paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field

AG Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 603-529-3524
Address: 158 Deering Center Rd.
Weare, New Hampshire 03281
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
gfdeputy2 Thursday, April 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mostly private, planet paintball Ma & maney fields that no longer exist
Review: This was the first time there I Must say there was still snow the weather was not as forcastedsupposed to be about 60 it only reached about 45 it was cold & wet not all the fields were open we played on 3 fields the new Village, Castle 2 & Castle Anthrax The staff did an awsome job getting those fields playable. The staff is second to none very safty conscious, very helpful to new people & all seemed to love what they do ( all loved to talk paintball) always had time for questions never felt like you were bugging them
No long delays between games usually 10 min or less Proshop is great (Just renovated) Large selection they have food there too + pizza delivery. We played on a Sunday BYOP on Sundays it only cost $25 for the field use HPA is FREE & for those of you still running Co2 you get 2 free fills. I can't say enough about AG I Highly recommend going there some players in my group had gun troubles & they checked them out gave a loaner gun & fixed the markers at little or no charge AG went out of their way to make sure we had the best experiance possible & players there are friendly too (except when they are shooting at you LOL) I would give them a 10 but there is alway's room for improvement although I can't think of anything at the moment We will be back hopefully many times this year
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ricco714 Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 12th, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston paint,PNL,Camp paintball,Randolph,
Review: This review is for the previous owners and current pricing. I played there before the change in ownership and hopefully it got better. It sucked as far as attitude and fun. The layout was good and judging from the photos on the web site... is now much improved. Looks like a way better setup and thats saying alot..because I thought the old one was good. It was the people who made it bad.
On the subject of prices....I would like to try it out now that the new owners are there...but the prices for paint are high. The walk on fees are reasonable ..but this place looks like you could spend a fortune.
We'll see.
Planning to try it out this year and will update all.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RenLan Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG, Canobie
Review: I always liked this park but thought the staff had some serious problems, but now under new management in 2007 this place rocks!

The staff is friendly, interactive, and flexable while remaining safety concious. The whole area has been cleaned up and re arranged. And they have made and continue to make improvements to some already great playing fields.

The prices have come down (though any paint will cost) and the addition of self fill air stations is fantastic.

I hope the reputation of the old ownership didn't ruin this place, if you have never been here, or if you havn't been this season, make an effort to check them out, you won't be sorry. There is a true effort to ensure all have a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

braaatz Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie,OSG(once),Candia paintball(closed),Lots of backyard games
Review: As stated in recent reviews the New management is EXCELLENT!!
Along with the management the refs also have a much more positive attitude,
leading to better play by the refs.
Paint and air prices are now inline with most other fields.

I recently brought a friend back to AG who has not played there in at least 5yrs.
and he couldn't believe the changes. We are both going back for the big game in July.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

magicblueclam Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie,OSG,Adventure Games(before new management}
Review: Now that Adventure Games is under new management this field has made a completely 180 degree turn around. as a former referee for the old management and an avid paintballer it was a disapointment to see the former AG spiral downwards. this new management has pulled AG out of this spiral. some of the staff is still the same but the old staff wasnt really the problem. the inside staff is so much more friendly. there is no feeling like the owners dont want you there. the fields are getting changed around and the prices are completely revamped. the safety is still the same, top priority. the well being of the players is high up there as well. at any time the refs will ask how the day is going and ask for any feed back. the big game was amazing. they tried to do a scenerio type game but no one was really interested in the points. the only thing really holding this field back is the former owners bad reputation. all the field really needs is to get recognition. tell your friends and fellow paintballers to stop by and check things out. support the sport and spread the word.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockey07442 Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 8th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Okay ever since the new managment came in ths place has completly changed, prices upgrades easy to re-fill air. I was so impressed what ths guy has done and hes probably the coolest guy ever..

The fields are awesome they are adding a couple speed ball courts and re-arranging the other fields to make it more even.

Prices are great i mean really good definately check out there website and definately go there to shoot around and have fun.

you will love the new setups and re modeling for better flow and there is no doubt that you will love the new management from Canobie.

This is a perfect 10 compared to OSG which i would give a 4 or 5 never going there again after being at AG.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Murph1 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie Paintball, Windam NH - I only played a big game which could have been better.
Boston Paintball, somerville, MA - They freakin' rule as far as indoor goes. The hamster wheel gets tiring though, you'll get bored at the four hour mark.
Review: Forget any nasty stuff you hear below about the field. It's under new managment, Paul the new proprietor is one of the coolest guys I've ever met. He genuinely loves the game and running the fields, and wants AG paintball to be king of New England like it was in the early 1990's. I've talked at length to him about what he plans to do to the field, he's gonna add a little variety by adding a speedball court or two, and he's gonna rearrange some of the fields that currently exist to add balance. As it is now, the field is awesome again. The staff is friendly, they run games quickly, they even allow for side-switching if the games are over fast enough. They've rearranged the barn so it's easier to get your paint and your air fills, they added outdoor nitro fillstations that are self serve (bye bye long airlines for 3k and cooked tanks) Paint and admission prices have gone way down, and they even periodically offer BYOP days now.

I give it an 8 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackoutCaptain Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG, FOX 4, Rochester Paintball,
Directions
to the Field:
Seek the website for simple instructions.
Review: First I have to say I've been using this field for many years, and it's changed dramatically recently.

OLD: Prices were high, fields were beat up, refs weren't trained well, the owner.

NEW: PAINT IS $65 A CASE!!!! And on BYOP sundays its as low as $45!!!! The new owner is a great guy, he has great plans for the place. The ref's are trained great! New Scenarios to come, big games, it's been great so far, and can't imagine it goign anywhere but up!!


I WOULD HIGHLY ADVISE YOU TO PLAY EARLY AND OFTEN!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phantom Flanker Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie
OSG
Fox 4
FF
Directions
to the Field:
you will need to go to there website

it is located in Where, NH
Review: Ok now that the field is under new management it is great! I am very happy with the field.
Now you can get a lifetime membership for $100
Paint is only $65 a case, foe a member its only $55
$15 for a field pass.

This is way better than before, I could never come before because of the price but now the field has been bought by Canobie and there plans for the field are great. The staff is good and safety is always a big issue there. If you went before and still have a grudge come to AG during Sundays BYOP days and try it out. I bet you will Love it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

GunnerySgtTPB Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG (AWSOME PLACE) and just Backyard
Directions
to the Field:
Its in Weare, NH
Review: Ok, The field is under NEW MANAGMENT now!! I cant comment on how the field is YET b/c its not open BUT i can say this....

I met the owner and he is a Great guy who also owns Canobie Paintball and is Determined to get things straightend out. He is renovating ALOT of things @ the park. Hes changing a bunch of the fields around, and hes going to add a 5 man Tourney Field for all the speed ballers out there.

Prices will be WAY WAY WAY Cheaper than before. See the website for the changes...

Well thats it so far... Im giving it a 9 based on what i herd b/c anything lower than like an 8 would be unfair. But i will update and give more details when i finally play there.
Last edited on Thursday, March 8th, 2007 at 4:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media