paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field / Full Throttle Paintball Field

Full Throttle Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (386) 774-2791
Address: 2401 E. Graves Ave. #18
Orange City, Florida 32744
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Golden God Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played at any other, but I heard Orlando sucks.
Review: Full Throttle Paintball is one of the best paintball fields I've ever been too. Below is my review:

Refs:
The Ref's at FLP are awesome. They help you out if you need it and they will let you switch your team if you got another kid on that team that you know. At the end of the game, the Ref's constantly remind you about putting your barrell plugs in at the end of the game for safety reasons. If you get out really early in the match, they will let you back in quickly. Another neat thing is that the other refs want you to shoot the ref with the blue mask. =D

Rentals:
The rental equipment is pretty nice. You get Silver Versions of Tippman 98 customs, a hopper, 7 oz. CO2 and really comfortable goggles for 15$. Talk about good prices. The paint has good costs. Me and my cousin went there yesterday, we brought 50 dollars. We rented and got 500 paintballs. It lasted us the whole day, and some of the kids there lent us some.

Fields:
Woodsball: Ok, there really isn't much woodsball here. If there is, its basically all the fields except for the airball field put together. Theres a little fort in the Middle and what not, with bunkers everywhere. If you like woods ball, stick towards the Northern Part of the Hyperball field and behind the fort, they got some neat passes.

Airball: They have one or two airball field that they use. I'm saying 'or two' because there were a bunch of inflateable bunkers right outside the airball field, and sorta set up in a good position, but we never used it. The main airball field is pretty sweet. its nice and big, and sometimes the games will last pretty long. One portion of the field is made up of doritios, then you got a snake on the other side. In the middle you have your assorted big beer cans, little beer cans and bricks, with a really large X between both sides.

Hyperball: The hyperball field is something I hadn't seen before. At first I just thought it was Speed Ball or something, but soon enough I found out it was really different. All the bunkers are metal, so you can't slam into it like many people do in airball with the inflatables. Its basically a remix of the airball field. The doritos are replaced by beer cans, and some of the bricks and beer cans are 3 piped or two piped. Overall its a really nice field.

Speedball/Fort: This area is like a big L shaped arena. There are woods on the the opposite side of the netting, and bunkers right in front. In the middle, there is a fort. Most people don't go in there, unlike me. I really used that thing up for hit and runs. I'd go in, jump out a door, fire 3 rounds and come back. Most the time they didn't even know I was in there, which made it even better. (Note: The Hyperball field is also sometimes used with this.)

Gametypes:
You got your Elimination at every field. Assasination/Rescue on the Speedball/Fort area.(Note: The Hyperball field is also sometimes used with this.) You got CTF at the area I just talked about, and a bunch more things I never got to see yet.

Overall:
Overall, this is one of the best fields I've been to in my life, and I have been to alot. This is one of the best in florida if not THE BEST. I'd definatly give this field full score of 10/10, and I know you would too.
Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 3:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fantom13 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Eastcoast Paintball, Orlando Paintball
Review: I love this place, the reffs actually care about your having a good time. You get checked in quickly and teams are usually fare and if they are not then you can ask for the teams to be switched up. The fields have a great set up, the hyperball field is awesome to play on and if you like rec ball it is the place to go. Everytime I have been here I have played totally different games, "rescue the pilot," "President," all of these games they use the whole facility except for the air ball field. Plus many more, and if you like to play a game just let the reffs know and they will try their best to make it happen. They have nice rental guns and nice masks to use also. I highly reccommend this place from beginner to pro's, which do practice here frequently, you will have a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

katf1sh Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
orlando paintball world
Review: i have to say that i first played at orlando paintball world. it was indoors ,dark,hot, floor is slippery and nasty! we had a group of 20 and we were assigned just one ref! well i have since played at full throttle fields. the staff is fantastic, 2 ref's for all size groups and they are johnny on the spot! orlando the paint was almost 100.00 for a case of 2000 at full throttle it is 70.00 a case and no blems, quality paint blaze or PMI. hot dogs and hamburgers on site as well as snacks and sodas. i have played there 3 times now and every time the staff is great! the fileds are kick ass and they have several types of fields! i cant say enough good stuff about the staff and fields. free air as long as you are playing that day..

only con i see is..it's outdoors and hard to find..give it a try...
Last edited on Saturday, November 22nd, 2003 at 8:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando
Epik
Hypersports
Pretty much every field in Central Florida.
Review: This is my homefeild and I play there about twice a month. A very good staff runs this place, Bernard is simply one of the best owners in the world. No matter how much stuff needs to get done, Bernard or Bernadette will always take the time out of his day to fix or tune your gun.

I usually play on Sundays, but if I ever get a Saturday off I'm usually up here playing some rec-ball for fun. Games for rec are always fun and different, rec ball fields are always maintained and kept nice and unique.

For the most part though I'm out on the air-ball field on Sundays practicing with my brother. Most of the time there are a lot of guys out here and games are always fun with little cheating and attitudes. I've gone all over Central Florida looking for fields to play at, but I always came back to Full Throttle for some reason, the people are just great.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 15th, 2006 at 6:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyder46e99 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando paintball.... i would rate it a -70 if i could compared to full throttle.
Review: Full throttle is basically my paintball fantasy land. the refs are very nice and they know how to communicate with the players weather you are a new player, or a pro. The field is very nice and very clean, you can tell the owners did a good job with changing the fields around. One of the biggest things they are concerned with with is the safety, which is a big factor so that no one will get hurt. They run there games very well using the (Air ball field, Hyper ball field, and the Woods) making scernario games, and straight out paintball war. they have team practices for the good teams trying to become better at their game, even Teams such as Jax warriors even practice there so that should give you a good enough idea on how they run there show.. All of this basically summed up is, a really REALLY good field.

Every one should really come out and play on this field, you will not regret it!
Last edited on Saturday, October 18th, 2003 at 8:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xpodsquad26X Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando paintball...and compared to Full Throttle, Orlando paintball is horrible due to their bad workers, location, and fields.
Review: When I first started playing paintball I went to this field with some friends. The people were real nice to me and since I have never gone to a different field I couldn't say it was the best ever. Well later on I got more and more into paintball and ventured out with my friends and went to Orlando Paintball. That place made me realize Full Throttle is definently the field to play at. They're the exact opposite of Orlando Paintball. First, they have great workers there to help your every need. The workers can also answer many of your paintball questions. Next, they're fields are always clean and well organized for a great play. Especially their airball and hyperball fields. Also, their location is perfect because you aren't in the middle of traffic like Orlando Paintball, and because they have plenty of land to make you're trip worth wild. There are rules though, but only to make the game safe and free from serious injury. Full Throttle is a great place for a beginner paintballer and also a great place for birthday parties and family outings. Overall, Full Throttle is an AWESOME field and a great place to play. They did a great job putting it together.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuckolsc Friday, September 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
orlando paintball
Review: i have only played here once and for a tournament and this place is awesome. it carries good paintballs and 70 bucks a case (that might be tournament price but i don't know). the airball field is really nice and everyone there is nice and helpful (unlike orlando paintball). they fill the tanks up very nicely unlike alot of other places. all i can say is this place is awesome. overall don't go to orlando paintball unless it is raining. the only bad thing is its not open a whole lot but when it is its awesome. check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

millx Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball I have to say that it is a cruddy place to play, highly over priced, and people at that field every time I go seem to have no respect for other people. Too many newbies.
Review: I have been to this field a couple of times and I would recommend it to anyone. The owner is a very nice guy who knows what he is talking about when it comes to paintball. Prices aren't to bad but your selection on different products that you can buy are kind of limited. If you have a problem with any of your gear they would be happy to fix it for you. The fields out there they are great for those people who like to sneak up on the enemy. Yet there is plenty of high speed action I assure you that.

Be warned last time I was there the neighbors bull charged me. I didn't find this out till after the game but I wouldn't worry about it tho that kind of thing doesn't happen often.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xyrith Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I am a newbie Paintballer and my first experience actually playing was at this field. The staff (behind the counter and refs) were all very interested in giving me all the info to play the different games and were able to answer all of my questions. Naturally, I am now a hooked player and as I have done more research I was able to go to Full Throttle's off site store and have more more detailed questions answered before I went and made a major purchase.
I also had an opportunity to watch a tournament at this field and that was fantastic to see.
The vibe each time I have played at this field between the players themselves and the players and staff has always been great.
I highly recommend this field for *anyone*, but especially people who have never played. Full Throttle will make sure to make your experience a great one and add another player to the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

runfox Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Hit Spot in Deland, This is a relativly new feild so it does not have as much variety and support yet. Its getting better but Full throttle is best.
Review: I have played at Full Throttle many times and enjoyed it each time. Its a little hard to find out dirt roads and all but worth the trip. The owner Bernard and crew are all great people. They are professional, keep the games moving, fair, and just great folks. They have a good variety of Field's and games to play,and they can handle a large to small group. They have nice castle setup and some fun game scenario's. I play at my house in our woods once in a while but then I have to help with gun problems. At full throttle they can take care of most any gun problem or you can just rent one if you have to. Thats the best part, everyone plays and everyone chronos so we all play at the same speed, that makes for a fair, safe game. We have camped out on site and played all Saturday which is a lot of fun , makes a great birthday party or work group activity.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media