paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cousins Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Field / Cousins Paintball Field

Cousins Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 1 800 FLAG 007
Address: 114 Parkway
Hauppauge, New York 11788
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
forcedfx Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just this one
Review: This is the only field I've ever played with the exception of one which I can't remember too well, lol. I can definately say they are very friendly. They even let my friend use they're Angel for my friend's bachelor party.

They're group rate of $30 for 20 people is good but $100 a case is absurd. I didn't realize how much of a rip off it was until I swung by a paintball shop and saw the same case for $55. Makes the $30 group rate look like not such a great deal.

Air is pretty good. I usually just jam up the rental gun (get a new one with new bottle :) ). They rent Tippman 98's unless you wheel and deal to get one of their demo models. I have my own setup now so I can't really do this anymore.

The fields are awesome. I grew up with woods behind my house so playing there returns me to my childhood.

The place is worth a 10 rating but the nickel a ball paint price loses them 2 points instead of just one. Especially since bringing your own paint is not allowed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RichieCzop Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Del Hobbies PaintBall, Ginos Mini Golf and Paintball Course,and On target Paintball
Review: Expensive- 100$ for a case of diablo now remind u that u can't bring your own paint.
Rentals- Very wide variety of rentals You can Rent a Tippman Pro-Carbine You can Rent Guppies and You Can Rent Camouflage if u don't have Camouflage u better rent it cause you WILL NEED IT
Fields- The Fields are great They have 5 Fields but u can Only Play 4 of them. The four you do play are all woods. The other field is the Air Field Not many people play That field cause Its Bring Your Own Paint and they Don't tell u that until after u buy they're paint.
Field Review- 10 all four of they're fields are Great Even Thought They Are Pricey. Service Is Excellent They No what there talking about they will always give you pointers on how to play.
I Give it a Eight cause Even though They're fields are great they're still expensive when u go there don't be surprised to lose 200$ Easy On Entry rentals and paint
P.S. Air is 5$ Dollars every fill Just by the all day pass give the air to one friend and they fill it up for free since u got the pass
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOL General Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
My own I made
Review: this was a very good Field but their paint is way to expensive their Fields are great andi cant wait till i play there again. their middy feild was great it had like a hills alot of trees and it was the field everyone liked to play at. the smaller feild was great especally when we played there with 10 on 10. the large feild was great also when we ( sean chris and i) waled threw thie jungle with baboo it felt like we were on the front lines of a war this all around was a great feild
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bgulizia Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fireball mountain, read my review there. It was the worst experience I ever had. Skirimish USA, always a great day at skirmish, but pretty far away. Old Poco Loco was the first place I played, was really fun but they moved. Jack Frost, again far away, good fields, had fun in the rented condo for the weekend with the hottub.
Review: From the first minutes after arriving, I knew my friends and I were going to have a good day. The site owner, Fred, came up to us and greeted us, asked where we were from, told us about the fields, he was extremely friendly.

Pros: Everyone was very friendly. Sure, there are some younger kids working there, but they all seemed to know what they were doing and were not afraid to ask one of the older guys if they werent sure of something. My CO2 tank wouldnt fill properly, so they lent me one for the day. The fields are nice and big, which is great for a longballer/sniper like myself. There was variety, each time we went out we played a field twice (once on one side, once on the other) and I don't think we managed to hit every field there...although I think there was only one we didnt hit. The safety there was great, very few people had to be told to get their masks on, the refs were on standby when we chrono'd in.

Cons: Price was a little high for our friend that didn't have his own equipment, and the paint was a little pricey, but it was a trade-off for this field that I can now call my home field less than an hour from my house.

I will definately be playing here most of the time, unless I'm meeting up with some friends who live in PA to play on a field closer to them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedistorm Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousin's paintball manchester, top gun paintball, shooters paintball/rexplex, nj paintball club, manhunt paintball, fireball mountain, staten island paintball
Review: the MOST SUPERIOR fields in all of new york and new jersey. almost all of the fields are great except for the maze, other than that it's a pretty fun place to play. whenever i get new people to paintball, i always make sure that they go to cousin's in manchester because everytime i go.. i have a great time.

the staff is pretty helpful and friendly but sometimes the referees can be more of an annoyance than help.

the prices are a very high which makes it a turn off but then again, it's not too bad considering the majority of new players will probably use less than half a case in a day and advanced players usually don't shoot much paint here compared to speedball fields. if the prices weren't so high, i'd give it a 10, everything else is excellent or very good so i'll give it a 9 rather than 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

knucklehead0206 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun, Skirmish, FBM,Old POCO LOCO when it was in Buena NJ, Poco Loco PA, bunch of places that aren't around any more, etc...
Review: Listen, I can play anywhere I want. There are fields closer to where I live but I drive an hour to play here. If you are a rec ball player this is your place. There are a bunch of nice woods fields, a couple of woods/concept/speedball fields and 1 true speedball field. This assortment allows the player to play many different styles during the day and keeps it fresh. The refs are all skilled and fair. Heck, they even help you carry your gear to the dead zones if you need it. The place is spotless including the bathrooms in the main buildings. There are also portapotty's spread around the fields so you don't have to high tail it back to the main building. There isn't any food at this field but they do sell drinks. The food thing isn't a problem because you can run 5 minutes down the road and get something or the field will order lunch for you! That's right, they take a lunch order from everyone who wants it and it will be ready for you when it is time to break for lunch. Pretty cool huh! C'mon where else have you seen that kind of service. By the way, the reviewer that states that he was lent a Toxic Impulse from the guy at the field when the Spyder went down is abdolutely correct. That happens a lot. I know because I was on the recieving end of this when my Vaporized Bushy went down and I was lent a Toxic Matrix! By the way, the Guy's name at the field is Fred Dorski and he has been around paintball since the early days. He is very knowledgable and friendly and knows how to run a field. He got me started many moons ago when he was working for Top Gun out of a chicken coop on Rt 9 in Toms River. I still have one of the first markers he sold to me WORR Games minicocker serial #000028! Listen, I'm telling you, you can't go wrong by going to this field. Everyone is very helpful and they understand that we are there spending our money and they strive to make the experience as pleasurable as possible. You know how some fields and shops make you feel like they are doing you a favour by selling stuff to you. Not here, It's just the opposite. Especiall you new guys, if you want to be treated right come out to Cousin's field in Pinelands, NJ. Once you do you will be back agaiin and again.

Suggestion: This isn't really a con or a complaint so I will call it a suggestion. I would like to see another speedball field or Supair field put in. That would just cap it off and mke it perfect.
I would like to take this time to thank Fred and everyone at Cousins for supplying us with a top notch field, great service and a friendly atmosphere.
Black Voodoo NJ
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dd12dd Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Survival New york (Cousins)
Review: Fields were nicely setup up with good Variety...Judges were plesant and very active....In comparison to survival new york which is also a cousins field, this place was 10 times better. The fields were nicely setup with different types of bunkers as well as natural surroundings...Dead zones were nicely done surrounded by netting so you can take your masks off after being shot...compared to the other cousins field were there was yellow tape surrounding the dead area...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

minitribal67 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
top gun....... its fine for tournament practicing but if you truly want to have some fun recreation and support at a pro shop its defiantly pine lands
Review: The field is an all time favorite of mine staff was fun and the owner is the one who got me into paintball and now I play on a local team tantrum. For recreation its defiantly the place to go even its two speed-ball fields are awesome for tournament practices. staff and refs are always fun and polite and the refs were full of fun ideas for more then just capture the flag.

PROS: Over all the field was awesome the pit was defiantly a favorite of mine and its appache feilds best that I have played with woods games. the refs new what they were doing all the times I have been there and the boss was always around even came out to our game to let a kid try a brand new matrix gun that was really awesome when do u see that happen. speed-ball fields were large and great and the near by forts bring some entertainment on some days.

Cons: need a field that has maybe like a fort or something like that wouldn't mind something like that and maybe some more tournaments there would be really sweet for local teams to go play there in the amateur circuit basically thats it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nycpb.com Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
2-3 more fields not that far from pinelands
Review: the staff is alright but there are quite a few kids as part of the staff and they are a bit inexperienced while reffing, however quite a few of them know what they're doing

the fields are really big and are extremely fun if you're a big recball fan

they have only 1 speedball field, it needs a bit more work to make it more interesting but it's decent for the time being

the bathrooms are VERY clean however it's one person per bathroom

you can drive about 15 minutes away to buy food or YOU CAN HAVE THEM ORDER FOOD FOR YOU! the owner is extremely friendly and always there

the only bad thing i would say is the cost, the outdoor cost is more than the cousins indoor price but i guess it's worth it. the paint prices need to be reduced. also, if you've gotta pee or something, you have to make quite a walk back to the office to use the bathroom.

overall, i think this is the best field in all of nj/ny
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoulShadow Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field is not bad at all, while it still seems like a new field thats not broken in, it does have some very great aspects.

PROS: Staff and Owner all are excellent, kind and try to help if needed. One kid's marker broke down (some kind of spyder) and the owner let him use one of his personal markers (Toxic Imp) tell me that doesn't kick ass? Plain and simple they not only know their stuff but go out of their way to help.
Some fields are fun if you like woods play, Speedball course is excellant, and is set-up nice. Turn out ranges from moderate to decent sized groups, which makes a decent day for paintball.

CONS: Only cons are the layout of a couple of the woods courses, some are excessivly big and if you didn't know the field you could lose track of your flag station and thiers. Or usually the smaller more inexperianced players just sit in the back in one bunker,,All of them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media