just about everyone was shooting 300+ fps witch is not good for close combat.


I think the only 2 good things about this field are the amount of fields (1 of wich i was shot by my own team mate on) and the splitting of hight tech and low tec guns.... i played with about 40 people..... WE HAD 2 REFS. Your better off going to a small field like Vision ask for me (Brian McGrath) :P. by ask for me i mean do it.. im not a worker .... im a regular at that field.

--- i had to edit this after a person above critisized me for working at vision... i do not and im not a ref..... i play there alot. that all...... so take your false clames somewere else.
Last edited on Friday, December 12th, 2003 at 4:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

GApbphreak Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta - bad prices(like 110 for a case!) - bad ref - some damaged fields.
ultimate paintball - nice field - speedball type.
nitro paintball - pretty good - probably best prices in GA ive seen.
some other places
Review: very good field. arkenstone has a different variety of fields for more of the woodsball players. castle - dodge city - and P.O.W. fields are enjoyable from all players and i wonder why people give bad reviews. refs are good(better than some of the other fields atleast :D). its like 17dollars per bag of 500 economy so paint doesnt run too high. nice fields,and they are always working on them. Also the staging area is clean and good enviorments. only problem i have had with arkenstone was the service inside, i mean come on it doesnt take 10 minutes to get ones change.

but over all this is a great place enjoyable for everyone.
just need to build more speed courses :DDD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockers_Own Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
V.R. paintball - awesome field
Atlanta Paintball
Review: I played at Arkenstone twice and don't want to go back again. The first time I went was in the fall of '01it was okay but the paint was way overpriced. The second was about a year later it was not good, the paint was still overpriced (could the reason be thier building a subdivision with houses starting at 325 grand next door?) the refs were horrible, exept to thier friends. Only good thing about it is the fields they have a lot of nice fields.
Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 7:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KurtBrinker Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate, Atlanta Paintball
Review: Well where to start? The playing fields are great, plenty to choose from, just no speedball. Maybe one day???. The management runs the place well, never understaffed. Every few months, it seems the owners make some great new changes. Such as the castle, dodge city.
The refs: The reffing is usually top notch, sometimes there seems to be a little confusion with who is in charge. There also seems to be so a little rudeness between some of the staff, but I guess you can't expect everyone to get along...right?
The newest addition to the field which I have only heard in rumor. Is that they have hired a pro player to work on there guns, and give some new ideas for the fields. I hear his/her expertise is in cockers....Can anyone verify that? If so, it is about time there is someone in this area who can put high end guns back into shape. Does anyone have information on this......?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

0123456 Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
big daddys, ultimate, paintball atlanta, nitro paintball<--- (very friendly people), atlanta paintball club
Review: this is a great field for people learning to play. But due to there lack of speed ball (only 1 field) and other fast passed fields (only 3 which is actually more than most fields i've been to and as a matter of fact the owners reason for not getting an air ball field is because "it would attract the kind of players that he Doesn't want there" well Mr. Lanier not a good business move I know that you're an old school woods player but that's what paintball is today and if you don't keep up with the times and try to keep paintball in your generation of players. I don't see how you can stay in business very long) I don't feel like it would be a very enjoyable field for most tournament players as it is mostly woods ball. And with the exception of a few there really isn't a whole lot of challenge that play there regularly. But if you are a new person wanting to get into paintball i highly recommend this field. The refs and owners are all about safety as a matter of fact a ref was recently fired due to letting players slide on some safety rules. So it is a very safe field. And if you are serious about learning the game. Ask a ref for some advice. The majority of the refs are very talented in playing (particularly Tiffany she's very good) so if you are willing to listen to them do what they say and are not afraid to move than you can really learn a lot.
but all and all i do recommend this field to less experienced players but not to high experienced tourney players. But about the biggest con of this field is the price you almost have to take out a second on the house to play there. For example when i played there they sold marbalizers as there premium and now they sell evil (very good paint) but you can buy marbalizers and evil anywhere for about 60-70 dollars a case even at other fields that stock it. But they wanted $97 if that's not gouging i don't know what is




Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 6:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse18 Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big Daddy's, Xtreme, Ultimate, 2.0, Fat City
Review: Arkenstone is a great place to play paintball. It is mainly a better place for newbies, but also it is fun for more experienced players. It has a very big variety of fields. The refs and staff are very nice and helpful. Their shop doesn't have a very big selection, but there is some. Their paint and field prices aren't too expensive. The main fields i like playing at are speedball, dodge city, POW and the mounds.The mounds and speedball are the best. I'm giving only a 9 because i am more of a speedballer, so i think it would be better if they had an air field .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media