paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Low Country Paintball Field / Low Country Paintball Field / Low Country Paintball Field / Low Country Paintball Field

Low Country Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 545-2369 or 912-663-2314
Location: Ludowici, Georgia 31316
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
devoutparsley Sunday, October 11th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GA Xtreme Paintball - was there for a team tryout, so can't really compare - only played on the Airball field.
Review: I played paintball for over twelve years before quitting for about three. Upon my recent return from Iraq, I decided to get back in to it. I have played at many fields in many states including some well known ones such as Badlands and CPX in Illinois. I wasn't sure what to expect since the field is pretty out of the way. I drove about 45 minutes to get there, but I have to say I was very favorably impressed. There weren't very many people that day for some reason, but that was fine since I brought a friend with me who was playing for the first time ever. The staff was very friendly and professional. One of the refs was fairly young and in the past, I'd had some pretty bad experiences with younger refs, but this guy did an excellent job. He was very professional in how he ran games and handled things. He even went out of his way to give my friend some tips and pointers to help her improve her play. I only played on their airball field and their castle field, but did see some of the other fields and was impressed. Pricing was quite reasonable too. $50 a case for really good quality paint isn't bad at all. To sum it up, this is one of the most professionally run fields that I have ever had the pleasure of playing at. It's well worth a bit of a drive. I will definitely go back to Low Country Paintball and I definitely would recommend it to others.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phil M Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city, black river paintball, Extreme paintball, ABC paintball and many others
Directions
to the Field:
Map Quest
Review: I have played at Low county Paintball For 5 years and i have watched that facility become one of the best in the country, Starting at the Pro Shop that has the Low Country look which i love, and the prices are great. The Pro Shop staff has that southern hospitaliy and there techs are always on point; they are always willing to teach how to take care of your marker and how to clean it.

The 63 acres of woods to play on is amazing in itself, you have a field with a castle which is attack and defend which seem to be popular with the all the rec ballers , as well as the cemetery, hyperball, Vietnam village , and three sppl fields, to include a trailer field which are all played through out the day. That is just a short list of fields.

The reffing staff are True Ballers, and are willing to help teach, interact with people on a daily basis, Every player that leaves at closing time has a smile on there face. There are a few young guns on the staff that know more about paintball then i ever will.

I have played at a few of there 24 hour games and watched that operation run smooth and a staff that can cover 63 acres with out any safety infractions is a 10 of 10 in my book.

The new X-ball field rocks.

Thank you LCP for an amazing time and a great staff. see you in a week.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

riptide_ck19 Saturday, April 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Charleston Paint, the woodsball experience was better just due to having more land with more fields of different types. But that's all.
Review: The field was well taken care of, with a brand new Xball field that was TOP NOTCH! Had great lay out covering a good sized field. The action was intense and non-stop. The only downfall was of course, nature. Mud and rain can put a damper on most fields, but not this one. The Xball was great from start to finish. The woodsball fields offered a variety of different games and had good layouts and good size to play on. The pro-shop is well stocked with everything from the high-end paints that hug barrels-to-face plates, to well priced used and new markers. The staff is friendly and loves the game as much as you (or more!) and they have the kind of attitudes that encourage you to become a die hard regular! You'll love this field, guaranteed!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

capt801 Friday, March 13th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Low Country Paintball is a great field. Scenario games are very well organized and reffed. Billy does a great job running things. The pro shop is well stocked, and during each year's Free Finale, numerous vendors set up tents and sell merchandise at very reasonable prices. During the 2008 event, Tippmann, and Smart Parts, and possibly some other vendors, brought techs, so that if you had a marker malfunction, it could be repaired on site. A friend of mine had a power tube crack in his A-5, and the Tippmann representative replaced it free in about 15 min. Safety is excellent with rules strictly enforced. If you want to experience scenario ball at it's best, customer service at it's best, and just have a great time playing scenario ball, then LCP is the place to go.

Last edited on Friday, March 13th, 2009 at 7:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RCP-90 Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 15th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played anything in Georgia yet...
- Skirmish USA (PA) much higher prices, much crappier service
- On Target (NJ) decent, although I like the atmosphere at LCPB better
- Team Combat Paintball (PA) Complete and utter crap sold at 9 times what it's worth
Review: I've played a decent amount back in Philadelphia, but I got stuck (I'm sorry, "assigned") down on Fort Stewart recently. So I opted to check this field out based on good reviews it had gotten on here. I was suspicious, but decided to see for myself.

I showed up on a Sunday afternoon, and found the fields pretty empty. This wasn't really surprising, it was overcast and the day after Valentine's day, so I didn't expect many people to be there. My friend and I were wanting to play in the woods, but the only players there were speedballers. I asked one of the people who worked there if I could get into the woods and play, and much to my surprise the speedballers were willing to come back and play with us. Back home, this would never happen. I'd probably get laughed off the field for not having a $1,000 marker by spoiled 15 year olds.

Naturally, me and my buddy were totally outclassed and outgunned. It turned out this was speedball practice going on and we just happened to have bad timing. I still had a lot of fun though, the group of people were really friendly. It made getting my ass handed to me easier to take, heh.

I only played a few of the fields, but they were pretty well maintained. It had even just rained the night prior and there was no mud whatsoever. Safety was strongly enforced, nobody was doing anything dumb. We did have a few of "little kid refs", which I really don't care for. Being a 22 year old Scout in the real Army makes it hard to take a 6th grader with an attitude seriously. But even these refs were quite acceptable.

Oh, and the prices were much better then what I'm used to paying up North. However I haven't been to another field down here, so I don't have anything to compare it to locally.

To give you an idea of my opinion of the field, my buddy and I are going back next week with a bunch of friends. Enough said.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

big_dawg162 Tuesday, February 10th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: February 10th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Replying to AUTOMAG'S review

I am currently learning how to work on markers, I've been helping out at LCP for about a month, So here it is Automag comes in with his slide check sleeve leaking and ask me if I could fix it, I told him [ AUTOMAG] that I had only been there about a month but Bill could help him, Which in my opinion can fix anything, Bill has more than a decade of experience on repairs and upgrades, So by me not knowing and sending you to bill got you fixed and back on the field, I didn't wont you to have an wait on me to learn how to fix your part so YOU could have more time on the field. As far as the bathrooms go the man that cleans them had some teeth pulled and couldn't make it the day before to clean them out . By the way if the last time you played was at p-city tells me you haven't played in a while, So where do you get off leaving a review. I mean no harm in this review it just pisses me off for someone to go somewhere and have a good time get treated well and then want to bash bash bash when they get home. Thanks Ken Boyette
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

automagTAG Saturday, February 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, CA- All fields should be this amazing.
Fields of Fire, CA- Underground tunnels throughout the whole field, need I say more?
Fields of Fury, CA- The trench field is tight.
Close Encounters, CA- For beginners.
Predator Paintball, NC- Nice woods ball field and decent speed ball field, but not many people.
Paintball Central, NC- A little bit better than Predator, but not by much.
Paintball City, GA- Not worth your time and money, plus it was bought by LoCo pntbl.
Directions
to the Field:
From Savannah, GA... I16 west to I95 south, Exit 58/ highway 57 the sign says Eulonia and something else. Just take a right off the freeway and go about ten miles west and it's on your left. Takes about an hour to an hour and fifteen minutes.
Review: LoCo Scenario Game:
Egyptians vs Israelites
~50 on 50
Duration- 9am-6pm
Admission: $10 greens/self equip.
Aircard: $10- 2 to 2.5 fills
Paint: Field paint only Draxxus $50- 2,000rds.

Since this was my first time playing at a field in GA, because P-City was not a real field in my opinion, it was more like someone's backyard. LoCo is more professional in their presentation, reffing and quality of the Proshop. The Proshop is a shack, but a shack filled with upgrades, markers and gear. Their techs seemed fairly knowledgeable, even though one of the techs didn't know there are two o-rings inside a slide check sleeve. At any rate, they got my remote working. My bad for not having those in my tool kit. The bathrooms are five dirty Andy-Gumps that smell really bad, good luck ladies. They should have cleaned The bathrooms beforehand instead of in the middle of the day, because if you were downwind and get nauseous easily, then you might have seen your lunch again. I didn't try the food, because I lost my appetite, but I heard it was pretty good. The parking lot was mostly level and worthy of ~ 60 cars. The speed ball field was not in use, but looked typical.
The game had continuous respawn. All you had to do was return to your base and touch it. At least 80% of the refs seemed like they were trying to do their job the best they could. They provided good reffing, rule enforcement and directions to the areas vital to your missions. The hospitality of the staff and the attendees was great. The field was fairly large with 63 acres of moderate tree growth and heavily bunkered terrain. The only disadvantage was the other teams base has a better layout. The only ways to their base all branch off a completely open road that has no bunkers for you and plenty for them at the end. You can go down the road or right and then over a 30 foot long bridge. I went across the creek by parting the water with my foot.
I have been Balling at a lot of fields over the years, but I have to rank LoCo at an 8, because the staff and the players are friendly, the field is fairly big and maintained, prices are reasonable and my overall experience was great. I recommend LoCo Paintball to any one in the Southeast GA area. Just stay away from the Andy-Gumps when you eat. But you don't have to take my word for it , "Reading Rainbow." LOL! 1^>---------@

LoCo bought P-City so the field is closed now, don't go there...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 17th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlawball field (gone)
Oglethorpe Speedway (gone)
Directions
to the Field:
blargh
Review: A good field overall. Safety is VERY strongly enforced. The fields are great, especially during scenarios. One thing is that the two bases for the the two teams are unbalanced.
The hours go from about 10 to 5 on a normal day. The prices are fair. The paint is very nice. Thin enough to break on target yet won't break in your gun. The accuracy is superb. The bathrooms are a joke. Port potties FTL. I just piss in the woods... The staff is very nice. On more than one occasion the airsmith lets you use one of the shop guns if your gun goes out of commision. I got to use a PMR, and my dad a Mini.

The refs aren't that great. Some are good. Most are lazy. Bubba is LAZY.

Either way, over all a great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p4pDonP Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I know of....
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it.
Review: Safety - EXCELLENT! They always make sure everyone has their goggles on and barrell plugs on after every game.

Fields - EXCELLENT! 63 acres of fun! You name it they have it! Speedball, Hyperball, Woodsball all in one location!

Hours of Operation - 9am-6pm I usually go there on Saturdays and have gone twice on sundays to go buy gear.

Rules - WEAR GOGGLES AT ALL TIMES!

Prices - REASAONABLE - $10 greens fees, $15 rentals, paint $55. if you have group of 20 people $25 for rentals and 500 painballs.

Proshop - Has Everything Guns, Paint, Hoppers, Harnesses, Pads, Barrels, and Jerseys. Plus Dale and Bill can fix anything and are great people!

Staff - Mr. Smith the owner is a great guy that makes sure his customers are happy. Dale is funny as hell and knows the equipment he sales! Bill can fix anything!

Refs - ALL ARE GREAT - Lil James, Jaime, Kenny, Scott, and Mush are all great guys that will help newbies (like me) with strategies and explain objectives to win at the different courses.

Players - Usually I go there with my own group and we will have a group of about 15 to 20 that makes for good games. Walk ons player are cool and the expierenced players share thier insight and knowledge.

Food - GREAT & REASONABLE - Good Prices and Good Food.

All around you won't be dissapointed since I have found this little gem in Long County I have been there every two weeks and enjoy playing there with my friends. I have gone thier solo and with people and always had a great time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Southern Balla Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Knights Crossing Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Ludowici, GA ...Map Quest
Review: This field is by far the best I have ever been to, the officials are very nice and the pro shop is in nice order. The owner...Mr.Smith, he will do anything he can to make your paintball experience more enjoyable. If you have never played a scenario game, THIS is the place for you to start, the LCP 24 Hours scenario games are very intense, the night play is extremely good, especially if you have night vision. All prices are extremely fair, and the players are extremely nice. The 2006 Free Finale at LCP raked in a whopping 1000+ people, I highly recommend this field.

10 out of 10 !!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media