paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field / Jungle Games Paintball Field

Jungle Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
69Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 727-937-1755
Location: Lutz, Florida 33559
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
DarkSniper87 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital- Tourny
Woods
Review: People complain about this field, but really for what it is it really isn't that bad.

The owner, Buck:
The first time i went here to play i had read all of the reviews on this site and a hear all the stories about Buck. I went there with a bad impression in my mind before I even saw the guy. I was introduced to him by hearing him chew somebody out over safety. Buck is trying to run a business for the novice player who has never played before or has limited expiriance. He does not yell at people just because he feels like it. The only reason he would yell is because people are:

-firing in the parking lot where many aren't protected
-taking thir masks off in the middle of a game or before they get off the field
-swinging their gun around with out a barrel cover.

If somebody gets hurt because of someone else's stupiudity then it's Buck who is going to get sued. If you're dumb enough to be doing any of these things then you probably should get yelled at. if you play by the rules and don't be stupid about safety then he's actually not that bad of a person to be around.

The whole idea behind Jungle Games is to be a kind of family-friendly place. They don't allow teams or hold tournaments. They are about the honor system there. You could walk onto their field and play the whole day and no one would know that you didn't pay. If your personal gun breaks down they will give you a free rental to use.

Fields:
The playing fields aren't great, but they work. I don't like speedball so I can't give you a good report of how that field is. The woods ball course can be seen through yes, but it's still kinda fun.

If you want to play with the big boys then get out of the kiddie pool and go to Orbital or play in the woods somewhere. For what Jungle Games is and has to offer it's not overall a bad place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TsPaintballer45 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator Paintbal -lots of fun
Review: I've played here twice. I thought it was cool, but i also thought it could've been better. But the more i played the more i didn't like it. For starters, i played on one field all day save once, where we played in this crappy woods course. Second the games are HUGE!
usually 30 people on each team.Third, the refs basically stand there and watch just to see the game get played. The refs don't care at all what's going on in the game. I have actually seen a ref approve a type of cheating. and their main course is this massive speedball field which you play on way too much. Every base on that course was covered in about 4 or 5 layers of paint. not to mention that all of them are just planks of wood, with a helicopter (cool) a bus (ok) and a stupid plane.Not to mention it's easy to slip on the ground because the ground is basically a layer of paintballs. I never saw the legendary buck in action yelling at someone but from what i here it happens often. i did not like the prices very much, i brought my own paint but i saw the prices and it's EXPENSIVE. maybe if they got more fields, new and better refs and cheaper prices i might go there again, but I doubt that's going to happen.

Gator and Showdown are way cooler.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo520 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital is much better
Hosers and Snipers is just as bad
Review: This field is very simply one of the worst fields I have ever played on. The owner is ruthless and the staff are a bunch of middle schoolers. The staff who are not middle schoolers speak and behave as if they only made it to middle school grade level. They do not fix guns properly and overcharge for the paint. The refs are lazy and think that they are gods in paintball. I hurt my leg in the middle of a game and was gimping my way from bunker to bunker and was moving very slowly and got to a point where I was unable to advance on another players position due to my slow movement. After the game one of the tiny little middle school refs came up and told me in a very arrogant manner "You could have bunkered that guy if you were any good". Buck is mean and ill tempered and will chew anyone out that does not agree with the way he wants to do things. The field is probably the messiest field I have seen and is actually hazardous. The field is strewn with paintballs and becuase of this anyone that runs across the field is liable to slip and become seriously hurt. I was lucky to only have twisted my knee and my brother had the unfortunate luck of smashing his head on a van in the middle of the field when he slipped on the coat of paint on the field. Buck proceeded to yell at him for bieng reckless and running during a speedball game. I do not beleive that safety is a concern on this field and only Buck having absolute control and power. This field has to be the worst field I have ever visited besides Hosers and Snipers.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 4th, 2004 at 6:25 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

commintogetyou Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator Paintball,Waynes World, Show Down. You can't Even begin to compare Jungle to these places. Jungle games is JUNK. DON'T WASTE TIME OR MONEY HERE!!!!
Review: This place is junk. The three fields this guy runs is a JOKE. He got 2 woods fields with hardly no woods brush covering, all the woods fields are 4x8 pieces of plywood propped up against trees and his one courses with the helicopter, range rover,and plane is ridiculous!! We played 65 on 64 on the sat. when I was there. It was so bad me and my group of about 10 got there at about 9:30 A.M. and left there at 12:00P.M.. You think when you check out his website Oh this looks pretty cool but when you get there it is a different story. From the website i thought he would run scenarios but no way it was the same old dumb games and all of those props are on the same big speedball field.You can see this guy is more for the Money then the players. At least at Gator,Show down the people care about the players and making the place for them and making sure you have a great time. Heed The Warning!! save time and money play some place else I listed even though it might be a drive it is well worth it!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer3fun Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
3j's paintball in Orlando A
Review: The place was too slow inbetween games. The Sizes of the games were way too big.50 vs. 50 playing speedball. The place is very run down. The rentals are nice. 98 Customs. The refs stunk. High Schoolers who didn't even do a paint check when you asked them. If you did see any. There were only about 3 refs on this huge field. The Owner was a big crab. Very unfair teams. One team will kill the other team all day long.
Last edited on Friday, January 16th, 2004 at 3:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital-Better customer service, fields, better everything.
Review: Well this is the 1st field i played at since its like 1 mins away
this field is barley a field it has so to speak 2 woods 1 speedball never saw the 2nd woods though but hey its lutz

Refs-Not what i would expect but hey they are kinda decent but when you call a paintcheck you mine as well check for your opponents paint. One time a ref took me out 1 minute into the game because he saw some "paint" on my knees when the people around me were like wtf? Most them are teenagers and some of them cant even see over the bunker! Yes they really are that short and little most of them are 12 yrs

Speedball field- Its okay the bunkers have more layers of paint than my house
and they have ants in them also ITS JUST BARLEY A SPEEDBALL FIELD its also like an acre long which to me they can put 3 speedball fields on.

Games-They arnt organized they are huge like 40 on 40 which doesnt become that fun after a while it actually is "war" when you play there! Games last like 10-40 minutes

Safety- Two major problems in this category
1. You dont have to get your marker chronoed before you play you just walk on the field
2. They dont check the paint you bring. Someone can bring a bag of marbles!

Woods field- well its not a woods field bcuz in a woods field you need woods not more freakin BUNKERS the field has barley any trees i shot half the team out with my tippy equipped with flatty. People say theres another woods field even though no one has played on it bcuz there isnt one

Customer service- NEVER i mean NEVER buy paint from them there paintballs are always cracked or leaking with paint on them ,dented, mushy & sometimes emtpy. And dont allowing them to fix your gun cause
1. They dont have techs
2. Half of them dont even own paintball guns
3. The only thing they know how to do is filling up c02 bottles

Now for the Prices
Admission is $10 which isnt bad
C02 fillings 3 dollors for any size but 20oz or 16oz is $5 dollors

Now for the paint prices first of all they dont even sell a specific brand and what ever paint they give you is $20 one time they gave me dusk for $20 I can buy a bag of 500 for $10 at Walmart

And when you buy it by the case its $70 dollors for Big Ball


All in all its a below average field

4 out of 10
Last edited on Thursday, April 1st, 2004 at 12:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

RATimp1187 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Owner- The field owner is a short tempered man named Buck. He favors the newbs over anyone else because they rent his guns and he makes more money, if you are an experienced player dont even think about coming here for a day of fun and competition. I cant even count how many times my friends and I have been told not to shoot the rentals so early in the game because they were complaining, he doesnt even think twice about chewing you out in the parking lot and kicking you out of the field. My one friend was throw out of a game by him for calling for a paintcheck too many times and when he asked why he was out Buck made him sit the next game.

Refs- The refs here are a JOKE! They have no paintball knowledge and wont walk more than 10 ft to do a paintcheck. If you think you hit someone on the other side of the field dont even bother asking for a paintcheck. Most of them are young children who are working for paint

Field- There is only one speedball field and it is barely considered speedball. You do not get to pick the field you want to play you are told and if they are playing in the woods and you dont want to go you might get kicked out of the field. All of the bunkers are covered in several coats of paint and you have to watch out for cow patties and not to mention several ant hills in the bunkers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

unmandingo Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Well where do I begin?? Lets start first with the staff, the greaseball behind the counter who thinks he knows every little thing about paintball is probably not the best person to be taking the money considering theres a likely chance that he didnt make it past the seventh grade. And speaking of seventh grade, thats the grade most of the refs are in and what makes it even worst is half of them arent even tall enough to see over the bunkers. The refs stack the teams totally unfair so that the whole day one of the teams is getting slaughtered and it offers no challenge if your on the winning team. Then finally the cherry that tops of this sh@t sunday is Buck. If you dont hear him yelling then its because he isnt around. Then if you dont think thats bad enough then you have this lady selling .89 cent gatorades for 2.50 and old hot dogs probably out of Bucks freezer. So if you think Jungle Jacks Crack Shack is the place to go then have fun because I suggest you try same place else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

compthatsh@t Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
weekend warriors
Review: the prices for air are ok. i don't buy paintballs there so i can't say anything about the alleged high prices. i do know that the costumer service is horrible!! Buck!!!!!!! he will go crazy on you if you have a complaint about anything. i feel that if i pay the money to occupy the field, then i have a just word if something is not right. there is nooooo talking to Buck!!! he will yell at you and tell you " get the hell out of here and don't come back if you don't like it!!". the only problem with this field is the people that work there. take all those idiots and replace them with HALF way decent chimps and the field would run smooth. besides the zero costumer service the fields are straight. i know that the first rule is safety, but yelling and spitting in peoples faces is booooogus. if it wasn't for the people that play there i would forget the fields existence.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

silent angel Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunderbay
florida paintball(don't waste your time)
Review: I have only played a few different fields and this is my preferred field. There are a few bad reviews posted about jungle games and i do not understand why. Buck is tough when it comes to the rules and for one reason -SAFETY. Some players complain about being (screamed a for firing in the parking lot or taking off masks on the field. If you do these things you should re-evaluate wheather or not you should even be playing this game. The field is laid out well with a lot of unique obsticles. Some are mobile which always gives the field a new look. Very friendly players every week. There are always more than enough players and the games move very quickly. The management of this field have 2 priorities and the first is safety. The other is that everyone has a good time. If you have had one bad experience at this field, suck it up and come back because it is a great place to play. The prices here are very reasonable and contrary to what other reviews have posted, the paint prices are not as high as some of these posts have stated. Lets face it paintball is expensive, but what a rush. It is worth every penny and this is the place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media