paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field

Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 832 372-7953
Address: 14590 FM 1314
Conroe, Texas 77302
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
dv8rulz Tuesday, January 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Goto yahoo maps.
Review: We had a group of 10 people which allowed us private games and our own personel referee. Kyle (our ref.) did and excellent job and I would definately recommend him. There was a safety meeting that went over all the rules, which I felt was thorough. Their regards for safety made me feel at ease. The prices were fair, but not much of a pro shop that I could tell. They do not have snacks, or drinks, however we brought our own so they may have had this available and I just missed it. The staff was friendly as was the owner. The fields were good. The spools field was closed and the speed ball field was not available for us. Our group favorite was the tires field. Everyone in our group had a wonderful time. I highly recommend Twisted.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SFI RACING Wednesday, January 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BATTLEGROUNDS
1# PAINTBALL
Review: I think this place is great i work for a dealership down the road from them and we had a bunch of the guys go play. Had are own ref and had a blast. I will be going back many more times for sure. The ref we had was very fair and let us play how we wanted inside of the rules of the facility. If i was to pick a place to play and bring friends it would be this one for sure. Thanks for the great time. Once again we head a great time and again had a great ref. What cant i say about this place. WOW would describe it some. Only thing i wish they did was change the layout every once in a while.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 27th, 2009 at 8:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aggielaura09 Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Twisted Texas was great! We came as a group, and they did a good job accomidating for us. The price was the best we had found for a group as large as we were. We had awesome refs, and a wonderful time. The majority of our group had never played paintball before, and they we were understanding and patient. We are looking forward to going back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Litnin Saturday, February 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Command Post
Number one paintball, grant rd
Review: A buddy of mine turned me onto Twisted, since the first time I've played there I havent played anywhere else.

I like the variety of fields they have. A few of the fields it seems are tougher for one side than the other, but since you switch sides both teams get their turn to have the advantage. They have good solid cover on all of the fields ranging from an air ball field to Fort which has almost a woodsball feel to it. I have never been there when they worked airball into the rotation. As far as the fields go that is my only complaint. Yes they have pine needles and if you're a klutz you may wind up with a bruise or two, not their fault though.

They do a decent business, so there are plenty of folks to shoot at, sometimes a surplus of folks. When they are real busy it tends to get a bit crowded on a couple of the fields, (Tires) especially. Sometimes they'll break main group up into two sections and give the option to play Tires or Hyperball, other times they do not which leaves too many people for the given amount of cover, just make sure you dash to good cover off the break, try to get there first.

The only thing I've ever had to get from the pro shop besides air and paint was a barrel bag. The pro shop is small but I try to make sure I have what I need before I go either by getting stuff online or even at a paintball store... original idea I know. They are real good about not making you wait behind a bunch of people to get air, a second person will call you up to cut in line, which imho is a good idea.

The staff......The first time I went, there was a ref that seemed to have the attitude that he just did not want to be there, coincidentally he is not there anymore. Since then I have not observed any attitude from any of them. In my opinion they are more than patient.If I was running things and I called five minutes until bank, if you showed up after seven minutes you would get to watch everyone else play because you were late. These guys give even the butt draggers a chance to get to the field. I have to be told almost everytime before I leave the field to put my barrel bag on so that means they're watching, and their request always has a Sir at the end of it. So.... Staff is good

They do have a safety meeting before the day starts and if you sit in on one you'll get a break down of the rules. Among these rules is the option to call for a cease fire if you're injured or your mask comes off. I dont think they expect to babysit or run to the aid of people who dont ask for it.

There is a pizza place close by to order from so you dont have to pack your lunch.

The only reason I dont give them a ten is because I never give a perfect ten to anyone for anything and they are reluctant to let main group use the airball field.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

country-boy Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
battle ground paintball tanks katys
Review: I like this feild alot better than my other place i play the refs are nice i knowsome of them the feilds i like the feilds tires hyperball banks x-ball and fort i am a trouney player so i like to play airball so i got to paly x-ball and speed so i go there sometime you will get the mean players in there but the refs make sure he dont break the rules and the owner is very nice will help you out with all your needs i would reccomend got to this feild to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockin da alias Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: February 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
number 1 , tanks
Review: I have been going to this field a long time an i have seen new owners come an go. In my opinon mrs. Kim is the best she is so nice to an will try to do anything she can for you. All these kids that are leaving reviews saying the refs are rude are full of it these refs work hard an enjoy there job. They are all there well before the field even opens doing things to get it ready to go for the day an so what if they sit down to eat there lunch at noon it isnt like they sit there for hours on end ive seen a ref in the middle of eating an a group asked if they could go out an he put his food down an brought them out to the field. An hey reffing isnt at easy as u think or it looks its actualy pretty hard day of work for those guys an safety is there main concern they inforce the rules big time. The main group can play on they x-ball field if there isnt a tourney team over there practicing. This field is great for all players who just want to go out an have some fun yeah there are little kids but there are also players who like me have played in some tourneys an got high end guns who just want to go out an have some fun. I say this field is one of the best around cause there are woodsball fields, speedball ,hyperball an even an urban one called the bank( my personal fav. ) so players of all ages an experince levels can go out an play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dye_boi16 Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball mania
Directions
to the Field:
i hate this field
Review: Ok i dont know where to start.......Ok i hate this field soo much...........Notice i have only played at this field once..That is all im going to go to twisted...The staff is very rude, they only go out after they have eaten all the pizza they want..literally!!.......The fields are ok and the proshop sucks and the people in there are rude to....The refs do not enforce safety rules at all...I have nothing good to say about this field.........I rate it 1............I dont think it even deserves that!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

gman12492 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball-mania pretty similar feild wise
Directions
to the Field:
off 242
Review: Theres pretty good fields mainly for rec ball, they have about 8 feilds there hyper ball big tires are pretty nice. although they have a big nice X air ball feild they dont let you play. only for "private groups, set up tourney teams or if the main group is small you have to get special permission from the owner" bullcrap to me. But besides all that the refs are the worst ive ever seen they make me not wanna go back very rude, i asked nicely if we could play airball and he copletely shut me down not even having a normal conversation saying NOPE! they act like there beter than everyone there and dont get in the game just stand on the sideline. and they like to call you out on old hits that have clearly been wiped intentionally to make you mad cause they "think its funny to watch ppl get mad"


and i was there when the guy two spots down posted about the guy who fell i was the one who helped him up and when i did i almost fell to its a big steep ditch and the ref did nothing at all basically turned the other way.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

foxyboxy Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
comet-10,000 times better
Review: the field could be soooo much better with new managment

the refs- did not get in to the game, they seemed to find a spot to stand and stay there the hole game. you almost have to shot a ref to get a freaking paint cheak on some one.

prices- ok not cheap but not to high. like 45 for a case of field paint( the field pain was great and smelled like apples yummmm) and 15-20 to get in

hours- the open hours were good but i wish they went a little later than 5 so we could play dusk or night ball

service-could not tell you because i got none what so ever

proshop- ok i asked some one if the magic spay for your goggles worked and they could not tell me. i think if ou are going to sell things you should try it out.
my buddy took his ion to the proshop to get help with his bottle. they put it in a vise a broke his drop forward and he had to use a friends gun

staff- sorry but paintball was the wrong way to go

facilities-or lack of. i think the was one and if you need TP they will give so some pine needles and leaves or sticks that COVER the fields

food-if you need BAWLS,water or soda they have it but bring slimjim, because no food to be found.(if you ask for food they just bring you more pine needles and sticks from the field)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Immortal Dozier Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball mania - poor
Comet paintball - best of all
bananza - alright
tanks - pretty good
Review: Pros and cons (will explain later)

Pros:
Location
Property
Style
Fields

Cons:
Safety
Ref's
Fields
Wait time
Play time
Rules
Proshop
Knowledge of Paintball equipment
Rest area

Explainations:
Pros:
Location - not a far drive from alot of major cities

Property- great piece of property for a field

Style- they have both woodsball and speedball (ref's jerseys look good too)

Fields - some of their fields were decent



Cons:
Safety- I watched as a guy slipped on some pine needles (they are everywhere) and fall / roll down the embankment into a couple of trees. I could tell he was hurt. He had to rely on a person he never had met in his life to help him crawl/ walk back up the embankment while the ref stood on the bridge and watched him offering no assistance what so ever. I later found that this man tore some cartalige in his knee and had to sit out for the rest of the day. (this was on the field Bank... the one with the cars and the fireworks stand)

Ref's - although they looked nice in their jerseys, they weren't as active and attentive as they should have been. I had to call a paint check on a guy for about a minute solid before the ref woke up out of his day dream and checked the guy (who was out but had been playing on)(all sucked except Jeff)

Fields- sucked except for fort (which we only got to play once) who play their best field only once?

Wait time- the waits between games were horrible, i had to wait 10 minutes to go play the next field (which we did NOT get to choose) when i was ready in 2.

Play time- do to the lack of bunker strategy on the fields the games were between 5-20 minutes long. I would rather play a 40 minute game with a 10 minute rest than a 5 minute game with a 10 minute rest.

Rules- were not fully read in the safety meeting, were not strictly enforced on the field do to lack of ref attention

Proshop- did not know anything about my gun, and also broke my CP drop forward / on off switch trying to remove my tank

Knowledge of paintball equipement- a kid asked for them to set the dwell on his gun, and no one in the pro shop or any of the ref's knew how. (gun was a DM4 just like the one they were selling in the shop)

Rest area- one word... DIRTY

Just a little side note... if your out of air call yourself out. Otherwise you will have a ref ask you every five seconds if your out and then when you start messing around, throwing paint, having a good time, then you put on your barrel sock and rush someone to see if they will surrender. YOU GET YELLED AT! Aparently if your barrel sock is on, your not in the game anymore and they will throw you off of the field if you rush people with your barrel sock on too many times.

Over all rating
2.0 because of the ref's uniforms and the ONE good field

Recomedation
Go to a different field
Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 8:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media