paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields / Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Pentagon Paintball Discount Pro Shop and Fields

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 814-474-5580
Address: 6901 Avonia Rd.(Rt 98)
Fairview, Pennsylvania 16415
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Sypyderman1022 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Pentagon paintball is a great field with nice speed ball fields. The fields are kind of small but they are puting in a new airball field so it should be nice. The fort is awesome.
They have low paint prices $12-$17 for 500 paintballs real cheap. Sean and Nicole the owners are super nice people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hi9021069 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other feild i have played on is GRC in New york.
Review: I have played at pentagon for many years and i have loved it everytime. I give these feilds a 10 rating. It diosnt matter if its muddy or dry, they are always fun, and exciting and adrenaline packed games. If your playing on the speedball feild or the huge fort. The staff is very polite and honest out on the feild and eve in the shop. They can gelp you on just about everything. But like i was saying, the feilds are fun, very strategic, and well played by even newbies. The bunkers on placed very well. So thats ahy i give these feilds a 10 rating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iluvpaintball Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field was really nice. I went to a tournament there today and they have a really nice staff and nice fields. They have a spool field, barrel field, small hyperball field, and a plastic box type bunker field which was really fun. This was a really nice place and would say the 2nd best I have been to. I give 9 cuz it was kinda muddy and dirty. BUT IT WAS FUN! I recomend this field to anyone living around erie or western new york of any experience
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBref Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
back yard woods only
Review: I considered myself to be a decent paintball player when I was just a woods player, but then I went to Pentagon Paintball. Within a month I became ten times as good as I was with all of the play that I got at those fields. I really like all of their fields, my favorite being their postal field. They have a total of 5 fields with one giant one on the way in the summer. They have a really nice fort field that has plenty of cover everywhere and is a really good place for players that are used to the woods and want to get more aquainted with speed ball type play. The really nice thing about Pentagon is that the referees are very nice and knowledgable. All in all I think that this is the best field around and I suggest it to anyone who enjoys paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caplucky Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, except any random place we picked in the woods.
Review: I have been playing since the late 80's and this is the first actual field that was in the Erie area. The owner and his wife have a very well run field and shop. The shop is well stocked and has a pretty good selection of equipment, here's the great part about markers, if you buy a new marker from them it has a lifetime warranty at the shop. They carry used markers and equipment. Allthough some prices are a little high, some are a little low so it evens out.
On my first few visits the store was very busy but the owners seemed to know most of the players in there by name, which shows that they care about their players and customers. Another thing I noticed was the large number of younger players, which they encourage and it is probably helping create a whole new generation of paintball players. Note to all parents that are sending their children or thinking of sending them here to play: Pentagon is probably one of the safest fields I have been on, the owner and judges are very safety organized. You must always have a barrel plug on your gun when off the field or not in use, goggles are a must on the field and even in the chrono area ( which is meshed in completly ) also the chrono area is the other area where you can have your barrel plug off.
Allthough some players may not appreciate this, the only area besides the field where you can remove your barrel to clean it is the chrono area. Now some players may find it a pain, which I will say will take some gettin used to, but if I'm sending my child to play paint ball I would like him to be overly safe and not get shot in the staging area without a mask or goggles on. They could warn you all day, because I forgot a few times and so did some others but they were very good natured about it and kept up the reminders to put barrel plugs or goggles on.
Now to the fields, I stopped by one Sunday, which by the way Sundays are FREE. That's right Sundays 11:00-5:00 = no charge for field fee. Now a few weeks ago I stopped by and there were 57 players there. And it was a bad cold wet day, the next week we went to play and it was cold and very wet and very, very muddy with a turn out of 25-30 players. Sean the owner says they keep getting new players every week and more and more people are calling and stopping by deciding to get back into paintball or start for the first time. They have primarly speed ball courses in 3 sizes small, med, large, a fort field which is pretty thick wooded, and a thick wood field. I didn't play on the 3 man speedball or the woods field, but the other speed ball courses were very nice and the fort field could take some gettin used to. The small field seems great for the younger players, good cover but short length will hopefully teach them some good moving and firing techniques so all you curent players watch out in a few years. Sundays have pickup games that can run very fast and they keep the fields stocked with players, so you can get into a game very quickly or leave one after your done.
If you have any questions or just like to talk paintball Sean is glad to assist, and the store help is on hand for a few repairs I've seen them do on site for no charge. Again this shop is run like a mom&pops corner store, with everything you need and that personal touch that every customer wants.
They have a lot of plans on updating in the 2004 summer and hopfully it all happens. If you live in or around Erie get out to Pentagon and play, the rental fee is a value and again Sundays are free. Support this field so it stays around, for all you that play out in the woods or someplace else stop out here and try it out. You can't go wrong on a Sunday. I'm not affiliated with Pentagon at all even though I seem to be pushing them, myself and a lot of friends have just gotten back into paintball and want a good field to play that won't close it's doors because of lack of intrest.
Now there are some minor details to Pentagon I could find that take away from the perfect 10. Field paint isn't the best brand and the price is a tad high but add the free Sundays and it evens out. The other detail would be a couple of large open woods fields and a better fort but that is also very minor. Paint ball seems to be going through a resurgence in the summer of 2004, people are coming out of the woodwork to play or out of retirement to play again, so if you play paintball or have some interested friends get them out there to play. More players = more targets = more fun!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockwood Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There aren't any!
Review: They owner Sean is really nice! We have to drive about an hour every time we go there so he must be doing something right! My piranha broke and I din't get it from there but he took about an hour trying to help me out and he did. All of the guns they sell new there have lifetime warenties! The feilds are extremely nice and every one of the fields have about three refs on them. Sundays are free baut you have to buy paint there but the prices are very fair! Try tis field out you'll love it! The only reason this dose't get a 100 is because it only goes to ten!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerbuster02 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: this place is very good.the owner shuan is very nice and he knows his stuff about paintball.i walked into the store and they have the most paintball stuff you can fit into a space like that.( he let me hold an 03 shocker : >P )so im gearin up to play, and i start playin and i would have had a better time if it wasnt 10 degrees outside and the players were a little more expirenced, some had never played before and i was about 4 levels higher than they were.the refs were alright although not the best ive ever seen.but the fields were great!! aw man i had so much fun on the field called "the depo" and they have a cool spool field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saber Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at all other fields in NE Ohio and NW PA, and none compare at all ESPECIALLY GONZO's, heck the owner of GONZO's actually said for me to get the F*** out of his store because i said that the Halo B was belt driven after he said it wasnt, Look whose right too.
Review: Ok Shawn and Nichole who owns the place are great. I went there one day for some rec ball and my hopper was acting up on my marker and instead of saying buy a new hopper yours is broke Shawn went and got his personal Halo B and allowed me to use it the entire day. After using it i insisted on paying him for using it or at least for him to let me clean it all up and buy him some new batts, he simply said no and gave me my old hopper which he had fixed and said, Adam I just hope you had some fun. Now yes i got to know Shawn very well over the 3 years i got to play there but this was only probably my 5th time there and he trusted me with a $150 hopper at the time, so you know it was brand new he had not even used it yet.

The fields at Pentagon are amazing, and they always change them. They also have a great newbie helping reputation, i in fact am one of the helpers. We teach people of all ages and years of play how to better themselves to get better play in. And as mentioned above indoor fields are also soon coming this summer. And so that everyone knows paint is supper cheap, 2000 Nelson rounds for $45, YES $45. For those of you who dont know about Nelson paint it is a newer company who is so loaded with requests they actually had to buy a bigger factory from what i was told, the paint is equivelant to that of Blaze or in that case anything. My Angel Speed, Cocker, and Spyder have yet to shoot badly or even break this paint (unless on an opponent).

In my opinion if you are a newb or vet you will definetly want to check this place out because it is one of a kind, a kind of diamond in the ruff (if you live around the area you'll know what i mean, there really isnt any other big businesses or anything, its just a small town that gets huge boosts in pop. when its paintball season, and thats year round at this place). CHECK THIS PLACE OUT!
Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 10:35 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Count_Spyder Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Corry's Rec realm
Review: I just reffed a tourney there last weekend and It was alot of fun. When I got there I viewed the fields and and the area and it all looks pretty nice. They hvae a nice big one adna litte small one. They have alot of equipment to buy and almost anything you need to play, though the prices were a little high. The owner and staf were very nice and welcomed me witha smile. Ide rate this field a good 7 for good staff memebers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SparkyLove Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I played in a tourney there last weekend and I must say that the staff and local players are both friendly and helpful. the shop was clean and well stocked and the prices fair. and the fields were in good shape. all in all a great place that I look forward to returning to.......
2 years later..
it has been a while since I posted this review. since then my team that is located in NE ohio plays almost exclusively at pentagon. friendly and professional staff makes it worth the drive. Highly recommended to players of all abilities. ~stink.
Last edited on Sunday, May 29th, 2005 at 8:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media