paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field

DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905 988 9000
Address: Thorold Townline Rd.
Thorold, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
recguy Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
Directions were easy to get to their field off their web site. Plus guy at store told me over the phone.
Review: I just started playing paintball last month. I went in to the dmz store to buy me and my kid a paintball gun. After looking around we ended up buying 2 Tippmann 98's. We got free memberships to the field with our purchase. I was just going to blast my kid in the backyard but we decided to try the field first.

When we got there we bought our paint (which I have no clue why people say its expensive there??? it cost me and my boy $40 in total and we had a great time for 3 hours)

We were told the saftey instructions and rules (I had no clue there were rules in the first place) and warned several times about the goggle rule. One kid didn't listen and the refs tossed him off the field for the day. He had played for about an hour and that was it. But I was glad to see they are strict with safety.

It was a warmer winter day so the camp area was ok with gravel but the main path were everyone was walking got a bit muddy. But its winter so I can't complain.

The refs were strict but polite and they helped my kid with some tactics on the field. I actually while standing in the dead box bumped into a guy I work with, with his kid as well.

The field has a lot of different games they offer on some pretty cool stuff. The one ref said they have plans for some bigger town soon.

The paint shot well through our Tippmanns, they used a winter ball so we didn't break paint. They also tested the speed of our guns and others.

Very professional field, look forward to coming back and playing again. And if the rest of Niagara has this quality then I am happy my son and I got into this sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Skeet_skeeter Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 13th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical ( #1)
Niagara paintball games ( Havn't tried it yet)
Directions
to the Field:
The middle of no where
Review: Ok well I have only been to this place once, and i found it to be horriable. The reffs were complete a*sholes who freaked on me when I bunkered someone. I had my own gun so I can't say the rentals are any good but from what I heared there not bad but not good.
The prices were similar to other places i have visted. When I went to their pro shop though... sorry to say this to all you DMZ lovers but the service was horriable. I went in there and there was 4 other people and we were cramed it was impossable when one tried to get out with a few boxes of paint. When it was my turn to talk with him ( the owner i guess...he had glasses) all he really did was do some stuff on the computer and talk once in awhile so i left.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

redbaron1973ca Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: As a rebuttal to some of the negative reviews on this forum, DMZ paintball is a fine place to play. The refs are knowledgeable, the field is muddy, but if you want to stay clean, stay home and play scrabble. They have varied games that keep your visit interesting and so you don't spend three hours playing the same game five times. As for the store, Jerry is very knowledgeable and forthcoming with answers to any questions as long as they are not retarded questions. Ask intelligent questions and you will get intelligent answers. Its a fair trade. Don't fool yourself into thinking this game is for the faint of heart, one paintball in the mask, proves your manhood. Its a great sport where all is done to make your playtime safe.
Last edited on Thursday, March 2nd, 2006 at 6:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Horselady Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
I no longer want to try NPG they can't be bothered to be open in winter.
Review: I went with a group of friends for a winter game. it was cold and muddy.
It cost me about $25.00 to play and we ended up playing for about 5 hours instead of the three hour time we were supposed to. (not that I'm complaining)

Although I got a soaker and was cold I had a good time, the refs helped us with our stuff and gave us tips for how to win.

I think the woods field was the dryest field we played on but it was very fun.

I will definitely be back.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 3:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

gnewbieballer Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagra Paintball Games is way Better
Review: This Place Sucks!If you phone them Some Guy Answers and treats you with No RESPECT AT ALL! If you book and there are less than 10 people they cancell and dont give your money Back! the feilds are good but the paint balls are ex$pen$ive and s***ty.
if yuo go there wear white! Because that is the coulor of the paint and you wont Get Out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

hotrods Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NPG (ONLY)
Review: i have played at DMZ like 2 times first for a party and the other time in the winter. i never will like the field. there is way to much mud. the reffs suck. i had spray on my mask. and they called me out for being hit. and me and my friend was shooting echother in front of a reff he did nothing. and wan i ran out of air. i had to walk so far to get my co2 tank filed. they did not refill it they. put my paintballs in to anothing gun and the droped like 10 balls on the ground. there guns are full of paint i had a hopper that had paint in side. and there guns chopped alot of balls. and they cost alot of money to play there. like $10 dollors for a bag of 100. like way to much. the DMZ store is way to small. the own will not help you at all he will sit there playing on the computer. and on the phone. i was going to ask one other thing and i said ok. and he hanged up on me. i never will like that field and never will. i will give this field a 1. o and now he is selling army stuff. lol if he can fit more paintball stull in there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

nateshewan Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
niagra tactical(very bad)
niagra paintball games(decent)
Review: ok here the deal i love this feild iv only been playin for about a year and a half or 2 and iv played around(As my newbish slef)and as you all know there is always something to learn when you have been playing as short time as i have the owner jerry is such a cool guy im always e-mailin questions about my gun and if part will fix and hes always there to help i told him about the review someone said he gives 1 word answers his reply to this was "ya i do and....ill give you a one word awnser if you come in here and think your all that and try to make it old like your s*** dosent stink one time i had a guy in here for 2hours talking about things and dident make a sale"and on saturdays there is always free air there(im not sure if its cuz im a member or no tho)i got my ion from there and he give you a free year membership and the refs are the best around they talk a ref and i were talking on how its not the gun its the guy who's using it and its just a great inviorment}

*just dont go when it rains its really cold and really muddy

p.s. learn from the refs there always teaching you
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quetzalcoatl Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: February 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical I'm not a fan
NPG Good for speedballers
Apparently we're getting a new field in Welland.
Review: Jerry's field is muddy. It is also constantly maintained.
It is the largest, safest, Best run field in the region.
His proshop is no longer small and is FULL of equipment. Jerry is more than happy to help if you aren't a tard.

DMZ is the only place where people who cannot paintball for some reason can still share the experience by playing the Ultimate firepower lazertag. Jerry and his staff will work to almost any extreme to accommodate large and small groups,

Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 2:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballr Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I've been a member at this field for 3 years and I love it. They just recently redid it with this military base look and it looks amazing. The staging area is very well organized and Jerry, the owner, and refs are funny and helpful. The field is great, there is a great idea behind each scenario field and there is plenty of cover, but not too much. The groun isn't as affected by the weather anymore. The games are very well organized, they are even able to have two games played out at once, very near each other, without confusion as to who's in what game. The refs enforce the rules very strictly but also show a sense of humor on the field. The proshop is good too, I don't know why everybody complains. Yes it is pretty small but you can still walk around a bit. The prices may seem high, but if you factor in everything, they're actually really good prices. For example, I paid $395 +tax for a tippmann A-5. The M.S.R.P. is 272$. But that's in American dollars. In Canadian funds, that's $350. Then he throws in a 1 year, $75 membership. Add that and it is now $425. They charged $30 less than that (I believe it's lower now, like $350 for an A-5 with response trigger).

I give DMZ a 9 ONLY because their proshop isn't that close to the field.
Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 6:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ej_vander Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara paintball (the one by prudhomes landing)
They were great in comparison
Review: I have not yet had the questionable pleasure of playing at DMZ's field and due to the attitude of the store manager (slightly overweight guy who refuses to offer any help) I'll probably avoid it

I have spent the last year or so playing bush paintball with a group of friends in Niagara on the Lake , We have a great time and have a very casual attitude about paintball, Until recently I'd never even seen E-markers, regulators or any of the cool stuff now assosiated with proshops.

I had a well used spyder agressor xt that had taken a bit too much abuse over the years and for some reason wasn't working, I went to DMZ and asked if I could get some help with my marker, The guy didn't even look up and just said leave it here we charge X dollars an hour plus whatever parts you need,

I felt like an idiot and not worthy of being in the store with mister paintball god man so I said F--- it and went to Army surplus there was nice girl there who didn't know what to do to fix it but took my name, number, and offered to call me when they knew what was wrong and how much it would cost to fix.

$10 dollars a few o-rings and they have permanantly earned my respect

PS I made the foolish mistake of returning to dmz to attempt to order a new trigger handle for my same beat up old spyder, on a day army surplus was closed, the same rude guy was there, playing computer and ignoring me, when I said I was interested in maybe getting a new marker HE STILL ignored me, I had to say I WANT TO LOOK AT THIS MARKER RIGHT HERE COULD YOU PLEASE GET IT DOWN FOR ME before he even got off his seat.

overall,
Store guy = A**hole = me and my 25 buddies who play bushball support army surplus and the proshop at prudhomes.

Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 4:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media