paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field / MN Pro Paintball Field

MN Pro Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 952-892-1540
Address: 22554 Texas Ave
Lakeville, Minnesota 55044
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
ShOcKeDhobo Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Ames is a great field. I enjoy the 7 man Speedball on the flat, mowed grass.

The field is always being improved by Ames, he's a good guy.

The prices are cheap. You should come check it out for yourself instead of listening to little kids argue about the fact that they have to play with better people. You only get better by playing better people!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hobo Paintballa Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This is the best field in Minnesota. It has excelent refs and help, a good tech is always on hand. The prices are low for paint, air, and rentals. The tourney players at the field are always helping out the noobs. It has two great speedball vields (a 3/5 man sup and a 7/10 man hyperball) and a sweet rec field. The field is very laid back, and once you play there 2 or three times you will get to know all the regulars pretty well. Pro sponsors about five tournament teams and is willing to picxk up more, and they sponsor the MHSPL paintball league. Once you play there once you will be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

doobedoobedo69 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL, Diehard, Farmland, SYO(this place sucks ass) Spirit Mtn, PGI, Bubbas
Review: Not that great of a place, they just got a new supair field, but they shouldnt of gotten the PMI one, its lame, anyways besides that, this place is in the backyard of this kids house which is pretty lame, it doesnt even seem like a field when you drive up, but I guess I don't have too many complaints, but nothing good to say about it other than the prices are pretty fair.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pkmcko Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This Feild is great it includes a rec field with plenty of tree cover and bunkers. It has a great 7-man speedball which is located on a flat mowed area. and has many bunkers constructed out of plastic 50 gallon drums, as well as plastic pallets. They have a new Xtreme air field which is also on a flat mowed area and is a lot of great paintballing fun!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hotshot Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Az... doesnt even compare so that doesnt count
diehard for nlpl... pretty kool place
Review: MN pro paintball is a great field and hasnt been around that long so its getting better all the time give it a chance and hopefully you will like it. The field isnt perfect but as they work out the errors it gets better week after week. they have a sup air for speedball and for the recball players they got another field... and a 7man field

Ames runs the place and knows how to do it well
Last edited on Saturday, June 7th, 2003 at 8:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Larson110 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatball,Az
Review: Mn propaintball is a very sweet place to go paintbaslling everyone has to go there its really nice. I think overall this feild is one of the best in minnesota and one of the sweetest sup air places to play also. Check the site out even. www.mnpropaintball.com But even so they sponser alot of very talented people so that must mean there feild doesnt suck, and there tourny practices and team practices are very nice also, I think ames knows what he is doing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pboutlaw Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AZ (pro is wwwaaayyyyy better than AZ) splatball inc indoor field (too expensive), Splat you're out indoor field, FSL,Farmland Paintball Club, Diehard Paintball, and privately owned fields.
Review: When I first got there, it didn't seem like much. The field seemed a little unorganized because it was before opening day but sponsored teams get to come out early so I did. They were also in the process of training the refs and getting the fields in shape, so it wasn't the best day of paintball I ever had. But as this year has progressed, the fields got in good condition, and the refs are getting better. Matt Ames, the field owner, knows what he's doing, he just needs to get his staff all on the same page. The field is only 2 or so years old, and they're rapidly becoming a field to be reckoned with.
Last edited on Sunday, June 8th, 2003 at 10:36 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

some1 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
A Z
Review: This field is not-so-good. Me and my friend went here once and the service was horrible. There was barely any people there and the refs let a tournament team play together against me, my friend, and 2 other newbs that were way worse than us. The only good thing is the price, which is very cheap. Well, you get what you pay for folks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mnpbplayer Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SBI, AZ, Special Forces
Review: This place was horrible. We played in a MXPL Tournament there. The fees changed by the minute for paint. They tried to add tax to a pre posted price and tried to get an entry fee. The Air Ball field drops about five feet from one end to the other. The playfield is so out of level you sprain your ankle trying to run on it. Someone stepped in a hole and went up to their knee. The field is just in a farmes back yard. This place is really bush league and I would never recommend playing there again. The referees really need to learn how to play the game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Emlir Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone, no comparison.
Review: This field is the best in the area. The staff here is friendly, profesional, and laid back. Games tend to run smoothly and Matt Ames (field owner) often comes to work and play here himself. Prices here are the lowest in the area (trust me, I've searched), and this is where I hold my season pass. MN ProPaintball hosts one of the three circuit tournaments for MHSPL as well. All around this is a great field, always expanding with friendly staff and great prices. I'd give it a 10 but would mean it's perfect, and these guys always find new ways to make it better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media