paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Zinger's Paintball Field / Zinger's Paintball Field / Zinger's Paintball Field / Zinger's Paintball Field

Zinger's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 715-453-6144
Address: W5594 Muskellunge Lake Road
Tomahawk, Wisconsin 54487
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
56kHero Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stalker, Apocalypse, and home built field.
Review: I would rate this field as Very Good. I went in with a small group of friends. It was the middle of the week so we were the only ones there, but it was still a blast. They had paint and HPA/CO2 available at all times as well as lots of liquids to refresh. The field were in decent shape overall. The speedball courses were fast and fun. The swamp course was well laid out with easily visible boundries. The back courses could have used a little better care, but were still fun to play. I would recommend this field to anyone. The staff was friendly and always happy to help. I will go back many times.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PILMAN Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Well this is the first field I ever played paintball on. This was about a year ago and I went here for my cousins birthday with his friend. When we got there they were renting I believe custom 98's (as thats what I remember using). And they were using nitrogen instead of co2 which was a big plus. The paintballsd were good quality and they had a small practice area and a small shop to sell paintballs and fill air and co2. Also sold drinks Owner was pretty nice, this area had a LOT of woods which was great for us as it seemed very stragetic. Now as far as I remember they had a speedball field in the woods with a ton of wooden barricades all over which was VERY fun and challenging, they had a swamp which was pretty neat with broken bridges curved etc. and a lot of bushes tohide in and a fort in the swamp, then there was the guantlet which we didn't play on. The only reason I gave this a 9 instead of a 10 is because there weren't many people there, a few came along but it doesn't seem to be very well known along the area or something as we went on a saturday, and also it seemed very muddy. I know they can't control that but a few times when I fell down it was a pain to clean my gun hehe. But overall this is the best course I've been on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntball98c Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE IN THIS AREA
Review: I have a summer cabin up in tomahawk and everytime i go up there we go paintballing at zingers....its awesome!!!!!!....usually theres like 10 people there so the games can get really personal which is really fun. There 2 speedball courses are really awesome too....another thing is that there paint is like 70/2000 which at a field is really good. I'll be going to this place till it closes or till i die.....good job guys keep up the good work...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarelyBen Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outdoor Adventure Really Good See Review Commando Just As good as Outdoor Do it all = 4 out of 10
Review: We never actully went to the field but we played at a torneyment that was ran at the Tomahawk Speedway. Some Reffs Sucked Others Were Awsome. There was one guy that stood out THE OWNER he is the most AWSOME guy you will meet. We had one of our guys get in a car accident and couldnt make it so we had a 10 year old named Jacob play for us and he did good for a 10 year old. He didnt complain at all when he got shot. He was a true sport the Owner gave him a case of paint for Sportsmanship.
Well be there again Peace Guys
Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 8:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTM7707 Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I played at the field in athens and Zingers is better. More space, better speed ball, and the swamp is cool.
Review: This field is a nice course for family fun to tournament play. With all sorts of unique ideas to make play fun. The games here are intence. With all of the protective netting it makes it fun and safe to watch others play speed ball. The staging are allows you to get ready for play and still watch a game on one of the two speed ball courses. The course also allows a capture the flag course, a swamp course and two FORT courses. These forts are well designed to make it hard but not imposible to take them. Fort Onsloght is set in a hill in pines with a unique attack at the rear of the fort. The other fort (nameless) is set in a small field with bunkers around it. No matter where you play it is a lot of fun. I recemend Zingers for any paintball occasion.
Last edited on Thursday, May 29th, 2003 at 7:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media