paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field

Jungle Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 727-937-1755
Location: Lutz, Florida 33559
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
harobmx2411 Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator paintball- best ever, highly reccomended
log cabin- good for 3 on 3 games
Review: complete disappointment. Thats what i was thinking when i left at the end of the day.
-Not required or even told to chrono ur gun. I found that out when my friend was bleeding from a shot 50 feet away.
-Rude and not helpful staff. Also had some 8 year old kid filling (somewhat) co2 tanks that had no clue what he was doing.
-Refs were young, disorganized, immature (took my friends gun and shot the other ref before the game)
-Incredibly large fields with run down plywood bunkers. Many cow paddies
-Crazy 30 on 15 games. Refs did not try to even the teams
(aka. team of cockers vs. team of spyders)
- I was there 4 hours and played 3 games!!!!!!
- Did not allow me to fill up before i left because they "did not support off-the-field playing"

So if u want to spend $20 for a wasted day of frustration, this is your field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ALL OF THEM
Review: I played at this field a whole bunch of times. I enjoy playing it for recreational purposes. It is really fun to run around and hide behind bunkers and helicopters. I liked playing on it and definitley reccomend it to new coming paintballers as a first time playing. The staff is not all that helpful but they do a great job checking players. Id say for a more experienced person this isnt your field but begining and loving to play big games this is the field for youy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mushroomhead13 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital and thunderbay
Review: I have been going to jungle games since iv'e started playing paintball, and its had its ups and downs, but I just went yesterday and the place is really a lot nicer now. they have a big tent over the fill stations, they got new signs, they cleaned off their bunkers, and i even got a free fill of nitro! The only 2 drawbacks were that they didnt have change for a fifty dollar bill, and that we couldnt play on half of the field, but it was because they were clearing out the woods to the side to make it better to play. no i dont work there. i am actually a player that is giving them a good review
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1313 Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital wich is awesome,thunderbay
Review: well first of all the Field is pretty good the only problem is the refs are kids(11-13),and there is only 2 or3 of them on the Field so when ever you shot somebody they just wipe it away, and when ever you call a paint check the refs never do anything. also the paint they sell is not so good so bring your own paint,but besides that the Field is pretty good.

not to much of a experienced paintballer field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ragtop76 Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital, Battle Zone, Log Cabin
Review: Jungle Games as it is run today you will get this comment in general from most of the reviewers.

"If you want to go to a place where you may end up playing 70 people per team and get screamed at by 12 year old refs this is the place."

The problem with this veritable gold mine of a location is the staff and the schedule. Nobody briefs the players (new or experienced) on the rules and safety but when a safety violation occurs you can count on a myriad of teenagers dressed in orange to scream at the violater. Don't get me wrong, safety should always be number one but as a ten year military veteran safety should be taught before a weapon is placed in a hand.

Because of it's location this place could be a gold mine. It's central to the huge urban sprawl of North Tampa but parents get frustrated with the 30 minutes between games as the refs need to fill tanks and perform other duties (like yelling at customers) instead of focusing on getting games in. If a private party shows up get out your lunch because there are not enough refs for both so the paying customers get to sit for awhile.

The field is a fun place to play, it's set up well for all experience levels. Buck, the field owner, is a pretty good guy. All this place needs is an education into customer relations and time management. Get two fields going at once and tone down the screaming. Very few people intentionally violate safety rules and if they do a one on one 2 minute conversation is much better than a thirty second 150 decibal scream down. My kids and there friends love the place because of the set-up. It's fun for smaller kids because of the size (they can hide in the back) allowing them to feel like they are in the game yet safe from an immediate hit.

Jungle Games is in need of four to six mature high schoolers with paintball experience working the fields for free playtime and paint. Letting them work the fields and allowing the check in team to fill tanks and do safety briefs would make Jungle Games a perfect place to play paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

emondelli Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator Paintball, Showdown Paintball
Review: They only play one game at a time, they allow way to many people to play in one game, it was like 35 against 35. They donít have enough refs and the flied instant that great. Owners and workers are not very friendly. They also wait like 15-20 minuets between games. Over all one of the worst flied I have played at!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-baller fl Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunderbay,gator,orbital, and a new field opening soon
Review: jungle games is not the best field i have played on,and probably the worst too. not a very good place for the newbs or pros. the fields are horrible. they have no airball or speed ball field. the owner buck is not that very nice. he is very mean to the newbs and is very ill- tempered. the refs will do anything to get the game over with, and it seems they just want to get the game over with.they are afraid to go paint check a person and always get in your way when you want to shoot. the kid refs are prob better than the older folks their because they actually run. another problem that i noticed lately is that they like to rip people off. also with all day air, the sometimes fill your tank up only half way. one time when i got my co2 filled, as the first three shots i took worked ok but on my 4th shot it ran out of co2! AND I JUST GOT IT FILLED! it was the last game of the day so, i got pretty mad that i couldnt play in it. so i went to someone at the front counter and asked them if maybe they can refill and i can go back in the game while its still the beginning of it. they, of course, said no. so i asked them if they could refill it anyway so i can go home and play with a couple of friends in my backyard and THEY SAID NO! (i had all day air) So i went home and never went their again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Tampa-Misfit Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunderbay, gators, Hudson jungle games field
Review: First and foremost I have spent my time reading reviews on all the sites rating jungle games. I challenge anyone of the negative reviewers to try and run there own field or try and help jungle games. That field has been there for 18+ years, Buck in charge the whole time. Far more successful than many (or majority) of all fields out there.
My experience with jungle games has been up and down. I think the fields can be fun, a little more change and some paint clean up would benefit. But, you also have a field open only on the weekends attracting 150-200 people a day if not more. As an owner of a field in southern vermont for a period of time, I know that an owners job is hard, ruthless and lonely. Everyone wants something for nothing and gives little in return.
I have watched all age groups come into Jungle games like they are pro-nppl tournament grade players. (back yard bandits) They yell and scream when things don't go there way. (getting shot when they walk across the field in cross fire) I would be ashamed of the most of these people behave and yet Buck still lets them come back.
As far as the refs, How many times have they played at Thunder bay, or any other field in the tampa area that uses younger aged people to help out. Do you think it is a full time job that pays 15.00$ an hour. Grow up..... Huge money will not ever be spent anywhere on self cleaning bunkers and total field reconstruction.

Safety is first and foremsot at this field, value is second, personal touch is third.... This is a succesfull operation, part of paintball history, respect it, feed it, help it along.. We don't want to forget out past. I only wish I was doomed to repeat those days... Stock class, adults, fair play and no whining...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottagetchu Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunder bay, fl pb center, hi tec, SHOWDOWN
Review: Hummm how do I do it nicely?... Ok its a nice place to GET STARTED PLAYING or rent if you bring you own gun make sure your running co2 unless you brought your own air fill station. Not much competition for experienced players better off playing in the woods else where without paying field fees. And the stupid helecoptor they even have a picture on the website had wasp nests in it last I remember.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballer89 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
other tampa stuff
Review: ive only played this field once, but it was very interesting. Really the whole place is run by 2 or 3 (kids 12-13 yr old) and some old fat dude (called buck). The paint they sell is crappy (zap), but you can bring other paint. The way the place works is the kids and buck will ref a game, then go and sell paint, fill tanks, ect. So time in between games is a pretty good wait. Their is only one field and as people show up through the day they just get added to one of the 2 teams playing. All the field is is an extremely large speedball/woods field. I will admit the field is pretty fun,there are lots of old cars,vans,and even a helicopter used as bunkers.The reason this field is getting a 3 is mainly for its serious safety problems.1-velocity is not tested(i got nailed by some dude shooting well over 300fps) 2-the "so called netting" they have surrounding the field has several huge gaping holes in it, (i'm very suprised their aren't more spectator injuries) 3-they dont even inforce barrel plugs or condoms they just watch to make sure you "keep you finger off the trigger" as buck says.
try this field if you have no other choice but i'd keep your mask on the whole time.(if you like your eyes anyway)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media