paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field / Hi-Tec Paintball Field

Hi-Tec Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (941) 746-5866
Address: State Road 64
Bradenton, Florida 34206
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pbgirl17 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: For my first time actually playing paintball, it was so fun at hi-tec. everyone was friendly and the refs did a good job at keeping players safe. he gave me some pointers which helped. the prices of the balls were high but it was totally worth it. i wish they were open later. the fields were pretty good but its not like i have anything to compare it to yet. the one lady who worked there was really nice. overall i enjoyed playing at hi-tec.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer vip Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: This is a great field

9 playing fields
friendly staff
beginners to advanced

I loved playing here the staff was so nice it was a fair game the refs help newbies. They show you everything and go over the rules .

i only have two problems with this field it flood s easily sometimes its really muddy and goes up to your shin but that was only once. I've paled every field except the air ball field and the fort.

the paint is not cheap $6.00 for 100
$25 for 500 and $80.00 for 2,000. but the paint is very good

rentals are $8.oo for gun hopper co2 and mask

this park got me interested in paintball.


overall i rate this field a nine so come-on out and enjoy yourself belve me you will.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

POGUE182 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC
Review: ok, this place is alot better then SC and alot more people go there has well.

-=PROS=-
~9 Different Feilds
~Alot of people go there so your in for some comp!
~The rental is very cheap $8 for gun and mask, the gun i rented looked like a shotgun and the Velocity keep going up to 290-ish

-=CONS=-
~Paintballs are not cheap $80 for 2000
~Its outside so if it starts to rain your screwed
~you might not get the same team as your friends
~you must ware Pants, i got 44 bites on my legs


Well thats it

I Give this PLAce a........8
Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 5:46 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

rlmiller Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital,
Review: I would say the courses are quite good.
Large and many of them, but you play only what they feel like allowing.

Refereeing, is hit or miss, sometimes there is one, sometimes the owner hangs on his golf cart and it is the honor system (with predictable results).

Paint is expensive 80 case and you must use it.

Customer services is Dr, Jeckyle and Mr Hyde.
Sometimes quite good , other times it is lousy.
The other day my son and 2 friends went there they could not be on the same team ?

The courses and layout are 10/10 the CS and $ is 5 (at best)

for the overall 7
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer-LongShot Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strategic command (didn't play just went to check it out)
Review: A greta place to play, it ended up being only a mile away from where i am, (friends house spring break).

Looked like a nice place and was, i payed 10 bucks to play and my tanks were full so i didn't have to buy air, i only had time to play 3 games so i bought 500 balls for 25$.

so it was cheap to play, they have 3 fields that i noticed, one great hyperball field where i watched a few pro teams practice, a speedball field and another woods field.

not being able to use the hyperball :( i liked the speedballtype of field better.

anyway the refs were cool, i talked to a few between games, very friendly and helpful staff, the only reason i'm leaveing a point off is because it took a while for a kid to stop shooting, i had a flag grab and had to hug the ground just to keep from getting shot up when some "tourist" didn't know that my gun in the air and a barrel plug meant i was out.

over all it was greta if i lived down here i would play regularly.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

x505 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Florida Paintball Center
Review: Ok I live on Tressure Island and a drive all the way to Brandington is a long ride, about an hour or more. But when we got there it looked like a camp site to be honest and the owner was explaining the rules and stuff. The feild paint was ex pan sive $80 for a box and you can not use other paint or they'll stope the game and make u half to sit out a game withch is pretty bad sense they have about 8 games all day. The woods field was O Kay but not the best for me. When we steped on the hyper ball feild my jaw just droped and I knew I was in love. My freind and I just PWND all the newebs, even though the red team had 3 people forevry 1 one of ours litteraly.THey also had this kick @ss speed ball feild witch we agiand ripped up with some help of course. THen we started to play a fieild called the tower witch is ant coverd and isent to cool. over all I recomend this field it is well worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rain on you Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbitlal
Strategic Command ( dont get me started)
Review: This is a good feild for Rec. players and good for newbs to learn on. Pros. may want to go the extra drive to Tampa to Orbital but Hi-Tech isnt a bad place, They by far have the best speedball feild in Florida! The Refs are fair and the people are generaly nice however you arnt immune to some jerks. The owner is funny and so is the lady at the desk ( which i believe is his wife) is realy nice and isnt the best with other guns but will do anything she can to point you to someone who can help( she is good with the rentals though). Some people think the owner is mean but they just cant take a joke, he is very strict about the rules which may make people mad but it kinda makes me feel better. You use their feild paint so i hope your rich because their feild Blaze is 80$ for 2000 which is expensive but worth it since it is nice paint. The feilds aside from being nice are well kept and always ready at 10:00 A.M. every Sat. and Sun.. The park goes till 3 and you can usualy get 9 games about 15 min or less or more depending on the number of people (each day). Only when there are lots of people is this feild annoying, It can hold a lot but not enough for some of the huge buisness days they get. I hate it when they play Hyper ball on that tiny feild with roughly 80 people( same with speed ball)! The air ball feild i have never been on but heard the owner say that it was underconstruction or somthing to that effect. The entrey fee and gun fee makes up for the high paint pice but i still think the paint doesnt need to be that expensive. I think this is a nice feild overall never had a lot wrong with it i would preferr Orbital but that wont stop me from giving this a deserved 10! I also found out why the prices are so high! They are planning on building an actual building instead of their little shack/ tent that got lucky during the recent Hurricanes.
Last edited on Saturday, September 25th, 2004 at 8:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottagetchu Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunder bay, fl pb center, SHOWDOWN
Review: Now I havent been to this feild in a while so prices changed (but nobody like getting their head smacked when it comes to buying field paint) cant they make profit elsewhere fields are setup nice and a good woods feild. It was allways fun tearing up their 5 man during scrimmage on their home feild and I may return for play so with all things considerd I give my rating
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skateordie Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, and Stragetic Command
Review: Its an ok field the woods ball is ok. I liked the speed ball but not so much the other fields. They also didnt have an airball course last time i was there( 3 months). And most of the place was flooded. Also some of the bunkers at the tower course were broken and falling over. And there were lots and lots of ants at every bunker. Overall its an average field nothing special.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xadion Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Florida PB (100% suck)
Review: This place is great, they cater to every type of paintball player, from pros that go there to practice- to church groups wanting a day of fun. Every time I have been there- there is always a large mix of noobies, average players to pros.

Their speedball is good, but not good practice for airball (but they have real airball also- but thats later in the day)

They start at about 9am EST- thats early for me *yawn* and goto 3pm ish- you will get a good 7-8 games in a day all of them good.

The cources are all maintained well for outdoor forest feilds.

Judges are fair- but if you go many times you will notice some days they are more strict than others- but that will be in direct relation to how many pros or active rec players are there.

Teams are 90% of the time fair and evenly mixed- and 1 or 2 times during the day teams will be reshuffeld and looked at- thats good imo. The only time I saw a badly outmatched team was when a group of 12 (all renting) did not want to split- the rec and pros are always (in my exp) willing to split and fight their freinds hehe

The owner can be kinda odd, but take any remark he says with a grain of salt- he is fun loveing and if you dont get his humor it may seem gruff- but all the staff is there to help.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media