paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field / Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field

Twisted Texas Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 832 372-7953
Address: 14590 FM 1314
Conroe, Texas 77302
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
houstonpainter Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just moved here
Review: I just moved to Texas From California and was looking for a feild. I heard of this one. Went out Saturday, got there at 9:30 am there site says they open at 9 am. waited for first game that started about 10am. The ref took us where he wanted to go they only had one game going at a time that I seen. They call main group which is walk-ons to play. The teams were at times 20 on 20. In Cali we never played this many on a team.
I was not pleased with this feild. If there is a good feild in Houston please let me know.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Mania
Review: I have been to paintball mania like a thousand times so i cam going to compare Twsited to Mania.

The rules are more strictly inforced at twisted, i got a "mark" on my wrist band for shooting 1fps over 295 at the chrono.
But i suppose when it comes to things like rest area safety and stupid noobs using rental guns not knowing to keep their masks on thats a good thing.

Compared to mania the fields at twisted offer alot more variety.
However not all forms of variety are good, I played on all but "castle" and i liked a little more than half of the, the rusted cars field is set up so that it is insanly hard to move up the field.
You are almost stuck shooting from behind the building u start at the whole game.
However pretty much every other field is really good.

Twisted has definatly spent more money on the employee area and netting than mania.
While it still looks like a rec ball field, it's ok thats what it is, it looks alot more professional than mania does.
The tables are sturdy and built into the trees, almost every table is shaded by either a canopy or a large tree.

Paint and other prices are about the same as Mania.
I imagine they have to be for them both to have good buisness.
I liked that Twisted kept their drinks AND PAINT refridgerated,.
Nothing is more upsetting and playing a 30 minute game and buying a bottle of water and end up pooring boiling water down ur throat.

There was slightly more tournament players like me at Twisted compared to Mania.
Wich is good so i end up getting a better "workout" before tourneys.

The few things i didnt like about Twisted.

I was annoyed by the fact that the refs Always chose the field.
I was there for 4 hours and played a grand total of 5 games due to the fact th at you cannot play without a ref, and the refs take about a 10-15 minute break or more inbetween games.
This is not really bad i suppose the refs do need breaks but i am an impatient person.

Overall Mania and Twisted are pretty equal.
It's like a DM5 vs. an Alias
they are both amazing and both excel in some areas


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

PB-Dave Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA - Large field good for scenarios.
Tanks - Mostly Tournament style and lots of Tournament players.
Black Mountain - Small but fun (indoor). They will separate the Tournament practice from rec.
Ultimate - Good bunker fields. Not very diverse but fun and friendly. (Actually, I think they have some woods-ball now).
Review: I havenít played at this field since it last changed management (too busy) so I, and fellow scenario buddies/relatives, decided to go back last weekend.


Fields:

There is a nice variety of fields so there should be something for every kind of player. The fields also appear to be maintained very well and are therefore safe for all ages and skill levels. The fields vary in size and type. There are several speedball fields, half-bunker half-woods fields, and a really nice fort for mini-scenarios. Rec. players should not be disappointed with these fields.

If you should find yourself in a situation where the refs are restricting play to two or three fields, ask the owner or a ref for a change. I have met these people and they would not hesitate to take groups to other fields. They appear to do what the majority wants but will certainly play more fields and/or break off smaller groups and take them to other fields.


Refs:

The refs do an excellent job running and organizing the games. They are attentive during game play and do a good job with hits and paint-checks and rule/safety violations. There was always a ref within easy calling distance even on the bigger fields. They also do a good job balancing the teams so complete shut-outs are minimized.


Facilities:

There is a single chrono station but it is well kept and should not be crowded even with a large group.

The staging area is moderate in size but good enough to accommodate a large group of people. There are plenty of trash cans and it is minimal walking distance from parking and almost all of the fields. The staging area was well maintained and clean.

They keep a supply of paintball gear on hand but not a huge amount so donít forget anything big.

The CO2 supply is great. However, they do not have a big expensive HPA pump but instead run nitro tanks. As you know (or may not know), when running tanks, there is a finite supply of air. In addition, getting tanks filled on Sunday either doesnít happen or it is rare (from observance). No one can predict how many people will show up on Saturday (or Sunday for that matter). Therefore, my recommendation is to fill your 4500ís before coming out to the field on Sunday, JUST IN CASE.




Overview:

This is a great field for the price. The field fee is extremely modest and the price on paint is very fair. Also, the price of all-day-air is unbelievably fair as it is free. The owner is friendly and the overall atmosphere is very welcoming. Every person I saw (kids as young as 11, men in their forties, a variety of girls and guys in their late teens and early twenties, and the usual mid-teen crowd) seemed to be having a great time. I highly recommend this field for a day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevinq Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Survival Games of Tx( great fields, terrible service, no HPA) Adventure Village( un-safe & out of business) Pb USA pretty good!
Review: My buddy and I just started playing here this year and have enjoyed it overall. They have some good fields and practice safe play. Prices are good, staging is good and owner is super nice. Last week they thought they were running low on HPA and only charged us $7 to play. Ended up getting a fresh tank from another vendor that day and we had all the HPA we needed. She is very in touch with what is happening there which is nice to see. Woods play would be nice, or a scenario now and then. I can only play on Sundays so I see alot of Tourney players there. They are pretty cool, refs keep things fair. Would like to see maybe some smaller group skirmishes and less time between games. Overall though a good place to paintball. Alot of fun!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fattmatt Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mania (do not go there), tanks
Review: This is the best place i have ever been to. The people there are so nice and they will help you if u have never been be for or if u don't know what to do. And the owner is really nice and the prices are great. You will love there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shootzen Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA - Every time has been excellent
Adventure Village - OK but FPO is pricey!
Review: Enjoyed the fields. They are large, varied in setup, and drain well in wet conditions. Lots of other players which makes it more fun. Nice mix of younger and older players. Owner is very nice and helpful. Good prices: $15 for all day air and field fee. Paint @ $45 per case.

My issues:
Not enough use of woods play. They have big nice fort but the ref's only allow attack and defend and only once or twice a day. Would like to see some capture the flag, or letting the players decide what to play and the refs set the rules and run the game.


Too much play against sponsored tourney kids with $1000+ guns and unlimited resources. I don't mind if they want to mix in with the rec players, but the refs kept putting them all on the same team giving that team a huge advantage. It got old. I watched them purposely bonus balling rec players, then laughing about it which told me they were using the paying customer rec ballers as practice for their team. This was all condoned by the refs. This is not what I am wanting to see in a paintball field. I have seen this same thing at this field before, although to a lesser degree.

Too much time between games. 10 minute breaks became 20.

To few refs. Only had 2 at all times. Need 3 or 4 with 30+ players on the field.

Overall a great place to play if the tourney players are not there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballkyle Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
black mountain pb usa adventure village
Review: Well I really like this place the refs are cool and the fields are pretty good (gets interesting with about a 12 man in a 2500 sq ft. field they have six fields no woodsball for you scenario guys but they do have spools, tires desert storm a very small speedball field and another tire field and a creek field. Not alot of selection though but for a 15$ field fee with all day air and byop not bad. And if you go on sundays you can see twisted's team play and annihilate newbs. Gave it a nine cause' of not alot of selection
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

$h@rk Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Twisted Texas is an excellent field run by excellent people. That's the bottom line.

1)This place is VERY safe- they actually follow the "rules" that they have posted, unlike most pb fields.

2)They try hard to keep the field clean- they have have trash cans everywhere

3)Prices are good-
$5 - 100 rounds
$17 - 500 rounds
$28 -1000 rounds (1/2 case)
$45 - 2000 rounds (case

4)Friendly people

I give it a 10, thanks for the hard work Twisted!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

michael morriss Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tanks,bmp,paintball zone,paintball usa
Review: over the last 2 years i have played there about 30 times and during that time i have had mixed impressions.at first there was a different owner and it was very bad.no concern for safety at all and poor customer service.since the new owner it is much better safety wise and service(food,drinks,prices of paint and staff).but i still have some complaints it ha the worst driveway of all time literal Creator's plus the staging area is pitiful there are no chairs and for tables you haft to yous spools .they finely got an airball field up whick is defiantly a plus but the other Fields need some help.many Fields are either overgrown with weeds or they are uneven and full of dips.also the Fields layout on the speedball fields is not very good and they never change it .price wise they are the best in houston for 12 dollars you get all day air and byop.but paint prices are a little high.60 for tork.at tanks it is 55 and on the Internet it is 35.overall tanks is the best field in houston they have over 10 speedball Fields all are hyperball or tires .also the have a very niceresting area so if you have the time go to tanks.but if you are pressed for money tt will work you just get what you pay for.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesys2002 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bonanza
Review: Best bang for the buck. The prices are super cheap compare to others. Refs are good. Fields are decent. Players here are mixed. Only complain here is the waiting area. No true seats and not many tables. But waiting is not the reason you play paintball. You come to play. I gave it a 8.5 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media