paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mohawk Paintball Field / Mohawk Paintball Field / Mohawk Paintball Field / Mohawk Paintball Field

Mohawk Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (419) 368-4089
Address: 453 County Road 2000
Jeromesville, Ohio 44840
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Auzzie-Phoenix Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatterpark- too expensive, field paint only, bad pricing on paint.
Cannon Paintball- Splatterzone: good field, but closed for renovations at this time.
Seek-n-Destroy: good prices, but if you play woods they just don't have any.
Directions
to the Field:
From Columbus, take 71n to Rt. 30e, turn right onto co. rd. 555, turn left onto cr-2000. Follow cr-2000 until a 3-way, turn left. Make a right turn back onto cr-2000 as it resumes a short distance from the 3-way. Follow cr-2000 until you see the sign on the right for Mohawk Paintball.
Review: This is a really good field here in OH. Some of the best points are multiple woods fields, an urban assault field, and a speedball field which doubles as an elimination field, with a small 2-level castle in the center. Mohawk has a pretty good turnout, and the pricing is very reasonable. Price to play if you buy their paint is $10, and $15 if you bring your own. Rentals are available, and the rental guns are Tippmann made. The rental gear appeared to be well maintained. Paint pricing is reasonable as well.

Food is available at mohawk, and they even have a vending machine for some drinks, while others are available via the shop.

Hours of operation for Mohawk are 12am-6pm.

Safety is an important issue at Mohawk, and the ref staff enforces it well. Masks are required on the playfields at all times, and barrel covers/plugs are required in all non-play areas at all times. Cronographing is mandatory for all guns before play.

The woods fields are quite well done, there is an excellent amount of fixed bunkers and forts, as well as some great vegetation for cover. I would recommend taking some bug repellant if you intend on playing the woods fields, but that is to be expected anytime you play on any woods field.

The speedball field is also the castle field, and most bunkers are permanent, with a few inflatables as well. It is also a rather large playing field.

Most games are played in a capture the flag style, but elimination games are present as well.

Given the size of Mohawk, the services offered, the pricing, and all other factors, I would recommend this field to anyone if they are willing to travel there to play. I do rank this field rather well in my personal list of places to play. I will definitely go back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

andreiturchyn Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
68 Cal. (Nice Speedball, Woods are decent but not as nice as Mohawk)
Splatter Park (Prices are BAD. Much higher then the other local options)
Battle Zone (Nice Speedball, tad on the small side, issues with low turnout on some days)
Review: I spend a fair amount of time at Mohawk Paintball so this may sound a little bias but Iíll try and keep it fair. Iíve been going to Mohawk on and off for about 7 years. The last 2 years I have really gotten to know the fields and the staff. I try and play two or three times a month and 90% of the time Mohawk is where I end up. Iíve played at other local (and not so local) fields but I always end up going back to Mohawk.

I really think their prices are the best Iíve ever seen. You can get seconds paint for $29 a case (2000 balls); Rec Grade for $35; Premium for $40; and Tournament Grade for $45. To be honest the Rec Grade is better the most ďpremiumĒ paint. I shoot an E Cocker and I never have problems with their paint. If youíre shooting a Tippmann (my backup) you can get away with the Seconds paint no problem at all. If you decide you want to go high end itís there if you want it. Some people buy the Premium or Tournament grade just because the price is relatively low. And to top it off they are not field paint only. If you want to bring your own, knock yourself out.

The player fees are pretty standard. $10 field fee, $10 all day air/nitro (up to 4500 psi). They offer CO2 at a good price if thatís your thing. In fact they may (not sure but I think so) offer all day CO2. No clue on the price.

Mohawk Paintball has by far the best assortment of fields around. They have a HUGE wooded area with multiple smaller fields set up for smaller games. During large games (scenario, night games) there is more then enough room to move around, flank, and be tactical even with a massive number of players on the field. They have some pretty sweet forts, castles, trailer (they call it urban assault), towers, barrel fields, etc. They also have a decent hyperball field. Itís perfect for 3 or 4 man. 5 man gets a bit crowded but itís playable. Their Speedball (Sup Air) is a blast. Itís kind of in it's growing stage and is pretty decent. 5 man is no problem. 7 man is tight but not bad. They have hosted a few tournaments and plan to have more in the future.

The owners are good people and will go out of their way to make sure youíre having fun. I have yet to spend a day playing and not have one of them ask ďare you having a good time?Ē They have a small pro shop with good prices along with some used markers other players are trying to sell. If you forgot some bit of gear check out the shop and they have it 90% of the time.

The refs are fair and Iíve never had problems. During large events they have a pretty good sized staff on hand. But, like every paintball field the refs canít be everywhere and call everything. So keep the sport fun and be honest.

You can check out their website (mohawkpaintball.com) for more info such as pictures, prices, game times, private game info, and how to get in touch with them.

All in all this is the place to play in and around Ashland County.
Last edited on Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 at 7:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BobLongBoy Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Battle Zone...Toledo Indoor...Intense...Splatter Park...
Review: All and all I would say that this field is pretty good. I really like the speedball field. I don't like the woods because I don't play woodsball but if I did I would probably like it. The paint prices need to come down just a bit. They need to add on to the proshop and make it bigger and they need to stock different guns than tippmann's and bko's.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanBennett Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played many fields in the area such as... Battlezone, Splatterpark, ASI, Transcend... ASI is nice cause they use to have a nice set-up, Splatterpark cost way to much money and I feel it is a jip, and Battlezone is ok, to many newbies though...
Review: The best thing I love about this field are the regulars. The same people who got me into the sport still play there. The owner and his wife treat me and my friends very nice. In fact I remember one day them giving 500 extra rounds of paint to one of my friends cause his fell out of his trunk and broke. Even though I am 14 they treat me with respect and have always helped since I started at age 12. I know people don't like the place because its out in the middle of nowhere, but I am glad people like that don't go because all they can do is add to unwanted negativity. If you want food get it there. They make some of the best hot dogs in town! I can take my family and they fell at home because of the warm atmosphere. Their fields are great! They are action pact and allow enough room for movement. Even though their speedball field is on a slope it makes it challenging because you have to deal with people being up higher than you. I am not a newbie, so don't take this post lightly.

Oh and buy a DM3!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rp588 Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
.68 Caliber, Battlezone Paintball Park, Splatter Park, ASI, Transcend
Review: Since no one has reviewed this field in quite a while. I will.

They have made tremendous steps in improving the quality of reffing and the quality of the field.

They have added a small field where players attack/defend an abandoned mobile home. It works well for integrating tournament and rec-ball players due to the large amount of bunkers combined with up close action.

They are in the process of building a new castle/fort field which I am excited to play on.

They are by far the best value in the area. Field fee is now $10.00 and they allow carry-on paint for no extra charge.

They have a small pro-shop with all the items that you usually break during a good paintball day.

The review from last year that said the owners don't know paintball is just plain wrong. Jason and Lisa have both been in paintball for over a decade.

Other than being out of the way (about 20 miles from the nearest McDonald's) this field is the best rec-ball field in the area.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

custom_101 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
battle zone,68 caliber
Review: jason the owner is a good guy. he has good rentall guns,
it take to long for anouther game to start.not bad prices.
all in all not a bad park. good place to play plan on going there n the future,
plenty of people turn out to play
many skill levels.
good speedball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildBoar Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
.68 Caliber, Com-Sport, Splatterpark, private fields
Review: Mohawk is a nice place. Jason, the owner, is a really nice guy and he provides a good atmosphere, along with a small but decent store and very nice fields. He also runs Richland Paintball (store only), which is located about 15 miles away. It is a nice shop and has a good selection with decent pricing.

Positives - GREAT wooded field, huge, lots of bunkers and forts
Inexpensive field fee
Carry on paint allowed
Competent staff
Good, fair refs (field size makes this tough)
Good quality rentals (Tippmanns)
Every so often offers night / scenario games

Negatives - access is a little tricky, in the middle of nowhere with a mile long gravel drive that will chew up your suspension
Field size sometimes means very lengthy games

This is a great field. I am not big into speedball or tournament style play; I prefer woods games, so I really can't rate the speedball field or setup. The woods though, are huge, with lots of bunkers, forts, creeks, gulleys, and are probably the best I've played in with the exception of Com-Sport (anyone else remember that place?).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerguy01 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field was not the best ive played..the prices were not that great..the reffin sucked all around they just stood there with there hands in there pockets..and the prices were..well they sucked to..before you go get some paint somewhere else..the speedball bunkers were under inflated and it was on a hill..there are like 2 speedball fields in one with no net in between which i guess is ok if there are not two games going on..as far as the woods ball they like never told me like what we were doing where the field ended and stuff like that..the people were nice though thats about the only postive thing about it. air fill is $10 for all day or like $1 per 1000 psi.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fluffdaddy Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
intense,great lakes paintball,r&b,3-d sports.
Review: I have been playing paintball for almost 12 yrs now. And I have to say that mohawk is one of the friendliest field that I have played at. The owners are super accomaodating to the players. But as everyone knows you can't please everyone. Mohawk has a great selection of fields from multiple field located in the woods to speedball and airball. A lot of people think that Mohawk is expensive, well I must say that the majority of people have not played at very many fields. I would say actually if you figure all your expenses for a day play at mohawk they would come out to be one of the more economicall fields to play at. Mohawk will allow you to carry on paint for a small fee. Heck most field require you to purchase paint from them. usuallay this paint that other fields sell as there field paint that you have to buy to play at there field is of very low quality at a much to higher price. Co2 and compressed air prices are cheap to reasonable. pop and refreshment are equal to less than what most other fields are.
Refs are astute at what they are doing. I have played at quite a few fields and I've never been to one where the ref work like they are reffing a tournament during rec-ball. If anybody has hung around at very many paintball fields they would see how hard it is for fields to get a keep referees.
All in all mohawk is a economically priced and I would say you will have fun if you play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TipmanEffectkid Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mohawk Paintball, Crazy Daves, T.A.G, BattleZone,Toledo Indoor Paintball, The other TAG,BadLands,JacksonPaintball,FurtureBall,Bowling Green, you name it and i bet i've been there
Review: Ive been to many fields in my life, tournament fields, rec ball fields just about everything. Mohawk has both. They have a 16 acrs woods field that probeley the best wooded field i played on. 2 forts, Single Fort, Bridge to Bridge, Full FIeld Capture the Flag, 2 Barrel fields(speed ball), and a Air Field. Nets up so you can watch the speed ball games. Food there on site. Papper towls. Pop Machine. In my opinion thats a good field. He has everything for every type of player(Rec baller, Tournament Balla, People who just like the play paintball, Everything). The field owners are really nice people. Jason Linscott hes the nicest guy you could meet. If you had a problem with the way that the field was ran that day,that game, he would be very open to your opinion, and if somthing needed to be changed( as in teams not being fair, you want to be teamed up with your buddy, want to play a certain game, just whatever) Jason would help you out. Lisa(Linscott) hes a nice person too! Always nice to customers, helps them out cleantheir masks, always willing to help. Prices there are good. The Cheapest case of paint is 40 dollars. 5 Dollar carry on fee. 5 Dollar Field Fee. 10 dollars all day air. Thats 55 dollars to play all day with a case of paint. Thats great in my eyes. They have tournaments throught the year. A nicly ran field.
Also they have a paintball store. Richland Paintball on Laver Road, off of 30.
Open 7 days a week. A nice store, we carry a full line of gear. Customer orders. Paint there 40-62 dollars a case. Bags starting at 12.99-17.99. One Dollars to fill up a Co2 tank anything over 24 oz is 2 dollars. The number there is (419)589-5577. thanks!
Jessie Shaum
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media