paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field / AG Paintball Field

AG Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 603-529-3524
Address: 158 Deering Center Rd.
Weare, New Hampshire 03281
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
FrontPlayer22 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG
Review: When i first started to play paintball i thought the this people where nice. But when PB Wizard opened up i noticed that this people where real Jerks. I just want them to know they will never get my bisness again.

They are also very mean and rip you off with there prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

squanto Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OSG - long time ago, Hidden Sights in VT, most places in eastern NY state, Paintball Paranoia in Fairlee
Review: Well... their shop was the first paintball shop I ever went to, when I first got my gun. My brother needed a CO2 tank, so I figured I would get one while I was there. A 12oz cost me $40... which I feel is a little high.
Their prices are a good 25% to 50% higher than Wizard, and much much higher than on the web.
Overall though the service was pretty good, the guy at the counter knew what he was talking about and was very helpful to my friend looking for a barrel and hopper, although both of those were overpriced.

Their field is pretty nice for woods fields. They have lots of space for parking, although you drive thru the staging area to get there. The staging area is large, lots of picnic tables, which is nice. Their bathrooms are porta-johns, but atleast they were clean and not disgusting porta-johns.
Their food service was good.

About 30 refs were around on the day I went, which just seemed like too many to me. Only 2 would come out with the groups, and the other bunch of them just kind of sat around and did nothing. They had enough staff for Skirmish.

Prices are thru the roof. $100 per case, $10 field fee, and I belive $3 per fill of Co2. Don't know the HPA costs as I didn't have my nitro tank at that time. For my brother and I it cost $135 for about 4 hours of play including lunch, and we split a case of paint and had hotdogs for lunch.
I may go back on their discount days, but not sure yet.

All their fields are woods fields, no speedball whatsoever. If you like speedball, go somewhere else. If you like money, go somewhere else. If you need equipment, go to Paintball Wizard in Hooksett.

Just an average woods field with too many refs and too high prices. I don't like woodsball that much anymore, rating goes down! Go anywhere else in New England to spend your money.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 4:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skybolt_1 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Canobie Paintball - Great field! Can't beat the big game!
Review: WARNING: This review is of Adventure Games' Proshop, NOT of the actual field itself.

I have purchased paint from AG in the past and been fairly satisfied, but on my last visit to the shop to purchase paint, I ran into some trouble. I asked to open up the paint to check for dimples and ovals, just to make sure. The woman running the store sneered and was like "Oh so your one of those annoying paintballers huh?" I was like, yeah whatever. I also purchased a air fill nipple protecter at the exorbitant cost of $15 bucks...

One week later I come back to return the nipple protector because I was able to pick a better one up from my local supplier (Paintball Wizard in Tewksbury MA). I had my receipt and everything but when I went back there to return it, I was told by one of the guys working there that "there are no returns on gun parts." Excuse me but last time I checked the tank wasn't really part of a gun, and the protecter is more of an accessory than it was a part!!! So I'm like, OK, you never told me that. They were like "Well we forgot to give you a flyer stating that we dont take returns." I was like, well you DIDN'T did you?

Ultimately, they refused to give me a monetary return and instead made me trade in the protector for 15 bucks worth of useless crummy stuff like oil and a battle swab. Plus that B|tch at the front counter kept sneering at me.

Just for all this I swear I will never play at their field. They have major attitude problems.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrewRiggio Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None yet, but am planning to go "on tour" and review most local fields.
Review: I am starting my tour of the local fields in New Hampshire with Adventure Games Paintball. Located in Weare, NH, it is a sort of specialty field dedicated entirely to woods fields. It has about a dozen different fields and games available.

Some of the fields include two castle fields, a small town field, a bridge field, a bunker heavy field, a short woods field for fast play, a larger wood field with a tee-pee structure for larger woods games with a "hostage rescue variant (usually represented by a bright red stuffed "M&M" guy), a huge woods field with a dry side and a swamp side, and, of course, the "bachelor party" field.

The place is low tech. Bathroom facilities are port-a-potty chemical toilets with no sinks, just waterless hand sanitizer. Eating facilities are poor. There's a hot dog turner like you might find in a convenience mart and microwaveable cheeseburgers that make a White Castle burger look like filet mignon. I will not eat those becasue, frankly, afterwards I'm forced to consider using one of the port-a-potties, which is probably the most horrifying thing at the field other than those burgers.

Parking is available on an open, dirt lot. It's "catch as catch can" style parking, so you can easily find your car boxed in. They have picnic tables under large, outdoor tents. It would be much better if the eating area was paved, but again, it's all dirt flooring. People put their feet up on the benches, so if it's wet outside (which it was last Saturday, September 27th) mud gets on them and you tend to avoid sitting down.

They have grills available, but they are charcoal only, so one must bring a bag of the stuff and some lighter fluid to go with it. Most folks do not bother.

The check in station is near the entrance to the park. Beyond that is the waiting/picnic area with the dirt floor and tents I described. To the right is the target range (with chrono station). The target range has some neat doo-hickeys to shoot while setting your velocity and getting sighted in for the day. Some make interesting dings and whacks and clangs and such, making it fun to pop off a few shots there for kicks.

The field only allows the use of paint purchased on site (field paint) but for field paint, it's not bad. The price tag is steep, though, at $100 per case of 2,000 balls. The field fee is usually $20. Gun rental is $15 for a Tippmann Pro-Carbine, or $20 for a Mini-Mag. Both are out of the box with nothing to improve them. Rentals include marker, mask, can of CO2 (filled). One can also rent a pod belt and 3 pods for $5 and/or a camoflage jumpsuit for $5 as additional items.

The pro shop has a decent, but not incredible, selection. The prices are extremely high, and a few of the autocockers on the wall are outdated models still being offered at full retail price. I recommend Paint Ball Wizard if you're looking for better prices, they're very available and very knowledgeable. I suggest buying elsewhere.

Overall the cost of play is high in this field. The combined cost of field fee, rental fee, and paint cost is a bit over the top. Memberships help with this, and playing as a walk-on with a student ID drastically reduces play cost, but it's still fairly high. Women, however, always play free.

At the entrance to the play area is a mask cleaning station, very useful after one of those mask shots we all know and love. The paths to the fields themselves are long and uphill. Fields have no "dead area". I recommend wearing boots to help avoid hurting your feet stepping on a tree root or stone. When you reach the fields, they tend to have interesting layouts. There are always trees or piles of dead tree branches or four foot square wooden barriers behind which to hide. The fields lend themselves well to maneuver play, but in general most are small enough to see the other team right from the start of the game. They are large enough in most cases that you cannot shoot from one end of the field to the other easily.

The staff is mixed. The field refs are all young men who tend to be fairly nice and hands off about the games if you're not doing anything wrong. They do zero in on safety violations quickly, which I regard as positive. They clearly explain game rules, field boundaries and the like before each game. They keep in touch with the check in station via hand held radios. The store staff is also pleasant and helpful. They have a pretty decent airsmith there who is willing to share expertise.

The field owner is a woman with a very bad reputation. I have not personally seen her blow up at anyone, but she's gotten a rep for doing that. I have seen her get stern with a customer, which is not necessarily mean, but it's not the best customer relations move I have ever seen.

Summary:
The store staff, refs, and fields are all positives. The food, prices, bathroom facilities, and long walks to play areas are downsides, with the possibility of a mean owner (by reputation) as an additional possible factor. I have thoroughly enjoyed playing there, but do not see it as an ideal field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigkahuna123 Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: AGP has great feilds, the possiblities of play are endless. I would recommened however if you go to this feild to go with at least 3 or more friends if you really wanna have an even better time then you would if you just go by yourself. The staff is friendly, and attend to almost all of your needs, the only problem I have with the staff is sometimes the owner can come off a little mean, but who wouldn't when you are running a business were tons, and tons of people come and go every year.
I would like to see a some more paintballs allowed to use at the feild then just PMI Premium Paintballs or maybe switching brands to Diablo Inferno, or Hell Fire, or Big Ball or added these so all these brands can be used.
Pros
-Great feild, tons of room
-Special events Big Game Day, Memorial Day, check website for details http://www.adventuregamespaintball.com

Cons
-Prices are crazy on sat $100 for a case of PMI Premium Paintballs $80 on Sat. PMI Premium is the only paint allowed at the feild and it has to be bought at the feild, cannot be purchesed any were else.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

riskable Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cannobie Paintball
Review: Pros: Fields are excellent and well-kept. Refs are very friendly . Excellent safety and they're very strict about the rules (I consider this a GOOD thing).

Cons: Paint price is high unless you have a membership. Store prices are very high for regular paintball goods and reasonable for others. Don't buy a marker there, but buying a pack of o-rings and a few accessories is fine. Can't bring your own paint.

Notes: I'm on a level of indifference with the female owner. I've spoken to her on a couple occasions--but it was mostly idle chit-chat while I waited in line to register or fill my tank. It seems that she treats everyone as an adult--even children. Which I would presume could easily scare the crap out of smaller children, make pre-teens very uncomfortable, and make teens downright angry (full of angst & all). If you break the rules, she does NOT give you the benefit of the doubt or any lenience whatsoever. However, I've yet to see anyone get yelled at that didn't deserve it. (don't break the rules, she'll rip you a new arshole). Adults will always have a pleasant time at this field.

YOU WILL NOT HAVE A NEGATIVE ENCOUNTER WITH THE OWNER UNLESS YOU ARE CAUGHT BLATANTLY VIOLATING THE RULES AT LEAST TWICE BY A REF.

Oh, I almost forgot... There's a guy named Mark there who I believe is a pro player of some sort. Very friendly guy and has always been very helpful. Occasionally he'll drop into a walk-on game or two. Moves very fast, can run the fields with his eyes closed, keep your eye on him =)

Only time I ever saw someone getting yelled at by the owner was a teenager who was caught playing with his RVA in the middle of a game to shoot someone a bit out of his range. The refs took his marker away (looked expensive) and clocked it at the firing range--it was way above what it was supposed to be and it all went downhill from there. His parents came to pick him up and think the owner was rather lenient compared to them (no paintball, EVER... AGAIN)!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

supercow Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I have been playing at this field sience I have been old enough to play there (12). I like to think I have become friends with most the staff. I know she can be a litle harsh if you do something stupid. The easy solution to this is to not do something stupid, like take off your mask mid game. I think she's really quite pleasent. The BIG GAME is huge (2003 was around 400 people) where they have greap prises and a greap BBQ. What I think most people don't realise is that you can avoid the cost of paint by simply going on a super goober day. If you want to play there often, slurge on a membership. It makes playing at AG much cheaper then other parks. The prices are much better, as well as the numbers. Just go, trust me, as long as you can just go and play, you will have a blast! If you are a fan of woods ball, this is a MUST PLAY PARK!
Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 2:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballisgood Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: -cons
-can't bring in paint that you didnt buy there

-the only time the owner is nice is when she's given out free stuff on th 6th

-this field is made to make a profit not for people to go and have fun at.

Pros

-Goober sunday (last day of the month .. when paint is cheaper)

-400 man war when they raise all the nets (on the small side but fun to go beat the crap out of noobs)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JMMDDS@Juno.com Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Owens Farm Paintball in Holderness, OSG in Farmington, and Waynes World in Florida, PGX in Concord
Review: A very large area with great forts and many buildings. There is a largely shrub-less forest floor which makes it possible to run flat out through the woods without tripping and falling on your face. An excellent pro shop in Manchester and at the field with very nice staff. I have not had any run-ins with the owner, but I am older. I have heard her rip into the kids which was not very becoming, but this is her prerogative. While it is more expensive than most places, I would not want the liability of running a paintball field and am glad this one exists. If it were possible to make a good living running a paintball field, then more good fields would exist. The big game was quite a party and the refs were very good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dts Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I must say that I agree with the opinon of the female owner. On one occasion, I was trying to get a good female friend of mine to play. I took her to the field and, after the woman did nothing but use foul language and generally scare the hell out of my somewhat timid friend, she has been turned off to the sport. It is unfortunate that this had to happen, and I wonder how often this occurs. The woman was totally unprofessional, and the event left a bitter taste in my mouth as well. This is not the way a field that is supposed to be geared towards newbies should be run. Also, the prices are astronomical. I know that all fields need to make profits, but this place truely is rediculious. Come on, if you want to promote paintball, you don't alienate the newbies.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media