paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Field

Cousins Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 1 800 FLAG 007
Address: 114 Parkway
Hauppauge, New York 11788
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
DEAD EYE SLY Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity (the best)
Paintball arena (ok for speedball)
nyc paintball (cheap but not the greatest)
Ejam (second only to high velocity blows cousins out of the water)
Directions
to the Field:
check website
Review: DO NOT GO TO THIS FIELD. If yu are gonna spend the money go to HIGH VELOCITY it is the sickest fields I have evr played on and they constantly have games running. I went to cousins and droped over $100 to play and was very disappointed. First of all they have no orginaization it was taking atleast a half hour in between each game. The whole day I played like 6 games total. Totally unacceptable. The refs were horrible no paint checks and no orginizing of games. Thaey have soo many fields but dont keep games running consistantly and the prices are ridiculous. The fields were ok but all woods and none of the fields were so great either. Maybe I just had a bad experience but my friends who have went have also complained about the same thing. There is no pro shop and I didnt see anywhere to get food the facility is kept clean but how hard is that its an outdoor field. The teams were not matched evenly and the young kids that work there dont even check ur paint to make sure its from them so I felt like I wasted $100 on paint and they wouldnt have known the difference. THIS FIELD SUCK THE REFS SUCK AND THE AMOUNT OF GAMES THEY RUN IS RIDICIOLOUS. They are way overpriced for the amount of games you actually play I sat around most of the day waiting to play. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY GO TO HIVI ITS SOO MUCH BETTER AND ONLY COST"S A FEW DOLLARS MORE. I dont know maybe I went on a bad day but my friends and a few other people I spoke to said the same thing as me.
Last edited on Thursday, May 7th, 2009 at 3:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stickam Tuesday, January 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is a good field. A bit of walking to some fields, but not too crowded, people are civilized (unlike NY Paintball where there are punk teens running around like a holes)
A bit pricey at $100 for a case of paint. But the refs were great, no other complaints.
I would go back there again. Id rate 7 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JosephXplosive Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
cousins
on target
e-jam
Directions
to the Field:
dont ask me, ask map quest =]
Review: Been to this field 2 times. both times i had a good time.

safety - they are on the job with it. checking chrono,always remind u about ur mask and barrel condoms

fields - plenty and alot of room to run and hide

hours - they open at 9 and close at like 6 i think?...

prices - they charge around $50s to play(kinda pricey) but with it u get 500 balls and air all day so thats not to bad.

services - great! A+, they fix guns for free and if ur gun gets F**ked up they'll give u a rental with no charge.

proshop - pretty much has everything u need and want. similar to skirmish's proshop.

staff - pretty good they can use more ref's during dark ops though

players - everyone played fair. we met this russian dude with a shocker that is a local there. beware his gun shoots ropes and he can play! hahahaha much props to the russian he gave me and my boys a run for our money.

facilities - very clean

food - they have food being cooked on the field after 12pm


i suggest playing dark ops on saturday rather than a normal game but either way u'll have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

elliott_benner@ Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Poco Loco, local pick up games and multiple challenges
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest it cuz i suk at directions.............well its right next to fort dix
Review: THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! dark ops is the best feature here and i STRONGLY suggest ANYONE to go beginner or experienced, the owner is AWESOME and its great all around,.....great staff, great refs, great fields, i suggest the ring to any one who wants a good field to play on, they emphasize goggle safety and they make sense, they have great deals there and its all TOO MUCH to say how great it is,

Cousin's paintball holds about more than ten childhood memories and it is the field that i love to go to, it was my first field, and it is so far my fav field, i've never physically heard anyone say that this place was terrible, its great for anyone looking for a good time and the staff there was great to me and is still welcoming to me and if they are good to me....trust me....they gonna be better to you, its all WORTH IT

FINAL: STOP READING MY REVIEW AND JUST GO...........I promise a awesome time if you go,
Last edited on Wednesday, July 25th, 2007 at 6:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da Mon Sunday, November 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Picasso Lake
Skirmish, PA
Review: My first time at Cousins, this is the closest field to my house although I usually go to Picasso Lake in Winslow. From what I saw during my first visit here I must say I didn't see anything that would make me switch.

This was a special event, Zombies Rising-I wasn't happy with the event but this is supposed to be a field review.

Event started a few hours late, nop idea why.

My biggest complaint, not enough refs. Maybe due to the event, but there just were not enough refs. Too many wipers, folks running out of bounds to avoid being shot and then fairly quickly reentering behind you and lighting you up. In general, they just did a lousy job enforcing the special rules for this "special" event. For the money I spent I expected quite a bit better. Refs I saw basically hung out at the respawn points, if there were others on the field they were not obvious.

THE PIE PLATES WE HAD TO WEAR TOTALLY SUCKED, come up with something different to shoot zombies out of game.

Fields were nice with lots of open space as well as some interesting terrain and interesting bunkers. I did not see the whole facility, though. What I saw seemed fine.

Like most paintball fields, this place is on the expensive side and requires you to use their field paint.

The pro shop has a pretty decent selection, but from what I could see it was on the expensive side. I expect to pay for convenience if I need something at the field, but IMHO they are a bit out of line with their prices.

From what I saw of attitude and behavior of certain folks at the event who indicated this was their regular home field, I'll likely keep going elsewhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintbolaz Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ejam3 - field layout is about the same, not much of a walk either... But much much cheaper...
Directions
to the Field:
Fairly easy to get to, just yahoo or mapquest it, and you shoudn't get lost...
Review: Well hear i go, in terms of this paintball field, it's pretty cool, the layouts are nice and the walking distances are about 2-3 mins... The downside to that is that u must take your equipment around with you to each field you go cause their staging areas are in various places...

Safety: is a super-duper priority (as well as it should be), so i like that a lot...

Pricing: Well, from the last review that was given to this field, it is not $20-30 for your own gear, actually they charge the same as if you came to rent, which is $50 + 500rds of PBS to go with your troubles... PB's are about $50 to $80, and that's cause there was only 2 brands of boxes there, (Draxxus Rec-sport & Pev's), BTW i found Draxxus RS to be very good for the price even better then the Pev's; even though i found them in the net for cheaper, but it being a field-paint only... Your stuck buying it from them, hey i call a i c it for anyone that might find this review helpless or helpful...

Playing time: If you go as a walk-on specially on a Saturday u'll definitely will get stuck on one field only and doing scenario mission all-day on that field only, due to the fact that you came as a walk-on, but pvt groups will get to play on all the fields except the one the walk-on are on... They call that Dark-Ops missions, but that's about the only thing i found negative to this facility...

Air fills: This is part of your admission price, plus they fill from 3000 to 4500psi so don't worry they're not cheap when it comes to filling your tank up!

My conclusion to cousin's pb in NJ, is that the pricing can be better if they where cheaper for people with their own gear and allow walk-on to play in any other field they desire as a group of course... I hope everyone found this review insightful and helpful in making a decision in where to go the next time you wanna play out in NJ...
Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 4:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow one Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Cousin's, now owned by Pev's, finally lowered their prices. It's roughly $20 admission, $10 air and $50-60/case for players with their own gear. The field is really nice. Refs know what they're doing. Field manager is great. Their new Dark Ops Saturdays are more fun to play than your usual rec-ball. Basically, this place is on my short list of favorites.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigcity_balla Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Cousins is one of the best outdoor fields in the area. The staff (and especially the manager) are awesome. The refs know what they're doing, and take safety seriously. The facilities are great. The fields are great. The people are great. The only thing that I have a problem with is the prices - $100 for a case, but they canged everything so you pay admission and get 500 paintballs, rental gear if you need it, and all day air if you dont. all for $60 i think.

o yea for all you recballers who like big scenario games, sometimes if there are enough people the refs will combine two fields and make it like a mini scenario. lots of fun
9.0!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun Paintball Games (Jackson, NJ)
Fireball Mountain (Old Bridge, NJ)
Paintball Authority (Old Bridge, NJ)
Directions
to the Field:
www.mapquest.com
Review: I went to this place once,.... and I will defintely be a "Repeat Customer". The "Courses" are ENORMOUS, and placed close enough together that the "Travel Time" (walking from course to course) is minimal.

The pro-shop was geared towards Tippmans,.... and didnt really offer much for any other type/brand of marker.

The staff was friendly, and the referees were really on their game!!!!!

They have multiple locations, so be sure to check at least one of them out!!!!!

www.CousinsPaintball.Com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPimp90 Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish
other oucsings field
staten island paintball

etc
Review: this is a great field the owner fred is the coolest field owner ever. When my team signed up for a tournament he gave us paint at 50% off and he gave me a switch kit for $60 off also he gave us free air for that day. I was very happy with the refs also they are good kids who know what there tlkain and have had alot of paintball experience in the past. I would recomend this to any player from begginers j starting out to more experience players goin out just to have fun!!!

go there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media