paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field

Jungle Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 727-937-1755
Location: Lutz, Florida 33559
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
superdestro Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played in any other fields, since my mom says "You don't need to go to anymore." But, I hear that Orbital's pretty good.
Directions
to the Field:
On Livingston, but you have to focus to see their sign. It'll say "Jungle Games Paintball, turn here." on it, in blue and red.
Review: I have pro's and con's for Jungle games, and they are:

Pro's:

- AWESOME burgers, very good, and only $2.
- Pretty good bunkers, especially the Helicopter on the right side.
- Nice staff, especially the lady who is at the goggle cleaning station.
- The goggle cleaning station. Total life saver.
- Pretty good rental guns, but the overall cost is WAY too expensive. For average day: Gun+ Mask: $15. Co2: $10 Paintballs: $50 for 2000 count. Total cost: $75 a day.

Con's:

- Some REALLY ratty bunkers, some of which leave you open to get destroyed.
- They don't clean out the paintball mud on the bunkers. (where if you step near a bunker, you get up to about your mid-shin in gooey paintballs)
- The refs can be really strict, especially if you take your mask off.
- I got shot from 2 feet, and the refs didn't even care, they were just like " Yea, ok kid, yea, whatever."


I give this field an 6 out of 10, because of the lousy reffing, ratty bunkers, and suckish... hygeine.
Last edited on Friday, September 21st, 2007 at 4:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmay5835 Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
play anywhere else besides here!
Directions
to the Field:
turn around
Review: i dont even know where to start. umm the field plain out sucks and is terrible, the woods field is decent but the employees and buck are just too lazy to even go out there. they overcharge. its like 60 for a box of crappy paint, this paint has broken balls in it and has been siiting in a hot trailer for hours, even days. so even if you do decide to go bring your own paint. buck is the most unfriendly person ever and all he cares about is money. the employees and refs there are also terrible. the teams are always uneven and none of the refs do anything about it. also, like everyone shoots their guns at 400fps and its supposed to be like 290 or something. i would not even waste my time going here. go to this place called LOG CABIN. its about 5 minutes away from jungle games and is 10 times better and is a lot funner. and everyone there is friendly and cool

JUNGLE GAMES IS THE WORST PLACE TO PLAY PAINTBALL IN FLORIDA!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingbinji Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Florida Paintball Center
Review: I went back to Jungle Games for the first time in a few years today and lemme tell ya, that place has gone down the hole. I rememeber them having at least 3 fields back in the day, now there's only 1. And its a decent field at best. The teams were ridiculously and obviously uneven throughout the whole day but the ref refused to even them out even out after our team got trampled over several times. Needless to say, we werent having any fun and left only after like 3 hours. Safety was decent there and the prices were about average except the paint tehre is 60 bucks a case so BYOP is no charge and is highly recommended. If youre lookin to rent, good luck with that. My cousins, were are new to paintballin, got old run down tippman 98s tthat cant shoot beyond 10 feet. In all, we had a bad experience and aren't ever coming back again cuz the fun factor, the most important factor, just simply wasn't there. And yea, the other reviews were right....the owner is a little on the dbag side....my rating.....4 out of 10...AND i think im being generous
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

lpfanboy Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, Gator
Review: Decent field. Only a wierd sorta speedball field, and a woods course that is almost nevr used. When i first started here, I thought the field was great, and the refs were awesome. I just got back and now this place offically sux. I went there right when it opened and waited till the game started. So after waithing 2 hours, the games starts. The safety is good, but annoying. So the teams are obviously unfair, but o well. So in mid game i shoot this kid and was screaming ure hit get out, but he clearly wiped. So i shot him again and the same happened. Now im annoyed so i call for a ref to chek him. He gos and finds nothing, so again i shoot and call for a paintcheck, yet instead of checking him, he pulls me out of the game cuz i was tellin him what to do. i was so pissed. then in less than 2 min of when the game stoped, Buck decides to hold another game!!! no one was ready so it was 5v 16!@!@!@! ridicoulious. this place has really gone down hill.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GADAWGPB Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Out of the gate, let me say my son's and I are new to paintball. The oldest 11 got a gun for Christmas this year and JGames was the closest course so away we went. After watching him play for a couple of games I was tired of sitting in the parking lot so I purchased another pb gun. My youngest son 8 then started in so we upgraded the oldest and gave his wal-mart special to his brother.

With that being said, as a starter Dad to PB I could not ask for a better environment for my kids and I to experience paintball. Buck and staff are VERY helpful and go out of their way to make the sport safe. If you lift your mask on the field or fire in the parking lot you will get yelled at. In my opinion that's the way it should be. I recently witnesses a "pro" player loosing his cool on the field after getting hit and the owner was quick to confront him and put him in his place. Jerseys and tents do not rule this field...

There is plenty of parking although shade is at a premium. Games start at 10 but the gates open earlier. There are two field. The main field is as described in other posts. Large, copter, vans, etc... plenty of bunkers. Some big enough for a 6'4" man with bad knees to hid behind. There is also a woods field which is OK. Not enough bunkers but it's woods ball so I guess that's the norm. Usually they'll play 2 games on that field during the day.

If you bring your own stuff it's $15 for all day. The jungle deli serves up grilled hotdogs, burgers, and a mean ham and cheese.

I like JGames. They have gone out of their way to accommodate us and answer all the questions a new Pballer has. They have even given me parts for my paintball gun on more then one occasion at no charge. THATS SERVICE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thefireinme Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder Bay- Closed
Gladiator PB- Closed/Closing
Gator PB- Don't Waste Your Money
Tackle Shack Paintball Supply
Review: Well, I always like to judge with an open mind. And I'm honest, here's my review.

I got their at Noon and sat around for about 45 minutes. From what I was told, they were busy, and there sure was a lot of people. The games themselves were very long and in my opinion, were a bit overkill. It's hard to call the field we played on speed ball. For that is a very large speed ball course, and well kept for the most part.

Refs- The Refs I didn't have that big of an issue with, they stayed on the sidelines. However, the thing that would kill me the most would be when I'd coming sneaking up and a ref is walking along side of me, watching me the entire time. Now I fully understand that's their job, however, attempt to make it less obvious that I'm hiding in a bunker right in front of you.

2. I never understood the logic behind telling me to move up. When I am crawling along, doing my own thing, leave me alone. Don't point and say "Hey, dude, bunkers clear, he just got shot out." Now I'm sure it makes your day to see someone run up into a "cleared" bunker and get shot to hell, but please don't give out hints. Whether you were trying to help out or get a good laugh, I thank you but regardless of the fact , just do your job and watch the paint fly.

Course- There are supposedly a woods ball course. That was the purpose of my long journey their. And sadly I couldn't play on it, for the entire day, not only did we play only 4 long games, but not one was held in the woods.


So all and all, said and done, I'm giving it a 6 out of 10. I'm willing to come back and give it a second shot, but I hope to play a bit more next time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

gnrlblankman Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hi tec-better for woods ball
thunder bay- closed down
Directions
to the Field:
From where I live in Northwest tampa it was fairly easy, I just took erlich which then turns into bearss then take that down to livingston and make a left, where you will go down about 3 miles and see a very small sign for it on your right.
Review:
There are two fields to play on, a woodsball field and a speedball field. Most games are played on the speedball field and only 1-2 games are usually played on the woods field. The speed ball field is roughly 100 yards long and 40 yards wide. The bunkers consist of fences and plywood propped up. There are four rusted vans strewn throughout the field, as well as a helicopter (great spot on the second floor, there are small holes in the plywood that you can poke your gun throughand shoot people, and its almost impossible to be shout up there.) and also a land rover cargo truck (horrible spot!)that Buck will sometimes move to different spots of the field every couple games.
The woodsball field is cluttered and unkept and there arent enough bunkers.

There is no Pro Shop on the field, the only thing they have there is paint, air ( n2 and co2), and rental guns. Thats it!. You are allowed to bring your own paint.- I thought a field with a pro shop would be more convenient if you need a small part or something.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zel Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbitall - Better variety, less safety in parking lot, broken Chrono display(but i'm told it beeps if you're too hot)
Review: -1 large speedball field
-depending on number of players, one side either starts halfway up or all the way back.
-The bunkers are OK, usually sections of fences propped up or just plywood.
-random vans strewn about the field, a fire truck, and a helicopter modified with a tower.
-1 woods field, but i hear they are working on it and not playing on it right now, was not given an ETR or even if they were going to bring it back.
-Refs do a good job considering the number of players on field got up to around 30 or 40 on each side the day i was there.

All in all, it's a decent field, i've been to better, i've been to worse, but for certain i'll come here again. I'll give it a 7, i would give it more but i like variety and jungle only has 1 field >.<
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8nt lord Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital
Review: Alright ive been playing paintball for just over 2 years. I enjoy playing at this field one because the competetion is slim to none, there may be a handfull of decently skilled players there on any given day. This is a great field for new players and a good field if you want to go shoot up some little kids. the last time i was there i was offered a spot on this paintball team is who is getting sponsored by redz . if you wear a paintball jersey everyone assumes ur a pro and looks up to you like your god and want to be on your team.

-the pricing at this field is ok. 10 dollar entrance and 15 dollar all day air or it might be vice versa but 25 dollars if you have all your own stuff.
-its true paint here is pricy! but it is getting somewhat better. A year ago it cost $20 for a bag of 500. now it is like $35 for a box of 1000. i am 90% sure it is like $60 for a case.
- they have one giant speedball/hyperball field that is atleast 100 yards long and 40-50 yards wide. you can play half field or full field depending on the number of players
- on an average day there is probably 40-50 people there at the most. but the numbers fluctiate throught the day.
- they used to have a woods field there but ive heard RUMORS that they no longer use the woods.
- the customer service to me is fine the number one rule is NO SHOOTING IN THE PARKING LOT!!! but if you follow all the rules there the customer servuce is like any other field.
- overal this field is pretty good if you just want to shoot at something. even though the competition is questionable i still love the field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xzoren Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gladiator paintball, good indoor airball field, not much safety precautions though
Review: Jungle is a great field for newbies, great safety and friendly staff. they have good rentals, (tippman 98 customs), and a big field. the field is aight, it needs to be updated a lil bit because its just plywood and sometimes the bunker will fall over and you will get lit up. one problem i did have with this field is the sand, there is sand and not grass around the backsides of the bunkers and it can get into your gun or barrel if you let you gun make contact with the ground. the fireing range at this feild is convieniant for adjusting your gun or somthing between or before games. i go to this field a lot because its close to my house. i kinda like the noob atmosphere because everyone thinks im like the best, makes me feel good lol. they are like" what kind of gun is that!" and im like " diablo mongoose 2 reincarnation" and they are like, " wow that mustve cost a grand! it fires so fast!" and then i laugh. its kinda funny, if you go there with any kind of paintball jersey and pants people like think your a pro and want you on thier team =)

im subtracting a point from the 10 i wouldve given it because ive knocked over the bunker once and got shot like 6 times in the side, and getting shot caused me to like flinch and my gun made contact with the ground and i got sand in the bolt, and it suked

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media