paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Arena Paintball Park / Arena Paintball Park / Arena Paintball Park / Arena Paintball Park

Arena Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
34Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 580-353-1406
Address: 2607 SE 75th Street
Lawton, Oklahoma 73501
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
jsjclucas Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
the address is 2607 SE 75th St. Lawton, OK 73501..... just go to 75th street area over there.... you cant miss it..... its open field then you see the paintball field
Review: i went to there site to see this info..... i played there with my JROTC class and with others......about 50 of us were there.. i think city is the best to play.... im not really into speed ball....but if you like snipering people, and your on defence, then get in the tower or get low in the cam-netting. they are real good on safety......for example- put your sleeve on your gun.....they are strict about that.......that was the thing i liked. fields- 2 speed ball fields and a city field. they are open sats and sundays... there ops are in sessions. 1ST SESSION 10:00AM-1:00PM 2ND SESSION 2:00PM-5:00PM.......
Prices are the best i think..... $30.00 gets you a gun, full face goggles, barrell sleeve, unlimted air, and 500 rounds of paint.... thats a pretty good deal for me, sense i only have a month of EXP..... if you have your own gun and things, 15.00 for unlimted air.
Rules- not a lot but good. everything else is really good.... when i was going to shoot at someone, the ref lyed down, or got out of the way. which i thought that was good for a ref. staff are real friendly and refs are good.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PumpPsycho23 Tuesday, April 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 22nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been playing paintball for 10 years and I have played all over the world, I have come to the conclusion that this is one of the best fields I have ever been to. When I first arrived to the field I was breathless, I went to the field website which was quite outdated and not suppose to be in operation. The pictures did not do it justice, the fields were amazing. There are about 4 different fields to play in, all are a good size, easy to maneuver in and had ample bunkers. The bunkers are kept in excellent condition and you don’t have to run half way down the field just to find cover. The paintball staff is incredible. They are extremely friendly and willing to satisfy a customer whenever possible but, also very strict when it comes to the rules (you may think this is common on all paintball fields but its not, I went to one field in Europe where they took your money, handed you a gun, and let you figure out the game and the rules as you went along.) The prices were very reasonable, the paint was top quality and the rental guns were kept in good condition. There are drinks and snacks at the field and a Pro-shop not too far away from the field if you need to buy any type of equipment.
Whether you are a veteran paintballer who is looking for a home or new to the game looking for help, this is the place to go to. Arena paintball will accommodate all players will all skill levels. It is an excellent field and the only bad thing I can say about it, is that they need to relocate closer to me. I drive from Texas and it is worth it.
On a joking note I begged the owner James to let me set up a tent on the field and told him to wake me up each day when were ready to play.
Yes, the field is that good…
Try it, you will love it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wcvanorman Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Safari - Lawton OK
Hinckley MN
Review: Excellent field, James and Tammy are really friendly and helpful. They can fix most problems with markers, and their prices are very competetive. Safety is top priority, and the rules of masks on the field, barrel sleeves or plugs and chrono is strictly enforced. He also has snacks and drinks for excellent prices $ .50 for a bottle of water. It is definitely more of a speedball field. He has the urban village for the woodsballers, but most of the players at this field are speedballers, through no fault of the owners. So if you are a woodsballer, expect to play more airball, but most of the speedballers will take it easy on you, coach you, and even go out to the village with you if you ask them. The only thing I wish they had is one more ref, that way if the speedballers are playing then the woodsballers could go play in the spools or village at the same time, but he might not bother because like I said, a lot of the time only the speedballers show up. I have to say though that the events are a blast. I went to my first one today and had more fun than I have ever had playing paintball.The only reason I say a 9 is because I am giving the point of view of a woodsballer.
Last edited on Saturday, January 5th, 2008 at 6:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sbc785 Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Safari paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Head down Lee until it turns into Highway 7 and make a right on 75th...it's a 1/4 mile down the road on the right...this is if you're coming from Duncan.
Review: James and Tammy (field owners) are running one of the best fields in Oklahoma this summer. They just recently installed a 7-man airball field about a week ago and it's already a huge hit among the local players and it's istallation is spreading via word of mouth. Arena Paintball is awesome for anyone from the weekend warrior to the avid baller, they dont' just lean towards speedball or woodsball, they favor both styles of paintball. They have 4 different fields that anyone can play on (including "The City" and 3 speedball courses) and a conssesion area for you to wrench on your guns and buy food and/or drinks. The refs are great too, they keep it fair AND promote safety to the fullest extent. Your guns must pass through the chronograph before it enters the field and you have to wear your masks as soon as you enter the fields. I can't say enough good things about the fields, i reccomend it to anyone who wants to have a great time on the weekend. Their prices are HALF the price of other local fields and they have plenty of rental markers if you don't have your own....just watch out for the local kid who goes to the field to ruin your day....you will know who i'm talking about after 5 minutes of a conversation with him.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

steez Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I just wanted to give these guys props. It was a very low key field where everyone was friendly. no sup air, but still had fun shooting people. This place is a good fun place to play some ball. I have my own equipment, but my friends that didn't didn't have to spend a whole lot in order to get down. good times. I will definately go there in the near future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

goalie42 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure zone in guthrie, wild west in purcel
Review: The reason for field or store bought paint is saftey. You don't know how long that w-mart crap is sitting on the shelf before you buy it. The longer it sits the harder the fill will get. The paint that is sold at the store or field is a better quality,and dosen't sit for very long. James is constantly stocking paint, so it's always fresh. And he has the best selection of paint from what I have seen so far in Oklahoma.
Last edited on Sunday, November 26th, 2006 at 9:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuttman1989 Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I
Review: Ive played paintball alot and i love it and ive been to this field when i was little but i went with the class of 07 of lawton high even though im class of 08 and i ran train on the seniors but that was the tightest paintball game i have ever played
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sooner_Boy88 Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Great place. Went there with the LHS Class of '07 and had a blast. Never new that being with all those guys and markin each other could be so fun. Everything was great. The only thing that i didnt understand was them not letting us use our own paint but oh well. I still had fun. Great place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

youthguylance Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I am a youth minister and I recently took my youth group to this paintball field. First of all, I misuderstood what was required to reserve a field and the owner was not expecting us on the day we arrived. However, he was VERY friendly and asked Dan to ref for us even though he was not supposed to be working the field that day. They did everything to fix MY mistake on reservation and were very friendly the whole time. Dan let us play pretty much how we wanted but allowed no exceptions to the safety rules (which is great). The prices here are more than fair from the 30.00 to play, which includes EVERYTHING you need to play, to the 50 cents for a bottle of water. We had a great experience hear and will definitely be back. The fields are well set up and a lot of fun. If you are considering taking your group somewhere, this place is great, I strongly reccomend it. Plus, there on-site paint is not overly expensive like I have read some other reviews that say paint is expensive. The only reason I give a 9 and not 10 is because I have only played one other field, but the customer service here earns this facility at least a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BosephusVZ Thursday, September 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I don't have alot of experience playing here i have been just a few times. A few things i can say for my initial review is that the staff is very help full and courteous, the rental markers are well used but top notch quality and pretty well taken care of, and the paint is at a very competitive price even for a broke soldier. The main thing that keeps me coming back is the quality of players that use the field. Most of the "veteran" players don't mind playing on the same team as the newer ones and helping them learn new skills. Also all of the games are played with a ref but to be honest they are really there just to make sure everyone is playing safely because every one pretty much polices themselves and cheating is extremely rare. Safety is number one at this field i and everyone gets chrono before they come on and sometimes randomly get asked to in between matches. Everyone also gets a safety briefing before any of the games start.
With all of the good said now on to a few rants. Something i don't like about the field is the urban city could use some work such as having a hole or two filled and the building could be better quality so you don't catch so much splatter. I have no complaints about the spools or hyper ball field they are both nice well kept fields complete with lighting so matches can continue into the night. Also there is a lag in between matches due to people reloading, getting air, and generally just standing around laughing and chatting it up. I would say a max wait of 8 minutes. Last but definitely not least is the parking area is just an open field which isn't bad in the day time but could be marked off somehow because most everyone is friends or acquaintances at the field so they stay after the matches and chit chat making the parking area a pita to leave at night.
All in all it is a well run safe field that I enjoy playing at. I would recommend anyone to come out and try it for themselves. Plenty of room to play and lots just about everyone is friendly to other players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media