paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field / Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field / Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field / Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field

Hueston Woods Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 513-664-3551
Location: College Corner, Ohio 45003
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
bunker_guy Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rush(best all around), Cedar(no one shows up), Jims (closed)
Review: I went to this field a while back with a few friends and well.... it absolutely sucked. They only have one field, wich is an ok speedball field but it gets old quick. The refs, two kids around 16 would take us out for a game, go back in the little shack they call a proshop and watch football for an hour then come back out and have another game. Meanwhile there are at least 20 moronic rental players shooting in the staging area, no one had a barrel plug, and a group of people just went out on they're own without a ref, and the refs noticed NONE of it. There shooting range is a hazard, it isnt enclosed with a net on the staging area side, sure you shoot away from the staging area but with markers as touchy as they are today someone could easily send a string into the staging area on accident. The prices are horrible also, $3 to $4 per fill, no all day air. Their paint is stail. There was absolutely no competition there, everyone was a rental player and they sucked. You litterally have to drag the lazy ass refs out of the shop to get them to do they're job. This field is an absolute joke.

summary:
Bad (i'm putting this first since theres so much)
-Worst refs I've ever had, lazy, dont do job. If they're boss reads this please find someone new.
-Almost all rental players
-Most unsafe field in the area, I've heard extreme is almost as bad though
-only field isnt even that great
-target area is a stupid way of selling paint, and unsafe. They could put an actual field there instead and attract new players but theyre to stupid to do that
-Expensive

Good
-they have a proshop, its sucks though
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinkpanther Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cabin creek, paintbal country , and crazy jims[closed]
Review: this plase was bad the refs didnt ref and the games were to spread out and they were always uneven games all the guys with good guns on one side and all the guys with bad on the other so it would just be a masecure and a waste of paint. they also have redicules prises i paid 75$ for a case of diablo midnight and it all SUCKED! They also had only one feild to play on so it got boring playing on one feild after a while.

bad refs+exspensive+crappy games=bad time
Last edited on Friday, October 10th, 2003 at 7:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

is8952001 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
House of Adrenaline RIP, Paintball Country, Fungunz(Desert Storm), Cabin Crik.
Review: this field is an old skool nppl field, straight from back in the day when everybody shot cockers and mags. the bunkers are made of stacked up logs, and the amount of splatter is insane. i had a great time. i have never played anything but airball before, and it helped to play on this field b/c i learned to stay low. it will really improve your game if you play mid or front positions. it was suprisingly fun. plus BYOP, this must be like the last place in the country that lets you do that. but their prices are decent anyway and the staff is cool if a little slothful. cool to try it, it is different from airball, not that that is a good or bad thing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

M1tCh Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Country
Review: Ok this is the worst field ever. Whoever wrote a good review must work there cuz its horrible the fields are unorganized and the refs shut there door and watch TV
No kidding!! We has to pry them out of there office... BTW there team is bull. Peace!

- Bad refs
- Bad Field
- Too long of drive for crappy field
- Expensive prices!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JAF Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This seemed basically like a speedball course in the woods. It was a little small. They seemed ill prepared staff wise for the number of players showing up and only had the one course open. There was too much time between games, things didn't run smoothly, we normally had to get the ref's out of the pro shop to get a game started. It was still fun but there is plenty of room for improvement. I'll be checking out other places before I would go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

James Steed Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Country, Cabin Creek
Review: That first review was bull!!! I went to this field once walked it and asked for a refund. First there was only one decent field that i saw. Second a majority of the players and refs where wanna be tounry players. I've beend playing for 5 years, i reffed for 1 full year at Fireball Mountain in Jersey so i've seen all kinds of players from rec to tourny to celebrities. I've played across the country and this field is way over rated. they spent more time on the chrono area and proshop then the field. and the refreshing change that they like is called a turkey shoot, i saw a father and son get bunkered not by 1 guy but 2 at the same time. the regulars where put on one team while the refs put the rest on the other mostly newbs and rentals. Belive me take your cash some place where you can get a veriety of fields, players and proshop and get away from tourny wanna bes. Paintball country has larger fields and a better store with much more. they put more time into the fields than the staging area which is coming around nicely for this season. they even have air ball. not bad for some countries hey heuston woods. The truth is these players stick in packs your better off at another field where you'll be welcomed from some else than a tourny player.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

back-mag Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RUSH Paintball,Cedar Ridge, Crazy Jims.
Review: For one thing this field is great for any player: woods players and tourney players. It is a great mix of woods and speedball. I was hooked the first time I went.

-The Good-
-Great refs
-Field is in great shape
-Good prices
-Good paint prices
-Food and Drinks
-Friendly environment

-The BAD-
-umm...hold on this will take awhile.....
-NOTHING!!!!

This is by far one of the best in OHIO!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media