paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 814-474-5580
Address: 6901 Avonia Rd.(Rt 98)
Fairview, Pennsylvania 16415
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
drewster1972 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jaw is the only other Field in the area and it dosn't even come close to comparison. They only have one field and Pentagon has five and they change their fields often.
Review: The owner Sean is really nice and helpful, along with all of the other staff and refs. They always help you with any paintball marker trouble and answer any questions you may have to the best of their ability. At Pentagon you can leave all of your equipment in the staging area and not worry about it being stolen. The refs are very concerned with safety there, they always make sure your barrel cover is on and that goggles are worn on the field at all times. All of the players who go to Pentagon regularly are always polite no matter how much experience they have or you lack and they also are willing to answer any questions you have. The games are intense, but once you are off the field there are no hard feelings. Pentagon always has a great atmosphere where you can just sit and talk with the refs, staff, or other players. And possibly most importantly, their prices are great. It is free to play on Sundays and paint is high quality yet at an inexpensive, affordable price. They only let you use paint bought there, but that is not a problem because it is cheaper than if you bought it anywhere else anyway. Although this is the only place I have played paintball, other than some woods-ball matches at my friends camp, Pentagon is the absolute best place to play paintball and I will remain their loyal customer for as long as I play paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ketoes13 Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blister Park
Review: Pentagon is Great! I've played at Blister park, and (sorry josh) it just doesn't compare. Pentagon has numerous fields, and always has people rearing to play. It was there that I realized my potential as a front player. The first game was a knockout round. It was me and a guy named Al. We were in opposing bunkers and I charged. He shot me in the face, and I got him in the face as well. He congratulated me, and it was then that I started to feel at home. Im not here to tell you about my day, but I want to tell you this. The people there actualy care about eachother. (Here I go again) One guy bonus balled me and instantly started to walk off the field. How many people do you know who would walk off if the ref didn't catch them? Seeing this, I told him that it was alright, and to stay in. He said it was the rules, so I ended up telling him that he had missed, and that it was old paint. The people there are honest. Almost to a fault. Since our school is organizing a paintball team, we'll be playing there again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbplayer711 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jaw Paintball, I've only been to Jaw twice. The first time they had no refs, and the second was a tourny so they had refs but not as good as pentagon.
Review: Today me and some friends and family went up to Pentagon to play. It was only us and 3 other people but it was still really fun! Today was not my first time, I've been there before and it keeps getting funner every time. Pentagon is defiantly my favorite field around here.




-Noah


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty Boy Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pentagon is the best one of them all
Review: The first time I played at pentagon everybody there was friendly. The second time I was there I made a new friend. I live in Erie and so did he. theres other people from other states there to. Every sunday its free. They have an awesome proshop with some of the best things for the buck. The owner Sean he is really nice he makes sure nobody takes your stuff. If you would ask me who would win an reward for being the best paintball place in the world i would say pentagon paintball! Every sunday they serve food. Plus there open all year round. The prices to rent a tip-man 98 custom with goggles and Co2 and paint come to around on Sunday's 21$! That is petty cheap if you ask me. I am not an adult but if you don't think i have good concept of money then i don't Know who dose. Pentagon opens at 11:00 A.M but the refs don't get there till usually 12:00P.M. So remember please come visit pentagon they really respect you. That's there policy. Check out there website and you will see what im taking about.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

TypicaL Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pentagon is by far one of the best ive ever seen
Review: Alright lets get to it and go right though the list~ (be warned its kinda long lol)

1- Safety- All I have to say about safety at pentagon is wow.... All the people there are all about safety and are always making sure that everyone is obeying the rules and ALWAYS wearing masks and using Barrel Covers. Also ive noticed that the Pentagon staff is always fixing netting and bunkers to make sure that no one is ever hurt for any reason. By far one of the safest fields ive ever seen. Also i may add that Pentagon has had 2500+ safe days of play, which is AMAZING!!

2- Fields- Ive played at Pentagon for many years and ive played just about all the fields they have. They have 6 different fields known as the Postal, Depo, Flats, Arena, The Fort, And the Airball Field. I really like all of the fields at pentagon and they have great angles and lanes and stuff like that so even experienced players can have a good time.
Most of the fields at Pentagon are basically speedball except for the depo and the fort. The Depo is by far the most creative field ive ever seen. Its sweet! Its a mix of Woodsball and Speedball Its like a speedball course with a trees and really tall grass (which is purposly kept that way) to give a woodsball game feeling without having to play for hours. Ive also noticed that the staff at pentagon takes great care of the bunkers. always checking for broken bunkers and fixing them so everyone has a good time.

3- Staff, Refs, and Players- By far some of the best ive ever seen. The staff is always working to help everyone who comes by, eevn if they are hardcore tourny players or first timers. Everyone is treated the same. Also the staff makes everyone feel welcome and will chat with just about everyone. The Refs are also really great. The refs take time out to make sure everyone is obeying the rules by keeping the masks on and using barrel covers all the time. Also before the game the refs usually gives tips and tricks to each team to help them do better. Also the refs are always paying attention to the game and do their best to make fair calls and will always help if you have any marker trouble midgame so you can keep playing. The refs that work their are really cool and they always encourage games to be played so that people play games instead of sitting around. And finally the players. Just about all the people who play at Penatgon regurally are really cool. when you go their you feel like theirs always something to talk about and if you every have questions about like what equipment to buy and all that kind of stuff you can ask around and people will acctully let u try out their gear to see if you like it or not. Everyones really friendly and you can leave your stuff laying on a table in the staging area and you wont have to worry about it getting stolen. which is a really cool thing.

4- Prices, Proshop- Another great thing I love about Penatgon is their prices. The Paint, The Gear, The Guns are all at great and reasonable prices. First off the Pentagon has a field paint only policy but thats not because their trying to make money its because their all about safety!! The feild paint is known to be new paint and not as hard as marbles. The store is usualy stocked with cheap to highend paint depending on what kind of player you are. The cheap stuff goes for around 45$ a case which is really nice and the other stuff can range all the way to tourny grade paint at like 65$ a case. so depending on what your looking for pentagon has it. plus they sell bags individually and is is just the case price divided by 4. so you never feel ripped off. Alot of the gear at pentagon has some great prices on it. You can find just about anything your looking for in the extensive Proshop and it will be pretty much even with or cheaper than what you can find online minus shipping. Plus theirs always a variety in gear from high grade parts to basic parts. and you can always choose what you want so you dont feel pressured into buying the more expensive parts. Finally the Guns! Penatgon carries a variety of guns all the way from Spyders and Tippmans to Egos and Dm6s and if penatgon doesnt have the gun you want they can always order one in for you so they are always helpful. One of the Coolest things is the LIFETIME WARRENTY on all guns purchased at Pentagon! which means if ypu buy it and it brekas they will fix it for free!!!
Also penatgon has a sweet deal known as the air card. Its a card that costs only 30$ for co2 and 40$ for nitro but it gives you FREE air fulls for a FULL 365 days!! So its pays for itself ten times over. because I have one and i can say ive put well over 300$ in air fills in my tank and only payed 40$.

Thats just about all I can say about Penatgon Paintball. But i must say it is the Best field i have ever seen~!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

andrewmc91 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I'm pretty sure Jaw paintball is the only other field in Erie
Review: Edit: Now this review is much more long and descriptive.

This field is awesome. Everyone there is very friendly and know what they are talking about. They have a great warranty on all the guns you buy from them, if they break they will fix them for free. Sunday play is free and you can buy their paint either in bags or in a case. Now I will break up the review into a few key parts...

Fields: Their fields are very well maintained and have netting around all of them. The refs are very safety oriented and yell at people that don't have their barrel covers or mask on. The fields vary in size and design. While the majority of fields at Pentagon are speedball there is one woodsball/scenerio field, the fort. The fort is the usual attack/defend capture the flag deal. The only thing that really irritates me about Pentagon is their philosophy on field paint. Now I don't have a problem with field paint only. Its pretty cheap and is very high quality. But if you ask them about it they will say "We keep it field paint only to ensure only quality paint on the field." That is completely wrong. Some of the worst paint I have ever shot in my life I bought from Pentagon. About a year ago when I still had my 98C (and I had a nice $50 J&J ceramic barrel, not the stock POS) I was chopping every other ball to the point where the owner apologized to me. He offered to replace it with "higher quality" paint if it was unopened but he must have conveniently forgot that I was shooting it all day...

Pricing: They have good prices on their upgrades and such, you will find lower prices on the internet though. Still I recommend that you buy them from Pentagon because the shipping usually makes it cost just the same, not to mention it costs a lot of money to keep a field running.

Conclusion: Pentagon is a good field. There has been some talk in the past about getting an indoor field, so watch out for that too.
Last edited on Sunday, June 25th, 2006 at 6:09 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

mulcher812 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is a sweet field some awesome action going every where there were several fields that had different things going. This is a great scenario field with lots of space and able to handle over 100 players.(the day i was there, there were 115 players) there are only a couple of negs to the field 1: the field size to player ratio 2: the amount of table space there needed to be more. Out side of those things this place rocks for paint and the price.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

omally jones Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played a afew other places I not going to metion names, but none of them had the atmosephere pentagon has. Its very famly like and everyone acts very muture to one another.
Review: Pentagon Paintball is by far the best place Ive played at. The Owner and gun techs have been very helpfull with helping me to understand my marker. They also offer free tech classes on wendays. Whitch is pretty cool and very helpful. And if your looking to buy someting in the pro shop its at a great price. Paint and air fills are a bit cheeper to and you get high quality paint. The players there are exelent to, they are all very sports men and act mature twords one another. When i was looking to move up from a 04 pro stock to a high end electric gun many players would let me try thier gun to see if i liked it. The pro shop even has its own line of paintball gear,made by smart parts. The main things are pants. and thier pretty cool. The refs are exelent to some of them have even given me pointers on how to maintain my marker better and how to become a better player.

Im glade i was able to advance through paintball at pentagon,and with many friends i made thier. If your ever in the area stop in and check it out, its worth your time.

The only down fall, its In favew whitch is in Erie PA, whitch is one of the coldest places on our plaet right behind Alaska and Russia. But its still awsome to play in the winter.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Finch3 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woods
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.pentagonpaintball.com/directions.html
Review: I just played a 3 man blow back tourney there yesterday. It was amazing. Two divisions, two fields, 12 refs total. Everyone there was really nice. The owner Sean is the friggin man. Anything you need, the have at Pentagon Pro Shop. Paints real good quality and affordable. And EVERYTHING you buy there comes with a LIFETIME WARRANTY!! You want good fair paintball, Pentagon Paintball Proshop and Fields is the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrispycrotch Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The staff at Pentagon Paintball is amazing everyone their is so helpfull. THe refs will help you improve your game and the owners are nice and talk to everyone thier. The proshop is one of the best I have ever seen. I have been to shops all over the country and this one amazed me. If you have any problest with your marker or your play the people at penagon will help you out alot. The prices are very fair and better than most internet pricing, pluse they back what they sell if you buy somthing from them and if dousn't work or braks they will help you out as much as they can. ALL THEIR MARKERS COME WITH A LIFETIME WARANTY! you can't find that on the internet. I highly recomend this feild.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media