paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field

Full Throttle Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (386) 774-2791
Address: 2401 E. Graves Ave. #18
Orange City, Florida 32744
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
haroldf66 Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Addiction Paintball - Orlando
Review: This is the very best woodsball field in Central Florida. The staff is friendly, knowlegeable and very professional. Their focus on safety and mixing the type of scenarios makes for a great day for families and any woodsball enthusiast. Their Speedball field is excellent. I have not played their Hyperball field yet. There are two very large woods fields with enough challenges and ground to cover. Their two-story fort is a blast in any scenario, especially attack-defend. The level of play is intense and high speed. The field is well stocked with paint and the staff can usually help with any issue you may have with your equipment. There is limited food on site, but we do not mind since a day of paintball at Full Throttle is also a family picnic for us. The proshop on Graves Ave is excellent and staffed by the most helpful and knowledable people in the game.

In short, wherever you live, the short (or long) drive to Full Throttle is a worthwhile investment for a great day of paintball. Mark, Bernard & everyone else at Full Throttle are quick to make you feel like part of their family.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scout312 Thursday, July 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xplex=Crap
Orlando paintball=Kinda Cool
Directions
to the Field:
call there store 386-774-2791
Review: I have been going to FTP for a long time and love it. All adult staff, Pro Gun Teck there at the field and another Pro Gun Teck at there store. its realy nice to be able to take your gun to them and get it fixed within a few days or right there! and i was told there having a coustomer day on the 19th if you buy a cese you get in free. Over all if you want a great field, nice, clean people then this is were to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

I<3Autos Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I prefer woodsball so i dont go anywhere but a forest
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest- be prepared to go through long bumpy dirt roads.
Review: i only went there once and it was great. They have many different fields and senarios including capture the fort, defend the fort, rescue the hostage, defend the hostage, alien, team on team deathmatch and bruiseball. The only thing they didn't have was an upkept speedball field. They had one, but the bunkers were deflated and weeds ruled, but every field besides that was great.

Their on-site propshop isn't that great, but their off-site one is great.

The cost for all day was $10, plus the cost of paint. The price is for all day from 9-4 and includes air refills during the day, but not at the end.

Their rules were simple and easy to follow and the refs kept track of everything very well.

Overall a great experience, I give it a 9 because of lack of speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nwe_498te Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not from Area
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest
Review: I was visiting from houston and this was the closest field to my familys home so I chose it. As far as safety, I dont see how anyone was chronoed because nobody was there to do it. But in there defense they were smashed with obviously more people they could handle. The prices were alright.

The field were limited but laid out pretty good. There were entirely to many people out there that day. On saturdays they only have main group no private parties are allowed. I usually play private to avoid such huge crowds as such. due to the crowd being so large with two refs. It was wiping going on everywhere but you couldnt stop it due to the large crowd and it happens regaurdless.

The prison break and president game was definitly pretty fun. One unfair advantage was that they had a team out there on one team and obviously better than alot of the people besides my group.

Overall, we had fun for a vacation game, It sucked that they didnt have enough equipment but they started handing out brand new guns like A5s IONs and 98 customs which was good for a user who new what they were shooting. The people were friendly.

My only advice is better signage to get there because it is dirt roads and a small sign at front gate. allow private parties on saturday. Make sure teams are evenly distributed and not all 300 dollar guns are on one side. Thanks for the good time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eric Quest Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando paintball
Review: Woods ball prices were low, rules where easy to follow and well explained, the refs were patient and kept the games moving along. The scenarios were fun and the players around were welcoming, from experienced to the rookies. There is a speed-ball field on site buy why bother. The scenarios were interesting and can challenge the most experienced paint-baller. Was inpressed and cant wait to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJEXCLUSION91 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Al's Army&Navy, Hypersports.
Directions
to the Field:
Make a right on Prevatt(not Old Prevatt), then go down about a good ten minutes and make a left on Kicklighter and follow all the way down the dirt road.
Review: I went to this field because it was highly recommended by a neighbor of mine. I looked up the website and liked what I saw. So i decided to take few friends with me to give it a go. The admission and rental prices were pretty good. Hard to beat ten dollar admission which includes all day air. Orlando Paintball could learn a thing or two. price of paintball was still a bit steap but the experience and fun factor made up for it. I would like to take my hat off to the gentleman working behind the counter. I was have issues with the velocity of my Upgraded Tippmann 98 Custom. That made my day! I really did not want to mail my gun back to Tippmann headquarters to fix it. For that I greatly appreciative. The ref were very good and very helpful. Did not talk to us like little kid. were not rude and explain the game well. Spoke to us like they knew we were new to the place and would need the right info to play well. I commend them on there patience. I was amazed on the size of play area we had to play these scenario games. It was a bit of a work out for me. I really enjoyed myself. I usually stay at fields for an hour to two hour. But not here. If it wasn't for me getting hurt, I would have played the last game.

I just have one suggestion: You should start up a grill and sell hotdogs and hamberger during the twenty minute lunch break.

Other than that I would will be returning with more of my teammates and will recommand the field to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMumbler Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hypersports Park
Directions
to the Field:
www.fullthrottlepaintball.com/
Review: I love Full Throttle. Great field to start out at and a great field to gain knowledge about the sport. The staff is excellent (especially the refs) and the players are always help-full and happy to be there. Its a great experience all around. I will recommend going to this field and pro-shop to anybody.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Surferdude11 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that i know of
Review: Full throttle paintball is the best place that i know of to go and have a good time paintballing. The ref's are great and they help the players out with different skills. They have four fields the woods field, airball, hyperball, and L-field. They are open on Saturdays from 9 a.m - 4 p.m. And also open on sunday from 10 A.m to 4 P.M The only bad thing is that the paint is kind of expensive its 60 bucks per case. But i highly recomend Full throttle for players of all ages and skill levels.
Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 8:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BLUE LIGHTNING Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Space coast
Waynes World
Review: This was the first time I played there and can say I had a good time. Price was a little high, $60.00 for a case of nightmare paint. I enjoyed the fields and games. I will say alot more organized than waynes world. The ref's were fair and made good calls. I can tell ya some of the super guns seemed a little high on the f.p.s. Maybe get field hand held crono's. Over all they get a 9 out of 10 from me. I will go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lazoras Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, yet
Directions
to the Field:
The first time its a little tricky, and getting over 4 mph on your first dirt road is alittle hard if you care not to break the speed limit (i recomend getting it up to about 60 and focus on control over the bumps) the big catch that got me was the Y dirt road intersection...i went right (over all the bumps) instead of left. (go left and its about 100 yards infront of you)
Review: Since i first picked up a paintball gun of my own i have been playing here off and on. The staff have always been very friendly, very proffesional, and the refs do a pretty good job when the good ones are out there...sometimes they only have 2 (who are kids) and they slack a bit...but its all good. my only complaint is that they dont have a woodsball feild, they have small sections of woods with paths though. they have every other type of feild you can possibly imagine, from wooden bunker, to airball, to speed ball, to an L shaped capture the fort feild. 10 bucks to get in, sign a waver...and if your always showing up late and in a hurry, they will even help you suit up. Freee C02, 4500 air and 3500 air.

the location is really good for me, but eventually id love to find a nice feild with woodsball too.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 9:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media