paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field

AG Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 603-529-3524
Address: 158 Deering Center Rd.
Weare, New Hampshire 03281
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
paintpain Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
no others
Review: My son and I recently started playing paintball, and went to Adventure Games to try it out
mostly because I had read that they are very safety conscious. We have been on four or five different days, always when super goober prices were in effect, which was all the time(even on free admission day!) late in the season, so paint was usually $80/case of 2000, which I think is OK (they have to make money or they won't be there anymore, y'know). I found their pro shop prices to be as cheap as anything I found locally or on line, and ended up buying my marker from them. They were great about exchanging splattered rental masks for clean ones ( I went thru 3 my first day ). Overall I found the refs helpful, the pro shop made minor repairs to both my son's used gun that he bought privately, and to a friend who came one day's gun, no charge. Did I spend money? Yes, more than I expected, but we've learned not to waste paint. On the last day of the season they were offering paint at $30/case, but we had a ton by that time. The only complaints I have were one ref who seemed to have personal problems with another ref, and kept yelling insults and offering to punch his face in in front of the players, not very professional, and it really made him seem like a loser, that crap gets old fast. The other is that, even tho we're noobs, getting shot repeatedly after you're out, have your barrel plug in and gun held up, by rental players whose adrenalin level is obviously off the chart ( including one on my own team playing behind me) sucks. I guess this might be true anywhere, though. Oh, and the hikes to the fields get long toward the end of the day, but I could stand to lose a few pounds, too.
All in all, I'd recommend Adventure Games, they have a lot of different fields ( by the way out of 5 Castle Anthrax games, we got creamed defending twice, creamed the other team when we attacked twice, and had one game with no winner when time was up, contrary to the previous reviewers opinion.) You'll spend a lot more than backyard ball, but hey, it ain't backyard ball! If you like woods ball, you'll like AG.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nhpainsociety Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
osg,canobi,back yard
Review: The owner only lets you buy her $100 a case flash paint. All the guns are pricey in the pro shop.besides that the fields are great. anthrax rules, but attackers rarley win. the bridge is the closest combat you will get at AG. Setup is good but i would like to see a speedball field there in the future. The only gun you see there is A5 with flatline or people usen rentals.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Spooky15 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie, PGX Maine, PGX Portsmouth, OSG, PaintballRocks, Manchester Indoor, Derry Paintball, Planet Paintball, Boston Indoor.
Review: It's a shame that such a good field could be spoiled by the owner. I use to work for her back in the day, so I have a good idea of what she is all about.

The field is great, some really good rec ball, best bridge ever! The Castle vs Village game always a winner. A little pricy but if you've got the cash to throw down, do it.

great beginner-intermediate field.

The set back is getting the owner on your bad side. There is a reason why the store closed.

I miss the original owner, Tom, He made that place great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

ahbrainfreeze Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG, Canobie
Review: I have played at Adventure Games Paintball in Weare for a couple of years now and decided that it is time to write a review.

When I first started playing there, it was extremely fun. The refs were amazing, the fields were well maintained, and the games were fun...

But, as time progressed, I noticed that things started to change. High prices didnt bother me before, because it was fun, but now with all of the cheaters, paint wipers, etc...I dont feel that spending $100 for a case of paint is worth it. Also, some of the days I have attended the groups have had very few refs because special attention is payed to calm private groups, to keep them happy, and not to normal walk ons. On some occasions, it is shorthanded, and refs can not simply tailor to all customer demands, even if they wish too.

The fields used to be amazing and well maintained, but now, they are in disrepair. All fields are in need of stick pick up, and the village, castle two, and castle anthrax all need some rebuilding.

Also, a quick note, there are many reviews which mention the boss. Just dont get on her bad side, so basically, dont talk to her. Buy your paint and leave and youll be set.

If you enjoy good, old fashioned paintball (backyard ball), and dont mind some cheaters, or are willing to pay higher private group prices, then AG could be for you, but if not...look for something else, you'll keep your good mood and save some cash.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyjay7 Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie - Expensive, Good fields
Masters - Good Value, OK fields
Review: THIS REVIEW IS 2 FOLD - THE GOOD AND THE BAD

THE GOOD ******
The AG fields rock. There are a ton of fields to play on, all of which are well engineered. The castle, village, and woods fields are in great shape. The day we did play here it was a fairly cool day, but a little on the humid side. We played at all of the fields that day, and we all had a blast (even though we got killed by a team of auto cockers and top end guns against our rentals).

THE BAD ******
Unfortunately, our group did have some complaints -------
First of all, we all got there at around 11am, and we didn't play our first game until almost 2pm. In our eyes, that was unacceptable. If you pay for a 12pm to closing time price, you should be on the field at 12pm. Our group had arrived stating it was a private party (as a reservation call one month prior had specified), but we ended up being more of a walk on. Everything went soooooo slow, and there weren't even that many people at the field that day. There were still many empty spots in the parking lot (which is tiny).

Our second complaint was the quality of the rental equipment (Partially our fault for not bringing our own equipment). My rental was a Tippy 98. Not a bad gun normally, but this thing was old and extremely worn out. This was very much the same for our entire party's rentals. My gun did not shoot straight once (well maybe once or twice), and broke 1 out of every 50 balls. I went back and got another gun, but it was a new gun, same story. This made for a very long day of wasting paint on curving balls. I have used a Tippy 98 before, and had much better results. Several of the guys in our party had air and jamming problems throughout the day. The rentals were either really old, or just poorly maintained. The rental masks were made in fog city I believe. Now, masks are pretty cheap when you buy them in bulk. Why not get some new ones once every couple of years. The lenses were all scratched up, dirty, paint still stuck in the cracks, and they would fog if you looked at them wrong (again probably our fault for trusting a good field to have good equipment).

Our third complaint of the day was the costs. I don't think I have ever paid $25.00 for 500 rounds of sub par paint. Their cases of paint weren't even a deal ($100 for 2000 rounds). Where's the deal here????? I ended up spending $81 for the day. A little too much for what I got. The $81 was entrance fee for $10, rental equipment for $15, 1000 rounds of paint for $50, a CO2 fill up mid day for $3, and a ball pouch rental for $3. NO BARGAIN HERE. Their own website says you can play the entire day for between $30 - $50. Well...a whole day of paintball...you'll be using 1000 rounds of paint at least, which is $50. I guess you can throw the paint? And cover your face with your sunglasses?

CONCLUSION ******
All in all, we still had a fun day. The fun was not worth $81 though, and I will probably never recommend going there.

RECOMMENDATION ******
Here is my suggestion if you would still like to play at AG (that being a bad idea) -
1. Bring your own gun and equipment
2. Play on one of their special days (usually a Sunday per month where you get paint for $20 for 500 rounds, and a lower entrance fee of $5.) Still no bargain, but a little less dough than normal.

RATING *****
I give this place a 4. The 4 entirely coming from the awesome fields.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 6:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Polish_Mafia_24 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball rocks, and alot of woods ball
Review: ag is a great place to play...

pros: awsome fields...castle 2, castle anthrax, village, bridge, and bear trap. the refs can be good...depends on who you have for a ref and if you are going as a private group.

cons: paint is wayyyyy to expensive...$100 for a case of pmi hurricane...RIP OFF!! the only time i go to ag is when it is a gober day and it is only $80 for a case...still a rip off!! dont lose anything cause it will cost you 3x more to replace it...a $4 squeegy will cost you about $12... going to the fields is a hike...from where you set up to where some of the fields are is a long walk...to places like castle anthrax...some refs dont care...you can ask for a paint check and they jsut say he is fine with out checking...the owner is very hard to deal with...although i have had no problems with her i have seen people have trouble with her...

suggestions: go as a private group...pay the extra 10 bucks...its worth it you get better refs and you can play as much as you want to...DEFENETLY go on the goober day (2nd sunday of the month)...save the extra $20 on the paint and use it on sumthing else...fill your tanks before going...charge more for air fills than most places...


Adventure games is a great place to play some good woods ball but the only real problem is the prices on the paint and other stuff...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oloz Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Master Paintball
Paintball Heaven
Review: Well let me tell you about my experience at AG.. Well it got off to a rocky start thanks to the b**tard of an owner.. My god she was horrible. I asked her how much it was for a 20 oz tank and she says 'What are you doing here? Get outta here where is your wrist band" and I said hold on I'll go get my waiver out of the car and when I come back she is waiting for me at the steps 'Did we have a misunderstanding here or are you just a lying little brat?" I had no clue what she was talking about so I said "uhm.. yea.. sure whatever" and she made a sneer and walked off. That lady is probobly the only real negative besides the prices. It was on memorial day so there was a huge open game so we used all the fields with no boundaries.. Great fun. Refs were really cool, overall I had a good time besides the beginning with that horrible lady..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatboy12 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Paranoia, my house, E&R, Canobie
Review: This place is one of my favorite places.

Pros:
A lot of fields, good paint (in my point of view), Cheap air, a lot of safety

Cons:
The owner can be a little mean
The paint is expensive

This place has good fields, there is a Bridge, Castle, Another Castle, Village, 2 woods fields
I rate this place a 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yuppers913 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire paintball
My house
triad paintball (now closed)
a couple others
Review: Pro: Everything. Refs were amazing, the players there were awesome and friendly, and the fields we played were varied and fun (but no speedball really, so if you want speedball go someplace else...)

Cons: My day way absolutely ruined by the paint, and then by the owner. People who think this woman is nice do not know her. The fact that she comes up in 4/5 reviews as being a wreched Bia should say something... Honestly... My experience was this: My brother and i walked int o buy another bag of redickulously overpried, dimpled crap "flash paint"... we wanted to check the bag of paint, and she took offense to this act. My brother told her the paint we bought last time was crap and she repplied with agression, foul language and just plain disrespect. I will quote here here:

"I own this place, and who do you think you are... Your nothing to me... your nothing but a smart mouthed kid."

"If you don't like it, you can give me back the SH*TTY paint and get the F out!"

"What are you somekind of professional paintballer?"

"Those are the best paintballs money can buy"...

Believe me, this woman does not deserve to get any of your money. She is making an absolute killing at that place i am sure, but she does not deserve it. She is rude to her customers, despite what the earlier post said, she does not respect the younger people at her field (I'm 19 and she was extremely rude to me). Please, if you have any other place to go, go there. She is an example of what the sport does not need... she is just a terrible humn being who does not deserve anyone's business... period.

and the paint was absolutely terrible, and at 100 bux a case, there is no way it should be...
-Perry
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diggetydew Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox Four in Paxton Ma. Similar look and feel, Refs are worse
Review: There is a lot of misconception about AG Paintball.
The Fields are pretty good although some are very swampy and closed alot of the time.
The owner is a character thats for sure. She doesn't hate customers she just doesn't want stupid things to happen. So her attitude is for safety and liability protection. The Refs are decent and knowledgeable for the most part. All the refs I have had have been the best that I have played with.

The Biggest annoyance is the price of field paint. I know thats where she makes her money but there is an easy solution to this issue.
Play the Big Game in July. They throw out pods every year that contain memberships.
If you and a friend or two snag one you can buy paint for 65$ a case 1 case a game.
Get a gold membership and its free admission, free air, and 1 65$ case not a bad deal at all.

So load up and come play just keep in mind do anything stupid and you will be booted and rightly so.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media