paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / CHF Paintball Field / CHF Paintball Field / CHF Paintball Field / CHF Paintball Field

CHF Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (662) 429-2540
Address: 008 Love Road
Hernando, Mississippi 38632
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
bigolcatfish7 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but Ive read reviews on a lot of other ones
Review: CHF is one of the best paintball fields I've seen, but its the only one I've played on. They have now added a new Xball field and I have play on it twice. Everytime I've been there I have seen the refs working hard on putting up and taking down the Xball field, policing trash and refing games. I have heard them countless times telling people to put their masks on which is safe. They also have 3 guns you can rent now. They have the Tippman 98 and A-5, and the Smart Parts Ion. the prices start from $25-$35 if I not mistaken. The paint is relatively cheap here than most fields and it has both speedball and woodsball to please anybody's wants. They also have a chrono and target range and a nice proshop where you can have maintenance done on your gun, buy supplies or paint, get your C02 or N2 tanks filled, or go to the bathroom. All in all CHF is a great paintball field and it beats the hell out of playin out in the woods with a bunch of pumpguns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rydan241 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I went to this field with some friends in the middle of January and I have to say it was pretty fun. You can rent a Tippman custom 98 (that is the only gun they've got though), a compressed air tank, and all day air refills for only $20 (they've got CO2 tank refills too). They have a shop where they sell paintball guns, paintballs, masks, and accessories. Unfortunately, the paint is too expensive, $50-$80 for a 2000 count box. You can buy a 500 count bag for $15. Still, I recommend you bring your own paint. They have 6 paintball fields, 3 speed-ball and 3 wood-ball. Don't go to this field if it has just rained. It can get very muddy over there.
As for the ref we had, I don't know why he was even there, all he did was stand around the whole time, and he wouldn't play paintball with us when we had uneven teams. Nonetheless, we had a good time.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 2:46 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintballalimp Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none memphis paintball too expensive
Review: Let me start off with CHF has very good feilds.But sence everyone has moved off to college the feild has not been as good.Because like one off the refs actually play paintball and all the other refs are just inexperienced the feild would be awesome if yall had experienced refs
Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 6:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

rbooker Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Memphis Paintball Park is expensive plain and simple. Although, the fields however are very well put together but the prices will get you.
Review: The afternoon I visited was wet. The fields however where not as muddy as you would expect, the speedball/air fields did have some puddles here and there but were very fun and well set-up. The woods fields had plenty of cover and various routes to play. One field was setup even that you coul play it in 2 seperated directions from round to round. Going both North to South and East and West. If you're in the Memphis or North Mississippi area I would highly recommend stopping by. The paint is cheap and the pro shop is pretty knowledgable with a wide selection of parts and upgrades. The shop also rents Tippmann 98 Customs and tried and true marker for $20. That price includes all day air and refills, the marker of course, hopper, and a mask. I can't remember if the website was correct on this review but just in case here it is again:

www.ceadarhfarm.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

endo12 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
only played at this one
Review: It was my first time playing paintball with some friends. prices very good refs very friendly. they always told us to put our plugs in and masks on. one thing that did bother me was ..well how do i put this.. a girl was coming bak up cuz she was out of paint. the ref let her get some paint and allowed her bak in the game. (WTF) there was another person at the top of the hill. th e ref told the girl to shoot the other person. she didnt want to but the ref pursuaded her. she did it. the persons dad got mad ( i saw all this cuz i was alredy out) and i dont blame him. he had a talk with the ref. THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR PAINTBALL AND I THINK THIS REF SHOULD BE FIRED!!!other than that-awesome! stil givin a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

ou812 Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have been to Memphis Paintball Park and it was very expensive. $90 a case of paint! you can take your own paintballs to chf.
Review: This is the best park in the area by far. It is cheap and fun. the refs are not jerks. they always check for barrel plugs and masks. they will ref games for you if you want because they're always walking around the place. one guy played with us and everything, but other times they didnt even hang around us. the only bad thing about the place is when there are big groups they always hog the fields and act like idiots.
Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 7:42 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hemi charger 42 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just Memphis Paintball Park(very expensive)
Review: This was a pretty cool place. Only played there once, but it was awesome. the only bad thing is when we were on the speed ball field i got shot on my lower jaw( OW!) but that aint the fields fault. very cool place, friendly people. The only problem i had is that I didnt see any chrono stations anywhere so you could just shoot as hard as you want
( not a good thing ) and the refs there were kinda lazy, but i had fun. I give it a 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

greatone Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Park/ Memphis
Review: Played here a long time. good fields, always trying to improve. They seem to rearrange the airball field every two weeks or so. Staff is knowledgable and helpful. They try to keep safety first even though some people give the attitude about masks and plugs. Very helpful to new players. You can bring your own paint. They have extended their hours. 10-5 on Sat. and 12-5 Sun. Their paint is from $50-80 a case, not bad. $12.50 for all day air (CO2 or Nitro) and field fee! Paintball Park seperates me by my marker and not playing skill. CHF lets me play with whoever, plus I don't have to pay $90 a case for the same paint CHF charges me $70 for.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jewboy Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Park- prices are too high and field paint only, but pro shop is good.
Review: I've played at CHF for the entire time I've played paintball which has been 6 years. I play on CHF Outbreak Blue which is sponsored by CHF.

Fields- The fields are nice and are maintained often. There are netted areas on every field for spectators to stand and for players to put their gear. There are 6 fields. Three are speedball and 3 are wooded. The fields also have picnic tables to set gear down on. Chf also has an airball field unlike Paintball park.

Paint- Highest paint is Evil @ $80 a case. Many different brands to choose from. You can bring you own paint if you want.

Pro Shop- Offers air fills for CO2 and Nitrogen 4500 systems. Not many high end guns to choose from. Gun sales are targeted towards beginners. Not as many newer products for guns as Paintball park. Gun service is great. Is air conditioned and has bathroom facilities and snacks. Also has popcorn machine.

Refs- Refs are sponsored tournyment players. I know this because I'm one of the refs. This is how we earn our sponsorship. We make sure everyone has their barrel plugs in off the field and masks on on the field. We let the players devide up teams instead of forcing them to play on selected teams.

Rentals- Rentals are Tippman Model 98s with 47/3000 nitrogen tanks, hoppers, and barrel plug.

Costs- $12.50 includes all day air and field fee.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

rokobungi Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: has some pretty nice fields I especally liked the barrels and bunker hill which has a small fort built on it. when I went there I was looking all over for a chrono station asked around a bit and found out that it was put away that day (what?!?!)
there were one or 2 refs all the rest was voulenteer reffing. the cost to play is only $5 a day but they're only open 12:00 to 5:00 on saturday and sunday it looks like they put most of their money into the fields which is a good thing but I would have liked to see it a bit more organized.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media