paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 814-474-5580
Address: 6901 Avonia Rd.(Rt 98)
Fairview, Pennsylvania 16415
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
RyanM.Adams Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields played - It's Pentagon for me
Review: In the world of paintball, I'm probably still considered a newbie combared to everyone else (but I'm one good newbie, if I must say so.) I started playing paintball shortly after the summer began by playing woodsball with a couple of my friends. A month ago some more of my friends had been going to Pentagon on Open Field Sundays. I had allways wanted to go, but allways ended up playing woodsball. So I finally went and now I'm hooked. I have been going to Pentagon for a month straight and love it every time.

I had also particapated in the High School Open two weeks ago. Going in with two of my friends who got me into Pentagon. We finished fifth overall (Team Fatass), and the tournament itself was very enjoyable. But that's not where I am going with this, reading Mr. Uproar's review down there kinda made me mad by him trash talking a very good field, shop, and staff especially. Before the tourney ever began, most everyone in the tournament (except a few who were getting there CO2 or N2 filled) met on the field for a meeting. The Ultimate Ref asked EVERYONE who was present, if there was anyone against the response triggers on the Tippman's. NOONE!, said they had a problem with the NON-LOCAL team using these triggers. At the end of the tournament, as a witnessing team, Team Uproar cussed like there was no tomarrow. The only place I have heard more cussing is in the lockerroom for hockey (McD Varsity). But without that exception, this was a very good and enjoyable tournament.

The staff at Pentagon is one in a million. You will not find a staff that treats you like one of their own and welcomes everybody. This is a field and staff that eveyone should have a chance to visit. I am looking forward to many more Pentagon events.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coray Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, I live 2 hours away.
Review: I recently played here for a 3-man tournament. It was very organized and all the refs and workers were very nice and helpful. It was also very fun and helped new comers to the tournament scene. I would come back again to do another tournament or just to practice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankiethetooth Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
To me there is only one feild and its Pentagon.
Review: I have played paintball for two years and have played at pentagon for both of the years. This field is the greatest field ever. The refs are funny and welcome you to play. The staff at pentagon couldn't be better there really helpful and don't mind getting anything for you. Pentagon has great prices that couldn't be beat any where else. If you buy a gun that's new from them its a life time warranty that is worth the money spent. They take safety very seriously. If your looking for a great time and want to be around good people then i would have to say to go to Pentagon Paintball. That's the only place i will go to play or buy anything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelhunter74 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
JAW Paintball
Review: Very Fun...they treat you like friends and not just customers...the fields are fun, they challange you...i know some of the refs so they are sweet they give you tips in the fort and they are nice to you 10 out of 10 A+++I Love Pentagon Paintball
Go team Braveheart Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joehova Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
JAW, pinicle woods, encounter, crazy daves
Review: This field is very well run, they have been in busisness so long that they have everything worked out perfect..... lots of fun fields and always lots of people, prices are pretty good, pro shop is sweet, good place to go to play rec ball or turney ball.... check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy44 Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not Really any i know of. You wouldnt want to go to any other field.
Review: Wow where to begin. This place is amazing, Sean the ownner and his wife Nicole are the nicest people i have ever met. The staff there is fun and are good refs, the staff helps you out a lot too and are very nice as well. The fields here are sweet, the air ball field is just plain amazing! Nicest field i have played on. The shop at pentagon is Nuts!! The prices are unbelivable! I can find guns there for a price so low i cant find it on any other store even on sale. If you go there and nobody is there anmd you just exploring you will know as soon as you walk into the main area pentagon treats you amazing. Safety at pentagon is a huge faactor, they care so much about us. open play there is really fun so if your new pentagon will help you to becaome moreinterested in paintball. The Tournaments here are amazing! The tournaments are a must for a tourney palyer, you get free air right there in the parking lot, food right there in the parking lot. A staging area is even close to the parking lot, so for you lazy people you dont have to worry about walking miles a day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippman9807 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive jsut played in woods
Review: I went to this Field for the first time and i couldn't believe it, they have a huge pro shop and the most friendly people i have ever met. There always willing to help you and they really know what they are talking about. Next the Fields, i walked down the driveway and into the staging area and i was very impressed. they had lockers i could use and a huge pavilion with a lot of tables that i could choose to sit at. When i got there there were a couple refs down there already and as soon as i walked in they greeted me and talked with me while i got my gear ready. that really made me fell like i was welcomed. After more people started to show up we started palying. They have really nice feilds my favorite was the depo Field. it was a great woods/speedball Field. IT had a lot of bunkers and a really cool treeline in the middle that people dont expect you to shoot threw. I also really liked all the other Fields but that was my favorite. Last but not least the refs did a great job. they made sure i was always playing a game and making sure were were all safe and haveing a good time. I had a great time there and was treated with respect so i give this Field a 10 out of 10 A++ for great Fields and staff.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Terrence Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The closest is JAW paintball field, there were three kids running around. Blister Park in Ohio the lady that runs is nice, Three Rivers in Cranberry, very nice people, Intense indoor never been there but heard their very nice, Crazy Dave's lots of touney players, 3 D's in Ohio, Big fields, nice guy, Shooter all the time but their gone now, Pinnacle woods can't spell it, lots of little one that come and go in the area.
Review: I tell you what, I have never seen a paintball pro shop at a field location that was so stocked up. They must of had 40 different guns, all the goggles, every hopper made and Jerseys, my god they had 100 jerseys and t-shirts to choose from. The people were really cool, and the lady that worked there really knew what she was talking about. The fields and the refs were a bit heavy on the the safety but it was probably a good thing because there were at least 80 players that day and it was in totally in control of the refs. Those guys kept games going all day and I must have played 30 games that day. I wish they could played the Fort field more often but that Ultimate Air field made up for it. The Postal field and the small pipe field was definitely the funnest. The big games is when they put the fields together and every one that can play plays all at once. WOW talk about flying paint. I've been to a lot of fields from Indiana to Florida to New Hampshire and let me tell you, I've seen better than Pentagon Paintball but I have never felt so Welcome and Safe at any of them. To top off the whole experience that if I return on Sunday again this year I guess there's no field fee. I hope I got that right, be sure to check that with the owner, which by the way is really cool and very knowledgeable about paintball but doesn't make you feel stupid when you ask a question. Prices are really good too, but I don't think I'm allowed to say them here. I still can''t get over that pro shop at the field. I give them a 10 just because they deserve it , 10+++++ !!!!! It just felt good when I left.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 at 4:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pimp53 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lots of woods mostly, personal speedball fields, Intense Paintball in OH, and JAW
Review: My very first experience with public paintball was here. I was used to playing with friends so I was aprehensive about strangers. That being said my first experince on the fields was a complete thrill. One of the biggest driving points to all the regular players is a sense of fair play. I don't think I can name one time when I saw some one blatently cheat. The refs are amazing and on top of the calls all day long, and in between games they are friendly and joke around with players as well as offer tips.

The owners of the field treat everyone, including first timers, as if they had known them forever. The prices are awsome and the selection of high end markers is second to none in this area. I have quite the hunger for top end equipment and they know I will spend a lot of money but they always point me to products that are best for my money not just the most expensive. The lifetime service warrenty is phenomenal, and they are certified in Smart Parts, WDP, WGP, etc... There is not a gun they can't fix yet that as far asI have seen. Shawn even went to super lengths to fix my Pimp, a gun they don't even stock, and all he wanted in return was me to go out and have some fun on their fields ( and some chicken wings).

Drag yourself out and play there you'll love it.
I went there to have some fun and left with some frinds that I will have for the rest of my life.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nightkast04 Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This place is awsome!!! The fields are really nice and always maintained well. The owners Sean and Nicole are really nice, the same with their staff they are nice and know what their talknig about as refs and marker techs. Also it is the only place i know that can fix cockers and keep them running perfect. So if you havent checked this place out , go there and see how fun it is, their refs are really good especialy at the tournaments. I give Pentagon a 10 for awsome feilds and a great staff!! Keep up the good work Sean and Nicole!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media