paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field / DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field

DMZ paintball canada Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905 988 9000
Address: Thorold Townline Rd.
Thorold, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
mdo Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wasaga, (the best)
Barrie (the worst)
Review: DMZ was allright i only liked the speedball because i needed the practice but it was dumb with everyone yelling when i was bunkering... that was dumb... anywya prices wernt that bad, and on the town feild, go off to the bush opposite the town and crall all the way behind and take 'em from behind... works everytime ;)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

UlitmatePick Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ASO Inc., Niagara Tactical, Ultimate Paintball
Review: Okay, here is my review. I played in the Rescue on Endor Big Game. I have to say that it was a fun day, but there was other things at the field that did not impress me at all. I'll start on the fields: The fields we played in were muddy and i lost my shoe a few times leaving me out in the open to be eliminated which didnt happen. The forest over all was branch infested making it hard to walk and there was little cover. A few man made bunkers here and there but nothing great. The marine base was extremely small, and the sand bags were all ripped open and sand got all over you when you leaned up against it. The town was just a thrown city made out of plywood. It wasnt the best thing in the world. Area 88 was probably the best thing, although its really hard for people attacking it to win. I saw speedball as i drove in to play and i checked it out before i went into the staging area. It was over ground with tall grass and the bunkers where terrible. The staff was terrible. Some of the refs were really great but most of them where the worst people i have met involved in paintball. I asked one guy that worked there why they didnt cut the speedball field and he just looked at me and started talking to someone else. Also, the staff there wasnt intending on chronographing our guns before the game started! That is not safe. What if someone got hurt because some kid had his velocity cranked to 380? But then they found their handheld chrono and we were good to go. Wait a sec.....handheld? When I was in the chrono area, a kid had forgotten his allan key set and asked the girl doing the chrono said to him that its not the job to provide tools for forgetful children. This kid happened to be on the same team as me and I talked to him on the field about how long he had been playing. It was his first time at the field. What the girl at the chrono isnt the best thing to say for a first time player at their field. There was so many other things that happened that you will be reading this all day. Anyways, i give it a 1 because of lack of respect for players and just plain rudeness. I want to give it a negative number but i can't. I'm not going to this field ever again.

Ok.....This is an add on to what i wrote before. More recently, we had that huge black out. Everyone remember that? Anyways...i went to Army surplus to buy some paint and they were closed because that side of the street still did not have power....so regrettably, i had to drive my car down to DMZ's pro shop. It was my first time there and I was not impressed. When i got there, there was a sign on the door that said "out to dinner. Be back in 20 mins" Sadly, i really wanted to practice that night so i just parked my car across the street so i could see the door and wait for the guy to come back. I sat there for half an hour waiting to buy paint. Now comon.....i couldnt of gotten there right when he left. That is not customer service. While i was waiting for him to come a group of 7 kids walked up to the store and left because he wasnt there...some business gone. Anyways when i got in, the store was a hole in the wall. I got in first but 5 more people came in behind me. They got served first....why i guess it was because they wanted their tanks filled...hold on...i came in there to buy a few cases of paint and they fill tanks first? I was only going to be there for 2 minutes and i stand there for 10 while he fills their tanks.....terrible. And on top of that their fill station is terrible. they need to get a muffler for it. I though i was going to go deaf. While i was going deaf, i was just taking a look at their markers. I bought an impulse and a new evolution 2 loader a few months ago from army surplus and i was just checking to see if their prices wer any different, and to my surprise they were. They wanted WAY too much for their equipment (im not going to post prices on equipment) Anyways, when it was my turn they wanted too much for a case of paint. So i just left and didnt buy anything. I urge you to not buy anything from this store. It is over priced and the customer service is terrible.
Last edited on Friday, October 3rd, 2003 at 1:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RUKUSS Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields in the area, I dunno, beats me
Review: Went there for the themed game "Rescue on ENDOR" star wars thing, so they had some really cool props and some players all dressed up like star wars, with a few extra goals in mind, but basically here's is how the field was.

Lots and lots and lots of branches everywhere, someone please get a chainsaw!!!!!!, Not much cover, and if you do get cover one of your sides is always open, the towns were so mudy my budy stepped in and stepped out wqithout shoes, I was sinking!!!!, fortunetly they had some boards on the ground in some areas, the towns had cool little windows you could open and peak through, but they were i'd say at a bad heght, no good for shooting, very uncomfortable, which ever side starts near the entrace has a major advantage, way more cover than the other team, I kept getting inserted in the darn forested area, with little cover, all day I was hoping all those branches would stop the round, total waste of ammo sniping, spend half my ammo hitting branches.

The paint sold, I was told it was .688, well my barrel's a 687, 2 of the paintballs were always on target like they should be from my gun, and 1 was always flying of to who knows where, the paintballs were pretty thick, which was I guess good, but the seam on them was too imperfect, the hosts of the game were funny and really great, refs were cool, and players all good, lots of "mercy" calls during the game, you know, you sneak up on someone and you feel sorry for them, so you call out mercy, and if they dont give up, you should em up.

Armband colours, yellow and orange, big armbands, pretty good actually, all day I had no problems telling apart my team, cant say the same for rookies, I took friendly fire twice!!!

The guns the field provided, well actualy they were in better quality than many I have seen, most still looked quite good, 9 ounce tanks, some with stocks, some not, pretty much yuo actualy had a good pick of guns, which I gues was great for renters.

But simply put, I did not like the field, lets compare to wasag beach, wasag beach is the shiznak!, DMZ is not. simply put....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZeRO eFFeCT Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played a Niagara Tacticals - I use to think it was better, but then the services started gettong worse and worse...refs didit care...was there for 3 and a half hours once and only got 6 games....
Review: The Pros - Despite what other reviews say i think it has a good feild.
The refs are good and helpful....keep games organized
They hold the best BIG Games around IMO...Star Wars Battle of Endor was great Fun
They give away prizes....4 guns givin at last big game...a pistal type one, a PMI eforce, Intruder and a PMI bottomline.

The Cons - Muddy....thats about all just really muddy


Alot of people say this is a bad place but its not, really fun, really good....The BIG games are the best....

In conclusion...if you live in the area....check to see when they hold BIG Games (which is often) and go
Last edited on Tuesday, June 24th, 2003 at 11:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lt dan Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical
Review: Never been to the store

The Good
the field
-parking right near the entrance of the staging area
-paint booth right near the entrance of the field
-lots of seating in the staging area
-helpful, friendly staff
-good refs
-nice field
-good town
-cool props

The Bad
-limited amounts of paint that you can buy(only 500 round bags)

The Ugly
-a couple of "PROS" were cheating very badly, hell they lit up a newbies face from 10 feet away, we reported it but they didn't do much about it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TRIPP Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical
Review: One of the most fun times I've had playing. It was their big game, and you haven't lived until you come across the Predator in the bush. The costumes were damn good.
When I registered and got my paint, (which is a good price) they also handed me a Bouncing Betty paint grenade. The day was great until I heard of a first time player being lit up by an experienced player at point blank range. Boy was he mad! They gave away a Black Dragun that day, which my friend won, and sold to me. You can find prize cards on the field that you cash in. I found three, and and ended up with three pairs of sunglasses. (they need multiple prizes) They also feed you so you don't have to leave to get something to eat. The field has a great set up with the ever popular APC, a little town, and buildings. The refs were great and actually did their job. The players were cool too. We all talked and exchanged lies about how good we did. I can't wait until this years big game.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 10th, 2003 at 5:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Middlemiss Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical
Review: DMZ proshop ... He doesnt even pay attention to the customers. He filled my tank without even weighing it. He could care less unless you spend major $$ there. The shop is tiny, with limited selection. The field is tiny no comparision to Niagara Tacticals Field..

If your looking to go to a pro shop around here , i would suggest Niagara Tacticals (Tim)shop at prodummes or Army Surplus (Mark)! Both great guys and great products..
Last edited on Tuesday, May 20th, 2003 at 10:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

perrotta14 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Niagara Tactical
DMZ ~ played there about 4 times.
Review: DMZ is GARBAGE compared to Niagara Tactical. NT has HUGE outdoor field, MUCH better refs (they ACTUALLY talk to you, unlike DMZ). NT also has onlocation ProShop, which helps when your having gun problems. NT has AMAZING SupAir field, and decent lighting. DMZ has small, cluttered fields. Its more like shoot from more than 50 feet and ur spraying cause all the trees. You have to be right up close. NT is open, great staff, great overall.

DMZ's ProShop, well, its in a category of its own. Small, like most proshops, but Jerry, the guy there, just doesn't listen to you. I agree with the other reviews here. He just looks at you, as if expecting you to know what your talking about, and for YOU to give the explanations. Their prices aren't that great either.

DMZ -> LEARN FROM NT!!
Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 7:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sOuPnAzI Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tactical, Private
Review: DMZ proshop is garbage.. Jerry, couldnt care less about what you have to say unless your draining your money on amarkey there..

Surplus is waay better, they do anything from upgrades to answering simple questions to ordering your dream marker..

Mark listens to what you have to say, and helps you, I have had many problems with my marker and have brought into him and has fixed it for me for FREE charge(unlike DMZ wher ehe charges you and takes a week). I also remeber when i was new to the sport, going in to Surplus gave me confidence, knowing they would help not ignore or laugh..

DMZ could take notes on how a store should be runned..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pilatus202 Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
private fields
Review: I went into the DMZ store just to look around at some equipment, and the owner Jerry didn't give me the time of day. He wasn't with any customers and every time I asked him a question I always got the one word answer and felt as though I was too inexperienced to talk too. So I left. Now on the other hand, I went into another store call ARMY SURPLUS which is just down the street. Was the owner not only interested in what I had to say, but gave me some tips and advice and explained when, where, and how to get paintball started for a bunch of us. He didn't try to push any markers on me, or try to sell me the top of the line paint. Let's just say that the customer service was second to none, and that DMZ could learn a think or two treating customers right!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media